Man-Utd Manager David Moyes sacked after only 10 months | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 April 2014

Man-Utd Manager David Moyes sacked after only 10 months

Who didn't see this coming? David Moyes, the man who was handpicked by former Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson to succeed him when he retired after 26 years in charge, has been sacked as the club's manager after only 10 months.

Moyes, 50, was dismissed at a meeting with executive vice-chairman Ed Woodward at the club's Carrington training ground this morning, BBC reports.

Moyes left Everton to sign a six-year deal with Manchester United in 2013 but the premiere league champions have been playing poorly since he took over as manager.

Man U player-coach Ryan Giggs is expected to take charge of the club's next game at home against Norwich this coming Saturday.

Netherlands coach Louis Van Gaal, Borussia Dortmund boss Jurgen Klopp, Atletico Madrid's manager Diego Simeone and Paris St-Germain's Laurent Blanc have already been tipped as possible successors to Moyes, BBC reports.

203 comments:

1 – 200 of 203   Newer›   Newest»

*yawns* linda sef dey watch ball? Ewwww.... Most boring nd annoying tin in dis world, how will sum1 sit for over an hour watching grown men running?Smh....

The penny finally dropped??? Hahaha

Chinyere OK. said...

Hahahaha!!Man U how mkt,blues 4 lyf.

The chosen one haha; good for the club and their fans.
Wish Arsenal board can be brave enough to sack Wenger...It's really embarrassing for me to be on a sinking ship.
I pray we can atleast be consoled with the FA CUP.

*My R1.50c comment *

ABEG ITS VERY GOOD AS DERY SACKED HIM, BCUS ANI TYM WEY MAN U JST FINISH MATCH LIKE DIS, I GO JST DEY PROVOKE BCUS WE NO DO WELL. @LST I HOPE DEY BRING AVERY GUD COACH DIS TYM

julz said...

Eiya.....@least man u may be saved from going on relegation. Lol

Better Man U has been a Huge Joke tru out this season!!

Football genius. Broke more records than Sir Alex under within 10months of his stay.
Wished he stayed on to lead MANure to the relegation land
I will miss u personally Moyes

BUT Y...lol.Chelsea for life.

Am happy for him...

this is long overdue

This is good news and a great way to start the new week. I see it coming! Bye bye Moyes - carry ΰя load enter Division 1. Coonett

this is long overdue

This is no fair. This guy broke records and set new ones. They should be grateful to him.

~~Success Has No Limmitations~~

Too bad # bright bravo#

So sad LINDA, You forget dagrin's 4th year anniversary today. dagrin lives on...**wales**

*shior*

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

thank God finally we can move ahead. I feel bad for moyes but the loss was just 5 much. its nothing personal its business

We all see this coming so i guess is not news but mehn, the dude really break lots and lots record, lmao and i just love the way he coached man u, at list the fans will shut up for once......

May the glory of my darling team be restored..

My bad!moyes is a good coach but unfortunately for him manutd is bigger than him,wish him goodluck #MUFC #BELIEVE

Bout time.... Moyes once said "I'll make Everton a better club than Man United"..... Guess he succeeded i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ doing that....

History will definately be made in man u bcos they havent sacked their coach for the past 25yrs or so..... Welcome to the family.... Lmao.... In moyes we trust....

Good for him

*habee

Myopic fag what do u know, except "nyanshing" ur fellow man. Ewu!

AnnMarie said...

ooops. so fast?

"Forever United;United 4Live!" Let d Game Begin!

~noraFab

He spent 11 years with Everton without a trophy, he left and Everton has been doing really well since then... Man united was doing really well before he came, but immediately he took over, disaster struck i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ..... Moyes out!!!!

U r a fool. Real men watch foothball cos is fun. Nt Chicken ass gay like u fool

Grown men!! Idiot.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

I heard Mr IBU is applying as their new Coach o

Wf said...

