Video: Policeman attacked after being accused of pushing man to his death in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 October 2016

Video: Policeman attacked after being accused of pushing man to his death in Lagos

This incident happened at Oshodi, Lagos Friday. Two policemen allegedly pushed a man into a gutter while trying to arrest a commercial bus driver at Oshodi, Lagos state. After the old man was pushed in the gutter, he seemed unconscious. Witnesses apprehended one of the police men while the other escaped. They asked him to go into the gutter and take the old man out. The policeman jumped in and picked the old man up, the man's face was bruised, his eyes were open but, he looked out of it and needed immediate medical help. However, as the policeman held the old man, one of the men in the crowd stated to kick the police man in the head.

With the old man still being held  by the policeman, the angry man in the crowd, then jumped into the gutter and started attacking the policeman who eventually dropped the old man back on the ground and tried to run away.
Facebook user, Peculiar Lekenson, who shared a video from the incident, he wrote:
"This policeman in a quest to arrest a LT commercial bus push the old man inside d gutter at airport bus stop around 12pm on 26/10/2016. The policeman, his other colleague came in a vanagon bus which they initially arrested then use the same bus to raid on another commercial buses. The other police ran away immediate towards oshodi. While d other in the video attempt to zoom off but was crushed to d wall by the LT bus he was going to arrest". he said.

Watch the video below:

46 comments:

Na wa o...na one chance the police enter o..lol..this the way the mob is just kicking the police head like football ๐Ÿ˜‚ Dem go use this police officer shine well๐Ÿ˜‚ This na real bad market. The poor man is gone just like that sad!

Na waoo

Omg jus tak a look at dis old poor helpless man. Our policemen can b soo lovely nd be discouraging at times.

I pray de old man survives mbok

Good one. MAY GOD BLESS THE MAN THAT DID THIS TO THE APC POLICE MAN. HOW I WISH THE OTHER IDIOT IS THERE TO TAKE HIS PUNISHMENT LIKE HIS COLLEAGUE. Time has come for nigerians to wake up an begin to beat police men and soldiers for their wayward act. NIGERIA POLICE AND SOLDIERS TAKE ORDINARY MASSES AS ANIMALS SO IS TIME TO BEAT THEM.
if i freeborn were there i would have cut of his head.

Hmm

Good one. MAY GOD BLESS THE MAN THAT DID THIS TO THE APC POLICE MAN. HOW I WISH THE OTHER IDIOT IS THERE TO TAKE HIS PUNISHMENT LIKE HIS COLLEAGUE. Time has come for nigerians to wake up an begin to beat police men and soldiers for their wayward act. NIGERIA POLICE AND SOLDIERS TAKE ORDINARY MASSES AS ANIMALS SO IS TIME TO BEAT THEM.
if i freeborn were there i would have cut of his head.

Honestly, everytin about police irritates me. Pple shod try in every possible way to avoid coming around or Stayin close to dem. If possible cross d other road.

Genny's Blog said...

Just can u imagine? this is cruel. what's wrong with Nigerian police self?

O boy! Dis is not gud at all. Both for d old man n d police officer

Thought becomes things said...

so sorry for the old man, but as for the Police man, arresting or chasing commercial buses shouldn't be your responsibilities as an officer. Police commissioner should try as possible to address some kind of act in the police system( involving illegal duties and also escorting vehicles with load or other materials.

Astra said...

Serves d men in black right! I jst feel bad for the helpless man!

Barbaric nation, jungle justice, animal kingdom, an eye for an eye - why were the assaulting the policman? Did he intentionally kill the old man? Was it a mistake? Why don't the hand him over to the law and if the don't trust the law then leave him to God. They probably don't even trust God. Anyway that's why we are where we are as a nation..Good luck to you all.

Lord dugbe said...

I wish i was there with a 24 inch blade,i'd carve out the police man's heart in that gutter in broad daylight.I hope he was killed bcos if other policemen get involved,this bastard'd go Scott free
RIP OLD MAN,HOPE YOU MAKE HEAVEN!

Nigerians can be VERY stupid! Instead of allowing the Police man take the old man out and find him medical help, that fool was attacking the Police while the old man lay there dying. See the way the Policeman dropped the old man, ehn! That is someone's father/Grandfather, husband that needed urgent help. It even looked like his eyes rolled back at one point. Yoruba people don't have any functioning brain at all at all! Tueh!

imagine the way we think,can two wrong make a right,if they kill the police will it wake the man. instead for the people recording ,swearing ,and shouting to help the police lift the man up,they are beating the police and wasting precious time to get the man out arrange an ambulance and take the man to hospital.itbmight be an honest mistake cause he was running when ,he accidentally runn the man ovee.may God deliver all of us

*************************wen dey cee pipo like dix kain police man wey dem suppose smoke alive... Dem go leave am.... Imagine diz..... Whr iim run now dey go????????????

