Oh dear! There's a homeless Chinese man in Lagos (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 October 2014

Oh dear! There's a homeless Chinese man in Lagos (photos)

This Asian man was spotted sleeping on the streets of Lagos a few days ago. Adeola Odeku street in Victoria Island to be precise. This is not the first time he's been spotted roaming around the area. People suspect he may be homeless. Never seen this before in Lagos. See more photos after the cut...

176 comments:

And so?
So cos hes white it made news
Abegy aimoye homeless nigerians ni teetee
Mthsewwww

Ok seen

This is sad....deenop@yahoo.com

What happened. I haven't seen this kind of thing before.

Kk dis is kinda funny 2 mi bt why do dey kip leavin deir country...if nt chines,is India sounds weird tho..

They better check if he has permit to stay in Nigeria and if not, deport sharply!

Hmmm...interesting...so as we dey go other people country dey sleep for street dem dey come our own too...very nice!
Wish him all da best.

Han han!! Who's d other person beside him?i feel sorry 4 him oh!

Haa and who is that man lying beside him? Both homeless or pulling a stunt? Well Naija has alotta homeless people prowling the street.I hope he becomes an exception

sweetbreadgirl said...

He is dressed well for a hobo tho! Lol and I thought I had seen it all..

Chai life is not easy. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Eugenia said...

So sad. I'm moved. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com.

pope jp said...

immigration should deport him cos if na black man do am for dia country, they will deport d person

ouch! very bad for him. i
had it been its a Nigerian in their country , they must hv deported d person.
#Nomzy

Wonders shall never end, but Linda what's your own self. You said you haven't seen such before so you mean to say that Chinese people can't be homeless bah, it's only we Nigerian's that are known for homelessness right #onelovefromSnow#

Imagine homeless man with erection, seems he's not even worried.

Ms Magic said...

So what ? Is He the only homeless person in Lagos? Abeg make we hear!

Hmmm, this is purely Irony of life.

Declan said...

Linda, just cus he's Asian doesn't mean his a Chinese Man. China is not the only country with Mongolian people.

who s d other guy?

Oh

See a black_man near him also homeless buh eee no concern us abi???... #racism

Sorry for him tho...wonder what could have led to that.

frankaakano.blogspot.com

They should waybill him back to his country.

Linda why didn't you say anything the black guy.

zee zee said...

> Hi Linda, I am a regular blog visitor and comment under anonymous mostly. May Almighty God bless and reward u if u help me out. Please Linda help me post this. Please I am desperately in need of a job. I am 28 years old woman with a son and I reside in Benin. I have a BSC in Business Administration. I really would appreciate if someone can help me with a government job. Either state or federal. I live in Benin city, Edo state. Thanks so much and God bless. I can be contacted through this email address zeez102@yahoo.com. Thanks

SUPER HERO said...

U sure say d guy no get Naija blood inside him?

He should go back to China

sisiclara said...

Odiegwu really!..buh he has porapoz here in nija y haven't dey helped him? Make dem sabi as e de b too wen dey frustrate Nigerians in dier own country. Abeg authorities involved should do d needful by deporting him cos Hez obviously not favored here.

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

This one is more of Phillipines them than Chinese.
Government should bundle him quickly and exchange him for political favour or trade between countries.

9 to 5 Lifestyle said...

If u don't know, there's always a homeless foreigner in every county.

Dave Mide said...

Linda Linda, how u take know say na chinese ? Lebanese have the same face, even Filipinos! The struggle is real

ALL THE LADIES LOOKING FOR WHITE HUSBAND SHOULD GO AND GRAB THIS OPPORTUNITY CUX HE IS FREE, SINGLE, READY 2 MINGLE IF ONLY YOU PROVIDE HE WITH SHELTER OVER HIS HEAD. *****QUEENMAYA*****

Hopefully he'll get help. But China don full sote e nor accomondate broda man...

Hope he didn't lose his mind

Dave Mide said...

Linda Linda, how u take know say na chinese ? Lebanese have the same face, even Filipinos! The struggle is real

Tee said...

CALL IMMIGRATION...

Tee said...

