Sad photos: No parent should ever have to go through this | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 December 2014

Sad photos: No parent should ever have to go through this

Gregory Hughes pictured very emotional as he carried his son's coffin into his funeral on December 3rd. Phil Hughes died on November 27th two days after he was struck in the back of the neck by a ball during a cricket game in Sydney, Australia. He died just three days to his 26th birthday.

The funeral was attended by over 1,000 people including many national and sporting dignitaries as well as the Prime Minister of Australia, Tony Abbott. It was also broadcast live on Australian TV.

His mum
Late Phillip Hughes

353 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 353 of 353
Mercyberry said...

Awww dis is so sad. May his soul rest in peace.Amen

This photo surely moved me to tears.

Ooh no,so touching God protect us@Joyce

Rx Mams said...

So sad. May he rest in peace

May his soul continuing to rest in peace.

becca said...

dis is so touching,,.,,fild with goose bums readn dis,,.,.may his soul rest in peace,,,,nd may God b dier consolation

Really painful, May His Soul rest in peace.
chiangel4real2k@yahoo.com.

andrewfaith57@gmail.com said...

Eya I feel for him,

RIP man

So painful!rip

SWT AMAKA said...

What a pity! Rip

RIP,so sad (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

famonzo said...

So so pathetic. May God give d parent d fortitude to bear the loss. RIP Philip Hughes.

see fine man.. choi RIP

danduj said...

so unfortunate,may his soul rest in peace

cutie vee said...

such a painful loss, its well anyway. Vickson53@yahoo.com

So painful, I pray God console the family cos it aint easy mehn

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

So sad, may God comfort them. RIP young. Man

Very tragic incident. RIP phil.

Really sad

Prisca Ekenimoh said...

So painful

FRUITILICIOUS said...

So sad, can't help but shed a tear...God keep and protect us all

Rip young dude

Linda too early for such sad pictures naw

clexydobis05 said...

May his soul rest in peace.wat a sad story

Must he carry d coffin himself? goshhhh sad.

may his gentle soul rest in peace

I had a crush on phiI. May God rest hIs souI nd comfort his famiIy nd frnds. Such a painfuI Ioss

RIP PHIL.

my God

Amablaze said...

Awwwww so so sad..May his soul RIP n God grant his family d fortitude to bear d loss..amen

Black Anchor 2 said...

May his soul rest in peace. Amen. so painful. I pray no parents ever go through this in life.

May his soul rest in peace Amen!

May his soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

So painful!!!!! Tears rolling heavily!!! May his gentle soul rest in peace, dear God pls console and comfort his parents, amen. is well

RIP Phillip Hughes
May God comfort his parents

Beatrice Amune said...

Soooo sad

Ah ah. This is so sad. This is where I admire the African tradition. Co's even to see where they bury ur pikin na taboo. My grandmother does not know till date that my mum is late.

Rip

May continue to rest in peace.

Zombie huntress said...

Awwww so so sad,waht a young and handsome man,may God grant the family the strength to bear the loss and console 'em Rip phil hughes

Awwww RIP shantelkingsley@gmail.com

May his soul rest in perfect peace in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, Amen.

kelly said...

Sooo sad. RIP Phillip

That pic of his dad crying brought me to tears!

ivory said...

may his soul rest in perfect peace

Temilola said...

So sad!!!! May his soul rest in peace
www.mannastores.com

Choi! Quite a pathetic one. RIP Hughes

kachi said...

so sad

Chai, it is indeed a big tragedy, may we never experience such in life IJN. May God console his family n frnds n gv dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss. RIP Phil

Nkkywhite said...

so so sad,What a big Loss....Rip Philip

This sad. Rest in peace bro

May his soul rest in peace.

vivian o said...

So sad rest in peace phillips H God be with u

This so sad. RIP

Princess.B. said...

Chai what a pity

God grant his soul eternal rest

Deedee said...

VERY HANDSOME GUY OH RIP, VERY SAD PIC GOD 4BID BAD TIN IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN TO MY GENERATION AMEN. NA CHILDREN SUPPOSE BURY PARENTS 4 OLD AGE NOT DIS 1 @ ALL.

Ne-Yo said...

So sad wen watching dis on TV...Rip d Dead.

May ur soul rest in perfect peace

olu said...

rip man

EVA said...

Oyibo culture self.where am from, senior nor de bury junior..so a Father cant see his child at all in circumstances of death

yemisi Z10 said...

Aww

Toni Tyga said...

Y would he be made to carry such grieve

Feyisetan said...

Rip

My condolence to his parents and siblings. I pray that they are comforted by God's spirit.

cy said...

Sleep well sports man

If its Nigeria they will say it's a taboo for a parent to bury their children... poor guy what a tragic way to die.

sad

visit this blog for more interesting stuff belinberry.blogspot.com

No parent should honestly. The pain never goes away. Just remembered my late princess. Continue to rest in peace my princess. This is so emotional for me. RIP Philip Hughes.

becckyd said...

So sad and painful.

May his soul RIP..... hmmm sad

Very painful, nothing is as bad as one experiencing such an agonizing situation. Are u a single and searching beautiful and tall girl in PH? Pls add me on 515B63E6. PH Dude

J3nnif3r said...

