APC Bayelsa guber primary: Sylva replies Oshiomole, describes him as Unfortunate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 September 2015

APC Bayelsa guber primary: Sylva replies Oshiomole, describes him as Unfortunate

Former Bayelsa state governor, Timipre Sylva has reacted to allegations made against him by Adams Oshiomole that he used thugs to disrupt the smooth election process at the APC governorship primary which held on Tuesday September 22nd. Sylva's reaction is contained in a statement released by his media aide Media Adviser, Doifie Bukoribo, yesterday night
“It is unfortunate that people like Adams Oshiomhole, the governor of Edo State and former president of the Nigeria Labour Congress, who pretend to be incorruptible, would conduct himself in the manner in which he did in relation to the Bayelsa State governorship primary.
It was clear that Oshiomhole never wanted to conduct the primary as scheduled. First, on his request, the primary was shifted from its earlier date of Saturday, September 19 to the Tuesday, September 22 date. The grouse of the delegates was that the primaries had been shifted once on Oshiomhole’s request. That shift caused enough hardship already. The ‘comrade’ was again shifting the goal post, without giving consideration to these hapless delegates. It was that frustration that we were managing. It is so sad that the governor did not appreciate our effort. Second, as chairman of the APC Electoral Committee, Oshiomhole knew full well that accreditation of delegates was to begin at 8am on Tuesday, September 22, but he came to the venue of the programme well past 12 noon. After he arrived at that late hour, he proceeded with a meeting with the committee members and another meeting with the aspirants. He clearly had preconceived plans about the Bayelsa APC governorship primary. Third, Oshiomhole cannot really say anything about the primary election because he had left the venue at the time voting commenced. Oshiomhole set the process in motion for voting to commence before he excused himself on the grounds that he was going to eat, and he mandated other members of the committee to carry on without him. The world needs to know that the Bayelsa State Electoral Committee is made up of seven members, and of the seven only Oshiomhole left. The other six remained, conducted the primary and declared Sylva winner of the exercise. Fourth, it bothers on pettiness for Governor Oshiomhole to quote me as antagonist to new entrants to our party. Every discussion I had with the governor was public. The only private conversation I had with him was when he walked up to me and asked me if I truly believed he was working. against my interest. To that I answered ‘YES’. As a man of integrity (?) he even offered to step down as chairman. If he had stepped down would that have invalidated the primaries? We should refrain from exaggerating our worth and integrity. Let other good people judge our character. After all, I was the one that received all new entrants. Oshiomole was invited and he did not come. Fifth, Oshiomhole came to Yenagoa with a clear agenda, which was to get me out of the race at all cost. We are aware that he had been lobbying at the centre to get me out of the race in order to pave the way for one of the aspirants. Indeed, one of the aspirants had boasted openly that Oshiomhole would cancel the primary once he arrived, shortly before his arrival. Oshiomhole should not tell lies, if I was not there, contrary to his insinuation that I rented thugs to manhandle him, the crowd would have manhandled him. I personally accompanied Oshiomhole to the gate when he was going to eat. Seventh, if Oshiomhole has anything personal against me, let him tell the world. We are shocked that the man who claims to be morally upright with a strong ethical orientation would land in Yenagoa for an exercise in which he ought to be an impartial arbiter with a helicopter provided by a friend of one of the aspirants.”"he said

49 comments:

ADAMS WNT TALK ABT DE SWIMMIN RIVER DE ROADS IN BENIN VE TURND TO.GOIN ABT ELECTIONIZIN....TOMJERRYSWIT

Same of same.

Syyylva u r a biiiig liar

Pro said...

They should stop disturbing us with their siri siri siri biko

That vuvuzela P guy

Biko ndi politicians ka mmadu nu nti

APC, their noise and wahala again... dee

Heheheheheheheheh una never see anything, waiting for mr sycophant oshio to defend himself again. House built on lies can never ,

Mehn! Oshimole should mind his business nw, why he dey poke nose for Bayelsa State primary election? It shouldn't be his problems now

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Mtcwwwww!!
These old men just dey disgrace themselves. Leaders indeed.

Mehn! Oshimole should mind his business nw, why he dey poke nose for Bayelsa State primary election? It shouldn't be his problems now

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Oshiomhole thinks he's above the Law but he's not at all,talks carelessly, always causing problems and putting heads together in form of politicks

andre kelvin said...

*yawns* NEXT

PARENTAL ADVISORY

I was with him, until he mentioned d helicopter, oshiomohle has his own helicopter, why will he arrive in anoda person's own....

Gbam..okpu ka ikpuru

Etsako Pearl said...

All i wanna say is dat dey don't rily care about us.....

Sylva stop forcing yourself on the people, its not a do or die affair dat you must serve the people. Haba! Linda take note!

