President Buhari coming to Lagos on Monday, state govt advises residents on traffic diversions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 May 2016

President Buhari coming to Lagos on Monday, state govt advises residents on traffic diversions

Read the press statement below..
The Lagos State Government will formally welcome President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday, May 23, 2016 on a two-day working visit to the State. It will be President Buhari's first official visit to the state since he assumed office about a year ago.
A statement issued by the State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Steve Ayorinde, stated that this is the first time in about 15years that a sitting President will be visiting the State on a working visit and is a testimony to the landmark achievements in the last one year of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode as well as the good working relationship between Lagos State and the Federal Government.

Ayorinde added that President Buhari during the visit, would formally commission the Lagos State Emergency Management Agency (LASEMA) Rescue Unit in Cappa Oshodi built by the State Government to ensure prompt and swift response to emergency situations in the State.
He said the President would thereafter commission the newly constructed Ago Palace Way in Okota, Isolo after which he will pay homage to the Oba of Lagos, His Royal Majesty, Oba Babatunde Rilwanu Aremu Akiolu at the Iga Iduganran, Lagos Island.

The Commissioner disclosed further that the President would later in the day be hosted to a reception rally by the State Government at the Tafawa Balewa Square, (TBS) Lagos where he will also commission and hand over security equipment and vehicles contributed by the Governor Akinwunmi Ambode-led administration to securities agencies to beef up security in the state.

The release added that activities for the first day of the President’s visit would be rounded up with a State Banquet in his honour at the Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island.  

The President will on Tuesday participate as the Special Guest of Honour at a breakfast session with Corporate Lagos to be hosted by Governor Ambode at the Lagos State House, Marina, after which he will have a short session with the public service at the State House, Alausa-Ikeja.

The Commissioner quoted Governor Akinwunmi Ambode as being joyous over this landmark presidential visit to the State that contributed so much to his emergence as the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. 
He added that Lagosians are looking forward with excitement to receive the President in the State, just as he urged residents to bear with law enforcement agents and traffic control authorities who will effect road diversions in some of the routes that the President motorcade will pass through during the visit.

SIGNED
STEVE AYORINDE
COMMISSIONER FOR INFORMATION AND STRATEGY
LAGOS STATE
MAY 21, 2016.

105 comments:

Victor Kachi said...

Lols. Na rapture wan take place
Stop wasting money on Data. Join the free browsing blog @ Entclass.com

Ok. Good
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Monday of all days, nawa

Seen.
His coming to lagos is not a new thing please what is he coming to do if not to make scam promises again.
May God save nigerian and lagos from this apc confusion satanic liars.

So buhari hasn't been to Lagos since he assumed office but has travelled to more than 200 countries within the same period of time... God is watching ooh,, charity begins at home..

Mr Cluess

baba said...

Who he epp

Mr clueless

Mr clueless

Lagos go hear am

baba said...

This fake man

Thank God for this info...plan reschedule😮😀😀

His eyez just dy open... welcome to neija

Say wetin happen? Na God dey come rubbish

N he doesn't expect traffic. OYO for him.

What's the old fool coming here to do? He should better remain where he is with his badluck. Wicked president.

Ah castario!my route dey dia oooo

Ma president is coming to lag....I'll be dere wit em...at last em dey come lag

Na lagos go give FG budget loan?
Na lagos go give FG modern equipment to fight boko haram?
Na Lagos go form MNJTF?
Na lagos go give the kind investment china wan offer?
Na lagos wan return looted funds from UK?
U sound stupid!!

Tribalist!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

He's welcome

Dey wait mk him give u rice! Mumu.

bulk sms in Nigeria said...

Traffic diversion is not the solution. they should may be create presidential fly overs and chopper landing pads on top of executive buildings. Buy bulk sms at the cheapest price. www.voiceandtext.com

Apple Berry said...

I hope nobody gets beaten up or killed by these ruthless traffic agents and police in the process.

When gej wife cause serious traffic and they rob people in their cars...una complain!!
Gej came...caused traffic..una complain!
For the first time, pmb is coming..they are advising u on traffic ahead so u can make amendments..and u dey complain? Smh for this generation! Hatred will not kill u.Amen

Oshama obogor said...

Kilode... Ah abegooo. I av a mata at ikoyi fhc. Wat hapun wt him comin dis wiknd

@iamnoble_d said...

We the association of unemployed graduates are coming with our placards Mr President.

Watin him won come do? Mr clueless, one yr no action. More sufferings, more poverty. Make I hear word jare. Can we organise a nice protest against him?

Holly said...

Watin him won come do? One year no action more poverty and sufferings. I beg make I hear word jare. Can we organise a nice protest against him?

Nothing concern me. E for kukuma declare Monday public holiday na,bcos na god dey come. Mtcheeee

Na to stone am for Lagos remain...oniranu sombori

#Aproko adviser

Na to stone am for Lagos remain...oniranu sombori

#Aproko adviser

Only the wailers from the other side complaining the owners of the land. Are jubilating,the nuisance are lamenting.what an irony,

In one full year, the only remarkable achievement of lagos State government are these petty projects

Okay.
Sell items ranging from cars, phones, electronics, pets, fashion, land, house etc on www.cheapy.com.ng

Very good. Pls let him visit Ajegunle, Amukoko, Ajamgbadi & other areas with poor infrastructures to enable him plan on how to help d poor people among us. Equally let Lagos state govt officials create room for questions & answers in those areas during his visit. It will help d govt & d mass to enjoy his visit .

