Rapper Capo killed in Chicago | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 July 2015

Rapper Capo killed in Chicago

Capo a rapper associated with Chief Keef's Glo Gang was shot dead yesterday July 11th in the South Side of Chicago.

Police said the shooting took place around 2 pm yesterday and Capo was hit in the back and hip. The 22-year-old was rushed to a local hospital where he later died. TMZ reports that when the suspects were fleeing, they hit a baby stroller with their vehicle and also killed a 13-month-old boy.

A disturbing video is floating around online showing Capo in a pool of blood on the sidewalk just minutes after the shooting. The police currently have two suspects in custody.

39 comments:

sophieluv said...

God have mercy, 13 month old it's really a sad news. RIP Capo

My goodness, this is terrible. RIP

The old shooting game in the US rap music industry is creeping back,chinx was shot recently and now capo!.....nawao

Dave Mide said...

Bye!

Even this rapper capo is a suspect..lol I don't really feel sorry for him..but rest in peace

Oh dear Lord! Even an innocent baby died in d process, may their souls rest in peace

African Americans Rise Up said...

Fools. Both the killer and the victim are all fools. Glo Gang my ass.

With the tattoo of a gun on his shoulder, I don't expect him to die a natural death. Those who live by the sword, die by the sword. RIP.

ogeee said...

Very sad news RIP

May God rest his soul

DoInZ said...

R.I.P!Hate seeing niggaz killing their own kind!

andre kelvin said...

These ppl haven't learn from 2pac and biggie gang matter sigh. RIP

The Therapist said...

Dead and gone.

I lived in chicago for six years and I can count on my fingers how many times I've been to the southside. And those are the times I went to Jackson park. Ko jo!!!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

How very sad! RIP

May his soul rest in peace

So sad RIP

seyi crown said...

Na wa ooo RIP bro

Blacks killing blacks. This is wrong

I got the video

Hmmm so sad , wat a life

In peace may his soul rest.

And black people will raise a raucous when cops approach them with guns drawn?! How will they not when black Americans have made it seem like every black man is a mad, angry gun totting freak!!!

akinola said...

Sometime when we think about life we will not understand what it really stand for. How some people will just be killing someone else. And it happens all around the world from africa to asia to europe to america. We just need to be careful and humble because people are getting more dangerous as the end of the world draw nearer. As a christian all these sad news should not disturb us too much because the bible have let is know it will happen at the end of the world. We need to be prayerful , careful, wise, humble and spiritual.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Rip

Another future cut short due to the choices made, RIP man

Goziem Oh LORD said...

And where is the video

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Rest in peace ni**a...

RIP capo, man die woman b**n anoda

All this americans and thier gang stuff, killing themselves anyhow.

They should have just left the baby out of it

Ade Joke said...

@ Ibife, is it everyone that will RIP? Funny.

Ade Joke said...

I thought as such.

Guess he received what he rapped about. Look at the words he used in his diddy. How is this not surprising?

And people lived there for decades. It depends on what you do for living and who you roll with. Don't people get shot in the west side and North side?

So sad.....13 months old baby also died in the process!