Prof Wole Soyinka likens GEJ to Biblical King Nebuchadnezzar, presidency reacts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Prof Wole Soyinka likens GEJ to Biblical King Nebuchadnezzar, presidency reacts

Nobel Laureate, Prof Wole Soyinka today likened Pres. Jonathan to the biblical Babylonian autocrat, King Nebuchadnezzar.

While speaking at a press conference at the Freedom Park in Lagos today, with the theme: “King Nebuchadnezzar – the reign of impunity,” Prof Wole Soyinka said Pres. Jonathan’s administration has become known for lawlessness and that Nigerians have been thrown into the furnace of fire just like Shedrack, Mishak and Abednego were thrown into the furnace by Nebuchadnezzar for not bowing down to him.Choi! Lol. Continue to read what he said...

"You should easily recall why I opted for King Nebu – the figure that currently sits on the top of our political pile himself evoked it, albeit in a context that virtuously disclaimed any similarities, even tendencies. Perhaps he meant it at the time when he claimed: ‘I am not Nebuchadnezzar.’ Perhaps not. One judges leaders on acts however, not pronouncements, which are often as reliable as electoral promises. King Nebu remains relevant – and not only for leadership. We, the citizens, are beginning to feel the heat. We wake up each morning to a sensation that we have been cast into the furnace together with those who at least committed the crime of dissent or criticism". 
Prof Soyinka also berated the Inspector General of Police for invading the National Assembly
"The recent choice of a new leader for the guard was clearly no accident, and this hitherto unknown enforcer, one Suleiman Abba, has wasted no time in inaugurating a season of brutish power. When a people’s elected emissaries are disenfranchised, cast out like vagrants and resort to scaling fences to engage in their designated functions, the people get the message”. 
He applauded the lawmakers who scaled the National Assembly fence on November 20th, saying it wasn't a show of shame but rather the finest moments of the lawmakers.

In a swift reaction, the Special Assistant to President Jonathan on Public Affairs, Dr Doyin Okupe, described the submission of Prof Soyinka as unfortunate. According to Dr Okupe, "it is quite saddening to note that Prof Wole had become so close to the opposition party so much that he has stopped giving appreciable and unbiased contribution to national topics. Our eminent professor also sadly plays the ostrich as he failed to reprimand Governor Amaechi, who is the ‘national champion of impunity and official recklessness’. The administration of President Goodluck Jonathan prides itself as the most liberal, keeping faith with adherence to rule of law and tolerance,”.

He accused the Nobel laureate of ignoring what he termed the immoral, indefensible and unlawful attitude of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal, after his defection.

254 comments:

1 – 200 of 254   Newer›   Newest»

Isn't this too much Professor Wole? 1pet 5:6 BishopDammy#

The truth is bitter and not everybody can be bought with money.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

Na dem sabi jhur

Girl caught her elder sister sleeping with her Boyfriends

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Reloaded said...

mayb prof was right tho..

Story for the gods

I LOVE THIS PROF. VERY WELL ARRANGED REFERENCE. <<>>. REPORTING>>>. LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>>

BONARIOS BABY said...

Are you serious? Hahahahahahahaaha I couldn't help but laugh seriously. GEJ isn't that bad though just that he's a weakling, he isn't fit to be a leader,tho its not easy sha being a head of such a country like Nigeria. What we need now is God and nothing all.. #laughing again @ king nebuchadnezzar#

http://pin.bbm.com/C0028AB5F said...

Ouch, some comparison

elovi said...

Choi prof prof

is well with Nigeria

Lolz...ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

It's so sad that Soyinka has become so hungry and wretched to now be the propaganda machine of Aggressive Peoples Congress (APC), simply bcos the pimp governor Amechi and others dashe him 2k and N10. I've long lost the respect I have for him.

I totally agree with Prof. Soyinka. This administration has proven to be the worst so far.

What a befitting title for our president and a perfect picture of Nigeria using the reign of nebuchadnezzar.

Lol....... Na them political problem ni.......... They'll sort themselves (•͡.̮ •͡ )

BONARIOS BABY said...

What's being happening on LIB? Seems I've missed a lot being so busy lately. I miss the funny comments tho keeps me laughing all day.

HRH May said...

