Man proposes to his girlfriend at MMIA, Lagos (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 September 2015

Man proposes to his girlfriend at MMIA, Lagos (photos)

A man proposed to his babe tonight in the departure wing of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport. The lady named Damilola, was on her way to London when her man, Tayo Ayodele, proposed in front of everyone. Damilola said 'yes, of course!'. Congrats to the couple. See more exclusive pics after the cut..

128 comments:

aproko manager said...

Congrats to dem

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awwww who says nigerian guys are not romantic

Glowyshoe blog

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Who says nigerian men are not romantic

Glowyshoe blog

aproko manager said...

Y she touch e head lyk dat...Mayb na she get money pass

Lol, OK.

Northern Princess 7 said...

Heya! Congratulations

mrs chukwuma said...

Abg dis doesn't look responsible o
#walk away

anonimous said...

See as d girl put hand for d girl head na wa o dis one go dey submissive so. Wen I use d word submissive I don't mean it in d sense of being trampled or subjugated but humble. D boy sef be like escape con dude needs to put on weight or is it d weed he smokes dat drains him

Unchained said...

I hope sheS just going for a holiday, if she's going to schooL That would require her to stay in london for 6months in a stretch, then im soo sorry for the dude. That ring is going inside the trash after 4months becos "init" "init" "brov brov" boys will not let her see front. Im talking from experience. Congratulations to them.

Congrats to her

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Congrats to her

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

anonimous said...

See as d girl put hand for d girl head na wa o dis one go dey submissive so. Wen I use d word submissive I don't mean it in d sense of being trampled or subjugated but humble. D boy sef be like escape con dude needs to put on weight or is it d weed he smokes dat drains him

Awwwwwwww congrat to dem....

Good for them. Congrats to them anyways. ...

Good for them #onelovefromsnow#

Ok congrats to her.

Love oh love! Congrats! Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Baba dey fear London boys Insecurity

Shameless
yoruba people

Xtr112 said...

I knew it! Sharp man

Love is beautiful

Olubaba said...

Sharp guy...... no dulling moment. So nw UK visa don sure 4 her, u now want to propose huh? Thumbs up bro

Okay...congrats!

Lol the man is scared. So e quickly proposed to her so dat no body will take his space

What about if this babe come say no nw... Some people just gather mind shah i swear..... #NowPlaying take it easy: black gate....

A big congrats to them. Love is a bewrifu thing, don't get it twisted. Linda take note!

KWEEN said...

I'm not sure, but that lady doesn't look like she was fully in support of the proposal. Lol. She seems kinda distracted. Congrats to them.

They don chop?

Bcos she's going to London! Nonsense

Nonsense.. they both fit eachoda plus the girl doesn't even look happy and the guy looks really confused. All so it can end up on linda's blog? Ok! Goodnight

Baddest Puta said...

She took a selfie of her crying? Congrats

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Lol...nawa ooo. Why is d guy looking hungry,unkempt and like a broke ass? Hope he didn't propose so she will be sending him money from there. Issorait.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Congrats. Engaged or married, men will always cheat. Keep that in mind.
www.ckjacob.com

isk said...

wow so romantic

Smart move if she go London make she no meet hijacker...lol

isk said...

wow so romantic

The poor guy is probably afraid of losing her.

Wow congrats to them

Congrats to dem bt personally I tink public marriage proposal make de girl to say evn if she doesn't wanna marry u nt to embarrass de man

Mek she face her studies oo

D babe dey go school. Best way to keep ur babe. UK guys are not smiling and it's very very cold now!!!!lol

Man securing his future and visa..lol

Susan Idenala said...

Congratulations to them

Congrats 2 them

Lovely one

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Congrats my namesake. Some pple wey neva even enta airport b4 muchless travelin wil start criticizin dis pix nw

Foolish man,

Congrats to em oh.

Congrats to em.

Olashile Canada said...

Na scam jare,my guy wan make d gURL dey send am money frn her minimum wage frm jand oga forget she go forget u well cold start
OLASHILE CANADA

Some pple can do anytin to be in the news sha. Congrats anyways...

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Good of them.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Good of them.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Good of them.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Good of them.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Good of them.

DuketundesBlog said...

Congrats!

Congrats bae.

Lolz!!! Nice one and conGrats to thEm

God bless dem

Yimu

Lol dts all. Girl u bera sharp up o, guys of nowadays Mmmm. In btw op Hez coming to meet u ova dia wif his own money too o, cos wat a guy did to my sis I will never trust a poor man again. So wise up o no turn mugu o.

Loool he dey fear make Dem no snatch d babe from him hand wen she reach Jand

Ok seen. Congratulations

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaha. PACKAGE

Pple nd bad mouth, nd single peeps wil be saying trash. Pls be happy 4them, congrts dear#singinavemaria

Awwww so sweet

Congratulations to him.

LMFAO...... Some of u here don't av chill @ all lol... Buh dey look hungry tho

Proposal in the Airport. I hope the trend will not catch on because sone people will be proposing at Motor Parks and Iddo terminus

The Mobile Phone App all Mothers Need...

