Graphic pics: Gang break into prison, kidnap man accused of rape, strip him naked & beat him to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 March 2015

Graphic pics: Gang break into prison, kidnap man accused of rape, strip him naked & beat him to death

An angry mob yesterday March 5th broke into a prison in Dimapur city in India, overpowered security there, grabbed a man accused of raping a student multiple times in February, stripped him naked and dragged him four miles before beating him to death in front of a large, jeering crowd.

Students and others had actually gathered in Dimapur for a rally against rape, when they decided they'd had enough and went to the jail to find the rapist. The crowd tore down 2 gates before dragging him to the town's clock tower to exact street justice

According to the Indian Express, the man, identified as a 35-year-old used car trader, raped a student on February 24th and was arrested the next day. He was in jail awaiting trial when the mob attacked the prison. They pelted him with stones and beat him with sticks until he died. 

There's a rising anger over the high rate of sexual violence in the country and people are tired of waiting on the government to give them justice. See the graphic photos after the cut..

102 comments:

So their prisons ain't safe?

Good for him.....best way to die from such crime [not judging him tho]

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

Oh my lord!!! Jungle justice is never the answer...but as long as rape and muder are involved, I will clap from a distance.
Others shd learn!!!

Oh lawd!!!! Well in his next life, he'll come as. saint. Rip. Weda peace or pieces....na him sabi!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

omg. They would have waited for the law to take its curse.

Lilybabe said...

Dunno wat 2 go wit!if he got wat he deserved 4 raping sum1 or d fact dat d jungle justice tin was nt rite!India n deir crime!God help

Linda Fashion Blog said...

As much as i condemn the act, this is what happens when people lose hope in government. India's rape cases have been on the increase with the govt doing little or nothing to punish culprits. I hope this deters potential rapists.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

He should not have been killed. No one has no right To take away someone life. Rape is deadly. he should. Have been left to rot in prison.

The rate of rape in india now is alarming
But it doesn't justify jungle justice
He is entitled to fair hearing

So jungle justice happen over der too? So sad, RIP man

Am I expected to say two wrongs can't make a right? Hell no. Here's what I have to say 'Nothing'. ----C21

Judgment is for God.How sad

Holy cow!!!!!

dhobiz said...

Wow diz is bad, humans are beginning to loose their conscience but Indian men can like rape people

So jungle justice happen over der too? So sad, RIP man bt if u come bk again, u wl learn ao 2 keep ur toto

Why would government want to always do things at thier own time?its bad/sad.

I know a group of girls vacationing now in India. I don't know how they do it. Seems like a very dangerous place.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

As much as i don't support jungle justice, i still kinda in support of this, the rate of rape in India is just too much, its just as if they cursed the men there to be raping, KILODE! its too much and i guess thats why they got tired, since the govt cant act, they feel this will serve as a lesson to other rapists! I still don't know what happened to Clifford Orji up till this time. Govt don't act and people need to do so. With this graphic pix now, i am sure other rapist will know that even the police cant save them.

Good 4 him.. dis will serve as a lesson to others

Good for him, should serve as warning to other rapist

Serves him right....... Stand up for girl child right

Serves him right, d rate of rape cases in India is on the rise everyday, this would serve as a lesson to others who may be contemplating trying such. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

this is becoming too much, they shouldn't have taken laws into their hands

Mandymice said...

no matter what he did. this is so unfair. no one has a right to take a life when he didnt give it. No one!

pls visit my blog
appleshades.blogspot.com

Joyful said...

Serves him right!
Lesson for rapists and potential/intending ones.

nawa o
this is sad and am just speechless :(
rip to the dead

http://beadglitz.blogspot.com/2015/03/tutorial-beaded-fur.html?m=1

This is gruesome. I know the rate of rape in India is alarming but nobody deserves to die this way. God save us

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Inconsiderate bagga.......Man unkind to mankind.

Thats interesting

hey if you love fashion, pls visit www.thestylecafe.blogspot.com. its awesome!

Thats interesting

hey if you love fashion, pls visit www.thestylecafe.blogspot.com. its awesome!

I definitely do not condone rape or injustice of any kind but jungle justice is never the answer.

The innocent will eventually suffer.

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Rape is never a good thing.

Linda I said so..

Good 4 him! He shuld go 2 hell n rape lucifer! Bloody idiat!

Others will learn from this. Rip to him! #onelovefromsnow#

Finest Rossy said...

Serves him right... Two minutes actions took ur life, sex dat u can get anytime.. Its a pity..... Only if others wil learn from this.....