I rest my case

APPLELIPX said...

Let the drama continue
Am quite confused about dis nation.... who ever will take us even if its a step further, let dat man rule

Darliweb@gmail.com said...

Like seriously? Like Soyinka...Lol

seunLondon said...

Prof no go kee mii oo @king Nebu lol

seunLondon said...

Prof no go kee mii oo @kingNebu lol #SeunLondon

So if amaechi Is doing it, does DAT mk it rite for GEJ to follow suit...Doyin shud goto AK Stadium and tk several seat, over feed pig...

Hehehehe king Nebu.
Trust them to respond more swiftly than they did when the Chibok girls were kidnapped.

Soyinka is just a faggot, stupid writer. Go to hell if u are not satisfied with president GEJ administration. U embezzled so much money during the late Abacha's regime as the FRS boss. So ur stupid nagging and advises is not needed in this country anymore, u old fool...............Diamonddanielz

Mr. Doyin Okupe, you need to go and learn how to discharge your function and stop been Esau by responding to every statement citizens make. Let me ask you, have you see any Obama Aide responding to Donald Trump abusive statement against Obama, you need to grow up and stop being hypocrisy. You cannot be choose as a role model. Linda you may decide not to publish this.

destinysweet said...

He don leave patience now na Jonathan he don dey force on...Ok oooooooo #GEJ till 2019
----#Auntylindagoddaughter#

Prof!!! I can relate!! Nebu ate grass for 7years...our Nigerian Nebu don dey chop our naira since oo...Daniel is on d way!!

Hahahaha I can't stop laughing o ewooo King Nebu....#bringbackourgirls

Dont blame him...the white hair on his head signifies stupidity, till he cuts it down.....how dare he insult mr president!

Eugenia said...

Abeg no one should fight and no name calling pls.

What a shame to the seat of the president. Anybody who now tells the truth is likened to be with the opposition party.

Infact dis country nid help....al of ds pple shuld jst change frm usin nigerians..

KEVIN4216 said...

Prof Prof, You are a Nobel Laurette winner thats all there is to you.... Let Mr President be.. If you feel you can do a better job, Purchase a nomination form from any Political Party and contest... Nigerians find it so easy to criticize and castigate those in power...

Burberry said...

They should leave GEJ alone biko!

hmmmmmm...
mildredmaisamari@gmail.com

lili pls add me on ur winners list biko. pls guys how do I comment with my name via mobile cos it keeps redirecting me dats y I comment under anon n am a regular. was inspired by Bonario's intelligent n witty comments. dat guy is really good n God bless u Linda for taking note. long live Linda...long live lib...long live libers

Linda u dey craze oh! U putting Chio! at the back of Wole's statement means his yarning are dust to u. No be ur fault naw, na d little luck wey shine on u dey make u mishave... u need to trend carefully... If not....

Skipper25 said...

Blast d idiots Prof. .Nice 1.

Emmanuel said...

Prof. is my mentor as much as i respected him, he has gone beyond the thin line of decorum.

What an appropriate comparism! mjabdulk@gmail.com

Doyin Okukpe shud shut up jor.. #God_bless_Nigeria.

Prof calm down

God, wen wl u help us 2 shut d mouth of pple lyk doyin Okupe up? Prof jst hit d nail on d head

Hmmmmmm! So I ask and will ask again, how is everything happening in Nigeria Goodluck's fault please I need to be cleared because the accusing fingers pointing @him are just getting too much #onelovefromSnow#

lolzzzzzzZZ @ D story of shedrack, meshack n Abednego...with K. Nebu.........

Doyin wat else do U av to say?????

