In a statement issued late last night, the spokesperson for the Air force, Air Commodore Dele Alonge, confirmed the accident, stating that the crash occurred at about 4:23pm and that it occurred due to bad weather.
He said the F7-Ni fighter jet, with registration number, NAF801, was “returning to base from a mission when it crashed around Hong, in Hong Local Government Area of Adamawa State.
He said: “There was no survival as the pilot of the aircraft lost his life in the unfortunate incident.”
36 comments:
Tragic!
Rip to them.
Sad.
This picture was taken from the NDA crash Linlin. May the soul of the departed rest in perfect peace. God pls save and bless Nigeria.
That's tragic. May their souls rest in peace
Rip to them
How sad
Na wa
Not again. Sad news.
chaiii nawa o RIP
Aunty Linda......
Hmmmmm
Omg this is soooooo bad....may their soul rest in rest *but y* this plane of a thing seems to be the most risky thing evr witness only God saves
Age long planes
I have my strong reservations on the integrity of these planes..WTF is happening?
:(
Wat a loss. May their soul RIP
Dis is so sad
May their souls rest in peace
Oh my God.! Not again dis time. Rest ln peace to d dead.
Bad news.
Lord have mercy
Eya
In peace may their souls rest.
This is d Kaduna crash picture... and the F7 Ni is a single seater aircraft so I don't know where d other souls r coming from
RIP flt Lt Owei, may God comfort ur wife n ur children, u will b greatly missed
Another sad news! May their souls RIP.....Amen.
Too many military plan crashes during this insurgency crisis, someone would think it is about time they started a probe to find a problem and it's solution.
It's a shame that NAF planes hardly completes a mission without crashing I thhink since this bokoharam full scale war started we have lost 3 NAF planes not from being shot down by insurgents but just by falling off the sky. Nigeria giant of Africa
R.I.P
Quite tragic. Rest in peace to their souls.
Again. *sigh*
Ashawo ada big dick lover those guys don fuck u finish na him their plane chrash bad head whore
Nigeria should park all this there yeye plane and rest..or get new once if care is not takin they buyam since 1975.every time crash.RIp
So sad! May their soul rest in peace....
Just too tired of this country, few people messed this country up & innocent people are now paying with their lives. Sad, sooo sad. What does it really cost to buy state of the art fighter jets that can manouvre even in difficult weather condition.
May their souls rest in peace.
What a pity! http://www.bummyla.com
May we be consoled for the lost.