The Glitz, Glamour & full list of winners at the 2014 Emmy Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

The Glitz, Glamour & full list of winners at the 2014 Emmy Awards

The 66th Primetime Emmy Awards held last night at the Nokia Theatre in L.A. See red carpet photos and full list of winners after the cut...

Uzo Aduba

Julia Roberts

Halle Berry
 Hayden Panettiere

Angela Bassett and Allison Williams
Lena Headey

Guiliana Rancic, Heidi Klum and Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Christina Hendricks and Keke Palmer

Kaley Cuoco and Kristin Wig

Julianne and Derek Hough

Anna Chlumsky and Mindy Kaling

Gabrielle Sidibe and Padma Lakshmi

Teyonah Parris and Sarah Hyland

Laura Prepon

Laverne Cox

Melissa McCarthy and January Jones

Kelly Osborne and Lizzy Caplan

Octavia Spencer

Claire Danes

Lucy Liu and Kate Mara

Sarah Silverman and Katherine Heigl

Kerry Washington

Sophia Vergare

Kaley Cuoco and husband

Matthew McConaughey and wife

Gwen Stephnie

Adam Levine and wife, Seth Meyers and wife

Idris Elba, Jim Parsons, Chiwetel Ejiofor 
Amy Poehler and Mark Ruffalo and wife

Drama Series

Breaking Bad

Comedy Series

Modern Family

Actor, Drama Series
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad

Actress, Drama Series
Julianna Margulies, The Good Wife

Actor, Comedy Series
Jim Parsons, The Big Bang Theory

Actress, Comedy Series
 Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep

Supporting Actor, Drama Series
Aaron Paul, Breaking Bad

Supporting Actress, Drama Series
Anna Gunn, Breaking Bad

Supporting Actor, Comedy Series
Ty Burrell, Modern Family

Supporting Actress, Comedy

Allison Janney, Mom

Actor, Miniseries Or Movie
Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock

Actress, Miniseries Or MovieJessica Lange, American Horror Story: Coven

Supporting Actor, Miniseries Or Movie
Martin Freeman, Sherlock

Supporting Actress, Miniseries Or Movie
Kathy Bates, American Horror Story
Variety
The Colbert Report

Reality Competition
The Amazing Race

Miniseries
Fargo

Movie
The Normal Heart

Best Writing For Variety Special
Sarah Silverman
Variety Series
The Colbert Report
Best Writing Comedy Series
Louis CK, Louie
Best Directing Drama Series
True Detective
Best Directing Variety Special
Glenn Weiss
Best Writing Mini Series
Stephen Moffat, Sherlock
Best Guest Actress In Drama Series
Allison Janney
Best Guest Actor In Drama Series
Joe Morton
Guest Appearance On A Comedy Series
Jimmy Fallon and Uzo Aduba win
Best Directing, Comedy:
Gail Mancuso, Modern Family
Best Writing Drama Series
Breaking Bad

49 comments:

Atleast everybody cover body, no revealing anything!! Loving it

www.glowyshoe.com said...

They r beautiful

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Esty kudos said...

Good to remember. Congrats to them

I have always put off watching breaking bad, but after last night I started it. I must say I am enjoying it.

Beautiful ladies and men also,red seems to be the color of the day. Nice,looks classy######IamBeauty.

Wow! They all looked ravishingly gorgeous.

they all look gorgeous, Julia Roberts and Halle Berry ageing gracefully.How u doin Linda?

susanadie said...

this is what is called glamour, and not wearing pant and bra, and exposing every part of the body in the name of fashion, I give all of them 100%.

Well..... the ladies are looking really nice and all covered up. Choi Julia Roberts ooooo, I wanna be like u when I'm your age. Uzo biko u are beautiful but you need to shapen your brows properly because they are too busy and doesn't give your face that fitting which it deserves. (Thank God there's no Amber Rose here *rme*)

soooo many beautiful women my eyes wana pop out! nollywood hope yall can see?? sofia vegara slayed everyone!!

Nice pics

Lovely pics love d blue n green gown. #Glophil

LORENX said...

gabriel sidibe lmao... red carprt na by force lollllll

I just love Julia Roberts to a fault**Smile*

Big congrats to d Winners...they all look beautiful.
Ugochi4luv25@yahoo.com

Congrats to them but that #Sidibe lady sha.. Hmmmmmmmm, i comment my reserve.

Lyndywayne said...

Beautiful pipo.....

Kerry Washington: YASSS!
Gabourey Sidibe: NO!
Keke Palmer I see you girl, working it! Uzo is looking good, though her hair down and her muscular arms hidden is the better look for her.

I'm on season 2 of Breaking Bad and I LOVE IT! Good to see Modern Fam and The Good Wife winning too, I love those shows.

Heard there was an emotional tribute to Robin Williams too, which is nice.

Adaobi said...

Congrats to the winners. Most of them look good.

am sad house of cards did not win......

Dey al luk luv I mst sai nd am luvin keke pamers nd kerry washington..

Foreign entertainer, sure kw aw 2 pull the crowd nd make fans love dem more. Am missing Angelina Jolie here. I love Harry, Lena, julia, they all look amazing. #QUEENMAYA#

Love them all, especially d slim beautiful well dressed ones. So sweet and good looking, unlike naija entertainers. #QUEENMAYA#

This breaking bad no dey tire 2 win award? Nawa dat old man and his crew. Love the movie sha. #QUEENMAYA#

I luv d outfit of julia roberts

Angela Bassett is ageless. Teyonah Parris finds the best styles for her natural hair. Love her elegant bun. Chiwetel looked the best among the men.

beautiful people
The dress on Gabrielle doesn't suit her, looking fat and unkept.

seriously!!! I need to be rich ; see the designers they are all wearing !!! I must rich at all cost

Oky seen.... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

Ongrats. veraonuel@gmail.com

OGE said...

OMG! Jim Parsons aka sheldon aka "you"re in my spot!" keke palmer, parrish and Sofia, y'all killed me ladies!

NaNcY DreW said...

Breaking bad well deserved as well as best guest appearance comedy Jimmy Fallon and Uzo

They all look gud... Eni ola bad am us AKA should learn what to wear from those fat women

Is this the best you could do Kelly Osbourne? Really??

Beautiful.

Its seemed like red was trending... they all looked beautiful.

Wow! All hail Julia Roberts. I'm gotta wear dat Dress!

Vickpetes

lovely

Linda biko where is ur lupita na? Abi Us close their border against dem cos of d ebola virus?

Michelle Dockery's picture isn't here. She was my best look followed by Camila Alves (Mrs. McConaughey.)

Whoever is deceiving Gabrielle Sidibe not to lose weight is wicked. She can't be healthy looking like that. She will be allowed for a gastric band fitting because her BMI must be over the scale.

Well if you haven't seen breaking bad then you haven't watched any series.

Jim Parsons did it for me; dapper.

benito said...

BREAKING BAD All the way

Bizzybabe said...

Gabrielle Sidibe *Jisos is lawd*

BEST DRESSED AWARD
And the Award goes to ... Mrs Matthew McConaughey!
Looks just as a mature woman ought to look -
STUNNING, without appearing to have made an effort !
- AE

i dey see danger...wahala dey chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

Petite Diva said...

There is always a difference between actors/actresses and musicians. I like viewing these pictures (outfits) than the trash the 'so called' musicians wore to the MTV VMAs.

http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

Petite Diva said...

There is always a difference between actors/actresses and musicians. I like viewing these pictures (outfits) than the trash the 'so called' musicians wore to the MTV VMAs.

http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com