Hmmmmm. Well done Sir Wole Soyinka... U tried in ur speech αи∂ although am a fan of GEJ, I wouldn't say u were biased in what u said. Ur view is partially correct, not 100 per cent ryt cos all this ppl pretending to be advisers to GEJ are †Ñ’ξ ones back-bitting him. The problems we are facing in this country 2day is as a result of unscrupulous αи∂ insatiable attitude of our lawmakers, senators αи∂ †Ñ’ξ rest of them (You included).. Αи∂ Sir Wole Soyinka, I must say which u already knw that power corrupts.. The damnation is that we aint got better ppl....once they get there, they allow their selfishness αи∂ greediness for †Ñ’ξ tinz of this world to blind them... They usually end up behaving worst than their predecessors... Its just not fair on we citizens. Since I was in primary sch, I always hear we are the leaders of tomorrow...am almost graduating from the University yet Buhari, Abubakar αи∂ †Ñ’ξ rest of them is still vying for †Ñ’ξ post of †Ñ’ξ president... Its not just tackling GEJ buh contributing wholly to curbing all malpractices going on in this Country... It starts from u αи∂ me... Just stop saying bad or uncool tinz about †Ñ’ξ president... †Ñ’ξ man is just doing his best...his best aint enough buh its just prayers αи∂ we will get there.... pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

lami said...

All I want is good governance cos we deserve better.

Walsmorgan said...

This Doyin okupe should take a back seat. Bunch of ******Hiss.

Hmmmm you spoke well sir

See itz not funny again! D president shud b respected haba.

Well said... prof said it all

He (Dr Doyin) relate everything to opposition(political party), the truth must be said for once. GEJ administration is Association of predictors feeding on their prey, which will result into economic breakdown & calamity within the society.

Prof wole soyinka, is write, GEJ government is a mess it's a regrettable lugubrious, nd okukpe should sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap.

This country is really sick with the kind of stupid politics being played by its people.

Prof wole soyinka uses grammar to baptize all these politicians. Lol

king nebu nebu .zionlifted@gmail.com

So why are you taking sides with Prof whole soyinka, Linda you are very unfair.

Wat else do u expect frm press GEJ? Bunch of stuff shirts...

This old man should go and rest his he the only prof in this Country

Mortal kombat btw FG n prof wole

Yu spoke the minds of many but make dem nor go assasinate u o.

(Twitter/ig)

Both hav a point or two. Doyin seems to be a very capable mouthpiece. The King Nebu talk was particularly hilarious.
And yes, Jonathan is full of impunity.

sisi said...

Doyin ! Please you can't sell a bad product.

Hahahah.

Dis man can blow grammer shaaaa,

Goodday to you all...am a final year student of the department of Economics,University of lagos...am really in need of a temporary job placement around lagos for about two months...I don't really care about the pay,i need the experience and I also don't want to stay idle since an idle mind is the devil's workshop..be sure to get the best from me...am one of the outstanding students in my class with mostly A's and few B's(manuscript could be provided)...thanks in anticipation...osasonadamilola@gmail.com

ROZAY said...

Prof Soyinka is so correct. Goodluck is the worst president Ever. I hope Nigerian begin to see this b4 February 2015. Rozay talking

MamaWhat??? said...

This man, Doyin Dukpe's such a huge disgrace. He just talking like an oblivious chicken. GEJ's administration smells rancid and nasty, and he doesn't wanna admit it. Y do these people keep on like a bewitched dog?...adults with no brains..Prof Soyinka spoke eloquently..nice.

M highly disappointed in dis old man, as brilliant as u ar, anyway dias different btw brilliant nd intelligent. Do u think our president is findin thins easy? Instead of u 2 pray u ar dia sayin trash. Go nd take his position nd lets see hw u wil perform...

No comment_

Mak terince said...

Ah! Wole! You're insulting their presido like that. Wait oh wole! When the guy begin read bible?

Joy Adeniyi said...

Disheartening! Prof knows the bible but he doesn't know God. Reading books can make him brilliant, writing can earn him nobel laureate but Reading the scriptures with no understanding is foolishness which can land one in Hell...

Prof wole soyinka, is write, GEJ government is a mess it's a regrettable lugubrious, nd okukpe should sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap.

This is y I miss fela anikulapokuti,

andrewfaith57@gmail said...

What he said is d truth. Jonathan regrim is worse, if janathan wins 2015 election there will b war. Is only God that will help us all

Dreamz said...

The Elder state man have spoken

Wole Soyinka is a disgrace to the university family. Please ask if he is a APC member now or is it because the present govt does appoint him a minister.

jaychoc.tv said...

Abati... Go And Siddon...

Well Spoken Prof.

Only A Fool Won't feel The Heat from The Furnace.

