Taraji P. Henson covers the latest issue of CR Fashion Book with natural hair | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 October 2015

Taraji P. Henson covers the latest issue of CR Fashion Book with natural hair

Taraji P. Henson ditched her weaves and wigs and posed with her natural hair for her latest photo shoot for CR Fashion Book, but admitted she was worried she would feel 'naked' after ditching the wigs for the photos.
Speaking about how photographer Bruce Weber encouraged her to embrace her natural side, Taraji said:

'So I'm trying on the clothes and the silk scarf I have on my head slips off, and I say, "Hey, look at my cornrows, aren't they beautiful?"
'Bruce Weber is standing there and he goes, "We'll shoot that." And I go, "What? We'll shoot what?" And he says, "We'll shoot your hair just like that, it's beautiful."'
The actress said she was unsure at first, but Bruce convinced her to do it.
'Part of me was like, "No, no, no, NO!" This is the hair no one is supposed to see. This is like behind-closed doors hair,' she admitted. I feel naked. I feel like a plucked chicken… or a wet one. A baby chicken!

Photo credit: Bruce Weber

30 comments:

Why isn't she naked?

Natural look, real look.

***ECHOMASS***

She looks fierce,she tried
Nice cover.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

SOOOOOO Miss Linda Ikeji, we're just gonna pretend you didn't just purchase a N500 MILLION mansion in Banana Island? Ok na... let's pretend phhh... nevermind, carry on. I'm so proud of you eh! You are such an inspiration to me.

Kerry okoye said...

She looks old and ok with the conrows

Pekalongan News said...

good haircut and make sexy and charming and looks very elegant .......Robi Hanson

Ok, seen.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

She looks good tho

Ok,you should still be ashamed of this pix. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Fierce!

Wow she looks beautiful!

seyi crown said...

Seyilicious

I've seen black womem with stunning natural hair and natural afro..I dunno why they are soooo insecure about their natural hair,even major black women too usr weaves!insecurity tho

Flawless beauty dat all I see...

dudette said...

And it's Luvly

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

You are ashamed of your natural hair? Smh

And I love the corn row more.lovely.

Love the photographer for being open-minded like that.

She looks cool

Must she announce it, biko leave her alone abi na your buying? If she announce am, na the same una go talk say she dey show off.

She is one hot mama...

Looking good though, Get latest Dragnet, KPMG, workforce, delloite, immigration etc past questions with explained solutions

She looks too old for this jooor..wogly

Anonymous 10:24, please kill yourself since you cant take a joke. You sound stupid and make it seems as if I was insulting her. Sufferhead. Nor worry, keep fighting Linda's battles, maybe you will receive 20k on Monday giveaway. Onuofia!