Military accuses Borno state elites of working to scuttle the fight against Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 September 2015

Military accuses Borno state elites of working to scuttle the fight against Boko Haram

The Nigerian military has accused Borno state elites and political groups in the North East in general of working to undermine the efforts of the military in the fight against insurgency in that region. In a statement signed by Army spokesperson, Sani Usman, the military said such people are working to ensure the military's operation to end the insurgency fails because of certain benefits they are getting from the war. The statement reads;

"The Nigerian Army wishes to inform the public and send a very strong and serious final warning to some prominent individuals and political groups who hailed from Borno State in particular and North East generally, that there is information of plans by some highly placed individuals and political groups to undermine and scuttle the fight against terrorism and insurgency in this country. The unscrupulous individuals and their cohorts were determined to reverse the gains made and scuttle our efforts of achieving the Presidential directive to defeat Boko Haram terrorists within 3 months. They are enlisting the services of some Non-Governmental Organizations in this grand design. It has come to our knowledge that they were employing every means to see that the operation does not succeed in order for them to continue to enjoy certain benefits. It has been revealed that they are employing the services of marabouts and other unethical means in order to frustrate our efforts and the operations in addition to campaign of calumny. We are aware of their clandestine meetings and other diabolical efforts to achieve their nefarious aims. This would not be tolerated. Therefore, such individuals and groups should be warned in unmistakable terms that anyone found would be dealt with accordingly. People should place the interest of the nation above any personal gain or ambition. The continued lost of lives and property in this country through terrorists activities does not one any good,” the army spokesman said.

58 comments:

Seems they actually aint interest in d permanent taming of those scoundrels destroying lives αи∂ properties, if that's d case, then they should be allowed to keep wallowing in suffering

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Too Bad

Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Seems they actually aint interest in d permanent taming of those scoundrels destroying lives αи∂ properties, if that's d case, then they should be allowed to keep wallowing in suffering

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

To God be the glory the truth is coming out small small.the so called governo of borno is a terrorist and boko haram sponsor thats why his not botherd about the insurgent in his state with his stage plan with the fake abduction of the chibok girls.

Every enemy of peace in Nigeria must die! It won't work out for them. Linda take note!

God Bless GEJ. May God judge all the people who say he was clueless and punish them accordingly

edojuju1@gmail.com said...

Always some insidious interests by bad people with ulterior motives, but God has overcome ...

I have been saying this for a very long time now that the governor of that Borno state. is among the BH, nobody can ague it with me.

Hmmmmmm

One after the order it will be reveal

I have been saying this for a very long time now that the governor of that Borno state. is among the BH, nobody can ague it with me.

*sigh*
Army shey na today una dey know?

No evil machination can impede this war on terror.
Their plans will never come to fruition.
The December deadline is realizable.

AQO said...

Na today? Make God just come to our rescue.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

If they don't hear warning. Then they should let them know that they are military officer.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

If they don't hear warning. Then they should let them know that they are military officer.

Na today?
Everyone knows that the northerners are using boko haram to achieve political aim.

See no tym they should start fishing the fools and killing also if possible.... Fooilsh fools.... #NowPlaying ba wani bugatti: morell....

There's never going to be any war for these long witout the government's and the so-called elites involvement in it. Hence, the Military must do more than jst fighting Boko Haram foot soldiers to taking the battles to sponsors, morale boosters and traitors who has vowed to keep wasting lives for their selfish interests whatsoever.

Why not apprehend them immediately if you know them?

Lukman said...

We already know that Boko Haram is not Ordinary, they have sponsors and they are wearing mask!

Yea, I kinda agree with dem.

Watch wailers say stupid stuff like: "didn't apc criticize gej when he said the same thing?"...forgetting that the clueless "hero" was the commander in chief and has ABSOLUTE military and security might to bring ALL enemies of the state to justice...watch a real president handle these boko-are-ram clowns.

