Buhari's appointments has shown his hatred for Igbos - Ohaneze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 30 July 2015

Buhari's appointments has shown his hatred for Igbos - Ohaneze

The Anambra State president of Ohaneze Ndigbo, Dr. Chris Eluemuno, said yesterday in an interview with Anambra Broadcasting Service in Awka that he's not surprised at the way the appointments of President Buhari is going, saying it shows the president's deep rooted hatred for the Igbos..
“I said it during the campaigns that General Buhari does not like Igbo people and it is happening now with all the appointments he has so far made since he came into office on May 29. He appointed five service chiefs and there is no Igbo man, even though Igbo have qualified people to occupy the positions. His party has completed the selection of principal officers in the national assembly and despite the fact that the speaker, Mr. Yakubu Dogara made case to apply the federal character in allocating the offices, the president jettisoned it through his intervention and left Igbo APC lawmakers out.
“He also exhibited his vindictiveness during his recent visit to the United States of America, USA, when he travelled with only governors from his party, leaving out governors from the opposition parties.
“He was also quoted as saying that he would favour those who voted for him and our position is that there is no way the president should expect all Nigerians to vote for him in the last presidential election.That statement contradicted Buhari’s earlier stand that he belonged to everybody and belonged to nobody.”
Eluemuno also said that Buhari had no reason to discriminate against the Igbo because Igbonation played prominent roles in the development of Nigeria and should therefore not be discriminated against in the scheme of things.

According to him, apart from the Secretary to the Government of Federation, SGF, the remaining appointments are ministers and board members, which constitutionally must go to all the 36 states of the federation, adding that appointing an Igbo minister would not therefore be a favour to them.

On the president’s threat to probe only the Jonathan administration, Eluemuno said it would amount to witch hunt if he limited it to the immediate past administration, advising that the probe should start from the PDP civilian administration that began 16 years ago with Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, who governed for eight years.

Source: Vanguard

268 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 268 of 268

As in you can afford to feed a dog when you are malnourished from kwashiorkor?

Will u shut up ur mouth, useless yoruba betrayers, ozu ocult

adamuabdulaziz700@yahoo.com said...

If u don't hv TV don't u listen to radio or read paper? Haba Igbo elders. God bless u Mr. Chunks O.

Abdulaziz said...

If u don't hv TV don't u listen to radio or read paper? Haba Igbo elders. God bless u Mr. Chunks O.

Omo oba or whatever your damn name is I only pity your poor sense of reasoning..im sure your mother hates u so there's no need to even answer an ignorant soul like yours...Onye iberibe

Was just going to type that and saw you already did. The igbos also showed him their hatred for him at the polls. So 2 ti he 4.

Look at what this foolish bustard is saying an you call yourself Toronto fine...?? u just displayed your low sense of reasoning and it's people like u that won't live to see d change in this country #gottohell

Subject: Igbo Intolerance

An informal Census was conducted by an Igbo Organization. The Group discovered that there are Twenty Million Igbos living in Northern Nigeria, out of which Sixteen Million are permanently resident and Four Million are Economic Migrants moving on seasonal basis.
In addition, they found out that there are Four Million Northerners living in Igbo Land, out of which Two Million are permanent residents and the remaining Two Million are Economic Migrants switching on seasonal basis. What is intriguing was that the entire Four Million Northerners living in Igbo land are uneducated menial laborers and petty traders viz watchmen, Cattle attendants in abattoirs, Cobblers etc.

To their consternation, there was a single account of a Tiv Man, a Christian, from Benue who built a Petrol Station along Enugu bye-pass in Enugu State, however, on the day of commissioning the indigenes discovered that the Station belonged to a Northerner and insisted vehemently by interdicting its operations , that the said Station must be sold to an Igbo Indigene before it would be allowed to operate.
Today, throughout Nigeria, it is only in Igbo Land that no other Nigerian is allowed to gain admission into their Universities, Employment or Political appointments in their domains. Yet, in the North and the South West there are States that have appointed Igbos as Commissioners and Advisers eg Lagos, Kano, Yobe, Borno etc.

