Lol..man sues federal jail for enabling his breakout from jail and damaging his reputation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 September 2015

Lol..man sues federal jail for enabling his breakout from jail and damaging his reputation

An inmate who escaped from a high-rise federal jail in Chicago is suing the Government because he says the government was negligent in enabling his breakout, so he's suing for $10 million for damages.
The 7th U.S. Court of Appeals said in a Friday ruling that Jose Banks "gets credit for chutzpah." But a three-judge panel at the Chicago-based court tossed his 2014 lawsuit.

"No one has a personal right to be better guarded or more securely restrained, so as to be unable to commit a crime," the ruling said.
In a 2012 jailbreak, Banks and a cellmate climbed down 17 stories on a rope fashioned from bed sheets and dental floss, then hailed a cab. Banks, now 40, was caught within days and his cellmate within weeks.

Banks' suit says the damages he suffered from the escape included the trauma of dangling on the makeshift rope in fear of his life.

Authorities dropped the escape charges against him because he was going to prison for decades anyway on a bank robbery conviction.

But Banks, who represented himself in the civil case, alleged his cellmate forced him to participate in the escape, which took months to plan and execute. His suit says guards should have noticed the two were chiseling an escape hole in their cell and should have stopped them long before they fled.

Banks says he has had to endure tighter restrictions than fellow inmates at his current prison because of the escape from the Metropolitan Correctional Center three years ago.

The suit also claims Banks has suffered "damage to his reputation," as well as "humiliation and embarrassment," and what Banks calls "injury" to his "spiritual constitution."

57 comments:

Lolz...Confused jail-break prisoner. how can a damaged reputation be damaged again?

Karlsson said...

This guy is very funny

Ubanagum

He sure wanna head back to jail that's why he's suing, seems they feed them well there

#It WiLL OnLy gEt BeTTer
#iT mUsT eNd In pRaIse

Hian!! Oyinbo's dem no go kill person,if I hear sue ke after breaking out....

Dear my GOD
declare that I will bring forth a healthy child out of my womb. I call for my children to come forth out of heaven and into my womb. I speak life into my uterus. I break the power of every negative word over my body, my family, my future, and children yet to come. I declare I will not experience placenta previa, leaking of amniotic fluid, premature miscarriage, pre-eclampsia, abnormal bleeding or any other complications. I declare that you have an appointed time for childbirth and I will not give birth before that appointed time. I declare that the placenta will adhere normally and be of correct size and in the right position to support a healthy pregnancy. I declare the fetus will implant in the right place and be securely attached to the uterine wall. I declare that all cells will divide normally and each cell will produce healing and perfect soundness as it forms new life inside of me. I will not experience ectopic pregnancy, congenital defects, inherited disease or other abnormalities. If it is not allowed in heaven, I do not receive it. There is no disease in heaven, Father. I resist those things and declare all possible inherited generational curses broken now in Jesus name. Father, please forgive anyone in our family line that may have neglected to ask Your forgiveness for their sins. Forgive, I pray, sins of broken covenants, broken trust, idolatry, rebellion and any ungodly covenants that may have been made. Let them be broken now in Jesus name. Please forgive any inherited generational iniquitous sin and let the blood of Jesus be applied to those sins. I declare that I am a new creation in Christ and there is life in the blood. I thank You, Lord Jesus, that Your DNA flows through me to make me whole and complete in every way. I thank You for your Holy Spirit that is full of life, strength and power. Let the perfect soundness and wholeness that is in Your Spirit flow through me and release healing throughout my body. I declare no curse will pass through the blood of Christ. I submit to Your Lordship in my life and I resist the power of evil. I refuse it and declare it will not come near me. Father, I ask for a double portion of restoration. I thank You Father for continuing to show me how to pray specifically as I believe for a healthy pregnancy. In Jesus name, Amen.

cindeesblog said...

Lmao..dz pipo tho..nywz I think hz right...

Sorry banks

Are you kidding me?

Rebirth said...

Lol he has got liver

Delta Truth said...

Yom Kippur!!!

And their water run DRY!!!

Oyibo n law!

