Anti Saraki senators plot to impeach him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 September 2015

Anti Saraki senators plot to impeach him

On Friday members of the Senate Unity Forum tried to convert senators loyal to the Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki to have him impeached and change the leadership of the Senate.

It was learnt that the SUF members, who contacted the pro-Saraki senators, based their argument on the ongoing trial of the Senate President at the Code of Conduct Tribunal and according to Punch, it seems they have been able to get the support of 12 pro-Saraki senators, mainly from the Peoples Democratic Party members.

ADVERTISEMENT

It was gathered that senators who supported Lawan’s bid had allegedly met with some All Progressives Congress leaders on the need to remove Saraki and that they had started the meeting with the leaders shortly after the Senate went on recess.

A member of the group from the South-West geopolitical zone, who also craved anonymity, confirmed said that they have started reaching out to their colleagues who had joined the camp of Saraki.

He said:
“We know that getting the required figure to carry out an impeachment at the moment would be a herculean task but honestly we hope to achieve it very soon. Already there has been a serious move to get our former party members who are with Saraki now back to our camp.
“I can also confirm to you that we have the support of about 12 Peoples Democratic Party senators who are ready to support any move against Saraki. Don’t forget that some ranking PDP senators are still aggrieved over the emergence of freshers as their principal officers.”
Another source said:
“We learnt that the like minds senators are already working on some of their supporters in the PDP camp to reject the ministerial list by refusing to screen them but we are also ready for them. I won’t disclose our strategy for now.”

46 comments:

Lol. Trust no one o

WAITIN TO C DE END OF DS.....TOMJERRYSWIT

This dude just spoit the game plan... Let's watch and see

Kwashman said...

APC and Lies.

Karlsson said...

Nawah oooooo. Saraki should just resign from the position of Senate President cos these beasts won't let him enjoy that position

Ubanagum

Okwu na uka

#It WiLL OnLy gEt BeTTer
#iT mUsT eNd In pRaIse

They wil not succeed. Waste of time and enegy. Busy distracting the government. Give us changed and stop wasting time jare,,,,,,,

Saraki is toast

Saraki is a goner

cindeesblog said...

Its either hz goin or hz staying..all dz news about him is getin too much

yawwwwnsss!...politics wahala

Tefe said...

haha haha, jokers in the Senate, no PDP senator will ever support the tinubu and buhari inspired unity forum senators,bunch of hopeless bigot senators that refused to support the south South and south east in the allocations of committee in the house.

Dey re all morons....day dreaming!!!

Diamond said...

Asin e, better lies

Hahahaha There hands are not clear with treat they will achieve it.Nor of them want to be in prison.criminals in suite n agbada.Saraki will be alone at last watch out

Keeps getting worse for him

The senate of hypocrites and double standards!!! Most of them need to be impeached. Pure rubbish!!!

More drama will still unfold. I will just sit back, relax and enjoy the groove.

Best news ever. How can one corrupt finger be preventing the hand from working? Please Shakara go.

Hmmm acc to Machiavellian theory,d end result justify d means....let's wait nd c

All these unfortunate movie is in whose interest. I feel so terrible reading about politics in Nigeria more so when I remember how much hard I am working to earn a living and how much I pay as tax which these guys are heartlessly wasting!

Waiting to see what this pregnant night will give birth to...

Saraki should resign but PDP member may emerge Senate President. We are waiting for Scene 3.

They will succeed because saraki is a traitor too

Saraki betrayed his blood sister, he is a traitor and a thief

They won't succeed...

They shld leave the man alone joor. Who amongst them there is not a thief? Smhhh

Dumb Fucks.

We want change not distractions. Buhari is loosing the initial tempo very fast....

APC is a visionless party their supporters re clueless

THEY will succeed he has done alot of harm to kwara state and his father will never forgive him if the God in heaven says YES no one can say NO bukola u gone heartless fool

THEY will succeed kwarans are with you bukola go die or drop your so called asset

I know this has been used effectively here in the USA, didnt realize we had this option in Nigeria. Now is the time to seize the opportunity since the folks in Kwara are not too happy with SaraThief.

Can the lawyers amongst us please confirm this that the people of kwara can actually recall Saraki according to the constitution:

Chapter Five section 110 of the Nigerian constitution says

A member of the House of Assembly may be recalled as such a member if –

(a) there is presented to the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission a petition in that behalf signed by more than one-half of the persons registered to vote in that members’s constituency alleging their loss of confidence in that member; and

(b) the petition is thereafter, in a referendum conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission within ninety days of the date of the receipt of the petition, approved by a simple majority of the votes of the persons registered to vote in that member’s constituency.

saraki disappointed me for nt appearing for d first time to defend himself

Davoo said...

I dnt belive Apc. Dey just want to tell us PDP is wit them in d impeachment but truth be told dis is not d change I voted. U people of APC shuld allow saraki to be. Haba

Darrel tom said...

Resign as in how?
Then Buhari shd as well Resign too, since the minority will now carry the vote.
Majority elected saraki n he will be there till 2019. Get over it already

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Resign as in how?
Then Buhari shd as well Resign too, since the minority will now carry the vote.
Majority elected saraki n he will be there till 2019. Get over it already

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Are these apc people stupid or something?
Impeach him as in? That he got there by himself?
They r not serious anyways
Next mbok linlin

Linda's last son

This novice thinks PDP will join forces with them just like that? The devil only makes a trade, nothing is free, and honestly anybody fighting saraki is only fighting for selfish interest, saraki remains the peoples choice.

Aaarrrgghh!!! This is such a huge distraction! Rather than getting on with the business at hand, creating laws for the betterment of the people, this is what they are engaging in. We better wake up and smell the coffee! These people don't give a shit about us! The Kwarans have woken up, it's time for the rest of us to!

If I hear I don't think they can succeed. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

I hope PDP stand with Saraki,because APC will betray them if they work with Tinubu and APC it will come back to bite PDP Senators. PDP Senators should be strong opposition,because the next move will be to remove deputy Senate president,then PDP will have no say in the Senate. South South and South East should unite and have a strong opposition and stand with Saraki.The Yorubas and Hausa have betrayed the Igbos and South South people this is your time to stand as united South South and SouthEast PDP stronghold. Tinubu and APC will use those PDP Senators they are using to impeach Saraki,once APC and Tinubu get their way,they will leave you PDP sell out to hang dry.

One?

Darlington said...

If they impeach him they would be a big problem in the Senate.

@ Darrel u stole the words from my mouth, the stupid anti-Saraki Senators re jst fighting a giant much much bigger than dem

Politics na wahala