Ebola experimental drug 'Nanosilver' is a pesticide US warns | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 August 2014

Ebola experimental drug 'Nanosilver' is a pesticide US warns

Yesterday we heard that an experimental drug called 'Nanosilver' developed by a Nigerian in diaspora for the treatment of Ebola has arrived the country. (read here).

But now, despite the experimental drug getting approval for use by the World Health Organization (WHO), the U.S. Food and Drug Administration is claiming that Nanosilver is a pesticide

From Reuters
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration said on Thursday it has become aware of products being sold online that fraudulently claim to prevent or treat Ebola.
The FDA's warning comes on the heels of comments by Nigeria's top health official, Onyebuchi Chukwu, who reportedly said earlier Thursday that eight Ebola patients in Lagos, the country's capital, will receive an experimental treatment called nano-silver.
Silver has been used as an antibacterial for centuries. Tiny silver particles known as nano-silver have controversially been incorporated into a variety of consumer products such as socks and bedding to help block odors caused by bacteria and mold.
The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency considers nano-silver a pesticide. Manufacturers of products that contain it must register them with the agency.

Nano-silver is also sometimes sold online as a dietary supplement even though Danish researchers found in a recent study that nano-silver can penetrate and damage cells.

The FDA regulates dietary supplements and said in its statement that "by law, dietary supplements cannot claim to prevent or cure disease."

The agency said it had received consumer complaints about the Ebola claims.

"Individuals promoting these unapproved and fraudulent products must take immediate action to correct or remove these claims or face potential FDA action," the agency said.

The Ebola outbreak ravaging West Africa has claimed 1,069 lives so far. Most have been in Guinea, Sierra Leone and Liberia. Nigeria has confirmed 10 cases of the disease and four deaths.

160 comments:

What exactly is the way forward now?

Ceeflo said...

Lol! Pesticide? Lol ! This is funny! US just want people to buy their Zmapp!

#eyesRolling#

You can imagine the "forces" behind this Ebola of a thing. I think we should take time to pray to God individually. 80% of our time now should be on prayers. God will take control o. 2sam 22:3-4. BishopDammy#

You can imagine the "forces" behind this Ebola of a thing. just yesterday here we were rejoicing..see this news now this night.. I think we should take time to pray to God individually. 80% of our time now should be on prayers. God will take control o. 2sam 22:3-4. BishopDammy#

Olori Jojo said...

Who should we believe nw?

Bony bony said...

God save my country

Saa said...

That's a serious something. I hope we don't have a 'world war Z' case on our hands with all these experimental drugs. Zombie mutations is 100 times worse than Ebola.

Whoever developed dat Xperimental drug must be an igbo man.

What do we believe now for goodness sake,hop the US warning is not a strategy to make us keep begging for the Zmapp n den they finally deliver at a very outrageous price,hop its not a move for the US to make money through dis EBOLA,always expecting something in return,ndi onyinye mammy water.Do I blame dem kwanu wen our fed government don't care about human life in this country,so sad,such a shame.

Hmmm. This is serious!

Gist Arena said...

ABEG THIS US SHOULD GO AND FIND SOMEWHERE AND HAVE A SIT. THEIR ZMAPP THEY CALLED EXPERIMENTAL DRUG HAVE BEEN USED TO CURE THEIR OWN PEOPLE. NOW WE HAVE OUR OWN THEY HAVE COME UP WITH THIS THEIR THEORY. ABEG ABEG ABEG ABEG ABEG

how can a food supplement be pesticide .The W.H.O actually approve the yet-to-be experimented nanosilver...but i guess with nanosilver ,Zmapp is not going to be a hit as predicted by the U.S.and hence.... You would not give us the ZMAPP and you will not let use any alternative.na waoo

Hian! Na waa!
Since America refused to give their ZMAPP serum, ppl are desperate for anything to rid the Ebola.

* My R1.50c comment *

So that they can sell their 'secret serum'

Why.do they care? They've refused to help. They should go and sit down
Nanosilver is better than leaving them to die. Why is america so scared the drug will work?