Soyinka should shut up if he doesn't know what to say jor

The clueless Government would always see those people saying something negative about them as an opposition or APC. I dont pray for this kind of Gov again in my life

Wan wan wan....cry cry baby say this Okupe bobo. truth is bitter abi? The signs dey show for wall now. Not a fan of politics BUT jona bobo emmmm..... Even civil servants are yet to be for November salary ooooooo....... And ......

We've seen enough drama for just 1 administration.

I can't read through all cos it's very long... but whatever Soyinka said is right cos he's a man of wisdom..

Prof wole, go write more literature novels and leave politics alone, don't abuse ur office with politics ok.

are this people trying to start war , because when nobles of this world talk , things are deeply happening secretly .. or else if they are all just here to trick us.

No doubt Wole Soyinka brain is degrading and instead of shut up he has decided to fool himself around.......he applauded those who boycotted search routine and scaled fence.....I think this guy has brain tumor.. that cancer he said he had definitely is growing in his brain

Thank u so much for speaking the truth.. But something has to be done

Amaka.u.l said...

O!

Surprised at Soyinka's reference to a biblical character, I thought he alleged to be an atheist!4923

Well in a way I agree with prof, he has a point GEJ has failed # didi

This is totally wrong coming from his person.

I thought Wole Soyinka is an atheist, why then is he making reference to the Bible! No wonder he is been referred to as an old author....confused professor

If Nigeria has been thrown into furnace of fire by GEJ accordin to Wole Soyinka den our God is able to bring us out.

Lucy J said...

Yee! Orimi ooo, dis gramma ti fe fo mi lori. Onyx abeg explain d gramma 2 me fa

Jona is working na only boko burst him administration bubbles. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Doyin is ryt on this one! Selective criticism is wrong! Wole if u had critised the speaker for not resigning after he lost the speaker ship ryt constitutionally, maybe I would have seen ur point but no , all you now do is dance sulugede with the opposition! Therefore, I see u as taking sides! U are a baised judge...Shikena

Talk2Henry said...

make una tell wole make he enter house o this battle pass am o he better face lecture room and leave politics for those wea de play am o

oluyemi said...

Is Prof. Wole Soyinka not supposed to be Atheist? he knows too much biblical stuff

Saying GEJ is Nebuchadnezzar of nigeria is literary fiction carried to the extreme. Anyone who knows Nebuchadnezzar’s story knows this is not just exaggerating the point but the comparison is completely obtuse. I think Prof may just want to score a cheap point. Other than that the analogy pales.

anwili said...

Yes o daddy soyinka ds one pass d time of king nebu ooo.........av dey serve him d impeachment letter

I would be so ashamed of Doyin Okupe and worse of it all, if he was my father.
It is rather unfortunate that these blind followers of Goodluck are so greedy and dogged that, they like children, find it hard to tell the right from the wrong.
It is surprising that after following his comments closely in recent times, every condemnation or criticism this present Govt faces means the critic is in support of the opposing party(ies).
Time will tell and the show of shame of you all is about to kick off.
Elders that have lost their sights of leadership to greed selfish love of money.

Hmmmmm. Prof was just saying the plain truth.

Wole Soyinka should go and rest; when he was making this kind of noise during Babangida's administration. He was given a potion of Road Safety to manage, he couldn't despite good atmosphere of the Government. Why did he ran away? Now he has mouth to criticize any Government in power. Go and sleep joor! Do you think to govern a country is to write poem? Mteweeeee #########OTUoCHA

Well, I don't know about others. I am a grown ass man, nobody is gonna play politics with me. When they paint themselves good or bad here, later they go back and sort themselves, we will be here fighting for people who don't give a fuck about your existence.

Bold Kid said...

Na their wahala. Miss me with dis shit *T.I's voice*

Mischievous said...

The Nobel Laureate has said it all!

A million thanks Professor!!

God bless you for us!!!

Soyinka. .......... go and dye your hair.

You dnt sound like you want Nigeria to work.

"The more you know the less you speak"

Please act and speak wisely.

Prof Wole truly APC has called you,why would you go as far calling Uncle Joe king Nebuchadnezzar, u no try at all.

Long live LIB™

Dlapikin said...