Na Mumu oh
Shuuuuuu
How can ur damaged reputation be further damaged na...this guy really dreamt of this as a way to reduce his sentence or get cash as a big boy wen he is outta jail...thief still full him body oh

I just weak o

Ds one don craze from small pikin serz kiaa wetin person no go read.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Dis guy should b a celebrity he should hav his own celebrity

This has got to be the funniest post I've read in a really long time.

Blackberrybabes.com said...

That is one funny lawsuit. I sue you for allowing me to escape.

Lolol, very funny

amen @ Mrs victor's prayer.

amen @ mrs victor's prayer

That's U.S for u. Anything goes

godgives said...

Amen! I tap into dis prayer on behalf of my elder sister believing God for a Miracle in having her babies.

Mrs V, ur prayer has reach d Almighty, get ready to testify to HIS graciousness and favour!

Shalom and be steadfast in d Lord for HE faileth not.

amen @ mrs victor's prayer.

godgives said...

Dis man don cray finish. Anyway sha, na just to keep himself busy ni.

Damaged reputation indeed!
Did I hear Spiritual Constitution?

Joel said...

He is a noise maker

Amen may God hear your prayers and grant your desires through Christ our Lord

TEFE said...

Hi please would love if you can feature my channel in yours

A female fashion channel where Classy hand bags, shoes, 100% original celebrity inspired dresses and 100% human hair are available for sale.
C00229FD6 =* C00229FD6 *KISS* (<B.<B)

This is just nonsense though no doubt.... #NowPlaying ba wani bugatti: morell....

Are you kidding me madam? This is totally inappropriate and really funny little.. Funniest comment I've ever seen.. You're making 'self professed prophetic declarations' on a blog? A prisoner's post for that matter? You want your Unborn child to be like the guy in the post? What sort of insensitivity is this? Quit fooling around and go to the appropriate place to say your prayers.... Madam Linda post my comment oh because I know say you no go wan post am... $ly..

Idiots looking for a pay day! Well that is one of the quirks of a system that works, everyone has a right, even mugs who do not deserve it!

Amen

Lol..meth-head..

This Jose Banks need to be put in a psychiatric home,not prison, mohe's suffering from delusion!

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

He dey enjjoy d cell.

omoalbert20@gmail.com said...

Prisoner sueing government.This can't happen in Nigeria.

omoalbert20@gmail.com said...

Goldmine said...

This man may be a good man after all. Even the bank robbery may have been instigated by his hungry dog.

Dis is wht I call wonders shall never end. Nice judgment he got.

hmm what a nomenclature... 'Banks' wow just reminding me of the bank job

Who is this one? Lekwanu o. Mrs, this prayer and agreement should be made btw u and u hubby. U pray so d heaven and hell will hear. Why come hear shouting. U r d tell that wud be fasting and announce it to evry1. A beg, make we hear word. No be only u sabi pray.

Lol he is a joker!!!

obat pembesar penis | vmenplus said...

He sure wanna head back to jail that's why he's suing, seems they feed them well there.

Darrel tom said...

Has if u weren't like them once
U think I don't know u
Ebok ikod
Now run along he goat

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Has if u weren't like them once
U think I don't know u
Ebok ikod
Now run along he goat

Linda's last son

KWEEN said...

AMEN.

Lol...he's really confused

AbilaxyJewel said...

D Lord God dt supernaturally made me concieve, carried d pregnancy n deliver in peace n his strength shall do urs for u. IN JESUS NAME. Kip up d Faith!

Lindo, is dt dude mentally ok? Na wa oo, wetin person no dey see

Lolzz sues federal jail,baba crook ni guy yi o. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

prettymojies said...

Oyinbo people no go kill person o. Lol

bring it on!

Aunty linda.....

The us govt should pay him for damage reputation! After watching 'prison. Break 123456 season what do you expect? The govt Guard saw it and do nothing ...hethen risk his Life trying to excape.

lami said...

Heheheheh, very funny. Why did he attempt the escape in the first place.

Amen! I cue into this deliverance prayer.
And believe God for miracle babies in Jesus name!

Amen! I cue into this deliverance prayer.
And believe God for miracle babies in Jesus name!