And Linda, nanosilver was not created by a Nigerian o. That one na wash

You can make crystalline silver in your room. Linda go and Google /YouTube it

seunLondon said...

Which way my brethren***sigh***....#SeunLondon

May God help us.

pidginnews said...

O god save our country o... Who make we believe so?
Pidgin News
Interested to work with Pidgintori?
Oya, e-mail pidginnews@gmail.com.
No dull

Puhahahahhaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahha

What is wrong with these people who always refer to Lagos as Nigeria's capital anyway?

If WHO approved the drug, then what is the US saying? ?? I hope they aren't putting up this report cos a Nigerian produced the experimental drug?

I still think the experimental drugs should be administered to the patients, better to make an effort, than watch them die helpless.

Zmapp should be given to some of the patients, while Nanosilver is given to the others. While we watch and pray for positive results

Linda and u believe this, what is in zmap dat we know Americans are giving out, we're did the Canadian get their own serum vaccine, nano silver has been in existence for long, just because Americans know that, nano silver cures a lot of illness in the body, and they know dey will loose billions of dollars if dey let nano silver come out, now they call it pesticides, very dirty politics, playing with people's life because of money, now our govt said they invented nano silver, yeye people, why won't dr rima be mad with dem, Shebi America turn dr rima down in 2009, now that she is becoming popular they call it pesticides, Linda have u noticed CNN did not even mentioned d word EBOLA for 2days now, so tell me who is deceiving who, Americans greed our govt stealing people idea, everybody is fighting for their pocket, it's only d daft they can dribble, them for kuku call hand sanitizer acid, GOD PLS FORGIVE US ALL OUR SINS, and put end to all dis

Hehehehehe

God help us in this world. We dont even know wat to believe or do anymore...

delz said...

Chai

Every medical researcher in the US knows the FDA is their greatest enemy when they don't give kick backs. All the more reason I feel the nanosilver could work.

delz said...

Its a lie,they don't want to support an African made cure,that's all

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Please God save us before they claim Paracetamol cures it too.

CINDY said...

Nawa oooo...... which way Nigeria!!

Dis is very funy. But why did d WHO endorse it for ebola treatment in d first place? And by d way, why do dis ppl alwys refer to lagos as d capital of Nigeria? Is it bcus its d most popular city in d country?

Finished laughn now let me talk,,I tink the US perpetuated the act to make money from africa and mostly nigeria dahs y it is clear they aren't buyin the competition,,I pray it doesn't get to d tym they'd start bribing hausa,igbos and yorubas to spread d virus cus they are so good at doing bad things

This US is crazy o so they wound'nt give their own and they woundt stop talking about our's,anything.ours is even if it is chicken feed we will us it like that,,I pray NANOSILVER will work...Amen. Chiderairebisi@yahoo.com

Simply Toosh! said...

These Americans and there Conspiracy Theory sha. They don't want, can't endorse and won't support anything that won't help their economy or promote their ideology and selfish agenda. It reminds me of their unrelenting fight against the discovery of cure for HIV/AIDS always discrediting anyone's claim for cure...contunu, God will see us (pepe's voice)

AMERICANS ARE IDIOTS. BECAUSE IT WAS AN AFRICAN THAT DISCOVERED IT? FOOLS, DAT WANT TO LOOK SUPERIOR OVER BLACKS. FUCK U FDA, FUCK U AMERICANS

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Wat will someone not hear

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

so where do we go from here now... God help us

obietrezy said...

So the capital of Nigeria is lagos... Na wao oh

Oh please! why is this statement coming from the USA?? They are scared that the experimental drug might actually work and this will take the "Heroic" power away from them. Please Americans wake up and smell the coffee... Power has changed hands! Something good can come from AFRICA!

Naija with fake tinz

The U.S is Helping at All...

AGB said...

