He said:
"You may have heard about this, Kanye is thinking about running … for Speaker of the House.
"But in case Kanye is serious about this whole POTUS (President of the United States) thing, or as he calls it Peezy, I do have advice for him."
He said: "First of all, you've got to spend a lot of time dealing with some strange characters who behave like they're on a reality TV show. "So you've got to be cool with that."Obama had clearly done his homework on Kanye as he referenced the rapper's fifth studio album, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, for his next tip.
He added: "This is the second tip, saying that you have a beautiful, dark, twisted fantasy. That's what's known as 'off message' in politics, you can't something like that."
'And number three: do you really think that this country is gonna elect a black guy from the south side of Chicago with a funny name to be president of the United States? That is crazy. That's cray.'Kanye West who was scheduled to meet the President the same day responded by gifting the President 2 pairs of Yeezy sneakers which Kim K shared on her IG page.
He signed it #44 and #46 2020 meaning "To the 44th president (Obama) from the 46th President (Kanye West). The man means business, lol.
54 comments:
Na them sabi
Hehehehe...i think yeezy will have supporters
Glowyshoe blog
Lol. Nice sense of humour from Obama.
DO THIS NOW!....CLICK TO SHARE AND WIN PRIZES!
Lolz nah dere busi.....pls my lil advise dn't vote kanye 4 president bcus I dn't think he wil be making some wise decesion on dat sit.
In his widest dream... Kanye no be porn dem dey do for white House, na serious business dude, listen to d advice of ur elders.
Obama is a clown for saying he can't be elected as black cause his from chicago,racist indeed.
Obama are you a white before muslim worshiper.
David trump respond is the best not obama's own kanye should take obama's advice as a nightemare.
Obama the hausa fulani go an have a seat with buhari.
Kanye noting do you preezy.
Obama is very right.
Kanye is just high.
Funny one
Good luck trying
I love Kanye
hmmmmm kanye is really serious o
Aunty linda.......
hmmmmm kanye is really serious o
Aunty linda.......
Love the humour esp of #3, cos theyre both from Chicago with interesting names.
And obama reality show shade got me.... Lol!
Lol @speaker of the house, Obama the funny man. Kanye's intention to run for POTUS may have just been loose talk on a day he acknowledges he may have 'smoked some' to take the edge off. But you never know, he IS Yeezy, the guy who takes on a task just to prove a point. He is the guy who initially lost, according to him, 11 Bugattis (11 million dollars) in his first attempt at Fashion. Now look at the (high end, and successful) Adidas Yeezys and co.
Very funny
Seyilicious
Love me some Kanye!
Don't think he's joking
E go do some pple voom n'anya!
Obama use style style yab am. Lol. Fucking dick head. It would be a miss electing a Drama king and his Scarlet( prostitute) queen to d white house as first citizens of America. It's like declaring Open Season for a Cesspool of retards and whores, our next line of leaders would be a wasted generation
ahahahahahhahaah... Wahala dey I just don't no wen kanye started getting this his nonsense attitude nah wa ooooo e just be like say maybe don baba dey mandalize buhari.... Dat one get. Time wen he get. Serious issues @ hand...that least e no talk anytin he send gift e beta like dat..he needs to no how to control himself if he wann run 4 2020..gdluck!!!
I just love kanye....he's so macho and confident. The kind of guy that does whatever he wants, when he wants it and damn the consequences. He doesn't care what people say and does just what he feels is right. Many rappers as successful as him would not have married kim cos of the controversy following her, but its kim he wants. He didnt just date her, he married her too. Kim is really lucky.
Nice 1 Kanye.
He's having fun
Nice advice from Obama,Kanye will just waste his time and money come 2020
One of d very few times dat kanye would smile. Nice!
Nice courage kanye
Hehehe! Nice one. Linda take note!
Funny guy....Let's see whose gonna vote for him.
Optimism is cool.
Kanye is a genius.. Lol
I like Kanye spirit jare
Lol.....I love Kanye's zeal and courage though. Till 2020 sha. I pray God keeps us all alive till then.
Either u r foolish or have no sense of humour.
America will never have another down to earth President like Obama in a long while.
Linda, advise: Verb advice: Noun. In this case, it would be 'advice' and not 'advise'. I.e she gave me a piece of 'advice' , she 'advises' me, she 'advised' me, thanks for the 'advice' You get? It's not that hard. Stop making this mistake 'abeg' Love you all the same.....xx
Mr. President shaded him in a subtle way.
Obama's sarcasm is obviously lost on a lot of you!
Read between the lines- the joke is on Obama himself- he's from southside Chicago with the funny name!!!
And yes; he did become POTUS; not once, but TWICE!!!
Lol!
Kanye is a god
It's "advice", not advise. Details, Linda...details. Good story though. @ogodomigodo
I think by now people shouldn't be doubting Kanye in anything he wants to do remember when people said music wasn't his thing that he should stick to producing yet he still made it happen 21 time Grammy award winner they said his fashion sense was crap yet he got people lining up for his yeezus that guy is an inspiration to black people. You should go watch his interview with the breakfast club. Ride on Kanye POTUS 2020
Wait! So who will be the first lady? Kim ? this must be a joke.
It's good to know one NIGERIAN noticed the pun
Okay now! We are watching! http://www.bummyla.com
It's none of my business.
That's America for you. In Nigeria, they are more interested in certificate even though it doesn't matter if acquired through sorting or purchased. Nigerians learned from oyibo but are carrying education matter too far which is why we have too many uneducated graduates roaming the streets.
Linda I my comment is missing!
He thinks that since Obama did him too can do it..
Dream on son!!!
I see Obama throwing shades. Lol
High level of stupidity on display. Not only 46th. Kanye pls get basic education first. Learn to stop referring to Architects as Architectist