Nigerian man and his 3 year old son killed in car crash on Christmas Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 27 December 2015

Nigerian man and his 3 year old son killed in car crash on Christmas Day

A man and his young child were killed in a tragic Christmas Day car crash on A421 near Marston, Bedfordshire, at 11.10pm. The man was pronounced dead at the scene after a single vehicle collision, while his 3 year old son was pronounced dead at the hospital. The man's wife, who was also in the vehicle, survived and is being treated at Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge, with serious injuries.

Investigating, Bedforshire Police Sergeant Simon Goldsmith said: 'Any death on the road is tragic but this incident is even more poignant given the day it occurred. Next of kin have been informed and our specialist family liaison officers are providing support to relatives.'

205 comments:

1 – 200 of 205   Newer›   Newest»

Kofodarah comments first..hun!

What a tragic end. Rip

Enter your comment...so sad! Rest in peace!

kudos said...

RIP....Believe

Rip to them..ile aye..

Christ!!!!

Sad news z never our portion Amen.. RIP

Christ!!!!

HUMBLE EVE said...

O my. So unfortunate, may God give his family the valour to bear the loss

Truly tragic,i hope the wife can survive this news being renderd childless and a widow on the same day,may God give her tbe strenght to bear her loss... RIP to them...

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

May their souls rest in peace
Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

Cherry girl said...

oh no truely tragic

R.I.P. VIDEO: Afrocandy releases naked video in her Washroom

So sad!

In peace may their souls rest Amen

Cherry girl said...

oh no truely tragic

waffymercyjohnson said...

Wow so sad. May God give the family the heart to bear the lost. May their soul rest in peace

So sad!

In peace may their souls rest Amen

Rip

Becky said...

Gush so sad their soul rest in peace amen

Tragic

Becky said...

Gush so sad their soul rest in peace amen

Sad! Rip

Awwww wat a cute soul. RIP to dem. Linda bestfrnd

Emmanuel said...

Ewooooo RIP

tosisochukwu said...

God! Soooooooo sad!

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Sad one

So bad may their souls rest in perfect peace

#LIBBOO

Sad news rip

What a painful day on a very important day

Mz nawti said...

wat a gr8 lose.....RIP

Sorry for your loss....RIP to the dead

It's so sad. May their soul rest in peace... Amen.

*LIB JUDGE*

So sad. RIP big bro and little man

Rest in peace

tyra banks wannabe said...

If it happened in africa i would have said it was from the village,some things are just beyond our imagination,RIP

COMMENT BY A NAIJA MODEL

God thank you for my life and all lib readers alive today.. and may their soul rest in peace.

tyra banks wannabe said...

If it happened in africa i would have said it was from the village,some things are just beyond our imagination,RIP

COMMENT BY A NAIJA MODEL

GOD please come and lead us,help to live and live because without we are naughty oh.hmmmmmmm RIP

Yhu know we owe God nothing.....ts all Good

#AmNewHere
#AmGettingOldHere
#SoSad

LUKE 2:14
GLORY to GOD in the HIGHEST
And on earth PEACE to men
On whom HIS FAVOUR rest

THIS IS GOODNEWS OF GREAT JOY FOR ALL PEOPLE including you. CONGRATULATION you are favoured now and forever

That is what the world is all about.on christmas day some of us were busy celebrating,drinking,sexing and enjoying our lives out whille some people mourn over the loss of lives on that same day...always be thankful for every minute you stay on earth.
RIP to the dead
#justbeentruthful

RIP Sola Olusoga. May your gentle soul rest in peace.

Eeeyah. May their souls rest in peace.

Crayice said...

RIP man.

Crayice7gmail.com

destinyswit said...

Rip,tragic loss indeed

#auntylindagoddaughter

Tragic indeed...Rip

Rip to them

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. RIP to them
2. #MYOPINION#

So sad Rip

Mufliat said...

So sad.

#Hajia Mufliat

May their gentle soul rest in peace.

Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. RIP to them 2. #MYOPINION#

So Painful ; Rest In Peace !!!

*DEW*

So sad may their soul R.I.P

Uzosafetyblog said...