Did anyone see my last reply to the post Linda made about that Nigerian-made vaccine/drug for ebola? I said it that these western countries would look for ways to disregard it so that we continue to look stupid & helpless towards them while our nations suffer such a deadly epidemic as the one they made in their labs. Screw these people. Let them go screw themselves. Nigeria is not a state in the U.S.,so let them keep their "stories for the gods" to themselves. I continue to insist that we as a people should learn to stop depending on other people & start developing our own solutions to our own problems. Africa must wake up.
God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Dukedom said...

Hmmm! Just when we were beginning to have hope. But seriously, I don't trust US anymore. They want us to subscribe only to their Zmap and don't explore other options because nigeria is a "big market". Manipulating things...~da dude

LusciousKels said...

Hmmm US I just hope u er not discrediting d drugs cos it ll prevent ur profit from this epidermic...

WAT DA HEC!!!!!
.M.
.ZB

Ok, let them supply us Zmapp now. Since we cannot get Zmapp, let's try the nano silver even if it is an antibacterial. The way things are, even antiviral drugs for hepatitis, HIV, flu should be used. Abeg America nor be God.

Simply because it was produced by Nigerians abi? Make dem go to hell with their Zmapp insecticide too. The hand writing is on the wall that they caused all this - The voiice of Reason.

Janelicious said...

They should give us the Zmapp .

LINDA NANO SILVER IS ALL NATURAL AND DOESNT HARM HEALTHY CELLS IN THE BODY THIS IS PART OF US AGENDA TO PEDDLE THIS DRUG TO AFRICA AT A LATER TIME AND CHARGE MILLIONS FOR IT

Pesticide or poison ooo let dem try it...if day so much care about us y don't day give us dia Zmapp? Abeg abeg abeg make dem go take several seats jare abi dem nor hear say for her more dan 20million people use salt water baff b4 6am? Abeg @ dis stage let dem try drug weda pesticide,nanosilver ,micro platinum or even mega diamond make d try am at all at all nah badt pass

This is obvious that America just introduced Ebola in Africa just to make money by introducing their fucking ZMAPP medicine, and am sure they even paid that weeked Patrick Sewyer to transfer the Ebola to Nigeria , cause our president have already told Obama during one of their meetings that " FOR U TO FIXE AFRICA U HAVE TO FIRST FIXE NIGERIA" so for America to sale ZMAPP, they must first sale to Nigeria.

Kells said...

See ehh, US should just not annoy me now! What's their problem? Desperate times call for desperate measures, so if they don't want to help with the situation, let them leave us to resort to desperate measures. They'd send ZMAPP to Liberia that gave us ebola and not Nigeria? And since when did a US citizen(Patrick Sawyer) consider Nigeria health care system to be the best?whatever happened to flying to America? That Sawyer's wife needs to be slapped with pepper on d palms 50 times! Anu Mpama!

Marshall Matters said...

how come US know more about this drug more than Nigerians whom miraculously created the drug and the useless doctors who tested the content of the drug? stupid gullible libers were here praying for who created the drug. who the hell made the drug sef?. i have never seen such stupidity in my entire life... God purnish our failed goverment.. infact God purnish all of una way stupidity don blind. what a useless country, people still planning to use ebola to scam despite the lives of millions at risk.... rubbish #marshallmatters

WHO has approved it,it was used for animals nd effective nd we're not bringing it to ur country.if it damage cell dere may be solution to manage it not death sentence like ebola

Hmmmm #bright bravo#

austine ihechukwu said...

Wetin dey worry thes americans sef, they wunt giv us the one they have, yet they are condeming the one we have, selfish ppl, is the drug not called xperimental drug?

Hmmm na bcos say na Africa do it that is why Oyibo wan down grade the drug..... Funny...they wan promote Zmapp and rubbish Nanosilver. #notserious. 32D66B72

princess said...

Yeye dey smell...

Thunder destroy that worthless patrick sawyer, if nobi for him we for no dey suffer nw.....

Since WHO approved it what is now america's problem abi is it because we will no longer beg them for ZMAPP. Let them take several sits jare, their plan will not work. Awon oni iran

Paul Umoren said...

In a situation like this, what is the way out?