Sylva is that the reason why you unleash your thugs, TIMILEYIN BLESSING

TEEDEE said...

My only Question..Sylva Why are you running again?You have ruled this state before,what is it that you left there,cant you allow others rule ni?...goodness politicians are just something else

Political amateurs !

bella said...

APC should Plz put his house in order ah ah what is all this?

Hahaha! I love this play waoooo.
Sai baba sai change.hahaha slogans of bus conductors,agberos and street tout hahaha.
I trust ugly oshiomhole he will respond fast because he has wide mouth like mallam amaechi.
What is different between sylva or gold between when he was in p..d..p and a..p..c the same criminals with different name and slogan.
In sylva voice.sai baba sai change is here hahaha.
Putting sylva in government house is like putting a hungry python,when python is hungry what will be the fate around him.

Hahaha! I love this play waoooo.
Sai baba sai change.hahaha slogans of bus conductors,agberos and street tout hahaha.
I trust ugly oshiomhole he will respond fast because he has wide mouth like mallam amaechi.
What is different between sylva or gold between when he was in p..d..p and a..p..c the same criminals with different name and slogan.
In sylva voice.sai baba sai change is here hahaha.
Putting sylva in government house is like putting a hungry python,when python is hungry what will be the fate around him.

APPLELIPX said...

Tnk God
Let the truth come out now
These self acclaimed goodman, an ugly old thing with loads of pride, u will soon rest. Integrity my yantch

edo juju said...

The battle is more ego driven than anything else. But this camp has made some valid points, and the last part about arriving in a helicopter provided by an aspirant, really does compromise the situation. Fingers crossed.

Old men's saga continues......

I once liked this oshimole once, now am beginning to dislike him. He talks too much.

Say The Truth said...

Who is deceiving who ??? SYLVA you lied..all your response was quite different from what Oshomiole alleged...Also your antecedents confirms you must have actually hired thugs... You have forgotten that out of your desperation to cling onto power, you threatened former President GEJ that you are going to kill him and family

apc thing, next pls.

Karlsson said...

Oshiomhole has gone bad, that's samething that happens to good people when they join Nigeria politics. They suddenly become a wolf and troubleshooters

Ubanagum

Lukman said...

If Comrade Oshomole would participate in a contest for the World's ugliest creature, he would win the crown if Monkey is not there!

Who dey lie? Oshiobaba is saying something else , Timipre Sylva is saying another thing.
SYLVA: Oshiomhole set the process in motion for voting to commence before he excused himself on the grounds that he was going to eat, and he mandated other members of the committee to carry on without him.

Adams Oshiomole: “I was appointed with six other members from the APC to conduct the primary election of the governorship election in Bayelsa State. The exercise took place yesterday (Tuesday) and somehow, thugs took over the sports complex, where the exercise was to take place. They practically prevented the actual delegates from participating and as a result, we could not proceed with the exercise.

Na dem sabi

Nigerian most ugliest man aka oshoms baba - d change advocate.

May they eat their own flesh and drink their own blood. All evil people.

Matter of time d truth wil surface and we wil know wht his agenda truly is. Wht a shame.

I don't why but I believe dis Sylvia man - dat man Oshio just dey make me vex recently. D guy is even acting like a president. Ur down fall is near!! I wonder wat concerns him with bayelsa state elections sef!! Mtchewww

Gboza.......

Adams oshiomohole has completely change, well, well, I reserved my comments,

I still don't this Sylvia man anyways.

I see a lot of fools here #sorry. Oshobaba was right, we bayelsans residing in yenagoa we saw all that happened. Sylva wants power at all cost but bayelsans don't want him. When he was the governor he stole our freedom with a facton of the police called famutangbe. Its means kill and dump! Sylva did us soo many wrongs. He killed countless innocent youths. Even APC know his bad records will hinder them if he wins the primaries. Sylva is a demon. May God bless the comrade governor. He ll live long.

Toh gud ground 4 Dickson to win....

Good ground 4 Dickson to win....

Toh gud ground 4 Dickson to win....

Bayelsa! Bayelsa!! Why allow a morally bereaved man whose economic, political, and administrative policies left Bayelsa in a dysfunctional state a second chance at the seat of power in the state. The man obviously lacks the knowledge and necessary competence to pilot the affairs of a State.

This is a plea to all the progressive minds in the State to work together for positive change, so that posterity passes the right judgement on you. The truth be told, the man Sylva ought to be contesting elections to within the four walls of a prison for the mismanagement of Bayelsan's funds.

dprincess said...

I can c many fulls here,,,, Sylva is a python, we bayelsans we don't need sylva, we need timi alaibe to rule us,, we need Good Governance,,,, God bless adams oshobaba,.....