@godwin...na fool u be gay foo like u,so na tabe tennis come be d sweetest tin for dis world na..abeg make jurgen klopp take over jare

You are just a fag.. #thatsall

Thank God oo. Bt still nothing 4 man u this season again.

Dats y u's gay! I bet u prefer watching gay porn

My broda change your ways!! R u a. Gossip or just a fish??? U rather watch nigerian film abi??faggot

Swarez said...

ONYX shut ur gay mouth up!! Anyways.. Moyes should have been sacked a long time ago b4 he dragged united to the ashes

The news gave me orgasm!!!!

Guys love football! Nigga u gay!

Lindodo Jurgen Klop is Ruled out cos he said he cant coach a team dat is not in Champions league next season + our Generous David Moyes has been Sacked.....lmfao....no one 2 share points 2 us again ☹

Oynx? If you don't want enjoy watching football, that's your own cup of tea.

U gay?

Bt u can stay 4 hours fuckin ur ass. bitch.

sorry sir

I now totally agree with most pple on this blog that U're sooooo stupid!!! Do you even think before you comment?

U r d most annoying creature I hv eva knwn

finally 😜😝

Cos u love grown men shagging u. Fag oshi. Keep sucking Dem cocks

U re d biggest fool in dis planet.....i ve neva thought of replying all ur senseless comments but had to do so today Bcos of ur foolish response

Onyx Godwin, ur stupidity is on a different swag level!!!

I now totally agree with most pple on this blog that U're sooooo stupid!!! Do you even think before you comment?

I ♡ Chelsea fc with all my hrt

@ Last this fool called David Moyes(Aimless man) has been sacked 4rm Man U. So happy. Man U 4 life

Borussia Dortmund's Jurgen Klopp is ma favorite. Best news of the week! And u little onyx, u want make I slap dat ur long mouth bah?

U gay just accept it idiot

ibim said...

Well, moyes himself saw it coming, maybe he shuld have used the magic gum like sir alex

Praise God!!!

Thank God oooo atlast

Korrect

Guy u surprise me o, I always support u even doubt ur gay story around, I had never seen any young blood man/boy who don't like football even M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ 87yrs old uncle relate wit it very passionately, what α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ u doing with ur free time? Ur life must have been so boring. #Cheers

Its all for the best. Oya klopp fall in sharp sharp!!!

About time. It had to happen.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ewu! How will it not be boring where the only thing you know is being Gay. You are deluded. Football is life as life is football. Get that into your thick skull.. Mofo

Big G said...

Faggot

Moyes!! Omo Davidi the incredible record maker!

i saw it cuming . its bn long over due. dis guy no just help us at all. atlast.

Moyes the football genius. Hahaha. I Laff in Swahili.. They should have given him more life line but then the fans are really fuming with the results.. I wish him well though..

sheila said...

Do u knw there is a word called hobby. Shut ur mouth if u r clueless.

Ah thank God he is gone....#yawns#

It's the best decisio for united at the moment. It's unfortunate that Moyes didn't prove his worth as expected of him by Sir Alex Ferguson. To me, Moyes may be a big coach but not a coach of a big. ***ZIKKYBABY*** ****updated 2 mins ago via Techno M7****

kclub said...

Lol, fowl

U're a confirmed gay

I thought you are gay...? Watching grown men chase a ball should thrill you. Nonsense.

But u can watch gay porn for 3hrs.

Never knew you were this daft and imbecilic, grown men running and gettin millions of pounds which your father never saw in his life. To get ur null brain fortified Football is the most entertaining sport ever! Boda ode!

Abeg that one no concern me, Na Chelsea problems concern me

Niqqa u sound gay..wait u look gay too@onyx

@onxy...Niqqa u sound gay..wait u look gay as well

this is victory for all man utd fans!!!!!!!!!

i always knew he was d worst coach in d world.

