Contestant beg for 2nd chance after eviction on Gulder Ultimate Search XI | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 October 2014

Contestant beg for 2nd chance after eviction on Gulder Ultimate Search XI

For the first time ever in the history of Gulder Ultimate Search, contestant Ikenna Emedike fondly known as Ikenna E the doctor appealed to the council of elders for a second chance after the anchorman Chidi Mokeme called him out as ‘Evicted’.

Ikenna who recently bore the 'Stump of Shame', which made him 'deaf and dumb' for a day after disobeying the council of elders, 'Stood on Stump' after sleeping in a luxury room alongside three other contestants, was also unable to complete the Octagon Chart task.

The Octagon Chart task involved contestants arranging three pieces of a hexagon to form the word ‘AXE’.

Shortly after eight contestants had completed their tasks, Ikenna finished his and attempted to proceed but was stopped by the anchorman Chidi Mokeme who said:

“But unfortunately for you Ikenna, stay right there because you are hereby evicted from the Ultimate Search... Goodbye”

Ikenna, in an emotion-laden voice responded,

“Excuse me sir, I don’t want to go sir, give me one more chance, please sir”

The anchorman however showed no sympathy.

Ikenna Emedike joins Nwagbagiro Sandra, Iwuoha Ikenna, Nwagboso Joshua, Eriata Blessing & Erijakpor Loretta who have also been evicted from Gulder Ultimate Search XI The Mission.

The night also saw the remaining eight contestants Nne Cosy Joe, Ubachukwu Chinedu, Otto Canon Chimenem, Afolabi Emmanuel Olusegun, Iroh Noela, Appi Samantha, Robinson Sharon and Addoh Evi elected into the General’s Army.

Watch Ikenna’s Eviction video: Here

Catch exciting episodes of Gulder Ultimate Search 11 everyday on African Magic World (DSTV), Real -Stars (Star Times), Minaj TV Obosi (Terrestrial), Ebony Life TV (DSTV), Galaxy TV (Lagos, Ibadan and Ondo), Hip TV (DSTV & GoTV), Nigezie (Star Times) and WapTV (Star Times) from 10pm to 11pm; and on the AIT Network (Terrestrial) from 10:30pm to 11:30pm.

Follow Social media conversation with hashtag #GUSTheMission

58 comments:

BEGS. Nor come spoil the small one when I know. I wan write exam soon.

Awww! I actually felt for him.
For the first time a contestant is asking for a second chance.

Please, you guys should give him the chance, after all, God is giving us more than ten chances to serve HIm
15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things That Makes People Cry

Eyah! Pele, I hope he gets one.

Bold Kid said...

Aww...and I liked him fa :(

Gifted said...

I pity him tho. May God be wiv him.

Emmanuelsweb.com said...

Chai!

eyaa! touching..well,someone have to win..he did his best...

Lmao..d guy don get budget.

haters-slayer said...

Eeya poor ikenna,desperately in need of the cash or probably the fame.pls give him one more chance.

chikkie said...

laff wan kee me for hia.

haters-slayer said...

Via Linda what's wrong with you nah,y do I have to prove that I'm not a robot before commenting on each post'no make me vex oo

kushstalin said...

Eyaa

“Excuse me sir, I don’t want to go sir, give me one more chance, please sir” lmaooo, the dude just dey imagine the millions wey him done lost already...

eya.. nd i've been voting 4 dis guy.

Joyful Joy said...

Awwwwww#crying#
I feel for him.

jerry said...

Lolz..... D guy doesn't wanna be evicted.... Buh why all of d contestant igbos nah.... I think those organizing G.U.S are tribalistic ooo

awwwwwww..too bad

Amablaze said...

His eviction was so painful aswear.i reali lik his person n he is making d house lively..I dnt reali lik naija reality programme cos der is alwyz a foul play.dey alrdy knw dier winner,which I tink is cannon or evi..

Eka Joy said...

I really didn't want to relive this thing na cos the thing stabbed me in the heart, it was that painful for me, I wanted him to win

KWEEN said...