FDA is the biggest fraud on the planeth, i have being using collioda and nano silver for over a year now. My people go and goggle Fraud and Death Administration that is what the Americans call the FDA.
The same FDA that have being hiding the cure to cancer for over 100 years, they lied about cholesterol just to sale satin drugs, FDA has no credibility anyone listening to them deserve what they get, i cure myself of health my breast lump and cyst.

Drama.

26A265AD said...

Dem wan spoil dis drug to gv way for their zmap ni abi dem mean am.....pesticides on human , haaa...let's think twice oo

PAVOUR said...

Ooooooo na so naija tinz dey be. Lol. As far as it kills ebola virus nowahala.

Then they should give us the zmapp jare

###################GOD punish############devil

Estiluv said...

Na wa oooh..... Dear Lord where are U naw pls come n ve mercy on ur children oooo. I wz vry hapi wen i heard of d experimental drug buh now dey re sayin anoda tin again am so scared #Our Creator Please Come and Have Mercy on Ur Children dis is getting worser daybyday#

lovlyivon said...

Chim ooo but God u 4 come na at once make all dis terrible situations stop kwanu which one is pesticide again bikonu? Dear Lord pls can u kindly come to our aid in nigeria specially

And Who Approves Linda

9jahub Blog said...

God will help us

9jahub Blog said...

it wil be well

Lol.... If only it can cure Ebola, who cares? Charminking...

Linda who is paying you to write this? let me tell everyone who cares to listen the only reason why supplements cannot claim to prevent or cure disease is because of the Depopulation Agenda plan for the world, go and watch " burzynski cancer is serious business " FDA spend over 60 million dollars trying to put this man in prison for curing people including children.

Its better we try what we have than to die waiting for US to start that Ebola drug business in Africa.
Dr. Abalaka had HIV cure they shut him up called him a mad man despite his school results showing he was the best in his UK medical school.

Oyibo can never allow anything good come from blacks. What is wrong with US self, help us with their own drug - no. Let's us our own now they said is pesticide. Pesticide or not provided it can cure the disease.

Please my people go and look up " FDA-Approved Drugs Kill Over 100,000 People Annually " FDA is even more dangerous than ebola and cancer combine.

Now I know the US has some skeletons in their cupboard. Should we wait for the US to continuously subjugate us in the spirit of neocolonialism?
We can and will find a solution to our problem. ZMAP is a RATICIDE, it doesn't have NAFDAC approval.

Does it cure ebola? If yes, US, shut ya mouth.

Arinze John said...

bad market for nigerians

This is a ploy by the so called American government to sell "Zmapp" Shame on them.

I no talk am. That is why they never announced the name of the so called Nigeria in the Diaspora. Wicked people. They allocate money you buy black market for Nigeria. Minister of Health should be sacked ho ha

No problem, let it be a pesticide. zmapp is a poison but it still cures. Let nano silver be anything. Nigerians are fine with it.

naija is a dismal nation.Lord save us

Amablaze said...

Na wah ohh,is it dt dey dnt knw Abuja as d capital city#confused#..Americans if u wanna help u help us wif d zmapp n stop putting fear on us abeg..dey r calculating d death in Nigeria alone sha.God will cee us tru

pesticide or not, i still tink it should be tested on d patients, wat do they av to lose, sorry to say but they are already dead......

Patrick Sawyer ROAST in hell.

Ha! Wonders shall never end. All I know is that prayer is the key. God pls heal our land in Jesus name, amen!!!

another national disgrace. of course nothing genuine can come out of Africa

Thanks US for the info. ßut i guess you don't want any rivalry αѕ regards cure for this insensitive virus. Mr presido, abeg tackle your health minister to bring in the right one.

U.S is telling the truth.

hi linda, pls since when did Lagos become d capital of Nigeria??? Or maybe it happened while i was asleep *winks*

Ada said...

Hmmmm.....all we need is a cure. God please come to our aid.

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat ?

