Code of Conduct Trial: Ex minister tells Saraki to resign now | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 September 2015

Code of Conduct Trial: Ex minister tells Saraki to resign now

Former minister of state for Education, Kenneth Gbagi, has asked Senate President Bukola Saraki to resign as Senate president following his trial at the Code of Conduct Tribunal. Speaking to journalists in Abuja yesterday September 23rd, Gbagi said;
"We have a problem in Nigeria where we don’t have people of honor, dignity and integrity. The mere fact that the senate president has lied by doing anticipatory declaration indicates that he has no business being a senate president living with tax payers money.
Nigerians will not have faith in anything that comes out of his senate that is shared or presented by that kind of person. The entire international community will not believe in the passage of any Bill under his leadership. He (Saraki) cannot be seen to sit in that house now as senate president because whatever he does questions the integrity of the entire senate"he said However while reacting to Gbagi's call for Saraki's resignation, the special adviser media to the Senate President, Yusuf Olaniyonu, said that Gbagi is a rabble rouser who lacks the locus standi to advise on the matter. “What’s the pedigree of the former minister? When has accusations turned to convictions, the senate president cannot dignify him with a response,the trial is ongoing and the senate president has not been found guilty, so how can he resign? “he said

63 comments:

Mtchew! Ana ako tuu! Oga ur opinion isn't needed biko

Gbam! In a more organised country he wouldn't be in that position by now. People in public office should be clean and not linked to things as dirty as the case of saraki.

Etsako Pearl said...

All i wanna say is dat dey don't rily care about us....

the asset senate president declared are those of his father,and it would be seen in his fathers will Nigerians wait for the shocker.bukolas hands are clean.

OK o

resign resign ,pls look into the facts of a case before making suggestions.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Saraki should fire he's media adviser already, he lacks d prerogative to tackle issues head on....

Please Saraki resign now. No more mercy for corrupt individuals Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Saraki should resign without delay

Well said

What he said make a bit sense, when you start with dishonesty, who do you think will have belief in other things you do? That's why its always good to be clean, if you know u will always be caught whenever u lie, then imbibe honesty in u now, its not too hard!

"A rabble rouser who lacks the
locus standi to advise on the matter. “What’s the pedigree of the former minister"

Abeg na persin dey call these things, this dude get bad mouth ni

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

What he said make a bit sense, when you start with dishonesty, who do you think will have belief in other things you do? That's why its always good to be clean, if you know u will always be caught whenever u lie, then imbibe honesty in u now, its not too hard!

"A rabble rouser who lacks the
locus standi to advise on the matter. “What’s the pedigree of the former minister"

Abeg na persin dey call these things, this dude get bad mouth ni

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

This saraki don suffer......dey won frustrate life out of him

I watch this yesterday on tvc new,saraki is in soup hot one. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

People can be too forward.

This saraki don suffer......dey won frustrate life out of him

And what I find worrisome is that the same Nigerians who unanimously voted for the General @ the polls coz they are tired of corruption,nepotism,favouritism & all the isms are the same ones that are accusing the CCT of witch hunt.Fine even if its a witch hunt,but is the Saraki not guilty? How do we intend to fight corruption if some ox are untouchable?

I chop candle! E no fit happen for naija where our politicians lacks integrity. Linda take note!

Tinubu's errand boy he will not resign, abi you want to force him out? Okey we're still waiting, shey CCT was dead since 2003 untill now that he become senate president abi? Stupidness is when you claim to be fighting curuption while Tinubu is flexing round town in James Bond's mood, Atiku is chilling home and abroad, Amaechi become your body guard, Kwankwaso is relaxing in a Luxiry island, Oshiomole become speaker and El-rufai is the chief judge, nonsense!

Dat was d plan frm d onset. Shameless buhari old men

Tinubu's errand boy he will not resign, abi you want to force him out? Okey we're still waiting, shey CCT was dead since 2003 untill now that he become senate president abi? Stupidness is when you claim to be fighting curuption while Tinubu is flexing round town in James Bond's mood, Atiku is chilling home and abroad, Amaechi become your body guard, Kwankwaso is relaxing in a Luxiry island, Oshiomole become speaker and El-rufai is the chief judge, nonsense! In as much as i'd like to condemn corrupt political office holder both past and present I also will not subscribe to sectional and bias treatment in the process of 'fighting corruption'...

Honourable Kenneth Gbaji, please help me TELL THEM!!!

Lol....naija. I've lost interest in this country and her politics.

At stipulated in the constitution, the accused is considered innocent till proven otherwise by the court, I will await the outcome of his trial at CCT.

Hahaha pro tinubu's are coming out of there shell.gbagi or gbagbalada is not only a rabble rouser he is also a psycho in david trump voice.
Nigeria government have to start going to psychiatric test before allowing some people to serve,get looking at some people talking at times i weep for nigeria because nigeria is falling under terrorist buhari and his looters cohorts like tinubu,atiku,mallam amaechi,rochas,el rufa,saraki,liar mohammed and many other clowns there.
See who is talking don't you know that no one is talking any thing about nigeria assembly serious again.

Hahaha pro tinubu's are coming out of there shell.gbagi or gbagbalada is not only a rabble rouser he is also a psycho in david trump voice.
Nigeria government have to start going to psychiatric test before allowing some people to serve,get looking at some people talking at times i weep for nigeria because nigeria is falling under terrorist buhari and his looters cohorts like tinubu,atiku,mallam amaechi,rochas,el rufa,saraki,liar mohammed and many other clowns there.
See who is talking don't you know that no one is talking any thing about nigeria assembly serious again.

