Buhari reacts to recent suicide bomb attacks in Northeast, prays for those that have been affected | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Buhari reacts to recent suicide bomb attacks in Northeast, prays for those that have been affected

President Buhari has reacted to the recent bomb attacks in Chibok market, Dolari Internally Displaced Person’s (IDP) camp in Borno State and the Gombi market in Adamawa State.

In a statement signed by the Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Shehu Garba and released this evening, President Buhari said the insurgents had suffered immensely from the sustained bombardments of their camps and hide outs by the Nigerian military and had resorted to using desperate measures to gain cheap media attention.

"I urge all citizens wherever they live to own the war against terror and to be part of the fight because it is the only way we can finish the remaining work that needs to be done to make our country safe again," he said.
President Buhari said the terrorists had been rendered weak, confused and homeless after repeated bombings and ravaging of their camps and hide outs by the military, forcing them to find their way back into the society to wreak havoc, like the case of the Dolari IDP.
"Having lost the war, they are seeking ways and means to gradually find their way back into society. They are not returning to contribute but to cause more havoc. They are so desperate to embarrass the government and the people that they have no qualms attacking isolated communities and markets," he added.
He noted that the materials for the Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs) were locally sourced by the insurgents, urging Nigerians to be more circumspect and report suspicious purchases and movements of unusual components in any part of the country, especially the North East.

He extended his condolences to all the people of Chibok, Gombi and Dolari who lost loved ones in the recent attacks and prayed that the Almighty God will comfort them and grant the injured persons quick recovery.

66 comments:

Mr President

Hmmm technically tins

My view not urs!!!!

Hmmm Ok ooo

Mtweeew....

Just give up power like your predecessor come 2019. By then you will be 77 or most likely older. If you dare contest for elections, or devil dragged you to contest but you lose and dare to prolong issues by going to court, or you put your slave on that seat, then I will know like GEJ says, it's takes the power of the holy trinity combined to give up power.

By the way, I didn't bother reading whatever you said there...but I can quote Ur "apology" verbatim.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Lord Jesus pls come for our rescue.have mercy oh.Lord.may the lost souls rest in peace in Jesus name.amen!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Just give up power like your predecessor come 2019. By then you will be 77 or most likely older. If you dare contest for elections, or devil dragged you to contest but you lose and dare to prolong issues by going to court, or you put your slave on that seat, then I will know like GEJ says, it's takes the power of the holy trinity combined to give up power.

By the way, I didn't bother reading whatever you said there...but I can quote Ur "apology" verbatim.

Wickedness everywhere. It will end soon our president. We trust your commitment to ending this war. If others hadn't been more interested in sharing monies meant for arms, we wouldn't still be seeing or hearing this.

BUHARI YOU ARE STUPID. SO you didn't know that citizens should be part of fight when you were busy castigating JONATHAN? CLUELESS MOFO! You shall never see 2nd term.

For how long are we gon be listening to this kinda trash? Huh?

Very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!

This man is a failure.

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Prayed to who...allah?....hmmmm..nxt plz

They will not succeed

Buhari is mad!! Shey he sed they have defeated boko haram.. Banza kawai

DBANJ CRUSH said...

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Hmmm what a waste .
Buhari i salut u. You have won technically so no need to react cause the attack is just a fight not a boko haram.

Hmmm what a waste .
Buhari i salut u. You have won technically so no need to react cause the attack is just a fight not a boko haram.

Olatee said...

Y can't dis BH people leav us alone.
We cannot b divided

So bokoharam still exists 8 months into the buhari admin to the point of killing over 100 people in a single attack.So then nothing has changed has it???even the things that were working in this country,like say economy,have now stopped working.what then did we vote for?????its ok.And for the fools in apc shouting that why does Gej keep saying he handed power,u are stupid.even if things went well during elections Gej could have made trouble becos this is africa.But things didn't go well at all.gej knew jega was gonna rig him out and so he tried to remove jega but this same apc fought hard for jega to stay becos without jega gej would have actually won a free and fair election.that's why apc men fought hard and fought the presidency over jega.During the elections what happened?we saw thousands of kids voting for buhari in the north.and that was the one we saw with our eyes and in pix.all over the north that was what happened.so jonathan was a fool to hand over given the circumstances.u can't cheat the incumbent cause that is a coup and treason.now imagine it was obj that ran for second term then he saw himself losing and then someone showed him the massive rigging taking place in the north.what do u think will happen.Buhari,jega and tinubu wil be arrested immediately even while jega was calling results on national tv.which is the right thing to do that jona should have done.instead he handed over.then idiots are saying so what if he handed over to buhari.that rigging in the north gave him more than ample grounds to arrest jega and buhari and cancel that elections.so Thank u jonathan for handing over becos u could have caused trouble and all that would have happened will be riot in the same north that rigged.u avoided that riot and bloodshed.....Linda take Note!!!

Scores are being killed and the president is calling it CHEAP media attention. How disappointing.

So bokoharam still exists 8 months into the buhari admin to the point of killing over 100 people in a single attack.So then nothing has changed has it???even the things that were working in this country,like say economy,have now stopped working.what then did we vote for?????its ok.And for the fools in apc shouting that why does Gej keep saying he handed power,u are stupid.even if things went well during elections Gej could have made trouble becos this is africa.But things didn't go well at all.gej knew jega was gonna rig him out and so he tried to remove jega but this same apc fought hard for jega to stay becos without jega gej would have actually won a free and fair election.that's why apc men fought hard and fought the presidency over jega.During the elections what happened?we saw thousands of kids voting for buhari in the north.and that was the one we saw with our eyes and in pix.all over the north that was what happened.so jonathan was a fool to hand over given the circumstances.u can't cheat the incumbent cause that is a coup and treason.now imagine it was obj that ran for second term then he saw himself losing and then someone showed him the massive rigging taking place in the north.what do u think will happen.Buhari,jega and tinubu wil be arrested immediately even while jega was calling results on national tv.which is the right thing to do that jona should have done.instead he handed over.then idiots are saying so what if he handed over to buhari.that rigging in the north gave him more than ample grounds to arrest jega and buhari and cancel that elections.so Thank u jonathan for handing over becos u could have caused trouble and all that would have happened will be riot in the same north that rigged.u avoided that riot and bloodshed.....Linda take Note!!!

o'ben said...