So all our hope has been crushed now abi? Why can't US send us the Zmapp cos I hear that their doctor that used it will soon be discharg from hospital. God pls tell those scientist that you're still the greatest physician of all

A pesticide? Like Seriously?? Are they for real or they just hating cos it wasn't made by one of their own???? Bottom line is Nigeria and west Africa as a whole needs to kick this death sentence called ebola into the bermuda triangle, so nanosilver or Zmapp whichever that'll bring an end to this nightmare is welcomed. **@RymTym as in @RhymeTime**

If WHO gave its approval, who tha hell is the USA, god? Use em!

Olaide Davies said...

Lord have mercy ! Hope they have not started administering it to the patients.

Honestly America should buzz off! When they refuse to help and send Zmapp. They want the body counts to increase before they step in, thereby increasing their bargaining power and pushing the govt to meet their demand. Our own can't fold their hands and see people die, they have to try whatever is available until the ALMIGHTY USA have pity on us and provide us with Zmapp.

hmmmm, Nigeria - Good people great nation. Imagine a drug that the minister claimed it have gone several procedures to be used its now termed an insecticide. God Knows the truth cos alot its going behind that we dont read in the news. #vickjoe

I have always been of the opinion that sawyer was carrying out a USA govt plan to medically terrorize Africa and Nigeria in particular. If not why will sawyer travel all the way from Liberia to Africa's most populous country. the US has prepared the cure for this Ebola (vaccine or caplets) and is waiting for the disease to spread a lot so that their developed cure can be commercially viable. So where else should the disease be spread to in Africa except Nigeria? The USA is broke and iis looking for how to improve her revenue and reduce their very huge debt..just watch...the next target for Ebola spread is china with 2bn people and India with 1.4bn people...for me this episode is a US plan...now they are saying the drug a Nigerian sent down to his country is pesticide meanwhile we as a country begged them for serum they produced and they were stalling...mtchew. So they have seen a Nigerian made drug threading their 419 wicked plan and they are claiming the drug is not what it is....who even told the US that our own drug is arriving self? I am sure they have been spying on naija and getting some serious intel....let them go and sit down...God will make nano silver work...#kickebolaoutofnaija....

America leave Nigeria alone, we asked for your drug and you refused to give us. Now something else has been offered you called it pesticides. It's obvious that you are a foe with the intention to destroy. I hope the ministry of health will carry out an independent verification before accepting the US's claim.

WHAT WE WANT IS A CURE AND A VACCINE AGAINST THIS DANGEROUS DISEASE AND IF NANO SILVER CAN HELP IN THE BATTLE THEN SO BE IT BUT I KNOW THAT GOD WILL DEFINITELY INTERVENE AND GIVE HUMANITY A CUTRE AGAINST THIS DANGEROUS DISEASE

Cianci said...

#evilmaniplulations# Man's injury against man!

And what have U ever developed in ur entire life???

Smart Comment!

Your stupidity is on. A. Different level!!! So for U, whatever the USA says is commandment from God???
Shut the fuck up fool!

Smart Comment!

And what have U ever developed in ur entire life???

Pls let's try d nano-silver with just one patient and watch d efficacy

Faith without work is dead. Only a stupid maniac prays 80% of his day.

The issue is, if nothing is done the ebola victims will still die, so is it not better to try out the nano-silver, if it works fine, if it doesn't, we look forward to other modalities on how to tackle the disease. I don't believe a single word that comes out of the Americans mouth.

Gbam!!! U nailed it...dats why they sent Patrick on a mission to distroy us and sell zmapp

U can say dat again dear. They should leave us let us use it dat way.

Hmmmm....so will they give us their Z whatever yet?

Faith without work is dead. Only a stupid maniac prays 80% of his day.

And am wondering why dis interest in Nigeria dat they had to send Patrick, Ebola carrier to come and die here and infect us with d virus...question...question...question???