MAKE DEM DEPORT AM BACK TO HIM COUNTRY!

Tee said...

ONLY IN NIGERIA YOU SEE ILLEGAL FOREIGNERS ROAMING THE STREETS WITH CONFIDENCE...

We need to start deporting these illegal aliens.

Chinco things...the guys is tired,let's him rest,home is evrywhere

Sad, but there re nigerians like dis in foreign countries too.

Poor Darling! I pray God makes a way for him. Not easy to be homeless in a foreign country. He should meet his Embassy and his people, I'm sure they will not let him be homeless like that.

His compatriot come here and cart away millions, so he thought he'd cone try his luck! Don't we always say 'the land is green'? Well he came in search of a greener pasture. But linda I think it will make a great scoop to get his inside story as to why he is crashing on the side of the road! How did he get here? China to Nigeria no be kobo-kobo

Loool so funny mane

Eya!

Royalbeau said...

What if this is just a movie... won't be surprised if it is.

Eyaah I felt for him. Don't worry help is on d way

The Asian community in nigeria should take care of him! It's not a big deal,afterall there are thousands of Nigerians sleeping on the streets of different countries!

obietrezy said...

He should go and die jor, how's it our business ni... Ass wipe like him, chinco things.

Him and the naja man wey sleep for him side they share flat...abeg make una leave them ooo lol

He shuld b deported abeg

Linda wat abt our very own Nigeria man sleeping by his side. He is homeless too naa. That should b more important to us jare

He's homeless, seen. But what about the black guy lying beside him? Ain't he homeless too? Why is that not news? Or because he's white skinned. Plzzzz this is no news in their country when it's a black man, so don't make it one. If you like post my comment

E get luck say them no fab im shoe.

Ope he has his papers too if nt he should b deported immediately Jst like dey do to us.

what about his Nigerian Neighbor cos i saw two dudes in the other pics

That means Nigerian Economy is actually improving. Ça va?

If Gov Fashola can inter-deport our Igbo brodas on d str, let d Govt also deport dis Asian#Brassman#

not only nigerians dat sleep on the streets in Europe,america and Asia other people do......That's what it simply means

There are a lot of homeless black people in china, and nobody gives a hoot about them...Mtcheew stop making him a celebrity cos he is chinese..He isn't better than the guy lying next to him

they over a billion in china, so his country dont care abt him

How did get into Nigeria?

Many of these foreigners in Nigeria had nothing in their own countries before coming here and living large. Guess this man's luck ran out, and I bet there's nothing left for him in China either, not even flight money to return home...

Kimmy*****

Jesus Reigns said...

More photos for Wat na?

Mtcheeew...Just because he's asian? Maybe he's from Thailand,vietnam ect...All those ones wey poor die...U'd be surprised...To get pussy is like 20us$ in thailand...hehehe

Eeyah, Nigeria gilrs have scammed him finish...lol

Na wa ooooooh.. I'm in church

Neks said...

Homeless indeed, how did he get to Nigeria? Police should please pick him up for questioning.

My guy doesn't give a fuck

Lol abi igbo boys don dupe am

Chai, people they suffer o. China embassy do something ASAP.

Looks like he was played 419 (wash wash)

(twitter/ig)

Omg! Ladies: How to get your boyfriends attention

Wow........so sad

That stick. ......he might be a blind man.

So what is the news there linda? Are there not homeless people in china.

Compare how the Asian and the the Nigerian man a sleeping... Says a lot about oneself! The Asian sleeps gracefully while the Nigerian is sleeping like a dog... Lanes

preshy said...

He even gat company...lol

As if, if there is a homeless black man in china it will be news. The lazy ass should go get a job.

The guy even get room mate sef....chaiiiiii. Am not laughing at anyone just got another reason to give God thanks.

He shud be taken to the authorities, so he will be handed over to the Chinese government for deportation.

Updatedvibes said...

this is serious

also check out www.updatedvibes.blogspot.com

Probably a spy 😠....

Nochade's Blog said...

He should be repatriated.... that's what they would have done to a Nigerian if it was their country. .. he should be sent back to his country

it's only in nigeria a homeless asian man makes the news, wat abt our homeless brothers and sisters in other countries that are in the same condition? choi.. we get time sha..