Ehya... I could actually see the shock on his face when he heard he was evicted. :(

vera said...

i rilli lykd ikenna nd dint want him out of d game yet anyways dats how it goes nd sharon left today

Amicable said...

Awwww

Too bad, liked the Ikenna guy sha, pls can sum1 tell me why I can't watch all dese videos lately 'sadface'

Grace Gee said...

Touchy....

Wow no mercy!,d last day will be like dat

Reach millions of target audience across thousands of websites, blogs and mobile in Africa. Dochase offers wide reaching marketplace for internet advertising, search engine optimization and paid content blogging. Websites and blogs earn income from their content by advertising for dochase.
www.dochase.com/

What are u saying here? U think this is BBA? Making house lively? If u given a task and u come last there's always that probability that u gonna be evicted so please try and understand something.. this is a game and there are rules. No sentiments here! GUS may play foul in selection but when it comes to the show u see everything for yourself..

Stephen Echefu said...

Life must go on bruh

what exactly happend to d guy dt he was evicted...missed watching it 2dy

bon chuks said...

dude its nat a do r die fin, jst go jome nd bckl ap 4 nxt season bro

Oh sorry man

Ehyah, too bad someone has to go. Life goes on irrespective of how it goes down. He should let it go.

stupid show. How much punishment is enough. u punish him and still evict him for the same crime.crap show.

Eyaaah

I tell you..

GistNaija said...

eyaa. felt sad for him.

U Sabi chop fufu, can u compare fufu ad amala, abi u tink sey na politricks abi rice dem dey sharing on d field, park well.
Gab2shoessayso......
Via lindinwe, carry my comment play election for fayosr

poor guy should go home & rest, must be tough living in the forest even for a little while.

liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE, BECAUSE YOU CAN!

We will be asked to vote him back into the competition soon. He'll be the "wildcard". Watch out!

I felt so bad for him. He must have been desperate to muster all that courage to ask for a second chance. I almost cried.....#Sad
And it seems Chidi was relishing that moment

I felt so bad for him. He must have been desperate to muster all that courage to ask for a second chance. I almost cried.....#Sad
And it seems Chidi was relishing that moment

Chidi Mokeme my crush in years past and to come. I love the way he says you're here by evicted from the guilder ultimate search *drooling*

for some reason I kinda feel sorry for him

Wow, so afikpo chic u r LIB reader. U r wonderful. I wish ur blog d best too just like LIB.

It was indeed a funny experience n a pitiable one too. He was even d one I was cheering up to finish on tym. But I guess luck ran out of him. God has already appointed who will energe d winnwr

Otondo, are otto, cosy, emmanuel, evi, blessing, loretta, samantha igbo? Isi nkpi like u

i feel u guy....guess u r not giving up... the rule has to prevail...doo oh...pele..

Na em biznx,sharon left ystadai and d nxt shuld be canon

U b mad person for wetin u dey talk,u dey patronize d babe abi

@Jerry, its survival of d fittest, nofin tribalistic about d show. Its either u are fit 2 be in d jungle or not. Emmanuel(Afolabi) & som odas dat hv left ain't Igbo.
Dey pass tru various rigorous exercises 2 get in.

No be everything & every time wey una go dey point fingers at Igbos.

Felt 4 Ikenna, he least expected his Eviction.

GLO4SINGLE said...

Hw i wish he wil b given a second chance. Glo4single says so

Tochini Beads and Bridals,Lagos said...

Taa mechionu.. Pls dnt mention My Darling Canons name again

Poor dear

God knows i can never go for dis kinda competition or reality show or wateva it is called. this is suffer head. after all d stress,he will go home nd treat himself of malaria & typhoid without any consolation prize for gulder.

U need a job? Canfittagency is recruiting SEO experts & webmasters for organizations. NO CHARGES!!! send your CV to canfittagency@gmail.com. linda plzz post cuz some1 might just need dis job. thnx

Dats how the last day z gonna be..........NO MERCY

first lady said...

God Bless u Linda,get to watch sm episodes