Nigerian's are smarter also desperate when it comes to survival and we love money too. My own opinion lets use the nano silver first and stop waiting for messiah to come and save us from another country... we have medical doctors, we have researched institute, we have alot of herbs in the forest that cures diseases, Y can't we start appreciating the natural gift God gave us (Medical Dr should go into serious research )...China dwell on what they have... can't we see there economy...Please politicians ur children can't spend their entire life in another man's country... Help ur own country to grow,leave ur selfish desire and develop and value what we have....Nigeria is getting sour everyday lets wake up and do what is right for once... In summary, as long as the nano silver works we don't care what the name it bears...( a typical Nigerian wants solution, we don't care about formula or content. Does it work, Yes bring it)

OGA JONA, I BEG MAKE SURE THAT DOCTOR AND OTHERS THAT ARE SICK WITH EBOLA, DONT DIE. GIVE THEM TREATMENT IN TIME. THEIR LIVES ARE AS PRECIOUS AS YOUR OWN.

Whr's our ndlea boss oooo

My fellow Nigerians pls read ur bible and put ur trust in God not man and make use of what u have (natural God's gift) more deadly disease / virus will still come that we never heard about... even the grasshopper that depends of grass to live will still lunch attack on humans... no country is safe...no country can guaranty ur safety ... its only u can save urself.

dilinger said...

Dumbo. ..can u not see the politics? A drug approved by WHO and America are not happy they are the ones who are responsible for the drug is knocking it as they will not be the profitable party. Inferiority complex is a worse off disease than ebola

It was created by a Nigerian in the US. Maybe u didn't read ur Google well.

Gaddam US trying to exploit us as usual ! What if the content of zmapp and danosliver is the same? I think nigeria should be bold enough to try out our experimental danosliver . I really do not trust this Americans they are only trying to make money with zmapp ' so they need to make us believe it's the only cure for Ebola . Why do I even have this feeling that Ebola is a man made diease? How come no one is challenging the content of zmapp? Do we even know the content of zmapp? S.M.H for mother Africa .

How will a nigeria come out here and say ''this so called cure was made by am igbo man'' this US are just been stupid and some foolish nigeria are been on the same track with them.learn to appreciate your country.this might just be the cure you don't know.

VICTORIA said...

My people,am a M.pharm student currently studying in Uk.it breaks my heart to read ur comments.US is trying to help us.I believe the health minister will not use this drug.
And linda,about what you said concerning approval,they NEVER approved the drug...the information was 'Following the approval of experimental drugs for treatment of ebola'...that nanosilver being among experimental drug can then been used.Silver is an alkylating metal that can stop replication of cells(ebola and others good cells in our body included).and nano means very small so it can penetrate inside cells well...common sense should tell us its going to be poisonous...if some people are recovering they should not recieve it please.About the zmapp,its an antibody and the available dose is limited and I believe they re producing more.am writing all these so that we can remove these hatred we ve for America scientists that is actually working hard for the benefit of the whole world and of course to make some profit that will help them finance future research.God bless u all.

Just my mind bishop...God have mercy

lovlyivon said...

So whts ur point explain further nd better

raerae luv said...

They SHOULD KISS MY BEAUTIFUL BLACK ASS! DID THEY GIVE US DRUG? NOW THEY ARE CALLING IT PESTICIDE. IF IT LIKE MAKE AM BE INSECTICIDES SO FAR IT WORKS YOU CAN TAKE UR ZMAP AND SHOVE IT IN WHERE THE HOLY ONE SPLIT YA!!!

NaNcY DreW said...

Lol @ zombie mutation is 100 times worse dan Ebola . 2much Sci-fi movies buh on a serious not I think d US just want us 2 beg 4 d Zmapp dey like 2 play hero.

all these ebola tinz sha go come and go just lyk how birdflew came, killed and went my prayer is just dat may god let it just stay in dat highland make ebola no come mainland oooo

I saw it coming.Yes there is nothing bad name can not do.We were known for fruad which we over learn from american,so what ever we do now will be tagged fake.Nanosilver zmapp where given go ahead for ebola by WHO so why did Nanosilver now blood capcle instead of fighting ebola which was imported to africa by so called superior forigne continent.There is God Ooo

all these ebola tinz sha go come and go just lyk how birdflew came, killed and went my prayer is just dat may god let it just stay in dat highland make ebola no come mainland oooo

Hmm!! WHO certified it, FDA is saying something different. For all I care FDA is rambling. They said Pesticide ND antibacteria ND food supplement which one are we to believe?? I believe they used the nano to deal with sars ND its sisters. Meanwhile, we are going to administer d nano it will deal with all d bacterias in Ebola, and also it food supplement the patients. Maganan banza

Hi patsy please I will like to know how you try to cure yourself of breast lump

Henry O said...