Do u jst enjoy being insulted u this onyx? If I knw ur addres I'll report u to d police cos its like u r begging for 14yrs w ur out thr gayness. U r nt ashamed of urself n ur lifestyle? Go and ask God for forgiveness. Its nt a must for u to comment on every topic on LIB. Ur stupidity shdnt be tolerated. U r looking for men! U need Jesus!!
Thank God Moyes is outta d way. Its about time. One united!! United for life!!!

Even gay men are into football..... Wetin u be sef? Gay, Transgender or are u into Animals? Like beastiality???? Football is the most interesting sport... I'm a female and a die hard Man united fan.....

Ezenwa via Samsung c322 said...

Moyes is far over stayed,abeg make him waka jor!

Finally...

Ok u r gay darling

u r so GAY

Finally....

RBG said...

ONYX that doesn't mean other people will not love soccer!!! Beautiful new linda. RBG *STAYBOY*

Shut ur mouth fag!!!u prefer watchn keepn up wif d hoes...

OLORI said...

'm so happy to hear dis...finally!

Awwwwww.. Am not a football fan tho buh notwitstndin #Sowie man. *Flora*

Small illitrate like you. If u hate football, must everyone be like you? Stupid 14yr old boy. Aint you surpposed to be in SS1?????

Fag

I wonder if this Godwin is a guy...i hope he aint what im thinking of him *frowns at his comment*

Onyx abi wetin be dat ur useless name u must be a mad man...#blackmamba

Ella... said...

Smh @ ^. Happy for Man U tho.

I wonder if this Godwin is a guy sef...tchew! I hope he aint what im thinkin of him *frowns at his comment*

Dumbass idiot! U must b gay! Retard oshi

Ur comment only explain that u r a fool! Wait for vote in Nigeria Idols. Anuofia.

Winnie said...

Dats y υя a toddler@onyx. Anyways, m sọ̥ happy he'z bin sacked, ♓αvﻉ patiently waited 4 dȋ̝̊s dae.

I'm S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ happy.

No wonder,u look lyk a fag,skinny boy. Abeg KMT cummot 4 here. Obote

Hehhehhehehe make d guy com find work for 9ja league.ewu,mtchew.abeg nxt tori linda.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

I saw this coming already....I knew MOYES wasn't the RIGHT man for the JOB...Ferguson chose WRONGLY and we all know WRONG people (MOYES) can never achieve greatness. Even the aeroplane had to be achieved by wRIGHT brothers. #CFC

Prof said...

Moyes was a Tsunami aimed at annihilating Man U. The Glaziers were too patient with him.

Kampala1 said...

Am very very happy(TeamArsenal)..make him go jor.

LIB kritik.

Blessing said...

Haba Onyx ! You sounds feminine I havnt heard such comment from a guy even if your not a football fanatics, no wonder they accused you of bn a g....

karlybenz said...

Ok dude wateva u call ur damn self and linda uv to post this..hw dare yu call watching football boring u beta watch d way yu blab ok...its so cute for a gal to watch football but hw d hell wuld yu no..SmH

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Shut ur mouth! Dat ur 18 or 19 doesn't mean u can't make a sensible comment on dis blog even if its jst once......I'm 17 and I can bet my comments sound better dan urs u toothpick

Idiot dat is wat u are ,bloody gay.wey tin u sabi na to dey sit down 4 blog dey comment 24/7 dat is all u no or dey find guy partner up n down.grown men running u said?but dey are making cool cash .Fool.Linda if u like take my comment eat indomie.

Hehhehhehehe make d guy com find work for 9ja league.ewu,mtchew.abeg nxt tori linda.

Am a gurl Α̲̅πϑ watchin football Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ fun.they shuld av left him T̅☺ finish d stupid club.. Am a Liverpool fan.. YNWA

Am a gurl Α̲̅πϑ watchin football Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ fun.they shuld av left him T̅☺ finish d stupid club.. Am a Liverpool fan.. YNWA.. Kike

Hope we do well under giggs!

Ble Ble. said...

D best news I have had dis year, that's a good dicision by United. Welldone United. One love.

Jupp Heynckes should replace Moyes. Bring him out of retirement.

