Another 'witch' caught in Abuja this morning (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Another 'witch' caught in Abuja this morning (photo)

I find these things a little funny and difficult to believe because I feel there's another possible explanation for it...or maybe its just the season of witches in Nigeria?

According to eyewitnesses, a naked woman/witch was seen stranded on the roof of a church, the All Christian Fellowship church, just before Kubwa village market around 6:30 this morning. A large crowd of course gathered and managed to bring her down. When she was brought down, they said she was naked, wretched looking, unkempt hair, skinny and was talking non stop. A few people in the crowd recognized her as an akara seller in the area.

They dragged her to the Kubwa Phase 4 police station where she's currently being detained. You can see the figure on the roof in the pic above...

108 comments:

nawa ooo

linda u nedey take witch matter play these days oo

hehehehe.....HOLY GHOST FIRE!!!

Handlemewithcare2014 said...

So any person wen nor wear cloth dey mental for niger, na witch him don be? Hahahahaha

Tee said...

LOL.. THATS TOKE MAKINWA! SHE FLEW TO ABUJA. *just kidding oh*

wonders shall never end. but me no believe Oooooooooooooooo

Loolz sounds so funny, seems they're attending a conference and most of them ran out of aviation fuel.

witches tenor.

It's kinda weird, not strange though cause witches are real...May God save us from this witches in this wicked generation...

Lmao
Mber months is here
Witches flying abt lol

seriously,it is only God that sees all. its well!

Chineke ooooooo.....fire burn dem witches amennnnn

Witch season. God pass them. We need be prayerful

Joyful Joy said...

Na wa oooo. All these wichy wichy ehn.... God help us oooo. Season of witches

Linda don gv nollywood producers film name o 'season of the witches' Oya make una turn am to film sharpaly.....lmao

togsonkaks said...

So this is the best pics the witness could take?

Story fr d Gods,must evryfin b witch in naija?

Festival of witches.Seems there's a devil's triangle in Nigerian sky that traps witches lol

chizzy said...

Nawah o...God pls take control o.

Ugo said...

Perilous Times

Linda biko stop posting these stories, its an insult to our intelligence and non religious people, wtf is this? Mtchwwww

i'got'ur'boyfrnd'tripn said...

no give away?

Lord God plz continue 2 arrest n xpose all dem winsh IJN... Amen

dharmmy said...

Na wah o, season of the witch part 3

Dave Mide said...

Another blockbuster movie calling "The witch hunt" starring :Linda ikeji, witches of oz

nawaooo

@omogorgeous said...

Wow i wud say dis is their time to b disgrace cause men r not smiling,men r praying fervently dis festive period o nd just lyk d way these ones flight ve been crashing, so shall evry witch nd stronghold in my life flight crash nd b disgraced in jesus name. Amen !!!!!!!

Na u sabi d season

May God help us

i'got'ur'bf'tripin said...

yawns

Again.

#king said...

witch season..Seriously I don't believe all dis gist...........................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

No be asmall season of witches ooo. God is actually bringn dem out

luimercy2 said...

Holy Ghost caught and disgraced her with immediate effect. She wanted to try God. Let all her akara customers quick quick go for deliverance in that church. Na God help them so. Someone must have prayed for this deliverance.

Witch hunting season1

Uche Emma said...

This witch thing is getting me pissed off

WIZZY said...

akara sellers and witchcrafting...............via LIB READER........

aderonkesapara said...

Witch detain?na wao since dey cnt help dis country mak dem dey die one by one.

Magik Sounds said...

Don't knw wh to say cos it's early...

Linda u always find things difficult to believe and yet u post them....why?

indeed its a crazy world....wonders shall neva size to end.

Why do witches like frying akara?

Lmao

GOD WILL CONTINUE TO BE EXPOSING THEM

Na WA ohhhhhhh.how are dey sure she's not mentally ill.....but how did she get on the roof?

Only God knws. bisseababe@yahoo.com

hope am first to comment since am the one that sent lilly this story, i saw it real o, i never used to believe stories like this till i ran into a crowd this morning on my way to work. she was on the roof, naked and stranded. infact am still amazed. #dairisGodO#

Amablaze said...