Ur excellency sir,we need more than mediocrity here..people re dying..technically, there should be no more attacks by now remember?

After this long of silence?

65 dead a nuisance in the press???? hmmm ok oh!

Barca4life said...

U know no shit. Keep quite. People are dying and the clueless president is busy talking rubbish. It is so painful that he said that they have won the war technical. See what is happening. God will judge Buhari.

Odinanwa1 said...

Pls say something different. Keep on deceiving the gullible nigerians

Ok, seen

D same u n ur APC members were lambasting GEJ for being too soft towards dis animals. D whole tin was easier for u n Lie Mohammed. Pls sir, perform d miracle u n ur party promised us against dis pple. D deadline was dec 31 yet we r stil hearing heartbreakin stories abt dis monsters til dis day.. RIP to d dead

As u wish dem quick recovery, plz do ask if dey ve fud to eat n money for deir bill....no be only condolence for mouf.

harun said...

May God bring peace to North East and Nigeria at large.... Rip to the dead..

His wahala not mine.jumbo

baba we need to exterminate this people completely

OK seen.

Na only prayer?? Shebi you have boko haram under control?

Good for him

Those were the words of our Ex-president but the So-called oppostion said he does not know what he's doing as a President. Now is your turn to do the magic. Please stop insurgency as promised. Long live Nigeria.

By the power of Xenu, I command u to stop talking and start acting old man.

Buhari what are you doing about this bombings for God's sake?

Man diesel truck for sale. 5 tonnes. N1,700,000. Bb pin 58BF8F56

Propaganda talk!. Pls Buhari spare us the details. You and your administration have failed in this war. You should go and apologise to Jonathan.

Mimi said...

May God help us

Amen&Amen said...

Help Us Lord.

Chai! Wetin una President dey talk? Mscheèeew

bokohari shut up

mtcheew foolish aboki man trying to travel the hold world while ur people are dying here.

Fools bokoharam is looking for media attention for who. # government of technically.

Fools, bokoharam is looking for media attention for who. # government of technically.

What a stupid response.

S L I M M Z said...

Hes doin hes best sha

Pretentious bastard!

Seriously Mr. President, we do not need you to pray. We need you to be aangry: angry at the incessant and senseless killings of innocent Nigerians, angry at these sect of illiterate brainwashed misfits who are jeopardising the unity of the country, angry at the barbaric acts that keeps undermining the legitimacy of your presidency. Seriously, be angry, and start acting; not on TV and on pages of newspapers, but in truth and indeed. Nigerians don't want prayers, they want justice.

Nice..

Stupid

Exactly!! U Don't need to , I Myself did not even bother to read, Cause I know that Blunders gabu atulu Taba. Kikikikikikikikiki

It's unfortunate that innocent Nigerians are paying heavily for continued deceit, lies, propaganda, clueless and inadequacy of President Buhari and his team, The blood of these innocent souls will speak vegeance soon or later.

Ameen Sum'ma Ameen

I thought we won the war technically sometime ago? Baba why deceive gullible Nigerians? You said in your campaign that you will lead the Amy to the war front to dismantle Boko Haram , again you came and gave yourself a deadline and all you have achieved in 8 months is win technically and we can still loose as much as 100 people a day to insurgent when we assume our amy are on ground in these environment. my question is, where are the media houses? have they suddenly become dumb? why is no body taking or even trying to keep these people checked for the sake of our children? these men have spend their years destroying this country nd now they want to take the country with them to the grave and we seat and watch them? people die every day due to economic hardship, industries are folding up,companies are laying off staffs, our school children are stranded abroad due to some stupid CBN policies and somebody travels every week since he became president and spend as much as he want and also make some un-reconciled budget for his Aso kitchen .I laugh in swahili. Be wise young people of this generation.

MR president pls do something

IFEOMA CHARITY said...

Traveller ulo gi nagba oku i nachughari oke.

Peace nwadire said...

I don't know why we derive joy heaping insult on our leaders, what's our problem? We have issues at hand we need to join hand in prayers instead of bad mouthing our leaders and ask God to give them wisdom to achieve their set goals. do you all think he can do it all alone? Let's stop all this abusive words and encourage them in the little way we can, buhari is already our president and there's nothing no one can do about it,whether he's trying or not isn't what we should be lamenting about,but to pray for them, cos it isn't easy to rule a class not to talk of a whole country, same way you people call gej clueless,the same name is going for our president now, why all this insult? Pls we all should stop this and grow up. Lindibae pls caution libers pls, so they won't get you into any kind of problem, cos this our administration is not like gej own pls.

shut the fuck up mofo! these terrorists have been rendered useless. when last did you and the your fellow bigoted shallow minded dimwits heard of a major attack. this is them been desperate. Give it time they'll all be wiped out you modafucker

oh-G said...

At least a proper official reaction to the demise of citizens unlike Jonathan's era of complete silence or dancing at pdp campaign the next morning like nothing ever happened.

SEEn.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com