This US self. So WHO approved pesticide for Nigeria? lol. Then I think Zmap must be insecticide...... yeye.

Well I sincerely believe that before a vaccine is approved it must have gone through some people like the WHO and maybe FDA before they can finally allow it to be sent to other West African countries not at its arrival that the USA will come up with the nigeria vaccine as that use pesticide or bad odour etc and that it must be registered why didn't they speak or say something when the WHO approved it, why now when the vaccine is already here please!! please!! they are very lame to bring up such a hilarious accusation on the vaccine they could do better than this. Afterall most countries are trying to create vaccines every idea is accepted and once the WHO approves it FDA can go and sit down

With your small Brain, so easy to confuse

Don't mind US. How can WHO endorse a pesticide for human treatment? They refused to give 9ja their Zmapp. They should leave us with our alternative. I think they are buying time for better negotiations.

Mumu. Hypocrite

Don't do anything, just be praying

It's obvious this fake hypocrite bishop doesn't know his bible

Nano-Silver Is A Pesticide And Cannot Cure Ebola” U.S. Food and Drug Administration ? Lol!!!
God of mercy! Could this be Sawyer's fault or Maku's?

Decontee Sawyer, the widow of Patrick Sawyer – the Liberian who brought Ebola to Nigeria on July 20th this year – explained that her husband came to Nigeria with his Ebola infection because he believed he will get better healthcare and a cure for his ailment in Nigeria.Our minister of information, Labaran Maku had on April 2nd, two months earlier publicized that Nigeria was ready for Ebola and the Ministry had procured vaccines for Ebola. Of course, Nigeria could and should have vaccines for Ebola.
We can afford to have sponsored local and even chartered foreign research companies and paid them to develop these vaccines for Africa 10 years ago, had it been we had our heads on right and thought about people over private jets.
Quoting Mr. Maku in the media: “Nigeria is ready, because the Ministry has taken every precaution, including getting the vaccines and medicines in case there was any incident in Nigeria.
“So far, there is nothing like Ebola fever in Nigeria, and Council was reassured that every step has been taken to ready our country just in case, infected persons come into the country from our neighbouring countries,” Mr. Maku said.

Nano-Silver Is A Pesticide And Cannot Cure Ebola” U.S. Food and Drug Administration ? Lol!!!
God of mercy! Could this be Sawyer's fault or Maku's?

Decontee Sawyer, the widow of Patrick Sawyer – the Liberian who brought Ebola to Nigeria on July 20th this year – explained that her husband came to Nigeria with his Ebola infection because he believed he will get better healthcare and a cure for his ailment in Nigeria.Our minister of information, Labaran Maku had on April 2nd, two months earlier publicized that Nigeria was ready for Ebola and the Ministry had procured vaccines for Ebola. Of course, Nigeria could and should have vaccines for Ebola.
We can afford to have sponsored local and even chartered foreign research companies and paid them to develop these vaccines for Africa 10 years ago, had it been we had our heads on right and thought about people over private jets.
Quoting Mr. Maku in the media: “Nigeria is ready, because the Ministry has taken every precaution, including getting the vaccines and medicines in case there was any incident in Nigeria.
“So far, there is nothing like Ebola fever in Nigeria, and Council was reassured that every step has been taken to ready our country just in case, infected persons come into the country from our neighbouring countries,” Mr. Maku said.

God have mercy on us in this country. Doris

US refused giving Nigeria d zeemap because we rejected their dirty gay bill,now we have another alternative they are criticing it,Amerca should go to blaizes useless people.

That is why dis US ppl sent sawyer to cm n distribute d virus here,so dat dey can open ATM here in Nigeria,but God in heaven will not let there plans succeed .