I guess he is only coming to Lagos coz He heard Lagos state Don discover oil... Na oil matter ooooo

What will his visit become for us, he want give us money. Na way wey dem go use embezzle money be this

LALAcious smallchops said...

All this politicians that re not sure of their security especially for their unpopular, unacceptable policies nd agenda will come to Lagos to make life more unbearable for us. They didn't tell us his exact rout nd time so we can divert completely. Dont be surprised that u may be rushing to someone nd before u know some security will just block the road nd tell u mr president is passing but not until 30mins or so. Buhari we Lagosians re not excited about ur coming, only apc politicians will.

You're welcome oga presido..but sha come with kilishi ooo

Lagos don discover oil u wan come visit.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

We don hear.

Igbos and their hatred for PMB...only LIB u get to see such useless comments...Linda u may decide not to add ma comment..dats ma opinion anyway

Just Imagine.

Noted

Coming to do what what?rubbish.

Lols

Just an info. I feel his coming is baseless and unimportant at this time. Just coming to add to d suffering and traffic. If at all,not on a Monday. Well,wat do u expect frm mr clueless. May God help us in dis country.

Issokay seen! Linda take note!

If you stay in Lagos you are free to leave if the thing dey give you stomach ache, and if you don't stay in Lagos then the matter no concern

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Exactly how 'cluess' u're..
Daft punk!!!

After touring the world... He just remembered Lagos. Mtcheeeew

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Welcome in advance Mr President!

Lol...lagos pple make una shine una eyes...say no 2 fake change

wetin change want come do for lagos

stupid man,dan iska

Hypocrites! The way the hypocrite called buhari presented himself during the campaign, i thought he will not use convoi. I expected him to use public transport. The coming of the fool will now add to the already frustrating traffic in Lagos.

Bubu if you like yourself don't come because we have heap alot of stone for you and your group.

Anon said...

He better not o.
.I don't like the wind of lies that follow him

He should better stay where ever he is with his bad luck, can't imagine how terrible traffic will be on Monday

Any need?
Will his coming change anything?
Abi he add to our pocket?

This na to disturb people from their activities

Tnx 4 d info. Plan B

A ga na asu oyibo 24hrs...

Who he help ooooooo

Tpy said...

200? Either u are just purposely exaggerating or u need to go back to primary school to learn counting

He is welcome... Sai Baba

How can I see this man on Monday needed to talk to him In person .

He is highly welcome to our Eko ko no baje. His coming or not coming makes no difference in Lagos traffic.

Steve said...

On top of the traffic issue in Lasgidi,now Buhari wan come add him own.

He's welcome

I think he should stay back! He'll only make life harder for most people in the area with no commensurate benefit.

Ambode, please write down all we need in Lagos from FG to inform PMB. We needed more Bridges, because Lagos no get roads

JESUSBOY. said...

President Buhari we are still prayer for u may God give u d rite direction. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

Deggy said...

The most rubbish president ever.i will join NLC and protest that day.monkey president.

Welcome Mr President. Wish I could help haters! Let the dummies take a chill pill.

Dr Yvee said...

Abeg he should stay where he is....I trust Nigerian police will block the entire lagos roads,and na Monday of all working days e pick.

Irrational_paul said...

http://dollarcell.com/?ref=283140 Try this

yeye guinea fowl, wetin him wan come do for lagos.

yeye guinea fowl, wetin him wan come do for lagos

Nigerians are so disappointed in this man right now, but, in Monday you will see dancers and cultural groups making fools of themselves all over the place. We can never show our disproval as a people, that's why they want to make asany people as possible poor, so that when they dangle stipends before you, you will sell your soul. May God deliver us.

What's dis old man coming to do in Lagos?.. To see his god father Thiefnubu and receive more tips on how to govern the country?.. Oya start coming nah.. Clueless set of people. They're still blaming GEJ administration for their own failed policies and failed government whereas they haven't even washed their own underwears properly..😏..
The solution of a problem comes when we all accept it.. But when we keep finding who to blame, we can never move Nigeria forward.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment...Next Pls???

lioness said...

His coming won't bring lite into Lasgidi or d price of tomatoes...as e waka cum,so shall he waka go...

He should come to Ajah so he can experience the traffic.

Okk

for where we guys are not happy ooo

So d reason buhari is coming to Lagos is to commission ago palace way.... wht a shame. Wen una no get anything to show as an achievement for d past 1yr.

Okay who he epp

Which Agoh road is he coming to commission? That road is not well constructed and not even solid and besides that,not up to 12poles distances.

This clown is not wanted in Lagos.

He de come check where dey say dem see oil

Nawao Monday I've got a lot, mtchew

Ok seen

Nawah oooo so dia smaall ago road frm cele to ago roundabt not up to 10mins walk dat dis people wants to come ND open oh God de road is not solid bet me in less dat 1 year dat road will go bad again rubbish APC fuking idiots

U are very very stupid to say such about igbos,Abi d change no affect u.....idiot

U are very very stupid to say such about igbos,abi d change no affect u.....idiot

Lmao!! Only in Nigeria! I have seen David Cameron's entourage of 3 cars and four riders before in Birmingham , there was never an announcement telling us he wld be passing and to be aware of traffic? How tragic! Smh

Thatbillzchick said...

Say baba!say Buhari !🏃

He has finished touring the world, it is now inter-state tours, please when is he coming to Enugu, guess his tribalistic system of governance won't let him!

He should not come to lagos abeg

Jude Akinwole said...

Omo, see traffic things o!