Photos: Prince Carl Philip of Sweden marries former Glamour model Sofia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 June 2015

Photos: Prince Carl Philip of Sweden marries former Glamour model Sofia

Sweden's Prince Carl Philip married former Glamour model and reality TV star Sofia Hellqvist, 30, at a ceremony in the chapel at Stockholm's Royal Palace. Prince Carl is the 3rd in line to the throne behind his elder sister Princess Victoria and her daughter, Princess Estelle.

Princess Sofia is a former glamour model, who once posed topless while clutching a snake to preserve her modesty.

As a glamour model, Hellqvist won the men's magazine Slitz‍ '​s "Miss Slitz" competition in 2004 and was then cast and participated in the reality television show Paradise Hotel in 2005.
Hellqvist had been in a relationship with Prince Carl Philip since 2010. After the initial confirmation of their relationship, it was reported that the Swedish monarchy was "on the defensive", due to Hellqvist's history as a semi-nude erotic model and reality show contestant. In April 2011, the couple moved in together at a private estate in Djurgarden, Sweden.
In June 2014, Sofia and Carl Philip announced their engagement, on June 13, 2015 at the Royal Palace chapel in Stockholm.
These are the charming scenes where Prince Carl Philip struggled to put the wedding ring on his former glamour model wife Sofia Hellqvist during an extravagant ceremony in the chapel at Stockholm's Royal Palace.
Princess Sofia  and Prince Carl beamed as they rode past the thousands of well-wishers who lined the streets of Stockholm for the occasion , despite suggestions of dwindling support for the Swedish royal family.
The 30-year-old, who was yesterday given the official title of Princess Sofia of Sweden, Duchess of Värmland, looked breathtaking in an elegant bridal gown, completed with a delicate diamond and emerald crown.

Sofia as a model

44 comments:

I love it wen men stand by their ladies, no matter d odds. Hml 2 them..

Cool thing

kemikane said...

Awww so sweet. Wish them hml. Well every saint has a past and every sinner too a future.

Congratulations

Beautiful wish dem hml...

umoh Linda said...

Congrats to dis beautiful couple, God bless ur home..

umoh Linda said...

Congrats to dis beautiful couple, God bless ur home..

The tattooed princess. Guess the world is at a bend then. I imagine the faces of the Royals from the 1900s when they see her. LOL.

Happy for you both

congratulation....

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

She's banging....

D prince z so inlove with her,just what I desire,Lord,pls,send a maN dt ll share his encounters wt me,a maN who ll do d little "things" 4me,a man who's demands from me ll be dt I lOOk sexy alwaYs,a God fearing maN won't b bad anyway NOW as always I decree & declare "I aM nEXT in LinE"

Marrige z BeautifuL

D prince z so inlove with her,just what I desire,Lord,pls,send a maN dt ll share his encounters wt me,a maN who ll do d little "things" 4me,a man who's demands from me ll be dt I lOOk sexy alwaYs,a God fearing maN won't b bad anyway NOW as always I decree & declare "I aM nEXT in LinE"

seyi said...

Check out this new bbm channel guys C004C1C12

Congrats to them

Hmmm she is beautiful ...but as a princess I got nothing to say about that ..her past like as a model nd she as a princess don't match

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Golda Awosika said...

D British royal family wud ve killed her long bfor dey evn consider moving in togeda. Tymz re changing, evn princrs nw follow dia heart

kaunar Allah said...

Congrats to dem

Wawooh!!! Too nice

Fuck your opinion said...

Good luck to them

Igboro princess. She get tattoo join! HML Ori ade ooo. I doff my hat for yous

** mynameisSkelewu

Just Sayin' said...

The Prince looks smitten!

It takes a certain kind of man to marry someone with a past like Sofia's. A man with a very large heart who is prepared to shut his ears tight and ask other people's to shove their opinions down their throat.

I'm very happy for her. Hope it lasts and they don't eventually give in to pressure.

*Singing* We found love in a hopeless place...

Am jealous

P.P said...

Congratulation

royalty meets nudity
aittyfinest xyz

All the best to them

prettiyz said...

Congrats to them

Awwwww! Gorgeous Bride. Congrats to them. Linda take note!

Congrats to them

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

He loves her!

Tatted up princess! Guess you CAN make a ho a princess eh? Lol. HML!

One of the luckiest girly girl on earth!
HML to the both!!

See ladies, dreams do come true. There Era of classism is slowly fading away. Don't underestimate yourselves. Know your worth. Stay focused on your goals. Know who you are in God and anything becomes possible xo

Congrats to them.

Hml to them shaa. Am only worried about the drama and the series of scandals that might begin to emerge. Being a former model, a semi nude for that matter, I wount be surprised if sex tapes begin to emerge sooner or later and that would be a very big disgrace for the royal family.

Wish them happy married life..

Cinenky*** good for them

Congrat

Royals have always had their nudes, scandals/ compromised situations just that they have on hand experts to handle such to the minimum...

Yes ooo. She don hammer....lol. Wish them a happy married life.

HML