Singer Eva Alordiah took to her IG page to reply a fan who called her 'Lord of the rings' for not being married a year after she got engaged to her longtime boyfriend Caesar. She responded to her in the video above and a message on her page. Read what she wrote after the cut..
How can you, with all humanness in you say "This guy has no Shame, since 2015 he proposed and no wedding, Is she Lord of the Rings?" I read that comment from @princessnwaroh and felt deeply insulted. That was a weak attempt at comedy if she was trying to be funny.
It is my ring.
If a wedding happens, it would be my wedding.
Have you wondered if the girl in question is ready for Marriage? So because I am engaged I must marry?
It is my engagement, it is only a promise of loyalty between two people. If I decide I am going to hold the Record for longest engagement ever, I'd hold it. How does that have anything to do with shame for any man? For my man?
Last night, I learned how the words people use with us can influence us to several different types of actions. That hateful comment of hers made me type back to her "Shut Your face before you make yourself look ugly online. Ain't cute for a cute girl like you." Am I proud of myself when I see that comment next to my name? No, not really. Tit for tat never makes the love go round. But at the time of my writing that, I just really wanted to shut her face. *sigh*
We have spent many years degrading and berating our Women for not marrying early, then the woman gets engaged and you chew the man for not marrying her sharp sharp.
How is this supposed to end?
I was a girl just yesterday. I am learning to become a woman. And I have the most supportive human being in King Caesar holding my hand as I learn these ropes.
Now that's outta the way, I just wanna say, "I want to have kids, I wish I had one at 19. I want to have a family as beautiful and full of Live as the one my Parents have created for us. I want to marry my best friend when I do finally accept the time. Until then, I WILL PROTECT MY POWER TO CHOOSE FOR MYSELF WHEN I AM READY TO GET MARRIED. And if I don't get married, that's still me exercising my right to choose.
Oh and just an offside, he proposed in 2016 and I still cannot believe he did!
20 comments:
Ppl will never mind their business
i get time to even reply fans
That's what you get when you follow the trend....you people should learn from Dija,and stop all these...am engaged...just got married and at the very end....Divorce!.
Lolzzz Chai some pple cn look for trouble. Bet engagement of dis dayz dnt stay too long and infact engagement isn't meant to stay so long before the wedding. At d same time Eva is right on d engagement being a promise of loyalty between two people-if it's dat case, it shodnt b announced to d whole world. Well only God knows woteva is happening in pple's life, period.
Some people will not just mind their business. Seriously we don't know what bad words do to people
Lol...or don't they have money for a lavish wedding? I:m just saying...an engagement shouldn't take too long before Ot becomes a cliché, Or better yet, one babe will just snatch him
Omg!!! Who is she kidding, the problem with Nigerians is their undying wish to copy oyinbo!!!! Imagine learning to be come a woman indeed mtswwww she could have have kuku tell the man to keep the ring now, the most painful thing sef is she will be going to church with the guy and other faithfuls is this how what God said kai some women have cow brain all in the name of copying oyinbo mtsssswwww if he's not ready to marry you now my sister run for your life you don't want to be the new toke!!!!!
Why will people not just mind their business.Most they comment at everything, funny enough this person may even in one of the most abusive relationship you can ever think of. Smh for her. Eva even get time to dey reply her
So Eva said "because am engaged i must marry?" The answer is YES. Such a lame rhetorical question.
HAHAHAHA
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Anyone else notice how the post was posted on 1/11/2017 at 11:11 and the post also reads posted 11 hours ago..
Lol@lord of the rings
Its still not your business madam. Mind your business
Mind ur own life her life is not your life. And if she chooses to be like toke nko. Its still nor your business
Madam. Yes or No. Its not your buisness. Shut ur mouth and get a life.
PEOPLE, MIND YOUR BUSINESS!
contact us on 2beo81f6 to place order for your celebration cakes, check us out on IG:@cakenchops, our cakes are yummy and pretty a trial will convince you.
@Eva or @Ceaser....stop replying everybody
Kilokok
Lord of the rings
Ppl must talk anyway
Pls it's not by force to marry....after all d pple dt got married, how fa? Mehn Eva love just take ur time,do ur thing and be sure b4 u commit urself...love u babe