As big as the Onitsha International Market, no other tribe is allowed from Yoruba land or the North to have even a corner shop, yet they are in all Markets across the North and South West without any hinderance.

Anyim Pius Anyim, is the only SGF in Nigerian History that has 100% Igbos as support Staff in his Office. Is he an SGF for Nigeria or Biafra?

And now under Jonathan's administration the Igbos have taken undue advantage of the President's benovelance and unusual magnanimity and influenced over 40% of all strategic Federal appointments to the exclusion of even GEJ's deep South South with the core Middle Belt being worst hit by this lopsidedness . See how the FRSC Training School then under Chidoka was moved from Jos to Enugu and several other instances like this.
Igbos should be persuaded to learn to tolerate others!!!

there is a saying, hate me I hate you GOD NO VEX

Dumb Fuck.
What have the Ohaneze done 4 the common Igbo Man.
Corrupt fools.

Stern or whatever you call yourself when were you born? I'm sure you don't know what wisdom means. Please carry yourself back to primary one

WE DON'T CARE WHETHER MUHAMMADU BUHARI LIKES US OR NOT. SOLDIER GO SOLDIER COME, NDIGBO REMAINS.

Fat fool

Fat fool

Una neva see anytin una go hear wiiin,atleast dieziani nd ngo bsby did wat d ndigbo told dem at d meetin,stealing alot of 9ja money yet una wat appointment,dieziani nd ngozi don blow una cable joor,nothin for una
Ola Brampton

Why this ohaneze man dey rant like this na. Ibo should not just talk. buhari took Richas along to US and when Rochas come back no be wash wash and format Rochas use the visit do eventually? Until ibos go back to rebuild APGA, nothing for u guys till Jesus will come

Some of these comments though, so because he didn't win in Igbo states, so he should punish the Igbo race?

If he cannot be president of everyone, then he should resign or let the Ibos form their Biafran State!

Yiobayae said...

Buhari’s appointments has shown his hatred for Igbo – Ohaneze
Irresponsible statement from irresponsible organization.
Garba Kano is right, appoint an Igbo man and all positions under that Igbo man becomes an Igbo affair. Been like that with Igbos from way back.
Put them anywhere and they bring fellow Igbos to take over everything. Why would anyone want to appoint someone with that inborn trait. GEJ made that very mistake and lost because of its extensions.
When confronted, they like to bring in the South South for cover up. South South are patriots and will not fear well in a Biafra kind of set-up, relegated to second class citizens by the greedy ones.

@LAURAAUJ KAHI you are saying Buhari should put sentiments aside. Did igbo people put sentiments aside when they voted against him? Is like you finding out that the lady that you want to marry hates you, yet you go ahead and marry her because of some stupid sentiments. Pls wake up from your slumber and face reality

Anon 10:04am if that is so then GEJ would not have appointed Northerners into his administration after 2011 elections because the same thing happened to him.

Aiyekooti so Rochas and Ameachi share GMB's vision on corruption too?. Hia! Nigerians and their hypocricy abi stupidity?

@anon 10:17 apart from voting against Buhari, Igbo people also insulted Buhari during campaigns which showed deep rooted hatred. So dont come here and say what u dont know. So are u expecting Buhari to neglect those that voted for him and appoint Igbos that did not vote for him just because he wants to prove that he is not showing sentiments? Pls go get your brain examined. Smtchew

@Aiyekooto you too much. You just remove watin i wan talk commont from my mouth. God bless you

Tolotolo ripu nsi anya Ebe ahu Idiot! Thunder fire u dere

Olodo wht do u know? go 2 skl u wt, he was elected not appointed. Tank me lerra Zombie

Shurrrap dat stinking mouth of urs! Wht do u know...brain dead idiot

@DON JAZZY FUTURE MRS (TAMARA SPLASH) Pls if you are doing your Biafra states kindly exclude minority states like Edo, Delta, Rivers, Cross Rivers etc make i see how Igbo states wan take survive. Igbo States have nothing. The oil is from South South. Palm oil, Rubber, Timber and Cocoa are from Edo State. Watin South East get sef wey them dey make unecessary noise? Nobody will even look for visa to visit Biafra state when they seperate from Nigeria because they have nothing