Fashola u no go deport am???

Thi is surprising,Chinese authorities look into this.

Eya i pity him o!wetin come happen na??? @ gloell..g789madu@gmail.com

Pee said...

I guess is high time Nigerian govt started deporting homeless n jobless foreigners back to their respective countries. How can a foreigner witout his papers complete be roaming about n sleeping in the street freely witout police or other authorities arresting him. They shud be sent back to their country.. Is not easy for we Nigerians talk more of a homeless and jobless foreigner.

He is a pretender cos he is looking for something to take home in that area,plz check his mobile phone and u will see all his transactions in his message box. Why that place? There's other areas he can sleep Ok,let him go to iddo park or ojuelegba. Plz let police search that guy very well cos they pretend a lot and Chinese will do everything he or she can do to get what he or she want. Osyda say so

fewspharm said...

LMAO

E even get neighbour,abeg make their people come carry b4 ritualist hack life out of him

Linda this is not news bcos we hv lots of Nigerians homeless home n abroad

The Chinese embassy should come to his rescue.

How the hell is this news? So he's more important than the other homeless people on the street? You people disgust me with your complex issues.

Nigeria, "home for all" looool

Oyibo don suffer!!

first we do not how he get 2 nigeria !or let him go 2 china vila & ask 4 help

Riwo Adhuze said...

What's special about the chinese man?

We have thousands of homeless Nigerians. Besides, no be one black man dey sleep on the street with him so?????

Anne said...

So what! many bonafide citizen of our great country are also homeless here in their father's land and there's little govt could do abt it, if not for some NGOs. I pray his fellow people from Asia will be able to assist him.

pascal cyprian said...

LolzZzzz,baba don miss road ..Chai!!!

I hope he's not an agent of Boko Haram oooo

Hmm. .iReally feel for him. .iHope this draws the attention of some well-meanin' individuals to help him out. .When you take in such a man to house him, give him food since he's homeless, iThink you must have practised Christianity. .Your reward from GOD will not pass you. .

Hmmm na wa ooo jst hope our naija babe's neva use their voodoo turn dis one upside down,hope he is sound mentally sha

FERNANDEZ said...

Ermm! whats you name again oo,,,ehen! Civil defense,pls catch this dude and deport him ASAP.
You cant try this openly abroad,,,*same treatment

Teekay said...

Fashola, I beg deport this one fast!

Perhaps your shock explains why expats are usually more successful than indigenous communities in Africa - inferioty complex mentality. Opportunities get handed to these people because they're not *supposed* to suffer when a local Nigerian wouldn't be granted the access they're given because poverty *can* be their lot in life. How you ignored the Nigerian equally sleeping next to him on the street in the pic supports what I'm saying.

Nina Queenet said...

Cheeeiii, heyaaa and what is our immegration doing abt it? It were in china na deport sure pass...make him brother dem come carry am o..

Hmmmmn Linda what's so special dere

nawa oooo!!!pple ar sufering in dt lag..................chyfortune@yahoo.com

If I see am there na to kill am, stupid Asians killing Nigerians in their countries

jerry said...

Lolz make the man go back hin country nah! Abi nah by force make hin stay here nii see as hin day suffer himself.

SunanaAmina said...

He is not homeless. He must be carrying out study on something.
Noble award don dey wait for am 4 UN.

Jenny Cherish said...

Ehyaaah,I pity his condition,may help come to him soon

NK GOLD said...

This is pathetic. His brothers milking money frm Nigeria, opening company here and there producing fake products should come to his aid. Some Nigerians suffer dis way overseas.

I once saw one also hawking phones at coconut bus stop along oshodi apapa express way,he was totally in disrepair looking haggard

wow!! this is not good. hate seeing dis kinda things

Chommmi said...

Who knows d disease wa hin carry cum,he looks sick

Eiya. He should go back to his country now

hotgirl said...

God be with him and see him through.I know how it feels to not have anyone in a foreign land and then getting stranded.

Some 'well meaning' Nigerians will soon come to his aid. Stupid country.

