Parents donate organs of their 8yr old daughter who was killed by a drunk driver to 3 children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Parents donate organs of their 8yr old daughter who was killed by a drunk driver to 3 children

John and Adrie, parents of a little girl who died on Saturday, September 19, after being knocked over by a drunk driver, has donated her organs to three children.

Nadia Bond, 8, from Kraaifontein, Cape Town was walking to a house nearby to visit a friend when she was hit by a car on Friday, September 18. She died the next day in hospital. Her heartbroken father John Bond said she suffered internal bleeding, a broken neck and extensive brain damage.

Bond said the driver transported his daughter to the Kraaifontein Day Hospital without calling an ambulance. He said the family only heard she had been injured when they got a call to say their daughter was at the Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital.

John wrote on social media:
"Nothing stops it from being real now, no more hope, you’re gone but I still hear you calling. And I don’t know where to look, baby, I can’t find you…"
Nadia’s mother Adrie said her family received a call from staff at the Red Cross informing them that Nadia’s liver and kidneys were a successful match for three other children. "She is a real angel,” Adrie said.

The family decided to donate Nadia’s organs because they felt that saving other children’s lives was what she would have wanted. Police spokesperson Noloyiso Rwexana said a case of culpable homicide was being investigated. Bradley Gysman, 22, appeared in the Kuils River Magistrate’s Court on Monday in connection with Nadia’s death. Gysman was granted bail of R2000.

Source: IOL News

39 comments:

Even in death she still saved kids lives, God bless d family for allowing d daughter's organ be used. Dave

Sad so sad! May she RIP...a good gesture by her parents!

Eiya God bless her parents

Sad so sad! May she RIP...a good gesture by her parents!

They've got a heart of gold to have donated her organ. it's a very rear thing to do

*rare

Very kind of them, may the girls soul RIP

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

So nice of them

RIP LIL ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Quite unfortunate

Awww

oge said...

This just broke my heart
I had uncontrollable tears running down my face like I knew her n her family.
God bless her parents n give them d strength to pull thru this because with d fathers words I can feel his pain.

Omg this just broke my heart
I had uncontrollable tears running down my face reading this.
I feel her fathers pain in each word n I feel like I knew d baby girl
I hope they find the strength together to pull thru this bearing in mind that parts of their Lil girl lives on.
Ehugs to d dad n mum,ur angel is smiling at u

chaaiii may her soul rest in perfect peace!

Aunty linda.....

RIP my little princess

Eya
Hmm! Not all parents can do this ooo
Some naija parents will be like...Shebi omo temi ti ku kilo kanmi?

Eya
Hmm! Not all parents can do this ooo
Some naija parents will be like...Shebi omo temi ti ku kilo kanmi?

Aww...they really saved a life! That's so sweet of dem.

Rest in peace Angel

Touching

fluffy fluf said...

Rip little one

fluffy fluf said...

Rip little angel

linda ikeji said...

Oge shutup

linda ikeji said...

Oge shutup

Rip

Dis is d highest sacrifice ever

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

So thoughtful of them. Rip to the dead

she is already in hands of the holy angels.R.I.P

not an easy thing to do but then i believe she still lives on in the body of the other children. rest in peace little angel.

Awwwww, God's blessings would never depart from dat family. May the soul of the little angel rest in peace. Linda take note!

Wow, selfless sacrifice.

Looking for a roommate/flatmate to stay with u or got a room/flat you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a room/flat to rent for a long or short period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers immediately for free.

N.B Add photos to increase your chances of geting offers.

God bless her soul

Only R2000 for bail???

I agree!!

So sad and painful. May her soul Rest in the LORD. I also salute her parents courage for donating her organs so others can stay alive.

She didn't die in vain. Great parents.

So sad! May God rest her soul and comfort her family....