What has tambuwal done that was immoral or unlawful? Going to work?
Now if you are the president and your response to being called lawless is to say "hey there is one governor over there that is more wreckless than I am" you are in deep shit. That's mediocrity at best. justifying one's short coming by comparing yourself to one lesser than you instead of aspiring to better.

Long live LIB™

Is Prof helpn matters or worsenin it?

If the prof is given a chance to preside over the affairs of Nigeria, i don't think he will do better then GEJ.

O di egwu ooo. May God help this country.

Akara said...

Listen to the message, and forget whether he is an atheist. Professor Wole Soyinka is well grounded.

Thumbs up!

sweet malo said...

Mr Anonymous u hav said it all, I hav not been a fan of wole soyinka or jonathan either. If only good pple like u can emulate wole soyinka to become selfless, fearless and truthful at all times, they would hav made this cowboy hat president not to digress from his inauguration promises and make him cast his inefficiency as president,but its too late now all we need is change,we need another president, we live in fear of what wil become of our future with jonah on top,he is clueless, visionless and a dissapointment to all nigerians, pple get killed all day, our economy is messed up,yet he always wears his cap and says he is on top of d situation..even his aides r not being true to themselves becos they r selfish and sentimental,pls think twice befor u vote again,its not worth the trouble...

Egbon said...

@Anon 11:06 PM. You just referred to your father in your post.

This man is sick in the brain. I think cancer is still disturbing him.
There's nothing in his brain again
How much did APC pay you?

Most of nna daft I seear, se Na GEJ deh ask Boko to kill nna? Some of U don't read other political news on papers , TV and radio... Buhari just said they should vote for him and he would "stop" Boko Haram. Meaning??? This is a man who has plan to turn Naija into muslim country and pass sharia-law bills, as we have 16 of it in Nigeria constitution already. NA Wetin nna want ?? Wetin pain me pass be say Yoruba muslim are worst and just following Islam blindly to the aboki's that doesnt agreed that the Yoruba muslim are genuine. Tinubu don bcos of power and wealth selling Yoruba already, even though what he had aquire at his age is not enough for him. He's even against Fashola ambition which is the person the youth of our nation can still count on even though he also made wealth but he got vision to deliver Nigeria in his capability if permitted. Soyinka is not suppose to be interfering and one sided to Nigeria politics, he should respect his age and his noble call.

I thought Bonario divorced you that's why U decided not to visit this blog again?

It's good to note that the prof's opinion is been reported here by one Linda Ikeji. I hope you get the message.. Lol.. Well for me, the prof has said it all..

Prof easy! Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

Wole shoyinka has said it all and i agree with him. Jonathan is the worst president nigeria has ever had in terms of making good decisions. He is a very weak man. His leadership has experience more curruption than any other government. Okukpe and a host of others aupporting him are all beneficiaries of this curruption.

Na wa o! So u go call cow 'brother' bicos u wan chop meat?

Ass licker

Abati? For real? U serious? Hmm! We 're really in trouble in this country

How dare you insult Prof Wole soyinka like this? Your parents are cursed ...#phlegm!

You write in H factor as well ? #datum!

Show ur face you bastard! The truth hurts

My God some thing is wrong with all these Yoruba boys o...why is English so difficult for you guys to write ehen? #painful

For someone like you, he does not profit from ur respect, bcos clearly you have no idea what is going on or what is right or wrong, you probably are dafter than ur statement portends, so pls, we do not profit from ur response, unfortunately it's ur right to air your opinion, so it's ok to exhibit your stupidity!

Mischievous said...

BEWARE!!! Foolish people and Kids making tribal, ignorant and insulting comments.

When the Nobel Laureate speaks, the world listen. The foundation of Aso Rock is shaking because of this statement! Those of you who only rely on LIB for news, go and read the full text of his statement in Punch Newspapers

God created Professor Wole Soyinka, His Spirit is in him. He is unshakeable, and he is unlimited.

He is walking the walk of God, and working the work of God, just like the late legal luminary Chief Gani Fawehinmi of blessed memory.

The heavens have heard our cry. Our destination is Aso Rock, there is no stopping us. By divine act, Jonathan and Patience will be out of power, confined to the obscurity of Otuoke. Amen!!!

Any attempt to rig the next election will a dangerous act punishable by spiritual death, which is the worst form of death, you become a living DEAD.

