Photos: Man kills his wife, only daughter in Abuja because he couldn't feed them | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Photos: Man kills his wife, only daughter in Abuja because he couldn't feed them

The Police in Abuja have arrested 40-year-old Dominic Iyayi Ogar, a native of Okpoma village in Yala Local Government Area, Cross River State, over the gruesome murder of his 27 year old wife, Omago and their two year old daughter, Blessing, at their home in Mpape, Abuja on October 8th.

Sunday Sun reports that Ogar on the day of the incident, slept on the same bed with his wife and daughter and in the middle of the night, took a knife and stabbed both of them to death.

According to the FCT Commissioner of Police, Mohammed Mustafa, Ogar after carrying out the dastard act, carried the corpses of his wife and daughter to a nearby nursery and primary school in the area where he left them there after writing a little note and dropped it beside the corpses. He then ran off to hide in his farm.

One of his neighbours, Destiny Onwusuaka, woke up the next morning to see trails of blood from the Ogar's apartment.
“It was around 7:00am when I discovered stains of blood on the floor and followed the trail to the door of Ogar. When I looked into the room, I saw a pool of blood but I didn’t see the husband or the victims. It was later that I saw the two corpses where the husband dropped them. I shouted and called our neighbours. We then ran to the police to report what we saw. We started searching for the husband. It took four days before we found him and arrested him in his farm on October 11, 2016" Onwusuaka said
Ogar who is currently in detention at the Criminal Investigation Department of the FCT Police Command,  said:
“I don’t have a job, I cannot feed my family, I can only feed myself, and God should forgive me for what I have done. I don’t know what came to my mind; it was frustration that led me to stab my wife and only daughter to enable me survive in life.”

Meanwhile corpses of the deceased have been deposited at mortuary of the National Hospital, Abuja.

36 comments:

OMG!

wicked evil man

See wetin apc govt dey turn people into..wat a sad news..

May their souls rest in peace

But dis asshole is damn mean gosh..wat a world for his wife nd innocent daughter..dis recession is really turning ppl into mess..

Enh? What? This man is a devil in human form ,may thunder twist that mouth he used is mentioning God.Humanity is really taking a wrong turn,so many evil actshappening.

Cruel human being. It's not bcos he couldn't feed them, there's more to this story, Abeg. It's either for ritual purposes or he just found out the child isn't His. Idiot!. Why didn't he commit suicide thereafter?

Long Live LIB

That's a stupid excuse, this man is evil!

This story seem fake to me jor

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

This just sent shivers into my entire system.God,please have mercy on mankind.

He will never have peace. Why did he not kill himself and leave them alone?

Useless demon possessed, why not kill yourself? Fool @40... In-between buhari is the cause sha.. Suffer too much for naija

............... Liber maniac........

Prince lexton said...

Evil man...may you rot in hell fire

Prince lexton said...

vincenzo said...

useless bastard

How cruel...why didn't he kill himself? #BeastavnoNation

DAT man is damn wicked, why not kill itself did dey beg u to kill dem ni?

Smh for this kind husband n father

Kai

SPOTLIGHT said...

Horrible! I'm short of words!

This is rubbish. Why didn't you kill yourself? After all, you are the one frustrated not them

David Uche said...

indeed frustration led him to kill his family, frustration caused by "you know who"... may God direct every pain Nigerians are feeling under this satanic buhari on his own generations..

Luciana Chinda said...

This is end time

OmG! Some men are evil.may their soul rip.

Could not feed his family in a nation of 170 million or more people? That's what laziness breeds! Go sweep yards for people and make money or do something else, for Christ's sake! Go back to your village and farm with your wife? Better yet, do not marry or marry and have a child, if you cannot even feed yourself! When laziness and irresponsible behavior collide, this is the result!

sholetoga said...

See what the evil scam change government of clueless Buhari is causing people. But why kill them, he could have abandon the woman and baby.....RIP to the dead

This is what goes wrong when a 27 yrs old girl decides to abandon life and jump into marriage with an old fool. Women marriage is not the ultimate, live life to the fullest instead of wasting it with bloody old fools

I think there there more to this reason.its a simple logic, if u cnt feed ur family, u shod b d one dying alone or leaving dem nt the other way round. His evil plan dint work, May his family's spirit hunt him for d rest of his miserable life.

Naijainfoshare said...

please check out my new blog: Naijainfoshare.com.ng

Kai

OMG. He should be punished accordingly. Evil soul.. what nonsense excuse

B. N. M said...

Dat man is a disgrace to humanity. Put a gun in his head and blow it off.

B. N. M said...

Blow off his head.

IS ALL BUHARI'S FAULT

Useless man