Toronto Finest at this moment you guys ie Niger Delta are betraying the people in the SE that supported your man GEJ. you, Niger Delta betrayed the Igbos during the war and will always be stupid, idiotical back stabbers. I am so so sorry i voted GEJ. The Niger Delta people should remain minority and backwards for life. I pray they never near the presidency again. After all Ngozi Okonjo Iweala and Deziani Alliaon Madueke that people are complaining about are from Niger Delta married to Igbo men. They are not Igbo themselves

Chuks abi wetin biggot lyk u. Wht do u know? Ppl lyk u dt know ur worth, so fuck off!

Al I can c is stewpid n dumb replies fr jobless idiots!

Oh shut up @stern!!!! I'm Igbo proudly Igbo, mbaise chic to be precise and I think this Ohaneze is just spewing crap!!!!

@anon 11:02AM you are very foolish for saying Igbo people are the most successful people amongst all the tribes in Nigeria. How are they the most successful? Are they the owners of the oil rich states like Warri, Edo, Rivers etc? What do u have in your state that u are boasting? All Igbos do is diagrace the name of Nigeria at home and abroad by doing 419, Pushing drugs, killing people for rituals to become rich fast etc. I hope u are not expecting us in the minority states like Delta, Edo, Cross Rivers and Rivers to follow you to your useless Biafra States or country? So pls shut d "F" up.

God bless u Paul

@ the chic never to become DON JAZZY's FUTURE MRS (except in your dreams). Don't worry we will hold our appointments....lol. Doing fine my ass

IGBOS ARE CHEATS. THEY WILL SELL WHITE CHULK TO YOU AND CALL IT PANADOL, THEY WILL DO 419, THEY WILL USE THEIR MOTHER TO DO MONEY RITUAL, THEY WILL PUSH COCAINE. I DONT BLAME BUHARI FOR RUNNING AWAY FROM IGBOS OH. YOU GUYS ARE A HANDFUL. LMAO..HAHAHAHAHA

And GEJ is the one who deserved to be president abi? His south/south south/east cabinet almost destroyed this country..be rest assured it will never happen again. I would rather vote my suya man than any of you thieving fucks anyday. U've had ur shot..and squandered it...suck it the fuck up.

Don't let it pain u too much igbo bitch.

Fuck you..and all your obis and village heads. Hope u guys enjoyed ur 15 mins of fame cos u will never taste presidency again except u gain your useless biafra.

Ok keep hating..but stay the fuck away from Aso Rock. Bastard tribe.

Celeste said...

So because vast majority of nd'igbo didn't vote Buhari, they should be marginalised and excluded from his government? Well, if that's your opinion, then I must say its very petty and little minded because Nigeria belong to all of us and every Nigerian has freedom of association; freedom to vote whom they want to. Nigeria is a country of diverse tribes and cultures, and in the spirit of federal character and of inclusiveness, no tribe should be left out to feel unworthy, inadequate or unfairly treated in the affairs of government. Abraham Lincoln appointed his critique and political rivals in his cabinet because he wanted to access wide range of opinions and his rivals were the strongest in the country. Barack Obama appointed his democratic party primaries rival, Hilary Clinton as secretary of state in his cabinet because of her experience in affairs of government. Goodluck Jonathan formed an all-inclusive government by appointing technocrats and service chiefs from the north and other geopolitical zones in Nigeria to form his cabinet, notwithstanding the fact that the north-west, core northerners and hausa fulanis have always for Buhari in all the elections he lost previously (2003, 2007 and 2011) and in 2015 - that is why am surprised at the kind of bashing and bullying directed at Igbos at the outcome of the recently concluded elections, because in every part of the world, a group of people tend to have a pattern in which they vote; the core north and yorubas are no different. The whole of America did not vote Barack Obama, but he famously declared "not red states or blue states of America, but united states of America". And he actions speaks that he is president of all Americans, so why would Buhari, who said he belongs to nobody, he belong to everybody, not do the same?
Buhari should as a matter of fairness, and in the spirit oneness and equality of all Nigerians, retrace the trend of his cabinet appointments. It is disappointing to say the least and does not portray him in good light.