For your information the policeman is from pdp, so shut up,aluu

"@anonymous said...." So they wrote it on the forehead of the person that hit the policeman he's yoruba? Or if someone speaks yoruba lang means he is yoruba.. U just display it's u who has no brain

Too bad! Linda take note!

R.G Property Consultancy said...

The Nigerian police is a BIG PROBLEM that needs urgent solution in this country. Where they are expected to be efficient, they don't, its rather the other way round. Innocent citizens keep being prey of the Nigerian police for offences committed by criminals in an evironment. This really needs to be looked into by the government.

--------------------------------

Have you keyed into the development that has come to the Ojo-Badagry area of Lagos? This no doubt is the next, lekki, banana island of Lagos. It is the border town to all West African countries.

The road expansion with the rail station is ongoing, work on the deep seaport is massive, the aje oil refinery is on quick construction, properties are still selling at very affordable prices. Key into this development before the prices of properties skyrockets ten times what it sells now.

Call on us for any kind of property in the said area.

08188197893, 08075055056

This is why I hate Lagos. Instead of them to quickly join hands and bring the old man out first, they were busy making noise.

At times like this it's best to help the dying rather be more invested in beating the culprit. Sometimes I don't just understand human beings.

Your father brain get cancer...oloriburuku,!
U made a nice point y spoil it with a tribalistic statement?
Oloshi!

very good

Both the policeman and the men at the scene need to be burnt alive. They left the old man to be dying. The fool recording the video even sounded excited instead of motivating bringing out the victim and rushing to a hospital. Are we really human or animals

Thank you jare.. Most Nigerians are stupid, Yoruba people.. Smh.. If the police man faint na double dead body

Dem try...

Exactly!

They are supose to help the old man naanaa...

Don't let this type of tins master you ooo

Nigeria Men in black are causing more evoke than helping the country's security situation and to that left headed fellow that opted to attacked the policeman instead of rescuing the victim, he need to be re-oriented. We all needs orientation about accidents and it victims. A house z burning and you are there snapin and up loading the pictures via facebook and twitter till the fire consume the whole building instead of fetching water and extinguisher to put off the fire. It z not a good idea please.

baby girl said...

But two wrong cannot make a right now, beating d police man is not d rite thing to do. Nigerian with there mumu senses

anaigbo said...

SAD,BLAME SHOULD ALSO GO TO THOSE WHO BUILDS OPEN DRAINAGE,PAY JULIUS BERGER BILLIONS TO BUIILD DRAINAGE TO NO WHERE.RIDICULOUS BLACKS

Quite unfortunate...

Nigeria as a country is totally messed up first you build a drainage that's just like a grave so that once you fall in you die then police man pushes someone in while trying to make a stupid arrest and instead of making saving the life of the victim priority Nigerians decided to increase the number of the dead by another one so we can have two dead.Many times I miss Nigeria when winter hits me here overseas but when I see things like this am reminded why I left in the first plac.God help us all I just hope the poor old man didn't die because no one helped him.

Guy no vex hear sorry I know say the things dey pain especially when you come be Yoruba maybe na Hausa man hit am sef whi know but just that has na lagos most likely he go be Yoruba but no vex na so the thing just be.

Mr freebornabi wetin you call yourself your brain be like toddler own or make I still brake am down small pikin so if u dey there you go join cut him head ok so who go help the innocent old man na wa for you some times doing the right thing is more important than doing what you think is right anyway knee down let me anoint you with common sense.

Someone somewhere has to do something about the Police in Lagos ! They behave lawlessly , The other day some policemen beat me up and went to the atm with me to withdraw money cause i was putting on good shoes and looking good , they said i am a fraudster even when they did not have any proof , They overpowered me and beat me up ! This happens everyday in Lagos and no one is saying anything , someone should please do something about this policemen!!!

Chei! Buh nigerians self,instead of taking the old man to d hosp,they started beating the police man

What happened to the pop saying "safety first"

Someone somewhere has to do something about the Police in Lagos ! They behave lawlessly , The other day some policemen beat me up and went to the atm with me to withdraw money cause i was putting on good shoes and looking good , they said i am a fraudster even when they did not have any proof , They overpowered me and beat me up ! This happens everyday in Lagos and no one is saying anything , someone should please do something about this policemen!!!

...none sense country, am an African but we re still not far from animalistic Jungle nonsense

Africa as a continent is regrettable.. ..though there are good ones but the bad ones outshone the good ones..I'm an African but this continent is a terrible one..their reasoning,their conduct everything about them is totally absurd..(I mean the bad one ones)most times you hear them taking about racism..bt they deserve it..they're super weird..the uglier they look the deadlier..how could people be soo wicked and callous?.you see an accident victim and all you could do is unleash mayhem on the person that caused the accident instead of helping the injured..it's heart breaking. ..

make_money said...

You are talking as if you don't know the Nigerian Police. Any hospital you take the man to will ask you of police report first. Later the police them self will now change everything in their own favour.

YINXS said...

Saw dis video on Facebook earlier this mawning.the police man was so unlucky i just hope he lives to tell the story.

Jesus christ