This is a WARNING!

Karlsson said...

What truth re U talking abt here?

olu said...

I don't get it... Don't we live in the same Nigeria? Why is it such a crime to speak against such a dysfunctional regime?how dare he NOT insult Mr President? How dare any of us NOT to? How dare we not voice the fact that we feel betrayed? We voted him because he seemed undetached from the struggles of the average Joe... But since taking the mantle, he's done nothing but disconnect from the struggles of the average Nigerian.
I'm apolitical... I believe picking a political party in Nigeria is like playing the Russian roulette... Optimistically picking the lesser of two evils... So voicing my disappointment diesnt make me an APC stooge... Doesn't make Dr Soyinka either.
So you can keep on collecting that "brown" envelope to keep celebrating mediocrity, but remember... BH bombs don't have names on them

olu said...

So I've refrained from calling you out in the past, but I feel I'd be doing you a disservice as a fellow Nigerian if I let you continue to wallow in this wanton display of ignorance.
I'd ask you a simple question (because it seems an analogy might just be required to make this real for you)... What would you think of a man who controls the biggest cache of weapons and money in a city, but his wife and daughters get raped every week by common neighborhood thugs? What would you think of this man if all he does is "condemn the act" (vocally... And through a proxy no less), but then flies to other cities to discuss with other men on how to help them solve similar problems?
Take a little time to read this out... Digest it... Then I believe your journey to the path of enlightenment may just have begun

U failed the interview already....with all your A's, its 'Manuscript' that you have as proof?..

The truth must be the GEJ administration has failed, imagine a president dat can acknowlege dat 16 people r more dan 19, an administration dat has done next to nothing abt terrorism but instead blames d APC imagine Obama blaming republicans for his failures he would be removed. He increased d price of fuel and dint improve standard of living or create jobs, imagine policemen harrasing legislators, a man dat tells us stealing is diff 4rm corruption in his govt, making unfufilled promises abt electricity amongst other things and some ppl r gullibly following him and destroying d future of d country. God save us 4rm HRM king Nebuchadnezzar.

Most of you are ignorant to History and just get a phone comment on social Media. So Prof. Wole Soyinka shouldn't comment about Politics Right? In case you care to Know, Prof. Wole Soyinka is One of the Key Persons That fought Abacha for This Democracy Your Jonathan and his co-horts are doing anyhow. Wole Soyinka, Bola Tinubu and Dele Mohammad were ordered to be Arrested by Abacha for there un relent fight for Democracy. Learn some history before Saying Trash. Thanks

Prof murder presido. Hahaha

just think about it. do you think what you have said make sense?

Mak terince said...

Ah! I must report u to aso rock.....

I fink its ur daddy's gray hair dat signifies stupidity.if u HV 1 since u HV decided 2 turn ur sef 2 doyin okupe and Ruben abati.idiot somebody.

Mak terince said...

Sharap!! Your yeye nonsense mouth dia

Mak terince said...

Nop. Like playplay? Like ebele

Mak terince said...

With the way u just dey talk talk so. U sure say no be Mali ur future dey so?

Mak terince said...

No kidding

Mak terince said...

Jasmine dear. Are you sure you're a real Nigerian? I mean REAL

Mak terince said...

Its gonna be hard oh. Try using another phone and. The native browser

Mak terince said...

Snow dear. If things aren't going well in a place, country, group,or even a class, the number one person you blame is the leader. Power is not by force. Things are crumbling yet he still wants to stay

Mak terince said...

Tell them lami. #blackisattitude

You are indeed quite foolish to insult a distinguished gentleman who has achieved d greatest achievement an Academic can achieve. GEJ mighr not be as bad, but its no lie in his weakness he has made some ghastly mistakes.

With ur story, I don't think u were born yet during General Abacharegime. Pls study ur history.

Lol tOo bad for GEJ

ABEG WHERE WAS THE SO CALLED PROF WHEN OBJ WAS USUING THUGS TO REMOVE SITTING GOVERNORS. WHERE WAS HE WHEN OBJ AND ADEDIBU THE IBADAN GODFATHER REMOVED THE SITTING GOVERNOR OVER SECURITY VOTE. WHERE WAS HE WHEN TINUBU AND FASHOLA USED AREA BOYS TO KILL PEOPLE WHEN THEY WHERE PROTESTING TOLL ON LEKKI ROAD. ABEG MAKE HIM GO SIT DOWN

olu said...