Nah wah ohh..naija is turning into some tin else aswear,evryday new tins cuming up..May God continue to Protect me n my family..amen

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

You sound more of a skeptist linda...This things happen for real linda...Witches exist. You need to get your self acquainted with the happenings of the world. The late Kolawole Olawuyi of (Nkan Nbe) wouldn't deny this fact. Segun Adisa of (Labe Oorun) on Mitv wouldn't deny this fact....Things are happenning bae. They might sound strange to you but it does happen..We call this phenomena STRANGE but TRUE.. A witch was caught somewhere around Okokomaiko in lagos around last year july it was all over the net she turned from bird into a woman....But if you saw her that day you might call her a mad woman but some of us who knew her but didn't know she was a witch, we knew she wasn't a mad woman, the aftermath of the incident will make 'em look like a mad woman...She confessed then later died. Things dey happen mehn.

powerful church.bringing down any flying demon,praise God

its the season lol

U be witch ni?

Seasons of witches..God will expose them all

Witches are real.......be careful it's Mber month

hairbyomoh said...

Like i said before, mayb she hit an electric pole, which tore her cloths and she fell to the roof....lmao...but my biggest problem with this stories are we never hear the women tell thier side of the tale. Did anyone ever just tink its a mad woman who happened to climb a church roof tho

For all your lovely hair extentions, visit my ig hairbyomoh and see my samples oor u can add me up on 2af5a35e #trulyhuman

After Boko bos, it like witches will be the next issue

lol! this is witchy witchy season...

Yes d season for u idiot! Noticed u changed ur name frm baboon to torotoro which is even beta considering ur stature, dname fit u wella son. Keep it up! K legged turkey legs. Buhahaha! U bera go bring ur mama down frm dat roof top.

kemmmy said...

dis onyx can spew shit sha...smh

Lol Nigeria sha detained for what?for being a witch .looooool

My dear I tire ooh

God have mercy

Heeheeehee holy ghost fire@wrk...operation xporse all d witches abi men no de fly???

josephine said...

All d mentally deranged peeps don become witches fa???? Nigerians! We can like to make things trend. Abeg,make dem carry that akara seller come yaba left here. Some nuts don unscrew for her head.

Witch things!!!! God save us o

The woman don mad!

Lol. Devil don denied her

Lily it true oh,seems it's witch season now. There was even a pussy cat on a high electric pole in my street,i could go and watch abeg. People said it cried like a human through out the night,and couldn't jump down from the pole. These things appear so funny,but they re true. lol.

Lmao! But seriously oh,what happened to wizards ,must it always be women? Holy Ghost Fi...re...!!!

Linda Ikeji acting like oyinbo on issues like this as if she grew up abroad. Waiting until their activities hurt you b4 you believe things like thiss exist.

Guys dx is nt smtin u people shud toy or mek fun of bcux I live in kubwa n everytin she wrote exactly woh hapend.she's an akara seller bhind LEA primary skul in front of leisure palace hotel kubwa n I'v eaten her akara once.she's an iqala woman buh cn speak Yoruba fluently,she confused dah she was cumin 4rm laq so dx is nt just a story buh tru life story..I remain Immanuel...Youngkixx93@gmail.com

Xoey said...

I was joggin this morning wen ma friend called to tell me that he was right there at the scene and cudn't believe his eyes. He askd me to com n see for my self buh I no wan see that kind ting. Eeeew...

Noo b small fire,linda u need to bliv ooo,I don see dis kind tin wit ma crocro eyes.dad one na very old woman wen she nor even fit dey waka again wit ordinary yash.we wake up in d mornin com see her,day break her wen she dey fly for nit.dis is soo real.any area wen nor dey get lit abeg check am well witch for dat area we'll well cus dem nor use deir darkness wicked eyes take see lit.

On behalf of Toronto, shut your fucking smelly mouth there, wilhemina frustrated coyote! You look like something anyone wants???

Do you them to fly to the roof to give you better footage?

Your intelligence? That virtue is not found in you. You post rubbish. Ive found you very disgusting since your blue ivy post. That and the fact that you're a homo.

Littlefinger said...

Lolz, winter is coming

Littlefinger said...

Lolz, willie Moses haba mana wetin my guy from Toronto do you now ehn?

