The dealership, Lehmer's Concord Buick GMC, made a copy of the suspect's driver's license before the salesman left with him for the test drive..
During the test drive, investigators say, the customer told the salesman that he was stealing the GMC Savana Conversion van.
When the car reached the city of Pittsburg, about 10 miles away from Concord, "the victim was able to escape from the suspect by getting out of the car while it was stopped" and called the police, according to the Concord Police Department.
The salesman is shaken up but okay.
The suspect fled the area and was later apprehended by Antioch Police Department, Concord Police said. There was a police chase that ended in a crash.
"The suspect was arrested and later transported to County jail for kidnapping, resisting arrest and for stealing a car," Concord Police said Monday. "The suspect’s identity has not been confirmed at this time and we are unable to release any identifying information. This is still an on-going investigation and no additional information will be released to the public at this time."Source: KGO
26 comments:
NAWAH OOH...DE THNGS PPLE DO EEH....TOMJERRYSWIT
Oghene bikoooo...shits keeps happening everywhere! May God continue to protect $ guide us all from the hands of evil doers!
Thank God he escaped unhurt.
Who will pay for the damages I wonder or will the insurance cover it?!
Na wa o
Tnk God he was able to escape safe and sound o!
Wow not be beans oo!
Omo see mind... Steal the car and the person join.... Lolx...
Thank God he scale thru it if not dis wouldn't b d story we wil b reading. D suspect should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.
Thank God the salesman escaped....
Hian!
Operation failed. Better to be recovered than been stolen.
Odiegwu
Na wa oooo this one na serious action film
Uwi
Very nonsense
free ride to jail.
Thank God he's alive
Thank God he escaped alive. May God have mercy on the theif
Hian! This one is one of a kind type of theft.
Lol, things that happen in movies. These oyiibos are crazy. Can you imagine his style of stealing? He will not only pay for the car he will also serve a jail term.
Hehehehe! I can only imagine how the salesman must have felt after learning the truth. Linda take note!
That's just callous and mean....
Omg! I saw this van crash on my rd .lone tree way. My frnd n I thot it must have been a drunk driver. Skidded from one side of d rd to d other.