Thank God!!!! Ain't nobody got time 4 dat #united

It's about time!! Thank God!! Finally!!! I'm so excited...I just can't hide it. *singing*...Mo-1.

now i really believe u r a faggot...am sure u get paid 4 ur ass. 2 b busted...Am sure u Lyk watchin Indian film instead....Nigga u GAY.....ugly,thin,lanky, and GAY GAY GAY...am evn a gal i watch ball so TF is dis faggot saying...YANSH BUSTER!!!

Betsytohbadt

Hahahahahahaha! This fucking kid! Gotta love him. Keep it up OG..i see 100k in your future

WWE FAN said...

Shut up Onyx Godwin, u dis gay, hope a dude has fucked ur anus 2day? Foolish idiot, MAN U 4 LIFE

Now I know ur case is pathetic

Linda dis is the best news i have ever read on dis ur blog.....

~~ Am here to rent~~~ not 2 like~~

like I said ealier u're gay!

This ONYX is a small gay, I really dnt like u *spits*. Meanwhile linda hope you will post the day arsenal finally lifts a trophy.

Dts bcos u r still a baby..u beta go 4 ur postjamb lessons b4 u fail again.ode

@onyx if I care to know football is the only thing dat can unite the world ....IBK SAY SO....

9jahub said...

ur own dey ur body

Bro na devil dey turment u! Go for deliverance

Am so so happy, nearly turn turn man utd to eyimba..mind relieved

Son of Solomon

Shut ur assistance stupid fag

Shut ur ass u stupid fag

Dat good bad coach

D bitch hv got wot he deserves. D chosen gone

Best news ever, stupid coach

JimCaddy said...

Good riddance to bad rubbish. David Moyes, a custodian of unimaginative football.

Onyx godwin this is just proof that u are fucking gay.....if u dont have anything to say u shut d d hell up ......ur comment always gets me angry cos u are just stupid...what guy doesnt watch football yet u say that u are not gay.....smh

Hungry gay bastard

Dis guy na fool....am sure u enjoy powerpuff girls...mayb dats why dey call you GAY

Now I'm convinced you're not just gay, but an incomplete human.. I hate the decision of scaking Moyes now as he's my source of happiness .. #BlueBlood

Geraldine Odey*geraldopino* said...

Its good new for man u ,bcos Moyes is just a failure

Onyx Godwin u must grow up and stop acting like a child. Football is for men not children

@onyx.. ur a bitch.. trying to impress who? get d fuck outtta here.. not everyone watches football and dat doesnt mean ubshould despise d sport... ode boy

Would have been surprised if u were interested given ur 'orientation'. It is a thing for MEN! SMH for u.

Onyx, its fun okay?? To you is boring but it not!

~Nwa Ghetto~)

Come ooo...seriously baa,are you a male or a female?

Lin said...

Hmm guess u prefer watching grown men like Aki n Paw Paw, Nkem Owoh or even grown ass Funke Akindele take on d role of a primary school pupil in nollywood movies.
Aww poor u!

Olofofo

See this little fag wey no get respect. C'mon call her Aunty Linda. She be your mate?

Mugu grown men dat are richer than ur generation...ignoramus!!!

This yhur comment just confirmed it....YHUR THE BIGGEST FOOL THAT EVER LIVETH.

Awwww I feel so sorry for you little onxy, when u grow up certainly u will love football

Yeah...it's been a long time coming. He wasn't just fit for that club

Nigga u gay?

Lol @GODwin...buhahahahaaaa.

18+ Gist Here

Shut up you faggot

about time

WSS said...

I can bet my left ball...fuck it, both my balls that you're gay

Not a man-u fan

You're a compound fool...Stupid and useless guy boy..

Bbg Eze said...