Mtcheew! Nonsense story.. witches ko wizards nii. People should not go and face their daily struggle they should stay there and keep focusing on silly scene #onelovefromSnow#

Linda these things are real. Never used to believe it until my aunts had one on one experience with such. Her house help was a witch and had left her barren for years. The moment the help was discovered to have a hand in it and confessed and was gotten rid of, the next month my aunt got pregnant. She is currently blessed with 3 kids now. There are also cases of pples house helps being water spirits, this is popular in riverine areas such as Akwa ibom. Heard tons of stories, Infact I dey fear uyo/calabar/Akwa ibom pple ehn! These spiritual things are so popular there, it's almost a norm. So yes! Such evil things exist. Infact Linda if u hear pples stories ehn! U will be amazed. Just try and go for a deliverance session in church one day and u will have a feel of this

qynn said...

constitutinq a character of hate won't do U a qood.takinq toronto,comment of his,that personal does only flaunt D social uncivilty U sadly are.Be reformed!

gbemi said...

U don't make any fucking sense...all I read was "razz razz razz"and unnecessary rudeness!

Y all of d witches wey dey drop be women? Wizards no dey folo drop?

if she is indeed a witch, I feel sorry for her akara customers

Blessed Child said...

I don't know what to believe, but what is she doing on a church roof?

Jessica law said...

I guess dis is the season of witches buh heaven will continue to expose dem they will not see any blood to suck dis season ijn Amen.

Na wa oooo....different stories everyday

there is fire on the mountain

STAR said...

so there are witches in abj.......hmmm

lmao.. this girl don craze finish. First class hater! @Willhemnna Moses

Omosoft: Na wa oooo.may God help us in dis country.

Linda it's true oooo, it's true saw it live, she doesn't sell akara ooo, she said she came from lagos for an assignment, she was even crying like a bird, before they took her away

When I talk na, dem go say na mad woman, some go even abuse me join...oya all those wey there mama be witches, go check to see if na your mama dey on top of d roof...

Slick Bee said...

You better believe it o. They are real and this ember period is their season. Everybody is looking for money for one thing or the other. And the kingdom of darkness is looking for end of the year blood. And as the kingdom of the devil is trying the kingdom of God is also working against them and destroying all their plans. Serious prayers are going on in this season and it is the manifestations of these prayers that we are seeing everywhere. Brace up; more dey come

May God continue to expose all the witches in this land.

I always take these stories with a pinch of salt. More often than not, these are just unfortunate people who are not entirely mentally stable. I have a first hand experience of this. My late grandmother had Alzheimers disease (google it).It makes u forget things and basically act like a baby. On one occasion, she wondered away onto the streets supposedly in search of my mum. People stopped her and said she was a witch. Poor woman was just ill and delusional. Bit they nearly beat her up. It didnt help matters dat old age had made her thin and frail. Automatically, she was called a witch. Thank God her GGson saw her and rescued her. Please lets not be too quick to label people. God help us

Linda, still "WITCH HUNTING"

My colleague saw it life, he said the woman sells akara in dat area, that there is dis all Christian fellowship chirch and a Catholic Church close to the area. That the morning mass was on as at the time of this incident. He said the woman confessed to have gone to lagos for a meeting before she crash landed lol. He said her children dealt with her before the police came and took her away.

No wonder it an election period as we know dat most politicians are into occult group and are been empowered from the dark world! No wonder these tins keep occurring almost daily !

Most of the new generation churches where we have the self aclaimed most pretty ladies if God could open one's eye, he would see dat they are into witchraft.
For the fact that one is into witchraft doesn't mean they cannot be help. Most times, after the devil. Had completed his assignment with the, he exposes them to death!

Omoaye said...

Na only black man dey believe in all these rubbish.

Thank you... I really dnt understand why people do dis. There is a terrible illness called dementia. This can happen to anyone.. u need to visit some care homes around the world to see people suffering from it then u will understand.. early stage of dementia can make someone behave dis way... Please Google it before u write rubbish all in the name of I want to comment. They won't even remember who they r or Wat they've done and some can be very aggressive please not everyone is a witch when they act funny or weird( I'm not saying there r no witches and wizard oooo) but please stop dis barbaric way of thinking

I think you are correct. The mor she puts such up the more I think she does believe in them but wants to act posh.

Kubwa is full of witches. From Lea to byazhin.

How many old women get on top of roofs without ladders? How many thieves confess to their crimes in earnest sincerity? That you didn't see them steal does not make them innocent.

Better Pikin said...

If you like believe am if you no like leave am.
I be Waffarian and mehn wetin person dey see no be here.
Just in case those big birds fly enter house when your doors and windows are properly shut, no just kill am troway o burn them inside container then wait for news.
No be today nyash dey back my pipo

Amen to you bro, shine your eyes ooooo