Lagos na wa

abeg atntion shl b given 2 d poor man wu nids help. We Africans have love 4 1 anoda

Pls is there a way we can donate for him, I suspect something happened and now he's homeless in a foreign Country. Linda pls let's find a way to help him, it could happen to anyone of us

lori said...

I see two homeless men,y emphasise only one?ohhh...the other one is Nigerian so its okay,right!

I hope you noticed there is a black man lying close to him. and its the story of the Chinese man that bothers you? So much so you cut the black guy out of the pix! When a black man or African sleeps on the street in China or in European countries, does it make the news?

ukbliss said...

I think he should be given money to return to his country

ifylove said...

is dat a mad man dat is lying beside him, lol.

fly guy said...

And why no mention of d naija guy next 2 him, una don start wiv dis una "colo" mentality

what! its possible now, companies like Huawei employs a whole lot of them, maybe he got fired and is stuck there

Lmao, weird tho

With all the thousands of homeless Nigerian citizens, we're giving our attention to a Chinese man? How do you even know he's Chinese to begin with?

chizzy said...

Ehya...it's well

Awwwwww

I tire oh?!

DIS ONE NA JUNKIE....

sexynerd said...

Hmmm. And this is news because he is white/ yellow? They have the same problems we have. There are a lot of Nigerians sleeping in the streets out there. See 1 sleeping beside him. Is that 1 not your brother? Its only oyibo u can see abi Sisi Linda? DiarisGod oooo

Immigration shld arrest him amd send him back to china immediately!Or do they need us to teach them their job?If dis happened to a nigerian in China,d Chinese authourities wld jail u 1st B4 sending u back to Africa

wtf do u blog about ms linda, dont let d devil use u as an idol 2 spread his energy. u beta listen n start using ur blog 2 spread love n u can still make money doing dt.

b4 d money n fame. is dis d same blog is dis d same person n is dis y u started blogging? u beta wake up n start fulfilling d promise u made 2 God. use ur gift 4 good.
u made a promise 2 God b4 d money n fame, juss cos u cant c dont me ur not being watched. tick tuk

Don't mind Nigerians and their complex issues.

How many Nigerians are roaming the streets of China?

How many Nigerians are languishing in their prisons for a crime they did not commit?

How many homeless Nigerians do we have in Lagos?

So because he is a "Chinese man" it is news worthy?

<< LIB Addict >>

TY said...

Pls Chinese people aren't white,neither are Indians or lebanese people abeg

It could be a case of intelligence gathering for all we know. Just trying to think outside the box. He should be taken in for questioning oh! You never know what may come out.

He isn't Chinese... Imagine folks saying you are from Ghana because you look African!!! Tsk Tsk Tsk...

Shame we to Nigeria, we don't have any efficient Immigration service hence the insurgents gaining grounds unchecked. What business does this man have being seen in Lagos Nigeria if we had real working Immigration service? In China a Nigerian of this nature would have been disposed of by there evil ways against Nigerians.

Is there no street to sleep on in China? Dude, go home oo.

Taking refuge under the tree

Cece said...

Why don't you help him instead of making jest of him? There are thousands of homeless Nigerians all over the world.

Oh how human beins love judging n jumping into concludions! U r talking about deporting this man while ur sister/cousin/brother/husband is hiding from immigration police somewhere in Europe or USA. Nawao! If they start deporting naija ppl sef dat r hustling n doing all kinds of illegal activities abroad , they wont b space to drop a nidle in this country! Before u open ur mouth to say anything bad remember dat this man is also a human, nigerian or not.God knows his story. I doubt he came to nigeria illegaly , he cud be begger In way better,safer n more organized countries if he wanted to. Think b4 u open ur mouth to speak

Omg yall educate urselfs ,he is not white.

HEYA.....

I know him. He has left Nigeria.

Linda, how many Homeless Nigerians have you posted on your blog, or you dont see them, Children, Men, Women? is it becase this one is white??? let him visit their embassy for help or go back to his country, by the way, how did he even get into the country? i thought they normally check where you are staying, who you are visiting etc. becasue they do the same checks when you visit their country.

Linda use your blog to help Nigerians that may be one of the reason God is promoting and blessing you.

