Airtel Introduces WTFB Bundles for Social Media Platforms | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 August 2014

Airtel Introduces WTFB Bundles for Social Media Platforms

In line with its key objective of becoming Nigeria’s number one mobile Internet Company, leading communications services provider, Airtel Nigeria, has introduced affordable Internet bundles that will empower telecoms consumers to  connect with friends, family members and business associates on key social media platforms.

According to Airtel, the special Internet bundle package, which is tagged WTFB, acronym for WhatsApp, Twitter, Facebook and BBM, will provide consumers total access to Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp and BBM, enabling them to share their stories and joyous moments as well as connecting them to loved ones and business associates. Continue...

The offering, which is positioned to transform access to key social media platforms, comes in two variants. To activate the service, customers are required to dial *990# for the monthly social bundle and *991# for the Weekly social bundle. The monthly social bundle attracts a fee of N200 while consumers are billed N100 for the weekly social bundle.

Speaking on the innovative value offering, Chief Commercial Officer, Airtel Nigeria, Maurice Newa, said the new package is consistent with the company’s commitment to providing affordable and innovative mobile Internet service, saying it will offer telecoms consumers a strong platform to express themselves regardless of their income level, social status and location.

“Airtel is passionate about driving innovation and mobile Internet service. As the fastest growing data operator in the country, we will continue to offer Nigerians bespoke mobile Internet solutions that will empower them to fulfill their dreams and realize their full potentials,” he said.

Only recently, Airtel Nigeria announced the introduction of Internet Bundles for Android devices. The package, which is first of its kind in the country, was designed to make life simpler, exciting and more enjoyable for telecoms consumers across the country.

It is specifically tailored to empower Android users to connect with business associates, family and friends and also enable them enjoy an amazing data experience on their smartphones.

22 comments:

Funso Samuel said...

Im using Airtel for browsing...very fast and reliable.4GB for 2mths.

olatunde said...

Dats very thoughtful of dem!

Am an airtel MIT.And can beat my chest that its just the best and thats why i chose to work for them..................................ALIWAHAB

This package ℓ̊Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋ only working Onma whatsapp and d remaining ones ℓ̊Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋ story. So pls tell them to try and solve d problem.

@Funso Samuel please how much is it and what is the code.

What's the code funso Samuel

I love airtel.. Im using their new monthly plan, and its working fine.. Though they do go off air once in a while..

...LIB ALL THE WAY...

nwa mazi said...

pls wots d code and how much did u pay

Am fade up wit all dis line jor ~ice princeess~

Airtel is still d best internet browsing network in Nigeria. I am using the four most popular netwrk, but airtel satisfies me d most wen it coms to surfing d internet. Kudos

What of instagram? Them dey fear ni?

Hmmm more like what the fuck bundle....yeye network.....na smile mifi sure pas

Wats d code for d 4gb

Airtel is the number one when it comes to browsing, I love that network.

How much did you pay please and what is the code?

Bumstrausse said...

Wait.. 4GB for 2 months? That don't sound right.. 2 or 1? 'Cause if it's 2, I'll like tew be on that plan. Details please.

@Fusho please is the sub for android and how do u activate

mmmmmm. Fake

skillzmike said...

What the fuck bundle#wtfb

What The F≠≠k Bundles

Thank u airtel...u have suceeded in winning me and ma coleagues frm etisalat

Airtel bundles said...

Seriously, when i first saw WTF i was honestly shocked. But hey, i know Airtel didn't just want to put this plan into work, but also want to shock their fans. Great concept for dirty minds