Hope you can still eat after seeing this image of maggots in this woman’s eye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Hope you can still eat after seeing this image of maggots in this woman’s eye

According to a report in a Canadian medical journal, a woman who was sick and was being treated in a Canadian hospital had 120 maggots removed from her eyes and nose after fly laid eggs in her eyes and nose..
"During the period, an adult fly (a green blow fly or a green bottle fly) was seen in the intensive care unit. The patient was in a windowless private room that had an open door. The intensive care unit had no windows to the outdoors; thus, it was assumed that the fly had entered the intensive care unit from another part of the hospital. The fly must have left the eggs in her nose and eyelid."
Doctors removed 120 maggots from her eyes and nose. This happened a long time ago - in 2007 - but the images were recently released. If you have the stomach to look at it, then continue...

Photo credit: Canadian Medical Journal

145 comments:

Scary

Michael said...

Eeewwww

ILcity's Finest

tsalz c.e.o said...

Goshhhh

Gosh!!! This is not a good sight atall. I pity the woman cos I can imagine what she has been through #onelovefromSnow#

Saidat said...

Gosh sister Linda wahs dis na!

LGM said...

Iyama

Stuch Bedsheet said...

Blood of Jesus! Different kinds on infection in this world. Father Lord, I thank you for my life.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

oooooooooooo...who send me

Mak terince said...

Wow. Just wow

keisha said...

Linda y??? *crying*

*pukes*......... Now you've had your wish linda!!!!! (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Jeeezzzz Linda this is awuful.

ewwwww!!!

Columnist said...

Is she dead ?

linda ikeji's boo said...

jesus Christ of Nazareth.things happens oh

WTF. Ewwwwwwww disgusting. #eyesclosed#. QUEENMAYA. REPORTING. LIVE FROM PH

Disgusting!

Wow...God help us...

Folashade Idowu said...

Thanks for the warning. There's no need biko.....

Ayakata...

Catwalk with Pat said...

Yuck...cant deal

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Disguising
Horrifying

JEEZ!!!! How come?........ GOD help m today...... This is really irritating.... (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Dis is disgusting!!!!!!! Yuck!!!!!!!!!!!

Geeez gross, makes me wanna puke.
Faceoflib

Heeewww......irritating

Blessed Child said...

Blood of Jesus. Chai. Linda u tried o. Couldn't take a second look at it. Thank God she's been treated

Gross that's about 20 maggots am looking right at in her nose thats so disgusting how did she and the hospital let it grow to that number and size

Yuk!!! So disgusting, giving me goose bumps..............

ewwwwwwwwwww...can't believe i looked at it,Linda no chop ma comment oh.

Golda Awosika said...

Ehw moment *covaz face* #*karlishah*

Gross

JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH. akpato'oyi na'atumuo.. thank God she survived though..

Abi i don continue ni...LOL!

uncleben said...

I BEG YOU IN GOD'S NAME NO POST THIS KIND THING AGAIN OOOO AYAMA!!!

wat was she thinking..an how did it get to this stage....
me i can't eat oo nt after theses pictures #ouch

ChickyJoy said...

OMG.Goose bumps all over my body. Why did I open it.

Oh my Goodness.
Off

Long live LIB™

janetstephen77@yahoo.com said...

Myy body is shakking!

Ewwww! So disgusting.
Can you imagine, 120 maggots.

Tripple B said...

Oh God, this is irritating

hmm...
disgusting

nyanma. it makes me wanna puck

Ewwwww. I shouldn't have checked this. Curiousity killed the cat

Eeyaah! It is unfortunate. I wish her quick recovery. mjabdulk@gmail.com

Floetry In Motion said...

Linda have you seen Java Pinket Smith' mom! She posted it on FB, her mom body is to die for and she's 61

Jesus,dis is very bad###oluwatosin

Nazalicious said...

Yuck!

So terrible! Thank God the maggots were successfully removed..it is well with her. 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#

amakuez said...

disgustin.....

LINDA...MY COMPANY WOULD BE VERY HONOURED TO ADVERTISE ON YOUR BLOG,WE'VE BEEN TRYING TO REACH YOU VIA YOUR GMAIL ADDRESS BUT YOU DIDN'T RESPOND...ON BEHALF OF TUMMY-TUMMY NOODLES AND MYSELF,WE WOULD BE APPRECIATIVE TO CREATE AN AWARENESS ON YOUR BLOG EVEN IF IT'S FOR A MONTH...I KNOW IT'S UNOFFICIAL TO ASK FOR YOUR NUMBER BUT CALL MR STEVE FOR FURTHER LINK ADDRESS AND PAYMENT PATTERN ON 07083172821...THANK YOU

Linda I look am ooo bt cold wan finish me here ooo, dat na real human body dem tk see dat tin, wonder sha neva end, #emmarock#

OMG! May God lay his healing hands, Amen. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

ivory said...

disgusting . hope she survived

WTF?!!!!

Fuck!!!!!

Wow! A pretty bad sight!! Am having headache already........ Aunty Linda you try fa

damn irritating, but that won't stop me from eating my eba and egusi soup.

lgho said...

So disgusting....sorry dear

Aaarrggg

O my God

If na naija dis one happen, I can imagine wetin people go talk cus everytin here na all abt witches....d Lord is her strenght.