Seconded! But we don't have men of honour in a government.
Non of them would even consider resignation. They would rather prefer to be disgraced out of office.

Oh pls! Mr. Olaniyonu, if the president is a man of honor, he should resign! Guilty or not, that he is even being tried is enough shame for a sitting senate president. Shameless people who want to die in power. That he has no loyalty in him shows the kind he is made of! I detest people who are not loyal, to their friends, family, employers, benefactors and even party as it is here. Saraki has no loyalty in him therefore I don't believe he's a credible person or deserves that seat. Even if he's found guilty he will still claim he's being witch hunted, like witches ain't meant to be hunted.

Only Nigerian ppl keep their positions aftr being accused of corruption Y? Cuz they feel they shouldn't be tried in the 1st place.

Only in Nigeria ppl keep their positions aftr being accused of corruption Y? Cuz they feel they shouldn't be tried in the 1st place.

How many of you resigned in the past?? Tinubu should leave Saraki the hell alone.

Yet,some foolish morons would still carry placards and then follow this cheat and liar demanding that he should still maintain his mandate and seat as the senate president,meanwhile,you don't have a job,you are owing your house rent,your parents medical bills can't be paid in that over crowded General hospitals,your siblings can't get good education when strike won't allow them finish up in time,when you keep roaming the streets and then these ppl's kids live in affluence in UK,US,and so on!Even feeling 3 times a day is a problem for you,when you have to beg ppl to sub for you before you can get Data to come here and read news,when these spoilt brats living abroad come to serve their father land that they haven't stayed in the past 15/18/20yrs and the get posted into robust places and you get posted to the northern areas and villages to teach even when that's not your field of study,infact,i can go on and on,yet!you'd foolishly come here and be saying witch haunting,one word for you!"Imbecile" .

These gbagi deserves a hot slap with enough power to dislocate his jaws. Apparently he is one of the vices supporting the removal of the Senate president. Saraki can only resign if a judgement has been given on the matter and found guilty. He's only being alleged of doing so not until after the trial can a dog like gbagi start barking,that's even if he will . How is this democracy when we have dictators in high places who at anytime can call for the head of anyone supposed to be a threat to them.

WHAT ON EARTH HAS A "LOCUS STANDI" GOT TO DO WITH THIS?

NIGERIA'S BIGGEST PROBLEM ARE THESE INTELLECTUAL IDIOTS

DEFAMING THE EX MINISTER IS LIKE SHOOTING THE MESSENGER

THE TRUTH REMAINS THE TRUTH. SARAKI HAS LOST CREDIBILITY

Who's dis cockroach?.. Abeg crawl back in.. Thiefnubu didn't resign during his own time so my senate presido can not. Comot there imbecile

Asa said...

Fire on the mountain,this is the beginning of the trash..just laughing in Chiwetaru Agu voice.....

Don't know d old man or whatever he's blabbing abt.....

Mr minister wait till the tribunal declares him guilty before u call saraki a liar and demand for his resignation

MACBOOK said...

Idiot!

GGS said...

As stated what is his pedigree? Political jobber

And the moral instructors come marching out!

Foolishness.... so he should give up because of some useless cabal that want to ruin him... no way. Stand strong... they should go and try Rotimi Amaech and the rest first... see me see wahala. See the stupid reason... wrongful declaration of assets.. orie oda...

Resign Onyeoshi

Oh he's a yoruba man

All this talk about pedigree. I used to think it counted for something until the likes of FFK proved wrong.

Ok, we av heard u sir... Now left 2u saraki 2 take ur decision.. (Achiever alwz talk and do.) Godbles Nsukka.. Up chelsea

Lady G said...

He's right. Even though he has not been covicted yet, the right thing to so is to resign. When a politician who is responsible for public funds is accused of dishonesty all the way to being tried for it, he/she may not be 100% guilty (there's usually some truth in it thought), but it's a clear indication that the public is not satisfied with his work. This is beccause, if he were doing his job well then he wouldn't be in this predicament with so much public outrage. So in a situation like that, the politician who wants to preserve a little integrity would choose to resign as an apologetic gesture to the ppl he/she is answerable to.

Lady G
www.gabychronicles.blogspot.com
XOXO

Every Tom and Dick is entitled to his or her opinions and views. Sono matter ur views wouldn't change d outcome of d trial.

Lukman said...

Who is this swine? I am sure he is a member of APC but not in Saraki's camp!

Dat bad?

How I wish I can see your face,may God punish you and Saraki together because if u live in Kwara u will know better. Bastards

He's one to talk, because talk is cheap. Would he resign if he were the one? Power drunk politicians.

Chinus said...

This ex minister should clean up our street in Ajao Estate he littered with renovation debris from his hotel b4 talking. Dirty man!

This Wilheminna's Imo is the deep deep one! Very local, Abeg!

May God punish u @ anonymous 11:49 am

Imagine the useless talk by the so called Ex minister, as if he's a saint

The ex minister is sick.

It's you that should resign from your brain! Stupid! Where was CCT in 2003? They're coming to make noise now because tinubu and his cohorts have sent them.

E no go better for ur generation chee Bassey

Why can't you just die you crazy freeborn?

Amen!! You go rot in hell with Saraki@Chee Bassey.