Photos: Policeman beaten & tied up by mob after allegedly shooting driver | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 April 2014

Photos: Policeman beaten & tied up by mob after allegedly shooting driver

This incident happened this afternoon along Patigi Road in Kwara State. According to eye-witnesses, the policeman tied above and a few of his colleagues stopped a driver delivering telecoms equipment to a site at Patigi and allegedly demanded for money. When the driver refused to part with money, an argument ensued and he was shot in the arm. (You will find the graphic pic after the cut). After the shooting, a mob descended on the policemen but were only able to catch one as the others ran away.

The one caught was beaten and tied up by a mob. See more pics after the cut...

The driver that was shot.

213 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 213 of 213
E71 said...

nna na wa o see wetin we police men don turn to, dem na boys scout now as i dey always tell my friends dem.. security una no fit do na only to steal from people by forceful unwilling daily contribution collection from people wey dey go about their daily work.... hm na wetin dem deserve na 1 of dem see am today.... tor E71 no tok hin own

Hehehehehe!!!! Hahahahahaha! Daddy daughter go don marry born, others fit dey Uni! Agile baba! Use teeth wan loosen the rope; abi e think say dem wan roast am? See im belle! Thank God the driver is ok.

Does it mean that there is no tyre, petrol and matches or lighter in kwara State?

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Thank you.

The Nigerian Police has always been an embarrassment to the nation. That's why most of them should go back to school.

No b person papa them shoot. Mtcheeew

Police are never satisfied. Pay them more they are use to bribe.

Tony Gabriel said...

Uhmmmmmmm! An eye for an eye..... He got what he deserved

Will this teach them any lesson? Useless people! Police is your friend, only when u grease their palm!

Funmy Kemmy said...

Serve him right.

ZeeZee said...

LOL - he deserves it

Na wa for 9ja policemen, Boko haram dey dere dey no go fight an innocent civilians they will be fighting, pls let the government do something about tiz policemen

this one na person papa sha.....hmnn..imagining how he got up, bathed, wore his boxers and uniform and gave instrutions to his family...if anyone had told him he would be tied up like a fowl he wouldnt have believed it! hehehe!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 213 of 213   Newer› Newest»