Gosh!!! Made me Puke... F**king disgusting... Terrible!

Yuck.....i jst hop it hasnt goten 2 oda parts.....TOLU

Neks said...

>>>>>>why did I look? puck this is so gross <<<<<<<<<

Talk2Henry said...

Na wa oooooo.

What a Shock! Hmmm i hope that woman is ok now. O boy if i be the womann the kian money wey i go collect for damages smh only God know.

Yuck

Who send me 2 look at d pictures, goose pimples all over my body plus I just got sick

Linlin stop it oh. That stuff smell come out from my phone oh.

Disgustingly disgusting. .

gmog said...

yepa! God have mercy

gmog said...

yepa! God have mercy

Joy Adeniyi said...

Oh my gosh!

Naija Babe said...

Blood of God... Linda stop posting this

Gosh, dis is very disgusting, everyday new events occurs.

Science can be mysterious at times but the interesting part is that there is always an explanation to everything that happens in that field. To Lindaikeji, yes i can eat cs av seen one thats tougher than this though its not the eye & nose but leg.

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

Yuck!

OMG

Disgusting!!!

Linda I almost died, didn't want to look but again we must want to have a quick glimpse of it. Jesus, am so sick now

OLANIKE said...

EWWWWWW

Omg!!!!!! this is sickening, I hope she well soon. god is her healer o. Infact, something they happen for this world o.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

Linda, why did u have to post this,i was drinking garri with the meat I stole from the pot. Now I have to throw away the meat with all the 007 moves I did to steal the meat. GOSH!

Mak terince said...

U got that right

C. A. Omerenna said...

horrible but God have mercy

Disgusting.

OLUWABUNMI

PAVOUR said...

for real??? patogbonnaya@yahoo.com

felicia said...

Gosh so irritating

felicia said...

Gosh so irritating

Mak terince said...

Totz!

PURPLE said...

Me too. Curiosity no go alow person close page comot

destinysweet said...

Thank God she survived

------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

PURPLE said...

Disguising bawo

PURPLE said...

Me too. Curiosity no go alow person close page comot

Sharrap! Those are Canadian Maggots. Not your Boko Haram Maggots. Cant you see them? Ewwww what? Like you know what it is that you have been eating all this while and what may be grounded into your food.

EJURA OCHOLI said...

God abeg oh!

Chai my hand won't just stop opening sm posts...

Linndddddaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

eric kennedy said...

gossshhh!! canada for that matter. nigeria tight johh

Ewwwwww......I hope she recovers soon cos I can't imagine d pain she's been through...

#abbytohxoft

Tbflow$... Different stories as end time approaches... HMMM! Pity the woman.

is she dead or alive biko nu

Gift Lawrence said...

okwa eziokwuooo. fly pass fly

eric kennedy said...

canada kwa. anuty linda u noe say nigeri dey blessed kwa. lol

THANK GOD I DIDNT VIEW IT

NaeTi said...

Ewww..almost puked but I was strong

Wunmi O. said...

GOD HAVE MERCY! NA WA O, DIFFERENT TYPE OF SICKNESS. IT IS WELL O.THANK GOD FOR MY LIFE AND THAT OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS

ALL OF YOU ARE SAYING HMMMM AHHH....NOW ASK YOURSELF IF YOU'VE GOT A PROBLEM...WHY NO THANK GOD...IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR PRESECT SITUATION #GIVETHANKS.

Jesus christ, feeling coldddd

Justyswt said...

Jeez! Just threw up.

Harrie said...

Hehe, irritating?? Eww? It could be you!! Either ways if anyone's lost their appetite you can as well save me a plate!! #just saying

Thats serious even in an hospital,It is well.

E get wetin person no dey see for this LIB

Shanding2k2... said...

wAOOOO..... crazy stuffs do happen this days.

Lmao Omolara U sef

elovi said...

Jeeze Dats disgusting

Jeez! That's disgusting, scary.

If u like, build a village on dis blog, u won't win any money u dis stupid idiot! Rushing 2 comment 1st on every post afta insulting Muhammed Ali. Kobo, u no go win. U nd dat snowflix

collins said...

Hell naaaa mehn

Jamesflaw from Mars 😎~~~~~

Tufia.

OMG! what a sight.

Really iyama kata. ..lol ! I just can't.

Iyama,fank God I don eat finish bfr dis.... Lawd v mercy

Gosh

Dat is bad, but tank God for her life

dat is bad.but tank God for her life

Skipper25 said...

Yaaak. ..Disgusting. .Ewwww...She would be in serious pain..

careen said...

Disgusting kai.

Horror movie

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Jesus christ and she is still alive jeeeeeeeeees

Umar Shaky said...

please don't posted like this again

Holy ghost fire!!!!!!!

Scary!!!

I dey chop akpo right now hehehe

Ah this is vile man! Cldnt even view them well....argh....may God heal her...Amen....

Lolz.

my God and she is still alive

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Yoruba man would be like "ejoor gimme some of those maggot fish lemme add taste to my ewedu soup...
Ugly sight tho.

Bryte Tablet from Konga.com

Can't dare to look at it

Dat is just some scary shit! Ewwwwww

this is disgusting

this is very serious (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

rear said...

#Warafack!!!