If the Ebola experimental drug developed by a Nigerian in diaspora is classified by the U S as pesticide, U S Zmapp must be insecticide!

Hayokay009 said...

You guys may love to read a similitude of Ebola in Nigeria on this blog. www.readthescrolls.com

Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria. a very sound mind once said Nigeria deserves the leaders she has and have had. Ignorance is the most destructive weapon. i am totally amazed at what my dear and fellow Nigerians have been writing here and how shallow our reasoning has become. Nanosilver is not a new compound and has been around now for years used in different capacities.
1. nanosilver was not discovered by any Nigerian. it is Dr Lima that has been pushing its use for years now in dealing with HIV, Hepatits, Malaria, influenza virus etc. and it was made specifically for ebola
2. WHO did not approve any particular drug or drugs for Ebola treatment, what WHO did was to lift the restriction on the use of experimental drugs in this time of outbreak when noting is known to be effective hence each country now have the prerogative to accept or do otherwise. if a country wishes to use acid no wahala if u so wish.
3. why would the Nigerian government hide the name of the researcher? the company? the level or stage of the clinical trial. we should really ask the govt some very serious questions
4. Lastly shame on Nigerian journalists it is during where the role of enlightenment and investigative journalism to furnish the populace with the real deal. all what they just do is collect news from NAN and paste verbatim. shame on them

KK said...

Ada no you are the one who should do some reading. Nano silver was NOT created by a Nigerian. Nano silver has been in existence here in the US for years, and people use it as a supplement. So you're the one that didn't read your Google well hunty. SMH

Quick question? I know the face of the nurse, but pls where is the picture of the sawyer guy

VICTORIA said...

The WHO approved the use of experimental drugs so that drugs like zmapp can be used in Africa,WHO never approved nanosilver.
Many people were asking why the drugs used on the 2 Americans cannot be used in Africa.Its because WHO which we re under previously does not allow experimental drugs to be used on people but FDA(US) has somewhere in their law that allows experimental drug to be used.
They re mocking us because of our ignorance(salt therapy)...now we re accusing them stupidly..i bet you all .Nigeria minister of health will soon drop this Nanosilver..Am really surprise that going thru all the comments ,am standing alone.

New word for stupid idiot #marshallmatters ode oshi

Mrs CJ said...

So ur point is????

Lagos capital of Nigeria again?

Even at that, I do not think nanosilver is poisonous. Several drugs we use today, are made from several chemicals which ordinarily cannot be consumed in its raw state, but when processed alongside other agents becomes effective for consumption. Let's try the drug and watch. It's experimental

tumzy4real2009 said...

how animal go kw say slave trade don pass

In my Personal opinion, I think that Ebola is a kind of biological weapon designated to frustrate africas growing economy, Nano Silver will cure Ebola and seeing the speedy castigation by the US government seems like a black eye. Wether they take the drug or not, Ebola is bad so the best way is to take the drug and if it cures the Ebola, then the US is finished!

You guys sound like illiterates. Zmapp has not been fully developed yet and therefore cant be sold. The one they gave those 2 Americans are just lab samples. The FDA is giving that warning so that whoever is exporting Nanosilver from the US would know that they're liable to prosecution.

U're Ignorant!

@ AnonymousAugust 16, 2014 at 1:28 AM

US are crazy; they want to sale their drug and remain the only country that control things.

Viva to Nigeria

US should mind their dam business and leave uus alone is there concern if na insecticide abi na wetin sef

Na dem sabi

I think our minister of health is not competent enough for his position. He cant just seat there and take anything from anybody whether US or whoever. What were his conclusions based on? What stops him from verifying both claims. Simply take Ebola samples, get your lab pets and run both Nano & Ebola on them. Or are they too lazy to do that as well? Or is the Nigerian scientist no longer reachable? Then let him very his claims... After all WHO has given their mandate and that means GO SAVE YOUR PEOPLE HOW YOU WOULD!!! Na wah oh..Abi how you take know say Zmapp no be insecticide?