RIP #IREpLIB

Chai very sad. Rip

Eeeeeeeeeyah! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Another sad part of the festive period.

For Single Ladies - 3 important factors to consider before dating an unemployed man

6 Signs he is getting ready to breakup with you

For Men - 10 signs she will be bad in bed

rest in peace ouch so tragic

So sad RIP

You are in shock and you could still use social media. Well, God will bring you happiness again.

RIP to the dead

Lee said...

Jesu! God hve mercy ooooo, Rip to Dis cute ones....

...#Am Don jazzy's wife!!

...Very sad news...RIP

Tragic

Mr 47 said...

Sad :(. May their soul find peace in the realm eternal :(:(:(

bad mouth said...

oluwatobi,someone who is in deep grief wont have time for posts on social media,maybe you are in possesion of some of his money and properties which by this bereavement,you will never pay back.RIP to the dead though.

Very sad indeed
R.I.P to them

Pls check out my erotic blog
Quite-lewd.blogspot.com.ng
thanks

Omg so sad,rip

babybanker said...

rest in peace! May God console your family.... nawa ooooh

May he RIP

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... RIP Hmmmm so sad Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO F7

RIP. GOD PROTECT US FROM EVIL

tragic
rest in peace
God be ur comforter @ the wife and heal ur injuries

ANGEL C said...

SAD NEWS INDEED,RIP

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu Christmas heartbreaking news.

May their soul rest in piece

Oh no, This is very sad, I cant believe it, my friend and I went shopping on xmas eve to get gift for this lovely boy...... sad sad sad.....

This is so painful

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Life.....RIP

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmk, for the love of God. So sad!

AMEN

AMEN

Ethel said...

Chai this kind death dey pain! I sey pele to the family! Baba GOD know why him allow em! #RIP

rest in peace

Tucci said...

So sad! #RIP. World getting real cold, i am hoping we all don't freeze!

Nawa, dis life. Rest in peace

Painful! May the soul of the departed R.I.P.
This year will not see our end but we shall see its end, IJN!

Order 4 ur D.J services, M.C, ice-cream,pop-corn,candy floss, ushers, bouncy castle, mascot,train ride and find everything you need to ensure ur next kid's birthday party is fun-filled:- add bbm 33223C10

Ruby Owanate said...

so sad..... RIP to d dead

Rip to them ...

so sad, God help us

awww so sad.....I pray d woman survive d shock of losing Both her son and husband within a day may d good lord comfort her

to be Continued.......

Eya may there souls rest in peace

SOOOO SAD. RIP

Awww so touching. May their souls rest in peace

joyobodo said...

So sad. May the soul of the departed rest in peace. Quick recovery to the survival

janeo said...

Rip

Oh! So sad

Jeez...... So bad. May their souls RIP. God why?

Wild flowers!

R.I.P

Chaiiii nawa ooo take hrt bro...RIP to them

tragic indeed...may their souls rest in perfect peace.. one love..*wink*

Chei! What a sad news. People should drive carefully this period bikonu! Rip to them.

Okbye.

The woman will hate christmas for the rest of her life

This 2015 is ending badly..God protect all LIB readers,we shall crossover IJN..Amen!

#linda give me 1bo#

This 2015 is ending badly..God protect all LIB readers,we shall crossover IJN..Amen!

#linda give me 1bo#

Laide said...

RIP.So someone is bereaved and still has the time to post it on internet. Na wah ooh.

girlie o°°° said...

RIP father nd son...may God console the wife

girlie o°°° said...

Enter your comment...very sad

Mayberry said...

Rip to d dead & quick recovery to d wife

RIP. So sad Lilly

Chai! May their souls n d souls of other faithfuls departed, rest in peace, Amen.

Sad...may their souls rest in perfect peace. may God the family the fortitude to bear the loss

ANTHONY OKOJIE said...

POSITIVE

Antoine said...

RIP shola...u left too soon bro

Sir benkord said...

Tragedy......RIP.

RIP.

sassymama said...

Soo sad. Rip father and son.

So sad rip to dem

@DGoldenJenny said...

RIP dears

Stamford Queen said...

