Woman stabs 13 year old maid and hides her from the police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 September 2015

Woman stabs 13 year old maid and hides her from the police

A trader, Esther Bello, has been arrested by the Lagos state Police for allegedly abusing her 13-year-old househelp, Titi, in Obanikoro, Lagos.

According to Punch Metro, Policemen from the Pedro station were called by neighbours after Titi ran out of her madam's house with a bleeding hand that had been cut deep in 3 places. She explained that her madam, Esther had caused the injuries and threatened to kill her if she raised any alarm.. However, when the Police got to the apartment, Esther lied that the maid had travelled to the Ikorodu area with a friend.

According to one of the neighbours who witnessed the incident, at about 1:30 am on Wednesday, the maid, who was said to be from Cotonou, Benin Repubic, ran out of the house with a bleeding hand and told neighbours she had been cut by Esther with a broken bottle.
Concerned neighbours confronted Esther and asked her why she allegedly cut Titi with a broken bottle but Esther ignored them and Titi returned to the house.

Then at about 7am, the neighbours went back to the house to check on Titi to see how she was faring only to see her doing domestic work with the injured hand that hadn't been treated.

After Esther told the Police that Titi was no longer with her. They returned with a search warrant, combed the house then found the maid bleeding in a locked room in the house.

Esther was subsequently arrested for child abuse.

Some officials of the Lagos State Domestic and Sexual Violence Response Team went to the police station, and took charge of the welfare of the girl.

44 comments:

seyi crown said...

Oloriburuku mad woman....why are. People jst heartless. Woman 4 dat matter

Seyilicious

Some maid could be extremely annoying, but the best thing to do is to send them back to their agent, abusing them is not the best.

LORD JESUS this woman is evil. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Yoruba people.
Wickedness all the time.
Na waah.

Some women r just heartless. Most times, I wonder if we were created by d same God

What a wicked act, some humans are not worth to be called one.

May she rot in jail

Yoruba people again?
We are yet to forget about the Ejigbo pepper stealing ,torture, sodomy and barbarism.
And now this.
When when will this end?

Wicked madam....no matter Wt d child has done y stab her..

Houseoffatoms_collections said...

Wickedness in the highest order, atleast she shud ve treated d girl. I say dis all d time wen u treat a maid well dey ve no reason to harm you.

Reason why ppl hardly give out their kids out these days, some women are d devil themselves

#it will only get better
#it must end in praisè

A wicked animal in human skin! can she do this to her own child or how will she feel if someone does this to her child?...she brought it upon herself.she should kuku face the law.

#LordSandra said...

Hmmmm. That's pathetic

What a heartbreaking story to hear! Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Some people are just palin wicked shah.... Demon......

Na wa o! You just tink u can b cruel to anybody when u or will have kids? Ehn

Esther don't know the meaning of Her name she's a wicked woman, she is to go to jail

kemikane said...

Some people's heart,i leave them to reap.

emmanuellagirl said...

Wicked woman,I wonder if she has children of her own...send her to prison joor

People never learn to send their children to work as maids

These type of useless woman abound in the d society. Esther should be made a scapegoat to serve as a deterrent to their type by sending her to jail. They will not feed their maids and they want to use them like carmels. Idiots!

People would never learn to stop sending their children to work as maids

It isn't child abuse but attempted murder. She could have bled to death.

A very wicked woman

Dey should cut her with broken bottle, make she too feel d pain. What kind of wickedness is dat, mcheeeeeeew! Witch! Linda take note!

Wicked and heartless woman.

WICKED MADAM ESTHER BELLO.....TOMJERRYSWIT

A stupidi madam with evil heart, it shall not be well with you, idiot.

Very bad.

This woman is a pure witch, pitying the man that married her.

Goooshh what wickedness. How can someone be so evil. I hope she rots in jail!witch

Evil

Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

It's a pity sha, it's good now that she's in a safe hand...people should always control their Temper, the spirit that makes you react when you're angry automatically lives you immediately the evil action has been carried out, it then allows you to suffer the consequences of its action,

Control your mind, control you actions.

The bible says rebuke the devil and he will flee.

That vuvuzela P guy

Wicked woman...

Na wa o. Some people have rock as heart. I hope they purnish her thoroughly.

Some people really get mind oh, chai! Uwa nka sef.

Mrs Esther this is wickedness will you still lie that the young girl is dragging your husband with you. You know taking care of the girl welfare is hard for you let her go instead of treating her in such a heartless way you deserve some punishment to allow your madness calmed down

@ Udoka are you for real.haaaaa na wa oooo, at this time shouldn't you be concerned about the harm ? Hmmmm what goes around comes around

If your child annoys you, whom do you send her back to. Fault finder.

I would be wary to let my child go live with someone no matter how poor I am cos some people do not know how to treat other people's children!

What a wicked woman!