Mr Bond said...

Sincerely these igbos lunatic elders should shut their old rotten hole they call mouth up and STOP hating. Igbos can never be trusted. We gave them a chance with GEJ and they almost tumble this country, Haters go to helllllllll.

All u ibo bastards can go and jump in the lagoon for all I care. You want appointments so u can continue to "NOT DEVELOP" your barren lands abi! Awon Omo ale jati jati. Oloshi

Dimeji said...

Beta igbo man who doesn't think with his anus!!!! Better Nigerian!!!! #teamchuks

Celeste said...

So because vast majority of nd'igbo didn't vote Buhari, they should be marginalised and excluded from his government? Well, if that's your opinion, then I must say its very petty and little minded because Nigeria belong to all of us and every Nigerian has freedom of association; freedom to vote whom they want to. Nigeria is a country of diverse tribes and cultures, and in the spirit of federal character and of inclusiveness, no tribe should be left out to feel unworthy, inadequate or unfairly treated in the affairs of government. Abraham Lincoln appointed his critique and political rivals in his cabinet because he wanted to access wide range of opinions and his rivals were the strongest in the country. Barack Obama appointed his democratic party primaries rival, Hilary Clinton as secretary of state in his cabinet because of her experience in affairs of government. Goodluck Jonathan formed an all-inclusive government by appointing technocrats and service chiefs from the north and other geopolitical zones in Nigeria to form his cabinet, notwithstanding the fact that the north-west, core northerners and hausa fulanis have always for Buhari in all the elections he lost previously (2003, 2007 and 2011) and in 2015 - that is why am surprised at the kind of bashing and bullying directed at Igbos at the outcome of the recently concluded elections, because in every part of the world, a group of people tend to have a pattern in which they vote; the core north and yorubas are no different. The whole of America did not vote Barack Obama, but he famously declared "not red states or blue states of America, but united states of America". And he actions speaks that he is president of all Americans, so why would Buhari, who said he belongs to nobody, he belong to everybody, not do the same?
Buhari should as a matter of fairness, and in the spirit oneness and equality of all Nigerians, retrace the trend of his cabinet appointments. It is disappointing to say the least and does not portray him in good light.

Very few

Fool!

Igbos didn't vote for him right ? The last time I check, rochas is from where ? Do they have apc in igbo states ? And if yes, who did they vote for ? I am igbo from abia state and I voted for buhari so pls dnt say that..besides as a leader , there are some statements you really dnt say out as it will cause chaos...keep it in you, and do what you gotta do secretly..

You are one of the very few sensible commenters on this blog. God bless you!! Gbam I couldn't have said it etyer myself

What happened to Abacha will happen to ur fada

Tamara splash you this useless asewo kobo kobo will you shut your trap?? Ewu

BUHARI'S VISION IS DIFFERENT FROM THAT OF THE IGBOS BECAUSE THEY VOTED FOR PDP. SO YOU CANNOT EXPECT HIM TO GIVE APPOINTMENTS TO IGBOS BECAUSE THEY DONT SHARE THESAME VISION WITH HIM TO MOVE NIGERIA FORWARD. ALSO, IT IS ONLY A FOOLISH MAN THAT WILL APPOINT PEOPLE THAT WILL NOT BE LOYAL TO HIM AROUND HIM. THEY CAN KILL HIM. TRUTH BE TOLD. BUHARI PLS DO WHAT IS ON YOUR MIND AS LONG AS NIGERIA MOVES FORWARD. LEAVE ALL THESE FOOLISH IGBOS TO BE TALKING RUBBISH. IF THEY WERE IN YOUR SHOES, THEY WILL DO THESAME

Ben ayade is PDP ....& his d governor of cross river state

What nonsense! Do they know how much it cost to probe a one term govt, not to talk of over 16yr past govt? He need worry about the govt he's succeeding and assume other previous govt did their job of probing the govt before them