And what does the color of his hair have to do with the state of affairs in the country?
Going off your statement above, you obviously don't know much... explains why you have much to say about nothing
Please don't act or speak... At all!

olu said...

A Nigerian with gumption... Truly a dying breed.
I'd go as far as say "deep shit" and "medeocrity" are understatements...
We don't have a leader... We have a grown little man who sees Nigeria as a shiny new toy... And throws a tantrum anytime he's called out on how he treats his "toy"
There's a saying that goes "if you're smarter than all your friends, then you need new friends"
...so what do you call a leader who surrounds himself with charlatans, brown nosers, and court jesters

soyinka should go and rest jo mumu profesor.

Yea but Lindo is about to share 1.5milla this month so everyone wants to be active on this blog with their google names. What do you expect? Hehehhe

Wouldn't if I was Linda,go back to school.

Too bad
Johnsonqueensley@yahoo.com

True talk....All those dat added Bonario's name to theirs wen he won sumtin den.....dey all suddenly disappeared but seemed to be re appearing once again.......U all re welcome back.......

Chillysauce said...

I agree with doyin okupe this time; wole Soyinka's views are political. He also has made other political statements. Gone are the days I thought him unbiased. Now it's all political. He can't even b honest! Abeg wole go and write a play or something!

BONA, DOES THAT MEANS GEJ IS GOING TO CHOP GRASS VERY SOON?

oga prof go and rest jo .u just show urself as an opposition .as a prof dat u call urself try and balance ur statement now oga prof .

gladestar said...

Illuminati specialist mtcheeew nonsense

Hmmmmmm, English ke kwanu. ..

Shut up ds idiot Alloy! Soyinka is trying to heat up the polity! Dats y he keeps on talking trash. He assumes he is well respected and as such, people will listen to him. He is very stupid. Jonathan hasn't been perfect but what is his bases for dat useless comparism. Useless pioneer cultist. When u roll with people like Ameachi, only trash will come out of u

Ur guy don tell u say dem one share money abi, u come here dey form missed d comments...Oloshi

OLADOTUN said...

dear annonymous,much as i dont like joining issues with ignorant people like you,am constrained to set d record straight.To start with,Soyinka wasnt FRSC boss in the days of Abacha bt in the days of Babangida&he is the only Nigerian till date that babangida has not been able to rubbish because of money.so if u want to criticize,get ur facts right&stop exposing ur ignorance

I am not disappointed the professor has become an APC professor. He should be an impartial arbiter and elder statesman but he keeps playing to the gallery. Can you compare the human rights abuse committed by other regimes with the relative compliance with human rights we have had under GEJ? Has the professor made an unbiased assessment of the conduct of his friends in APC? Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.

What is so sad is that you are dangerously clueless.i thought people like you didn't exist anymore.you don't know the pedigree of people like Prof wole soyinka.they can never go hungry.royalties from his books,articles and journals alone will send you,your kith and your kin to school and back.
anyone who says anything against the ruling party has to be from the opposition party right?smh.

The truth they say is bitter

Jasmine,your disregard for that same white hair is appalling.may you live long to gather that amount

And I see you have absolutely no clue on what it takes to achieve that price.whereas,a president that got there on the premise of Obj is better according to you.
when in Nigeria,touts like uba ,doyin okupe are more celebrated than scholars.pity

I find it quite strange that any attempt to criticise the current govt, even by the most non-partisan citizens are immediately attributed to APC influence. Why do we kid ourselves in this country and fail to see beyond our noses. Even model governments that we look up to such as the U.S. despite their best efforts will receive criticism in some quarters and this is very normal. A govt that detests any form of criticism such as ours clearly shows signs of a fractured system. Isn't it so clear to all how incompetent GEJ has proved to be and rightly so. For all I care he could have been from APC it still won't make us see him as fit for the job. And for shameless and useless officials like Doyin, I am more sorry for your children and entire lineage. if your kids and entire lineage are not embarrassed by you then it's only cos they are as blind, greedy and useless as you are yourself. I still remember my days in banking when we financed your businesses, you could not even run these successfully so it's obvious why you have proved incompetent serving the nation. You really do make me cringe and I pray God visits you and other self serving government officials according to your corrupt actions.

chinny choo said...