Use this medium to teach people how to fish and not given them fish (N25K) every fourth nite....
That's the Only way you can have a firm and long lasting touch in peoples lives and you will be remembered when you pass on....

<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>

Are u really sure dis man is from china??? Wot I think is dat he meant be half Nigeria half china. Or mayb is dis niije pple, Well God will help him.

Ismail's blog said...

its not new tho...but our immigration should help him back home...

I like the fact that he is on news but I don't want it to stop here, he should be put in jail without trial and he should be made to do cheap labour for a minimum of two years before we deport his Mongolian ass back to China and China must know about it because, they did it to a Nigerian in China.

Linda, I find your title offensive. Because he looks 'orient' in nature doesn't make him Chinese. I wouldn't see any black person anywhere in the world and assume he's Nigerian automatically.

Am Yoruba but I agree with you. Fashola should deport him as he did to Igbo destitutes.

Thank you TY!!!! That irks me! I have to teach my staff...not everyone with lighter pigmentation is white! Gosh!

It's good to know that Nija is home 4 all

linda i have always known you were stupid, but even at that i think you really have hit an all time low...... SO because he is Chinese are they any better than us in china?

What ! ! ! Nigerian don advance o. Homeless Chinese man???

Abi o!!!!.... Na wetin me dey 1da o!

IWP said...

well...u see how this world have come up side down...na w aoo www.iwonpopular.com

How manage the guy take enter naija!!?
His plan to use colour difference to scam poor nigerians has failed him!!!

Nsogbu

Tcheeeeeew!!! Who knows if he has ebola?? He shuld leave our country biko... Wich lady wants to marry a chinense man?? #iam Kendiee

i totally understand that a foreigner sleeping on the streets isnt such a good sight, but then again, i see another black guy beside him... that doesnt concdrn people right?? how many homeless nigerians are aroun the world?

I have lived in Washington, Munich and now living in China. If you see the number of homeless people on the streets you go thank God for Nigeria. They are all citizens. Even scavengers going through refuse plenty well well. The media never shows you that but when it comes to Africa they focus on the worst. Poverty is universal and has no respect for race or nationality.

If you want to be bountifully wealthy, subscribe to this -> http://bit.ly/1t9OL7U

I am a chinese , now i working in Lagos, i think i am qualified to clarify something :

1,this guy can not be from Huawei , the top company , i mean without any whitemen adulteration, totally run by chinese.

2,i guess he is employed by some small company to sell sth or do the marketing or collect some info for the sales, but find out the market is too full of competition to make any more business and lost even his boss's support, who is a bastard living somewhere in China.

3,I am not whiteman, and chinese will not be PROUND of being whiteman or being called master, because we don't have these racial ranking idea,which is created by the real whitemen.

4,But, we chinese, at least many , especially those staying in China without the chance to see the world withou, think black men inferior,but not because racial discrimination ,because , i guess , black men are poor and most chinese are ignorant.

5,what you see , here in Nigeria, are rich chinese, or comparatively richer than the local people, of course, if not , why should i come here? but chinese are focus on business and money, we are weak to protect ourselves by applying politics, so , sometimes, when discussed about the country policy or politician, i will feel very confused.most chinese will, even the rich ones.

6,thanks for understanding us by saying "it is a large country, the govenment don't care any of them ","chinco will not accomodate their brother","there is enough street to hobo in china, so go back".....ok, all of these are right, but not because you have been to china and know china well enough to say so , but because Nigeria is also a populous and corrupted country, you can feel the same thing we chinese feel , so thanks for your understanding.

7, but something you can never know, e.g., i come from Guangzhou, the city 99% black men coming to china will choose to live, big and hot city in the south. True, once the police men chase some illegal black men and cause one guy die by dropping out of the window, but , this is an accident. And i can 100% sure to tell you , if this man is really a chinese man , if he tries his luck by asking help from the chinese embassy , which is actually in Abuja, he can NOT get any help.

8,I agree, poverty is fair, indiscriminating, and cruel , so , for sake of God, which we chinese do not believem , and for sake of humanity, which most chinese does not know what it is, no more jest about him, everybody has his own fate.