Obviously, people like @omoOba just make comments to see how many replies they get, but they don't know how far their reckless comments go and the damage it can cause at the long run. This may come back to hunt u.
Example, an Igbo LIBer can see this, feel the mind of his child with hatred towards ur perceived tribe, the child grows up, become a bandit and murder ur son just cos he heard him speak the language when robbing him

Makes u wonder what Linda's comment approval process is all about!
If the blog is getting bigger than u, employ pple to handle the comment section

Reading all these comments,I feel sad for Nigeria. Linda why would you allow such hatred to flow just for traffic? You think some readers wont leave if they feel you are biased?we all know u moderate comments when u feel like. I urge Everyone to be patient sentiments never helped any human being.

Etsako Pearl said...

God bless u Ebere! Buhari dis Buhari dat.....*sigh

Jst listen 2 urslfs d same pple crying 4 appointment still blatantly insulting d president 4rm whom dey seek d appointment u pple dnt hv home training... nd u wld wonder y he isn't appointing igbos so u wld go der nd kill him or scatter his govt abeg igbo pple sit dis 1 out...u hate him he hates u!bonario u wld grow old jare d truth is bitter..

If u tink dats y d yorubas voted him out den der reli is no hope 4 u!nd marginalised who?boy u dnt knw wat u r talking abt no govt can be successful witout d yorubas hate us all u want diplomacy is in our genes even if u bring in an idi amin we wld still find a way in ofcos dis also has its demerits bt it's d truth

First of all these igbo elders need to chill and stop spilling stuff carelessly. Its certain not only Igbos that didn't want Buhari, but then Jonathan was too weak , so Buhari got lucky that there no better option. Igbos obviously still hurt from history of what was done to them. Because it hasn't happened to you, you wont know how the feeling. Scotland can't forget what was done to them and marginalization too. And if there are any traitors is the Yoruba creeps, OBJ TINUBU ETC.... anyway Nigerians don't like the truth but it is. I've called 2 deep rooted creeps, you can call yours from igbo land and lets weigh. Well tribe major or minor know yoruba's are the creeps and even you guys know so don't act like you don't know most of you are 2 timers... only here 1 land can be sold to 10 different people. so on............

WHO IS THAT IDIOT SAYING TONY AND JIM OVIA ARE BIAFRA? PLS THEY ARE BOTH FROM EDO AND DELTA STATES. THEY ARE SOUTH SOUTH NOT SOUTH EAST. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD GO WITH YOUR USELESS BIAFRA. STMCHEW

Anyway I don't blame him.. I never wanted him in the first place. I only pity all the Igbos on this blog that voted for him.. I say Ntoorrr😜 to y'all..

Am proudly Biafran👍👍👍...

Bonario... u gat a beer on me... kindly ignore the imbeciles saying shit, they r too intellectually daft to relate wt ur post. Forgive them

IGBO PEOPLE LIKE MONEY TOO MUCH AND THEY ARE VERY GREEDY. THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED IN GOVERNMENT. SORRY

If only my fellow igbos can sit still and stare at pmb why he enjoys himself,personally I hate buhari and did not vote him and for crying out loud I don't expect him to like me or the igbos,,,we r ready for the turn out of his 4yr in office...Pls my fellow ibos get on wth ur hustle and forget abt federal politics for this four yrs...fuck buhari,fuck his aides but God bless nigeria..

If the appointment of leaders were to be done based on the election poll, Nigeria would have divided a long time ago. Its no secret that the Northerners didn't support Jonathan, yet they were highly appointed during his administration, or even Obasanjo's administration. Nigeria is one republic and should act as such. Why would the President single-handedly seek to initiate enmity between tribes by his decisions? How democratic is that? He either rules democratically or watches his decisions errupt consequences beyond measure. I'm just saying...

yoruba said...

Don't mind all dis yeye igbos or what do they call themselves,they r all kind of selfish people when Jonathan was in power igbos filled all the top positions no Yoruba no Hausas so now that it is their turn they r now sayin all sorts of rubbish.they r selfish.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 268 of 268   Newer› Newest»