23yr old man insists former lawmaker is his father despite negative DNA result | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 September 2015

23yr old man insists former lawmaker is his father despite negative DNA result

21 year old student of Federal College of Technology,Akure, Shola Olusola Warah, his mother Sarah and other members of the family are accusing Honourable Sulyman Warah of being Shola's father.

Honourable Sulyman Warah who is a former member of Kwara state house of assembly and is now married to another woman with four girls admitted he dated Sola's mum several years ago but denies being his father. In order to prove his innocence, he agreed to a DNA test to check Shola's paternity.

The DNA result came out and proved that Hon Sulyman Warah wasn't Shola's father.

Shola however, refused to accept the negative DNA result because he said he suspected that his father had used his political and financial influence to distort the DNA result.

Shola, rather brought a  petition over the DNA test carried out by one Diagnostic Centre in Ilorin which stated that Warah was not his father, and copied the medical and dental council of Nigeria, Abuja, Correspondents Chapel of the NUJ in the state and Legal Aid Council, Kwara state chapter on the alleged unethical practice/breach of agreement of the Centre and its staff.

During clarification with Saturday Vanguard, Shola said he could have possibly poisoned himself if not for the strong faith he had in God which has been keeping him going in life.

He said:
”Many times when I’m among my friends in school,and they begin to tell stories of what their fathers did for them I always feel terrible that I don’t have such stories to tell,” he said, his eyes heavy with tears. “Many times I’m frustrated but my faith in God and the knowledge about life have kept me alive because I have a very strong hope that I will make it in life”.he says.
“At 23, I don’t want anything from him,just for him to accept me as his son. I know that my God that had kept me till now will see me to the top. I want to know my biological father so that I can be psychologically balanced for life. I won’t be an outcast whenever I’m in the midst of people discussing their fathers. For all I know, I did not drop from heaven, I have never heard or read anything like that across the globe. Somebody must have been responsible for the pregnancy that led to my birth".
”It's only a woman that can tell the real father of a child, so when my mother told me about the whole scenario, I believed her”
The mother now in tears being consoled by relations who accompanied them recalled her love life with the former member of kwara state House of Assembly some twenty nine years ago which later culminated into the birth of Shola.

The Honourable has said he's willing to have another test wherever else they want to go to.

49 comments:

This is a serious case o. Maybe they should send their samples abroad to be tested there. Besides, the young man shouldn't worry if the man refused to acknowledge him as his son. He made it this far without him. He can make it all the way without him. He should just trust God.

LOL this life is a pot of brown beans. Are you going to force yourself on him.

L.A said...

If the man was a shoemaker will u still argue he is your father?mtchewww I av none yet I'm doing well,u want to be psychologically traumatized dats y u sit around with friends discussing about your fathers instead of you to be looking for a way to make a meaning out of ur life....good luck proving he's ur dad....

Lol.....u must be my father.....

cindeesblog said...

Hmmm...fatherhood is naw by force...n oga ure too old for dz emotional display biko....

Hia, na wao

Hembafan said...

I see a resemblance. I seriously do. One doesn't have to look carefully to see the resemblance. Let him own up. Test results in Nigeria can sometimes be influenced or manipulated.

Dis one done pass na u did it

Arrant nonsense.... If the man was a nobody with nothing to his name I'm sure the mother would have told him his father was dead.... They know that political offices is like having a Gold mine in this part of the world so they want to eat their own share of the loot he must have gotten while in office...

Nna them wan force the man accept wetin no belong to am neh.. See wahala abeg...... #NowPlaying ba wani bugatti: morell...

ANYA IKENGA said...

If he was a mad man ur mother would have denied dating him and saved u from this embarrassment and bothering us with this write up.

Make your man confess ooo

Bursted

SMH

Ok!

This is serious,all that is hidden to man is clear to God...... first to comment

Maybe the young man isn't lying...

Poor Lad.
Looks like ur Mama was a Hoe.

This boy na mumu sha. Better ask your mum for the truth.

Na wa ooo. Make the boy rest now. Is it by force?? Lmao.

The boy is just a lazy drown..if they told him his father was a wheel barrow pusher he would not have demand for a DNA test or even argue that he is father

Now that he know he is rich he want him to be his father buy fire by force even though the result show positive so he can will all his property to him as his second wife produce only female..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Yoruba people.
Shameless people.
Too much gbenshing and
Having children outside marriage.

Oga Shola, Go get a life and stop trying to be a lynch just because he was a past law maker that's why you want to force yourself as his son.. Jobless 23yrs old MoFU. Guy wise up hustle and make ur own name ode!!!!

Hummm wonder!

Innocentia Annie said...

lol they don't want to haer oh!!!
Maybe the DNA should be done again

It can be so painful growing up without a father, yet the father is with another woman. So sorry for the guy.

It can be so painful growing up without a father, yet the father is another woman. So sorry for the guy

Eyaaa..sorry mr bastard

They don't look alike ,guy man ask ur mama questions well

Guy let your mom tell you the truth, the world has gone to global, she might got the pregnancy from another man and decided to accused the honorable man. Since 23 years ago how many times did your mom took you to the young honorable?

bummyla said...

why is this guy's mother making life difficult for him! there are a lot of single mothers out there rising godly children! what if this man is not rich, but a beggar down the road or has gone insane, would she be proud to say he is the father of her son! Shame on his mother, friends and relatives for making this poor cute boy's life a living hell! if the man denies him, GOD The Father will not deny him! Period! http://www.bummyla.com

prettymojies said...

Nawa. Who do we believe now? DNA proved negative but they still claim positive. Nah real wa o. Lol

She no know who she open leg for. Chai see ashana. Nemesis has caught up

Na by force......

Seriously guy live your life & forget about who your father is. Your frnds talks abt their father and so? What if your dad died whn you where still in the womb?what story would you have told them about him since you did meet him. Pls live your life like it's golden & forget that that man ever existed he doesn't whorth all that stress biko.

Lobatan....

May God rain fire on you. Do you know who your real father is?

DNA can be wrong. A person can have two DNAs. A lot of funny things happen during pregnancy. Twins sometimes fuse together. If the man is a chimera father, then the DNA test could show he is not the father when he is. Its rare, but it happens. Further testing should clear things up.

THey should tell Shola's mother to come clean or give her a lie detector test.

Everybody dey claim pure pickin ko...na im make me love Jesus "ye all are children of fornication born out of lust and not love"
father or no father, pls face TheLove of THE ONLY TRUE FATHER already given to you in ChristJesus...

Bonario you are a retard

May God visit His wroth on you for this senseless comment. Idiot. Must you comment. Am very sure that if you are investigated you will be found to be the bastard child of a dirty prostitute anu ofia

Good talk God bless you

Stupid greedy woman. I know Ilorin Muslims very well. They can't marry non Muslims. How did that stupid woman who calls herself Sarah get involved and messed herself up with a sulyman. To the extent of having a child for him. How many Muslim girls have given themselves to Christian men. I'm sure she's one of those lousy women who can be fooled by Alhajis just with ordinary suya. Where had she been for over twenty years and she couldn't determine the paternity of her son until now. Young man stop messing yourself up with all these media stunts you're only complicating issues. Your mum is a disappointment and unfortunately she hasn't learnt anything. Very dull woman.. Olojukokoro

So who should fund the tests. I guess Sarah and her son

Can't see any pls enlighten me

Anonymous 10:20 go get ur eyes tested

That is very rude. Who raised you? How dare you call someone's mother a hoe? You obviously we're not brought up properly. Shame on your family