Ok. Nexxxt

You just love seeking cheap attention... stupid ass

Alex Ferguson choose Moyes over Mourinho cause he didn't want his tenure to be forgotten so easily...#selfish

Oskirin said...

neva saw ds cumin @ all.i thought dey wld av left him d way Liverpool left brenda rogers.as 4 d nxt coac,louis van-gal is ok.coz his style/pertain of play suits man utd.4 my arsenal's faithful,pls watch ya back coz everton can springs more surprises.UP UTD!

Bye bye David Moyes and save journey. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Ibro Attabo said...

very very happy, i knew it will end up like this, since the very day he was made the manager at old-traford.

............PRAY4NIGERIA............

oly said...

Chill guys,what's wrong in someone not liking a particular sport. I dont like rugby,criket and some boring sports like those,but like football like craze. Onyx bro dont mind them

I saw it a long time ago, he is nt just d man for d club

Our prayers as united fans have paid off...that moyes broke so many hearts this season...farewell oga moye

All this insult for ONYX? But seriously Boy-Man, u need to grow up, cos football is fun
DEBBIE LUV says so!

Oloriburuku ni bobo Onyx yi sha.those grown men weekly wages go feed all your generation from malnutrition.

I cant wait to see Ryan Giggs do dat managerial stuffs on d pitch... Giggs my guy

Football is a game for men....not for kids like you who are attending waec/neco lessons.....olodo! #wanker

Buhahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaha see insult ontop one person..... Lwkmdie for here ooo...
I got № p with gays, but damn!!! Onyx you got served! Hahahhahhaha

onyx ur a foolish boy by disgusting football & never u post again

pwitie B said...

Onxy is jst lookin 4 cheap attention stp giving it 2hm

Wats wrong in me not lyking football??D only gud tin is dey mke maaaaad cash!!!

APC blames PDP for MOYES' Sack..... SMH for dis Nation

Mehn y'all b takin the shit personal. Must he like fooball. Me dnt like it either except Nigeria is playing bt sha I'm a girl n pls its just a sport. There's no biggie joor. Hapu 0nyx----C21

Then you got something up your sleeve.. Is there something you are not saying??

Happy dat Moyes is Finally out of d show... As for u Onyx, grow up for crying out loud, even ladies love football
PRESH

Its about time joor.They didn't sack him on time sef.Imagine MAN UTD not goiing for champions League.Dat Moyes is casted,he should carry his badluck and go.Byebye to jatijati.Meanwhile u guys should easy on Onyx cause he's not the only guy whose not into football.Sorry for am small abeg.

I ve been angry wt dos dt call Dis onyx kid all dis while bt no doubt,he has proved it2me dt he is one.IF u dnt know,no mata hw our governors&senator loot,none of them cn be richer than messi nt to even talk of beckham.Football is one of the cleanest source of money in d world.They work hard&sweat for their money.I cnt even forfeit beyonce pussy for CHELSEA match

#######################GOD##############################################punish###############################################devil###################

What's my concern,jst thinking abt hw to win athletico madrid this 9t.thebluesfratanitytillidie

######################GOD######################################################punish###################################################devil############################

Lwkmd! U all are so wonderful. Crucify him pls!

Sharrap dia! Mumu boy

Guy! 'The dude really break lots and lots record' if I was ur dad I'll kick u hard in the jaw for typing dat trash! Ur long neck like giraffe!

Ode, was dat meant to be funny?

ahn ahn....why na?

i was soooo enoying his stay.lmao

Lmao@ Stern

Lmao@debbie☝. The guy Na philanthropist

Jaywhite Jeremy said...

Hahaahahhahahah! Wow..Onyx u re gud..*nd dis people insultin u love u...Pls guys dnt crucify him so soon...I believ Linda wil be smiling wit all diz right nw cos dis dude got her lots of traffic mehn..

Good for ya....hope they don't break it soon

Onyx u gay,desist nw

He would have done better if he had coached a better club.

d man really try,he set negative rcords 4 himself nt Man Utd.He should go back home and look after his family.fufu man

Chei onyx just check whetther una ceiling fan strong and just hang yourself...alika 7up

Hw old is he ni?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 203   Newer› Newest»