In a sense, this is barbaric, in another sense, if he actually committed the crime, may his first day in hell last a thousand years

Goodness

Though jungle justice, but will serve as a deterrent.

Not a good call but don't blame them. The incessant rape in India is alarming.

Nice one...quick and fast judgment...ok by me

it's unfair
jungle justice
citizen shouldn't take law into their hands

hmmmmmm dis life sef

KC said...

Jungle justice... The fear has been instilled into the hearts of the men in India... Dey will no longer want to rape women again. RIP to d dead man.

MEREZE said...

Wow this will serve as a tough deterrent, I dont know whats wrong with India but its like its easier to rape than to pickpocket. I hope when future rapists see this, they will be scared.

dudette said...

Geez.....I don't support jungle justice but only if the person deserves it...because they need to induce fear into whoever plans on raping anyone else

Rubbish..why killing him since de government have him in their custody already..

India is leading by example and soon I hope the whole of Asia, women shouldn't be treated like material things! You act like an animal and you will be treated thus! He wanted to behave like a dog, he got beat like a dog!!! Karma if you ask me.

It's their prison a one room apartment?? How can they say they over powered the security.

ISIS in Indian tooo

What a painful way to die

ISIS is even in india

They never wished him a merciful death..

Kponskii said...

Na wah!

If every rapist is treated in this manner I think rape will be an unthinkable act by any rapist. Rape is the most cruel act against womanhood.

Things men do, there is madness everywhere.

i dont support jungle justice ....buh RAPE its too much in dat part of the country....haba kilode, some had to be a scapegoat

Such Justice should NOT be condemned harshly (My biased opinion though).

unfair and they should have allow the law to take justice.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Dis wil te#ch other pple lessons

mzmaris said...

Jesus!!!!...dragging a naked man on a tarred road.......I know he deserved it but......I got goose bumps from thinking about his flesh peeling from being dragged for miles.....dnt knw if I can call this justice

services' him right. ask a lady 4 sex n if she likes u she will definitely let u into her world if nt move to d next lady.

Very nice one

Vexation

Very nice one

very graphic indeed

Nawa oooo, they took d law into their own hands bt sumhw it serves d guy beta shaa

Serves him very very right

hmmmm Rape has gat to stop, if that's a way to Stop it then I support

Neymar said...

Awwwwww! What he did is Vry bad. Feel bad. For him dat he had to die like dat.

JUNGLE JUSTICE

AND SAUDI ARABI WNT DO DS INSTEAD ITS A WOMAN DEY WIL FACE...TROMJERRYSWIT

The streets is not smiling.

princess said...

Good one!

Boys don fess

I love this ,it is one of the ways of combating crime.Those of them that are planing to take raping as their hobby be warned because Nigerians are copy cat.

So bizarre. This is wht I call jungle justice which should never b encouraged. D law should b allowed to tak it course instead of dis uncivilised way dis is done.

If this is d only way to keep d rapists in check, then so be it.

ucy said...

Huh... Services ke...

And they defeated security??

Deterrent to other aspiring rapists.
A great development.

Mac10...

taking laws into their hands eh

They don't look like indians

Pixy said...

Very happy about this. Any man who forceful takes sexual advantage of a woman should be killed like this. A man who rapes and kills deserves this.

Really nice one

Because the govt wil do nothing abt it.

Good for him!actually,the rape cases in india is quite alarming and their government aint doing nothing about it.this will serve as a deterrent to other rapists.CASTRATION!!..i love this.

Linda, u should have added the nasty things he said about how the girl should b blamed for d rape... i call dis "sweet justice"

hrm paul ojeih said...

lINDA I NO Say jungle justice no good but the must be told India has had this issue of rape on the rise e be like say dem don over throw south Africa for rape. no be India dey go rape girls finish dem go hang am for tree. dude got just wat he deserved before any baggar go attempt to rape any girl him go think twice

Youre such an idiot.. .. Stupid retard talking bulshit

Baddest beating.

Lewis said...

Future rapists beware.

gidis said...

To me, that a 9c n deserved judgement....

Same to u. I knw u are rapist DAT is why u are abusing her

Ayomide said...

Anonymous if it Were ur sis dat was raped Wuld u Av left d person dat did it Wen u no in a place like india chastity is a virtue

Chukky Chan said...

Jungle Justice!

Agreed igwe.but the govt's lackadaisical attitude towards addressing the issue is alarming hence driving jungle justice.
A country where virginity for a woman is cultural virtue yet rape is consistently on the increase.