This guy is a joke.

**Hiss**

Succinct, terse and unambiguous.. admire your comments.

Prof go just dey find trouble every time.

What surprises me most about nigeria and especially the so-called middle class and the enlightened class is how ignorant we are of the true situation of nigeria! we sit there read blogs and news and dont really know what is going on! take a trip to the dump sites and see how many nigerians are living n dumpsites! Folks the situation is terrible! people are dying in their thousands everyday because they cannot yet This Jonzing state is just watching and evening a vocal voice like bonario can say GEJ is not that bad!! I struggle to find hope fr this nation because we the enlightened ones are the hope! but we dont even have a clue what is going on!

Prof has lost relevance. He supposes to be an elder statesman. Rebuking and reprimanding the erring politicians. Who doesn't know what's going on in the country? A government that is weakened and opposition that has no agenda other than seizing power by downplaying the entire nation. Regardless of political differences, there should be a level playing ground. In Nigeria, politicians are worst than imagined. To the literary icon, stop this disparaging. Nigerians are now educated than ever. We'r watching and waiting and God we help us to flush out all the bad eggs.

#kokomistress# said...

Hw dare he insult d President? In short u most be a big fool for dat statement..... U need to read dat post again nd see d truth in wat he said ....... Moron

Wole Soyinka is becoming more opposition than opposition, because of millions of our stolen money he got from them. We Nigerians are not that lunatic, we are watching them with 3D sunglasses

Habbey said...

What Wole has said is d same thing every Nigerian says behind doors, but whatever reason he deemed OK to publicise his thought is best known to him. Personally I want to address the reply by the very wicked hearted Doyin Okupke. Why will u ever see a complaint as a political strike. How dare u compare the presidency that Nigeria looks up to with the rule of a governor in the same country. My conclusion however is that every great king that ruled well in the bible had a prophet to himself and every Nigerian must be the Prophet of themselves so that our prayers will shake heaven and it won't matter who the President is, God will arrest his heart.

i feel like slapping this doyin okupe,why is it dat everytime someone says something about the president he becomes a politician rather than the spokes person that he his,if you've forgotten mr, freedom of speech is a basic human right so the prof can say whatever the hell he wants to say.

ok (kimmierichie@yahoo.com)

Mischievous said...

@So Suss Global Ltd. Your analysis of the situation is shallow and biased. And I can conclude, you and your family are beneficiaries of this totally corrupt and inept government. A government that cannot protect the lives if it's citizen is finished. It was a Yoruba man, Obasanjo who brought Jonathan to national politics, made him Yar'Adua's vice. When the cabal ganged up against Jonathan Goodluck, isolating him Aso Rock, Professor Wole Soyinka was the one who championed the course for power to be handed over to Jonathan when Yar'Adua could no longer perform his duties as President. Where were you and the gang of choristers accusing the Nobel Laureate of bias?
Jonathan is ineffective and he is just dancing to the beat of his tribes men and sycophantic opportunist using him to enrich themselves, and it is sad that Pa Edwin Clark, the 'emperor of the Delta' is one of those urging him on. The truth cannot be disguised, President Jonathan is a failure and it is time for him and his irritating and power grabbing wife to vacate Aso Rock. They will surely put a fight but truth will eventually prevail.
At this stage in our nation's history, we need a man of integrity to rescue and lead us from the chaos, General Muhammadu Buhari is that man.

Have you observed that Soyinka has not taken a cause and seen it through? A man of his status, dying without a legacy?

Dnt knw why Linda as refused to be publishing my comments but I tell u that's just the best way to describe the state we are in this country right now

Prof. Wole, what ever your name is. Please go back to school and learn how to speak English. All this big vocabulary your connecting after another shows you're not educated please. This is how inmates in jail talk.

huuummm, this is going to have part two oo, watch out 9eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Like Nebuchadnezzar maybe Gej needs to listen to the "people" to help interpret his vision. clearly the sycophants around him are not much use.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 254   Newer› Newest»