150 Pilgrims killed in Hajj stampede | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 September 2015

150 Pilgrims killed in Hajj stampede

No fewer than 150 pilgrims were killed today September 24th in a stampede at the annual Hajj pilgrimage in Mecca, Saudi Arabia. According to reports, 400 other pilgrims were injured in the stampede which happened in Mina, on the outskirts of the holy city of Mecca.

It is believed that the death toll will rise as most of those injured are said to be in critical condition. This sad incident comes weeks after a crane accident left over 100 people dead in a mosque in Mecca.

89 comments:

Rip

Subuhannallah! May Almighty Allah bless their soul.

No worries dy ll go 2 heaven straight

Sad! RIP

OMG!

Y all dis in dis period nau...?
Lord help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP to them and speedy recovery to those injured.

Karlsson said...

They should do something about all these deaths pls

Ubanagum

Obsession for religion! This is the result. May their souls rest in peace.

Mecca: looking more like a slaughter ground than a place of prayer since 19gburudum!

But that's non of my business.

Jezzz hope Corper hajiya my friend is safe

This is th almighty showing his disdain for the useless religion.

What really cause the stampede?? Is sad that is happening today being the sallah day. May their soul rest well.

#Dakinzz

Mrs Poche said...

Nawao, this year's hajj just get K leg.

Hmmmm... The gods are angry and they need to be appeased. RIP to the deceased.

Stampede? Where were they rushing to? Haaa! Rip to dem

May their souls rest in peace.
Their is always stampede resulting in loss of lives,each time this exercise of stoning the devil is taking place. They should put more effort at controlling the crowd.

Every year I suppose this happens. Too bad.

May their souls RIP

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

joyous babe said...

Nawa o so sad,may their gentle soul rip

Subuhanallah! May Allah grant dem aljana firdaus

So touching

May their souls rest in peace

This is one bad luck hajj! One tragedy after another.

150? And they won't stop going to that place. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Na wa o. What's with the disaster these year in Mecca ?
Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Pro said...

Kai what is happening? Ar ar this is horrible may the souls of the dead RIP. I pray that all the injured ones receive strength and life o Amen

That vuvuzela P guy

Sad indeed.well at times i don't pity them sha.. Because they only go there to learn how to kill,terrorize,rape and use force to convert.
All i can say is let there waste souls rest in peace of hell.
The king,emir and alhajies has use the souls of this ones for sallah ritual.

i love to say the truth,i don't give a damn who it affect.

Sad indeed.well at times i don't pity them sha.. Because they only go there to learn how to kill,terrorize,rape and use force to convert.
All i can say is let there waste souls rest in peace of hell.
The king,emir and alhajies has use the souls of this ones for sallah ritual.

i love to say the truth,i don't give a damn who it affect.

Pro said...

Kai in a day like this. It's heart breaking

That vuvuzela P guy

This year hajj has been marked with so many deaths. Cause the heavens is angry with these people

obietrezy said...

So its the turn for muslims to be dying ni..... Ngwa nu na turn by turn. Jor oh

Hmmmmmmmm I don even knw wat's wrong with all dese muslims chaiiii everytin dey do is violence,an ordinary celebrating dey jst killin demselves anyhw...thank you Lord I wasn't born into a muslim home...smh

Is Hajj in Mecca now a siege of traps for people to meet there creator as is shocking not less than 250 to 400 people confirmed dead or dying pilgrimage to the land of Mecca is not a most Rest in peace those who lost their lives to this stamped and crane

Is God trying to pass a message here,

Omg!
This blood shedding must stop oooo

In peace may their souls rest.

Wats goin on?

Na wa o! May the souls of the departed rest in peace + a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

All these muslims sef.... What is your problem. Everything is about your existence is just about Death, Violence and misfortune. Chukwu napukwa ekwensu ike.

What for? Things like this don't happen in Jerusalem, Isreal.

liz swt 16 said...

Eya, may dey RIP

Damnsh*t!! Dis is heartbreaking!!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Rest in peace.

Innocentia Annie said...

RIP to them

Too bad!
I heard the king of Mecca has promised to pay huge sums of money to the relatives of the deceased.Said he's gonna foot the bills of the injured by next year,the injured & two of their relatives each will come back to perform the lesser hajj ,all expenses paid by him.