AMI said...

Hahahaha...Unchained u got me laughing loud.

brainny said...

i have been trying 2propose too LINDA,,but shes no where to be found lol
congrat(s) too both of em

Liddy said...

Lmao...these pics cracking me up! So everybody gets up now and just be proposing anyhow to make news on LIB? LOL ok! Congrats!

Zainab S said...

Lmao

Stay there

The matter serious o, the boy went down on two knees , even looks like she's not with it and is just trying not to embarrass him

Badt guy,u wan use d ring hold the girl for work. Kai boys must be boys.u too smart

You attract what you believe madam.

Baby,you are here.

Propose to marry or be his girl friend, cos it does not look like they are ready for marriage; one can tell from their body language. I wish them well.

BLUNT said...

He looks like an opportunist. His type doesn't mind being controlled. And she's obviously more well to do. He also looks like a lay-about. Wouldn't approve of my sister moving with him. He's dirty too.

Wowwwww congrats. Visit Ufashionistas.blogspot.com

Lolz..I actually gag wif laughter...bros tanks for the advice..it will get to them.

Congratz but d dude isn't looking well....I wish them all the best.

Hehehehehehe!! Razor tongue.

Miss Ekarika Glory

egbula ikechukwu said...

No time my man, delay is dangerous. Congrats to you both. Keep the faith.

LMAO. No be small thing oh. He went down on two knees oh. LOL

miss gummy bear said...

Abi thought so too lol

ODUWAS MUM said...

The guys doesn't look like who is ready to marry even in 6months time. Babe, no reach abroad dey say u dey engaged cos oh boy must do corner markings for naija. Better be wise.

To my own point of view...the girl doesn't look straight... u all know what I mean? Tom boy smileeee

Muchless? Hv never heard of this one b4..

Madness

I'm so happy for you my friend,the sky is your starting point. Our prayers are with you

The babe looking like, shit wat the F

Chichi said...

I wish u what u believe dear carina. But dats a very wrong and dangerous mindset am married and my husband does nt cheat. All men ar nt the same dear.

This guy wants to marry London and the girl ...........full just go and look for some to do.

No... U got it wrong. Men will always cheat on people like u. Hav some sense

It's a trap o, he wants to tie her down before she travels so she won't leave him for someone else over there. Lmao

see sharp guy, why he neva propose since from house? na when she don dey airport he kon dey draw attention. and why he dey even propose now she wan come for town? so that the babe no go get anoda bobo. see stumble block

Amakanwa said...

As in... I wonder oh hahahahahahahahahaha!

My thoughts exactly...lol

Sebi na your tribe dey shameless pass...omo komo

You all spoke my mind wahalai!lmaooo

Thank you! Plus d babe don already start to dey wear sweater for naija.. Inside that hot place?can u cope?

Congrats to them....

D guy looks broke

Addyogiri.blogspot.com said...

Lolzz

My thoughts exactly. Aunty gwegzzz

Just passing by...

Just passing by...Congrats to them

Nigerians ... we get bad mouth sha

I'm really sorry your man is cheating on you and you've been dating fuck boys. It's unfortunate.
I'm dating a guy and he is the best thing since family. Lesson of the day: not all guys cheat, and not all girls are runs girls. I'll advise you to put your situation in prayers and you'll see changes

Tofunmi said...

Congrats My Sweetie. God keep you for us. I'm still wondering why people will draw conclusions from mere pictures. Well, Let the tongues continue wagging and the hands continue shaking. They know not............

Tofunmi said...

Congrats my sweetie. I wonder why people will draw conclusions from mere pictures and start saying rubbish. Hian. Atleast, be happy for them. Biko. Well, let the tongues continue wagging and the hands continue shaking like person wey get epilepsy. They know not......
God keep you guys for us. Superhappy for you

Tofunmi said...

Are you minding them?

Mehnn d pics are so unflattering. D girl doesn't even look any inch excited, besides d guy looks so unkempt & rough. Dey seem like its all a joke!!

like sewiosly some of u talked like fools.blabbing diff things like u were there with them and like u know anything bout their relationship.and I'm sure u all above 18, mehn what a disappointment. bad belle brothers and sisters pls pick a better struggle.na pikin we born ,na another thing we see#spits #

DEguebe said...

Congratulations OTC info. Safe trip sweetheart.

Never judge a book by its cover. To all you fools saying trash about the guy. He works in a reputable Bank and also owns fleets of investments. So ya'all should stfu.

Yes oooooooooooooooooo..........#O2 2016 live and direct tommorrow in ADO-EKITI

Going through all the comments 90% of you guys raised the stupidity bar. No wonder naija still dey like this... all of una no get sense. Na to just hide behind keyboard and dey type rubbish. It's 2016 borrow your sense brain. Dem don marry ooo and all of una still dey your papa house dey eat. Everlasting bastards!

Reading all dis post, all i can say is dt God is great......so príviledge 2 b at their wedding. It ws indeed Heaven on Earth. Shame 2 dose bad mouthing dem a yr ago.