Truth!... what Jonathan fought...How could he have suceeded.. see people forget this thing...and this was the crux of APC's campaign...

I hate this. Why don't they jst arrest d culprits nd put them In jail.

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

R u serious political elites? Plss fish them out and deal decisively with these idiots found guilty

I always gad this feeling that this guy's are being sponsored. ....

Lie lie. This is a silly excuse. They can see that eliminating BH within the boasted 3 months is appearing unobtainable.

hrn paul ojeih said...

Linda long story from d army if u got intelligence report on those thwarting ur efforts arrested den and prosecute dem stop dis long talk

May God strengthen and bless our Nigeria Army @ the war front against BH. Any man or woman that are trying to stop the effort of our Nigeria Army @ the war front against BH not to flush BH out of Nigeria that person will die untimely death. Wherever that person are in the East, in the West, in the North, and South. Who are forstraighten our Nigeria Army effort @ the war front against BH That person will die untimely death.

How does this war benefit them?!

Omg r u serious? U must be The smartest person in the world to have just figured it out. Kwasia! Like u

Buhari nemesis is catching up with u. All u northern u will face the wragt of God

The so called elites should be arrested immediately, to me the warning is not necessary

God punish the devil

Unchained said...

Sometimes i wonder if we even have intelligence in Nigeria. So instead of the army to take action and aprehend the culprit they feel its best to warn them first.

My thoughts exactly. What's with the warning? It has always been said that there were sponsors, and without crushing these people, the battle against BH cannot be completely won. Why are you handling this people with kids' gloves?

Look at you! Wen ppl wer sayin dis when gej was president u said dey wer making excuses, u r just plain annoying!

All be is of this flimsy excuse? Since they know who the elites doing it are what or rather who is stopping Nigerian army from arresting dese individuals? Is it also gej? Or r you telling me bokohari is not aware of this situation? You think Nigerian army has not briefed d president? Gej dis gej dat even 4 months later it's still his fault? Grow a brain!

OnPoint

Buhari for sure knows about this, why is he not acting on it? Ask ur selfs...

Irabo buhari knows about this, why has he not ordered the arrest of them all?

G said...

If na person steal maggi na,dem go call em name. If they are really serious then they should apprehend the offenders or not say it at all

Prophet of doom....I am not sure there's anything positive in your life. People like you never see anything positive in anything. So your conclusion is that they can't conquer BH in three months.
Even at that, should it be your own joy that BH continue to kill innocent people just because you want to come here & score political points.
BH & all the people like you who wish for their trouble to continue & who wishes for other troubles in this country shall perish. Oloriburuku!

God bless PMB as we can see that BH 9tivities have been curtail to the bearest minimum & punish the cluelsss who kept their activities for 6yrs & hos lovers & loyalist like you.

Arrrest dem and charge dem for treason

This Anon 12:06. So all these while u never knew it was SOME elites and political people funding these Boko boys eh? I don't think u understand how evil the mind of an ambitious soul could be

May God punish you for being such a daft f***

Ur father is annoying hiss

cindeesblog said...

U are a foolish person...fullstop

Na today una know say north the play politics with lives in the name of bh? Yeye d smell!!!

He prob said dat becos Gej's govt was not proactive enough! Besides Gej's timing and motive was off. @ Anon 6.32am.

How about that senator that was caught with incriminating text messages on his phone he exchanged with Boko Haram? He stifled his prosecution and is still a sitting senator in this present regime. Dats naija 4 u.

But these northerners are funny. Don't they care that the north east is being ravaged by this menace. Oga ooooo

Nigeria is full of such unscrupulous and unpatriotic elements who unrepentantly don't care about the misery people pass through due to their selfish interests and sabotage. Until such individuals or groups are fished out and decisively dealt with, the dream of having a prosperous Nigeria will simply be a mirage.

I luv u BONARIO u ar d best as far as LIB is concerned don't mind those waiters.....keep it up