Looks like it is a usual sacrifice to be made now

my pips dis mecca is turning in2 a killing zone. as in Saudi ritual.

bummyla said...

RIP! Jesus Is coming back very soon! 200 people have died now! who know how many more to go! JESUS is the Way! http://www.bummyla.com

The demonic harvest of souls continues in Mecca.. It is only satan that will use fear to make people worship him and the fear that Moslems are under is demonic. The greatest sin according to the Quran is to doubt islam religion and to doubt that Muhammed is Allah's prophet. This sin is punishable by death. Now I ask which kind god is Allah that he will deny people using their God given free will and freedom to choose ? That will deny people even the right to question what they believe and why they believe what they believe? That is why the messengers of Allah blow themselves up for Allah because they believe the Quran without questioning its teachings. And every year their god harvests souls because that is what the devil wants - souls of men to burn. May God deliver them.

What is the cause of the stampede again? Na wa o. May their souls RIP....Amen.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

R.I.P so much bloodshed in Mecca.

Seriously, Christ is sending a massage,he that has ears let him hear

YOu peope should stop displaying your ignorance,i cant even imagine eductated people just vomitting nonsese as if you dont know the safety implication of where you have millions of people at time,Now most people can access internet beleiveing astampede happening for the first time.since the early begining of the Hajj exercise,there has never been anytime without a stampede,mostly old men and women who have lost their knees due to their age,ordinary Nigeria immigration job scam,there was a stampeed not to talk of over two millions population.pls stop attributing or attaching uneccessaries.

U re very foolish nd a God forsaken fool at dt.u beta get a life,nd stop seeing pple frm a wrong perspective. Who said u re beta off?
Useless idiot.it u dt will b used for ritual b4 d end of dis year.bastard

Gabby said...

What is the meaning of all these too much death everyday may God help us all oh, Muslims all over the world should pray oh its not getting funny anymore.

THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARDS

Is only Almighty god that can take verging,

For real?

Real1 said...

And you think you have a spot in heaven?

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Dis aint good news atall atall. Rip 2 d dead

Stoned by the devil 😈 I guess. Signs that God is never involve.

Oh no!

Sad! May God grant them eternal rest....

The Arab god that has consumed their soul what ogini is he granting blood he has consumed. These so-called religions are alien to true African belief, today u go celebrating a God and stoning devil...how them no go die. Satan a spirit go stay one place people come stone am every year...how stupid. Na spiritual stupidity!

KWEEN said...

Can you read at all? It was a stampede and not as a result of violence.

RIP to d dead and speedy recovery to those injured.

I know that its none of my biz but why dont u guys leave God to judge. Why say so much bitter words about this incident? R.I.P

Na wa ooo

Almighty god saves us,

May there gentle souls rest in perfect peace.......nd speedy recovery for those injured

Its a religion wia worshipers are happy to die for whatever they worship....nobody should feel sad for dem...thank God m a christian. Jesus died for my sins..and thats d difference btw christianity and islam, dia God wants them to die for him..

Your comments are always irritating.

I don't know why you are surprised. There is no year people do not die from stampede during Hajj: the gods must be appeased. Imagine that, almost 500 people now dead #WalksAwayFast.

May the almighty forgive you. Be careful dear

You are a fool... Is it compulsory that you comment? Why don't you keep your views to yourself instead of instigating hate? Linda, you dey fuck up with allowing these sensless comments

Again ooooo

717 as for now #CNN

According to CNN Death toll now stands at 717. This is utterly saddening. May the deceased rest in peace.

apparently.... ur brain is at ur feet... d more you walk wit dem, d more ur brain depletes.. u av d mental acuity of a 7yr old.... most u spew words of hate all d time.... And its soo sad dt one day u'll be a parent... wat wud av to teach dem, ... Only hate, disdain, chaos and more hate.... ode oshi...

weyrey ni eleyiii sha.... cnt u read niii...

Currently the toll is at 412.

When will stampede ever stop

True talk my brother. ....

Exactly even the devil is angry with them...

Rip

Liddy said...

MORONIC SENSELESS ILLITERATE!

So sad, RIP