Photos: How a corps member, Lawal Kontagora Lawal was murdered by hoodlums in Kaduna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Photos: How a corps member, Lawal Kontagora Lawal was murdered by hoodlums in Kaduna

Youth Corper Lawal Kontagora was murdered by some hoodlums in Malali, Kaduna North Local Government Area of Kaduna State, on Monday, October 17. Lawal, who would have been 26 yesterday, October 22, was the first child of his mother, Hajiya Hafsat Lawal Kontagora, and the eighth child of the family. 

A friend of the family, Yusuf Ma’aji Kontagora, said Lawal was a complete gentleman.

Yusuf told a Daily Trust correspondent that the family got to know about the incident around 11pm on Monday.

"Lawal, we learnt, was in his car, chatting with his friend, Murja outside her parents’ house located on Gambi Road in Malali when two young men came out from an uncompleted building and tapped on the window of the vehicle. He brought down the glass and they asked them to step out of the car and kneel down, which they did. The hoodlums asked them to surrender their phones, so Lawal got up to get the phones from the car. I believe one of the hoodlums got impatient with Lawal and before he could get the phones from the car, they shot him in the leg. 

"His leg scattered completely because the shot was at close range, then they used a weapon called ‘Gario’ in Hausa, and stabbed him in the head. After they left, he dragged himself into his car and started it, thinking he could drive himself to the hospital, but because he was losing a lot of blood, he was not able to.

"When the incident was taking place, his friend, Murja fled and went to call for help. When the hoodlums discovered that people were coming to help, they started shooting in the air. He died on his way to the hospital," he said.

Confirming the incident, spokesman of the Kaduna State Police Command, ASP Usman Aliyu, said two suspects had been arrested in connection with the case, adding that the command was investigating the matter.

The 3rd day prayer for late Lawal was held on October 20th at No 27 Jabi Road, Kaduna, attended by friends and family members. May his soul rest in peace.

29 comments:

NAWA O, THIS IS REALLY BAD.

So sad! RIP

Such misfortune. RIP handsome

Long Live LIB

omg! mehn dis is crazy, Rest in tranquility.

Rip

Omg... what did I just read? Those beast in human flesh will have no peace for the rest their miserable lives. May Allah give his family the fortitude to bear their lost,omg I'm broken reading this.💔

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

It's very glaring that he was assassinated not because of his phones but because of other reasons known to the assassins.Just too bad!!

So sad. May his soul rest in peace.

maurice said...

May his soul rest in Peace.. It is really a big loss to his family.

Quite a painful death, Rip dear ones. #Sad

Kenny bash said...

Rest in peace, humans are becoming extremly wicked everyday lord have mercy

Kenny bash said...

Rest in peace, humans are becoming extremly wicked everyday lord have mercy

Hmmmmmm....eyah

This is heartbreaking

What an handsome gentle man .. . Nothing goes forever my dear brother nemesis will surely catch up with them n torment them n their family together especially. May ur Gentle soul R.I.P.

Seee fine boy wey them waste throway.
Kaduna has a lot of animals in human skin.karma will surely catch up with you wicked people.

What a cute dude,rip niga!

What a handsome young man,the friends should be investigated.why wil dey murder,him without beating his friends.

Yetty k said...

Ver handsome boy.this is so painful

These hausa's are very wicked

iloriaisha@gmail.com said...

OMG!!!😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭i can't just stop crying. May your gentle soul Rest with God handsome....

KD still very dangerous!

poor corps member

y re u surprised? re they not ur brothers, them full north n islam?all those ur yansholi brothers, just wasted this one,those stupid almajiris dat didn't evn go to pry sch,shegu

Dis is in no way a robbery it's sd he was wit his frnd so how did his frnd liv without a scratch n he was murdered, not just a shot in d leg but stabbed in d head,wat kinda impatience could dat b n his frnd still found a way to run,dis should b properly investigated

Grace Hayab said...

Ooow my friend how we all planned out ur bday just for this to happen we all miss u ma dear friend Rest in peace bro

They killed the son of a retired general. so they would definitely face the wrath of the menace. I heard they are going to be killed.

May Allah have mercy on your soul!May your gentle soul continue to rest in peace brother!our thought and prayers will always be with you Auwal! You're gone but you will forever be in our heart! till we meet again

Very unfortunate. Those who kill by the sword will sertainly die by the sword. May his soul RIP.