Eternal rest grant unto his soul and. Let perpetual light shine on him. Amen.

So sad.

Dauda Aliu said...

Ohh. That feeling. RIP Philip

David (dave_gino)

This is sad. Fine man like this. RIP

Michael Oforta said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.
fingatiptop@yahoo.com

sparx18 said...

So sad.

Kay said...

God..so hurting! Rip Phillip Hughes

Harrie said...

poor guy...sooner or later he's gonna have to let go...#justsaying
Cherrio..

May his gentle soul rest in peace. Pity his Parents, may GOD console them. ########OTUoCHA

Hieee so touching may his soul rest in peace..

Tina said...

It well, the LORD would strength you all, always remember is in a better place and watching over you.

So sad indeed.R I P Phil. Ednamaka3@gmail.com

No parent should really eva av to go thru dis... God bless the soul of the fateful departed.damyseye@yahoo.com

Too sad..rip.

So sad!
No parent shud go tru dis.
Not just being present @ur child's funeral but carrying d coffin.
Emotions r so real.
May God alone heal u sir of this great loss along wit ur family and friends who shared in d successful life of ur son.
RIP Phillips Hughes.

Jenny Cherish said...

Chai so painful,may God accept his soul n giv d bereaved d fortitude to bear d irrepairable loss

Electropiz said...

Rip man!

Very sad, may God give them the heart to bear their loss. RIP.
For your Weightloss, Fitness, Skin Beauty and Care check us out @ http://www.fitglowybay.com/, its never to late to start looking pretty.

awwwwww! dat smile on his face ****sobs***.....RIP Darl>>> Crazy World...

that is very sad....

Rest in Peace!

Ted said...

So sad, take heart Mr Hughes.

Talk2Henry said...

may his soul rest in peace and no parent should have encounter this life again................amen

racheal said...

Sad...RIP!

OMG! I'm in tears just looking at this! Take heart mum and dad *hugs* he's in a better place.

very sad indeed. He had everything ahead of him but the cold h\and of death snatched him away

blaq said...

So sad .....its rilli a diff tin for parents to witness the death of there children ...RIP

May His soul rest in Peace...Amen. Its very sad to lose a loved one.

lami said...

So sad, may his soul rest in peace.

How sad. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear such a great loss. R.I.P Philip.

May God comfort dem

So painful die for cricket game. Kai! Go well Mrs phillip your team missed you. wish you heaven.

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Indeed sad.may his soul res in peace (amen). Richytimi nani. Olaiya.timi@gmail.com

Gift Lawrence said...

This is so painful. may his soul rest in the bosom of the Lord,Amen

Just wini said...

oh this is so painful. To the bereaved parents, family members, FRIENDS AND WELL WISHERS I SAY TAKE HEART

Oh am so sorry. RIP dude

Timi Da Uyi said...

Rest in peace lad.. so touching

Oh dear, dats very sad

Vicardo said...

Tears running down my eyes as I read this, sad moment, very sad indeed!

andre kelvin said...

OH God, Mercy oh his soul. *sob*

This moved me to tears...

Daralohi said...

Eternal rest grant unto him o lord and let ur perpetual light shine upon him.

Olivia pope said...

its really sad.may our parents never bury us!!

Uduak Dyamond said...

Painful

So sad. I have never thought its right for a parent to burial their children instead of their children burial them. #so emotional# tears drop#. . REPORTING> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

Awwwwwww dear*tears* rest in peace my brother

Life is not fair, as I look at d pics, my heart broke into 2, God I feel sorry for d parent, d worst part, is dat d young man is not married.

so painful. continue to RIP!

So sad, death is cruel. It's inexplicable this young man died as he did. RIP.

very touching #feelingemotional

Wat a pity

Really sad, this made me tear up

Bimpeforever said...

Rest in peace T

Amen

Sooo sad n painfl indeed! RIp Mr Phil.

Gorgeous Diva said...

Yeah,CNN showed it. It was so pathetic. Rest on Philip.

Ooooooo am crying Rip Phillips

graceanyakalu@yahoo.com

SO PAINFUL

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

This is so sad... My heart couldn't take it wen  saw dis pix...  pray God shud comfort the family... RIP Philip.. Dis is so heartbreaking...

So sad, RIP. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

elovi said...

Almost cried

Very painful. To lay your child to rest ..karma has a way of complicating things..i pray they find comfort and happiness soon

Too sad. R.I.P.

so painful..may his soul RIP

Chidinma's blog said...

These pix brought tears to my eyes and broke my heart. Rip Phillip

.....In d line of duty(RIP)

olatee

DEguebe said...

God help the Hughes to bear this lost. Mc Baba Oloye says so

Rest in peace bruva

AGB said...

I wish his family God's Blessings. God Bless his soul. Amen.

So sad rip brother

So painful & sad. No parent should go tru this.............RIP

gmog said...

dear Lord Jesus that is so unfortunate....may Almight God grant all his families and we his well wishers the fortitude to bear the unscripted loss

gmog said...

dear Lord Jesus that is so unfortunate....may Almight God grant all his families and we his well wishers the fortitude to bear the unscripted loss

This is so sad

chinny choo said...

No parent should bury their child.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 353 of 353   Newer› Newest»