Start a career in Fashion Design today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 April 2014

Start a career in Fashion Design today

One Stop Celebration college of fashion formally known as OSC Career Training Institute is Nigeria’s internationally recognised school for design, fashion art, communications and business.  Founded by Sola Babatunde a US Department of State Alumni, holds an Advanced Entrepreneurial Training certificate from the Andreas Business School, Barry University, Miami Florida. She is a Goldman Sachs scholar, an EDC Alumni, and a fashion designer. Continue...

She began her career at FATE Foundation, working through all the departments, and has partnered with several NGO’s of which Nike Ade Yemi foundation is one, providing fashion training scholarship to their beneficiaries.

Sola is on the selection panel for Goldman Sachs 10,000 women scholarship programme of the entrepreneurial development centre, she was one of the facilitators for Knot Center Women Empowerment and Capacity Building Training centre and has trained over 300 students who have gone on to establish their own businesses. She is the present National publicly secretary for the fashion designers association FADAN, the Nigerian export promotion council certified exporter, who focuses on training, developing and producing celebrated fashion entrepreneurs that are celebrated in the industry. OSC college of fashion is committed to the empowerment of the Nigerian youth especially women through its various vocational entrepreneurial development course and the personal mentoring programs.
The Fashion college offers parten drafting and sewing skills, Make-up Artistry, Fashion Marketing & Merchandizing and Fashion Photography other courses like accessory making, textile design, crystal application training and so much more. Course durations ranges from 1 month to a year. Other courses offered include Bag making, Hair making 3 months, Fabric beading, Monogramming and digitizing, T-shirt designing course, Tie and dye, Jewellery making.  We organise fashion shows for all our students to show case their clothing lines and collection, we are building an online boutique where all our students and Alumni can sell their collections, we are also working on an international affiliation with a well known fashion school, and certification for our short courses. 

Students that enrol for any of our programmes join a long line of ambitious, energetic pacesetters. We have a tradition of teaching and inspiring emerging leaders, which arises from a powerful blend of a rigorous liberal fashion experience coupled with a real-world curriculum and hands-on instruction from a nationwide network of alumni, a strong relationship with industry leaders and a world-class faculty of working professionals.

OSC has established Industry Advisory Board members, which include designers, merchandisers, CEOs, owners and presidents of a variety of fashion businesses volunteer to share their industry experience based on the belief in the quality and promise of our program. Our training institute offers training in a conducive environment with modern industrial machines, our class rooms are fully air conditioned, can seat 60 students this way it allows for each student to access all training room facilities like industrial sewing machines, speciality machines, other amenities include; parking space, furnished accommodation, standby generator e.t.c.

Our mission is to train, develop and support our students to become celebrated fashion entrepreneurs.

For more info please visit our school at 11, Aba Johnston Crescent Harmony Enclave off Adeniyi Jones Ikeja Coco bus stop. 

Registration for the 2014 batch is ongoing, visit our website
http://www.osccollegeoffashion.com/ Email: olusolababatunde@gmail.com or oscclothing@gmail.com or call 08033029096, 08173029096,017656779, 012911832 08033029096
follow us on Twitter @oscfashionsch
Instagram # osccollegeoffashion
like our face book page http://www.osccollegeoffashion.com/

31 comments:

Ok #bright bravo#

okesssss

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

OK..

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Nothing hurts more than sitting between 2 fat fish sellers inside Marwa... SMH....

I'll try. *Flora*

Making sense, i pray people turn up....

Are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 08132333771 please be mature...

ola Omotayo-okoye Replies Haters For Psquare’s Break up said...

Kinda interested though. but #MoneyTinz

Kooool

@KweenAwo said...

They are too expensive! I called them. Abeg make them park well! 400k for sewing lessons in a country where most people can't even feed up to three times a day?

I wnt to but No money..kai! This country hard ooooo

I for join but distance matter oh. Lagos is far frm here except dem go open branch for uyo

Luchiano said...

Kai, see wat av been aspiring for but no money #serzly crying

Some °ƒ these schools are not what d seem o, i have been to this OSC, their concept might be good for you if you want to runa week day programme. As for the weekend class, pls forget it, total waste °ƒ money n time, the teachers are not seen n the only one available (Mr Pullux) will come anytime he wants without apologies. So u end up wasting ur time and money on sat programme.

lgho said...

Was about calling them now.hmmmmm make dem pack well..

follow @seunzyl on twitter said...

I have passion for this kind of establishment.......still learning from mum
tho #DreamWork ...God help me

i have being to OSC also i came all the way from outside lagos, and i must say its the best decision and sacrifice i have made, i did the three months course. i would recommend the school anyday.

t.j said...

osc is a good sch, and the environment is conducive as well. ofada woman is readily available for u.

Interior decor nko?

I just called them now they were quite explanatory and from the way the short courses were explained it shows they know what they are doing,I would enroll, for a short course when my exams are over.to keep busy during the hols and make some money when I resume school

Wow, really?

tee said...

Osc is a great sch, their teachers are nice they attend to their students one on one. I am a product of osc college kudos to Mrs babatunde and her team! One thing I like in the school is that you learn the business accept of fashion.

Sura the tailor.

Even though Nigeria lacks job opprtunity, least here is another good opprtunity in our hands. Pls libs let's grab ths opprtunity and use it wisely. Adama said!

the school is a great school, its worth the prize, I went round all other schools before I made up my mind to learn at osc, now I can make anything for myself and for people within a short time. my mother was so shocked when I showed her the skirts I made in just 2 weeks of starting the training, and I also learn the business side as well.

Osc is a nice sch, one thing I like in the sch is that all studentts have their own machine, both manual and industrial, and the environment was perfect

after reading the comments here I went there today to see for myself, the classroom is big and they truly have various industrial machines, I was attended to very well, its to go gather the money, as they have a discount going on if I pay before training starts in two weeks.

I was a Saturday student, I learnt well and I now sew, it depends on how serious you are, and how you practice during the week so that you don't forget all you are taught. when I come back from work I go straight to practice so osc is good depending on how hardworking you are

Nice picture and blog sharing also!!

Good blog sharing!!

Klassic Fashion Design said...

you can still learn fashion design at klassic fashion academy - best fashion design training school in Lagos Nigeria, with free accommodation for students coming from outside Lagos. visit www.kfdacademy.com.ng