Rip

Rip

Rip to them.. may God give the wife n other members of the family the fortitude to bear it.

beauty said...

Nawa O......mber month wahala accident everywhere pls God console his family. RIP

Olaidex blog said...

So sad, RIP. Olaidex d secret fan

Chai oro pesije on earth

Starshine

God have mercy on us all...Linda much love/Linda take care

Enter your comment..RIP .

eveon said...

Rip.dis is so sad

May their souls rest in peace..amen

OKORO UPGRADED

so sorry may deir souls rest in peace

RIP Shola Olusoga... this one pain me

WORLEH said...

Dis is not possible....... Wtf... my great padi. i dnt still believe it...

This is so sad, may their gentle soul rest in peace

May their gentle soul rest in peace

rest in peace. too sad

Chie!!!...RIP

Omg!!! Take heart fa...may their soul rip fa

seyi crown said...

This really sad...may their soul rest in perfect peace

Seyilicious

Darlington@ said...

Rest in peace dear

MAMACITA said...

Take heart dear. May God give you the fortitude to bear this great loss. May their souls rest in peace.

Awww...may der soul rip

lilly sammie said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace.

Moses Iwux said...

Too bad
May their souls rest in peace o
Chai!

La Belle said...

So sad! May they rest in peace

Esther Dangana said...

Enter your comment...so many sad stories RIP to Father and son. so painful.

God knows best

Chai!!!... May their gentle soul RIP🙏

Rip...

Vivian said...

Rip

So painful!

CEO

Miz Agatha said...

So sad

RIP!!!

passions said...

Very sad oooo. ..eseokodugha75@yahoo.com

*Sad. Rest in peace.

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

nekkymighty said...

So sad!!!Rip,May God console ur family!

All i know said...

May his soul rest in peace and that of his son. I pray God gives him all the strength.

Sorry Niyi! May God grant you fortitude to bear this loss. From former neighbours.

Olusweets said...

May their souls rest in peace.Speed healing to the wife and courage to the families at large

Nawa o RIP.

onyx's crush said...

Rest in peace

yettybaby said...

May they rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus Christ.

OMG!

Precious Lord help and save is frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths.

RIP to them!

yettybaby said...

May their souls rest in peace.

R.I.P

Popcorn time said...

Take heart my dear

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Linda produce my comment oooo

Rip

E ya RIP

Geoffrey Odu said...

RIP Sola Olushoga. Awesome dude, lover by every1

Creamdul said...

So sad. May their souls RIP

Williams Okikiola said...

#GodSaveWorld

Sola olusoga sad

This is beyond sad, didn't want to believe it
RIP Sola Olusoga...May the Good Lord grant your wife and family the fortitude to bear the loss..what a good guy!! Damn

So sad, i pray The HOLYSPIRIT comfort the families & grant them fortitude to bear the loss.

May their sole rest in peace.

stardust said...

Rest in peace sola and your lil man.

What a tragic story... RIP

Too bad may their souls reat in peace linda take note 2

may their soul RIP amen

Rest in peace my friend.... sad

R.I.P to them

Oh noo! Not this cute Dad and son.#Tear#

Mehn God giveth nd Taketh

Toni'Fresh West

Live on.....RIP daddy and bomboy...wat a trgedy

Holy MAry! May this never be the portion of any LIB reader and their family IJN! Amen. I hope Father and son are in a better place right now!

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

SAMUEL KALu said...

R.I.P to OLushoga...hE WAS MY SENIOR WHILE IN SECONDARY SCHOOL. FGC ODOGBOLU.

BLESSED MEMORIES

knew this dude as my senior in FGC Odogbolu.......lashed me wella!

RIP bro and son....May God grant the widow the strength to bear the loss.

RIP to you Olushoga. God knows best, i rewmember how u used to lashme back in FGC Odogbolu.

God knows best. and may He grant the unfortunate widow a quick recovery and the fortitudde to bear this irreplaceable loss..

Amen

People have different way of grieving

Bad mouth you are crazy I wish you what had happened to sola and son fool

LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com said...

Rip

I love Linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.co

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 205   Newer› Newest»