Dear LIB readers: Can my sister be my Husband's PA? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 March 2014

Dear LIB readers: Can my sister be my Husband's PA?

From a female LIB reader
My husband is suggesting that my young sister become his Personal Assistant as she has been out of school now without a job but am skeptical about that knowing that the job would afford her to be too attached to my husband which can result to emotions building up. Is my reservation in order or should I just allow it?

452 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 452 of 452
Oluwaseun said...

need a website? http://cf6.co/3JOn

_Waley said...

Lol..

kenennen said...

If you allow, you'll regret forever. be wiseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Mimi said...

My dear,You said your sister.....im sure your sister has got some attributes you have,that attracted your hubby to u.....He myt see that,and then again in a younger person...what would u expect????Avoid Such!God's Grace darling

Correct

Senseless comment coming from a senseless being@ alloy mtchew.....

IF U DONT TRUST UR SISTER THEN THAT IS TOO BAD!!!!

speak for yourself oga

OMG!WOMAN said...

Since when did it become appropriate for females to be PA to men, isn't that meant to be a mans role, secretary yes, cos work closes at work hours, but PA's aren't they meant to follow him every where? Give him your brother if he really wants to help your family SMH

Hmmm some kind of sisters and some kind of men pple marry. I can be my sis hubby's PA n vice versa jeez r pple so useless dis days dat der r no more boundaries.

Babez follow ur instincts,listen 2 ur heart.

If this is the meemee I know! You better stop sending my husband love messages!!! Oloshi!!!

Oyibo!...seriously?

gorgeous said...

If ur sister sleep wit ur husband, u will never forgive her, but if ur husband sleep wit another woman outside u will forgive ur husband, Bcs u don't no de woman he slept wit, so be wise.

U are such a FOOL Hilary. That she's concern abt her hubby not falling for her sis n vice versa doesn't make her loose. U Fool.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Dangle a carrot in fornt of a horse long enough and he will eat. DON'T DO IT.

Don't allow it. It is dangerous anything can happen

shally said...

Look at wt u guyz ar sayin...! My sis sleepin wif my husband is nt my prbm cos i trust my man. My fear shld b me standing the info my sis wil giv me wheneva she sees any strange lady around my husband,dat kinda info wil break me down n i dont plan to die young. *****My husband shld b d one worried cos any suspicious movement he makes wil get to me...!

i am my sister's huband's PA. there is nothing clearly wrong with it. business is business. if your man will cheat on you, he will. Even with the lowest class househelp.

what kind of stupid question is that? Mshewww.......

Give her moni to start her own biz

it all depends on d kind of sister u hav. if u 2 are d typ dat can always watch d odas bak den ur sister shuld b wise enof to say no wen he maks a muv. so talk to ur sis n know her own her. notin pass communicatn.

it all depends on d kind of sister u hav. if u 2 are d typ dat can always watch d odas bak den ur sister shuld b wise enof to say no wen he maks a muv. so talk to ur sis n know her own mind. notin pass communicatn.

am sure you know your sister and your husband very well,summarize their characters and make a judgement on your own.

you are an adult, so you don't need to come to this blog to deal with a flimsy matter like this.

e.g if your sister is promiscious, then you know she doesn't need to get near your hubby

Why is everyone talking about trust,hw much can u trust sm1 to swear for their emotions and carnality? sister the ans is NO don't allow such cos every1 will blame u at d end of the day.

Aby said...

Let me ask, would you rather prefer a woman you dont know be his PA and get attached to him emotionally?

The way i can perceive this is that " you do not have an iota of trust for your sister".

This is your sister , your blood for crying out loud *sign* (unless she's wayward sha)

Please i dont see anything wrong in that my sister.

You might as well keep every woman in the world away from your husband! A man that will be unfaithful will be unfaithful no matter how much you kill yourself. Do your part in your marriage and leave the rest to him and God.

If you have no issues about your sister living with you, why should you be concerned about her working with him in the office?

In the end, listen to your inner voice. Sometimes, that alarm bell that is ringing in your head is your woman's intuition at work.

Again, has either of them given you any reason for concern? If not, then

Personally, I cannot see why there would be an issue with any of my sisters working closely with my husband or me with theirs, but that is because I trust my sisters, even if our men might be suspect, which they are not.

She can work with him, but if you are concerned, you just need to ensure that you do your part to reduce any risk. If there are any loopholes that can cause issues with your sister, they would also apply to any other woman.

You can even spend more time with her. Take your husband out to lunch more, stop by his office for afternoon sessions, etc. Above all, trust him and trust your sister.

No pls!!! If she does nacking will be part of her job description. Let him just dash her money if hes bothered. Do not mix family and biz. I hope hes not eyeing her already this one hes suggesting it. Hm

My sister wouldn't hesitate to pick me as her husband's PA, infact, she would actually suggest it...and i wouldnt think twice if i were asked. She would NEVER hurt me.

And my husband? if he feels its ok with him, why not? buh my sister would not be there as a spy. Its not what she's paid for. My husband is worth more.

As for you dear, you know your sis, and you know your man. If the light is red, work on it.

But hey,if you think your husband would cheat with your sis, then he will be worse with other girls.

Why dont you pray for your husband and sis? That works!!!

@Obiorah, y do u sound so stupid most of d time? Mtchewww.

'biola said...

i feel if you would be insecure by the whole idea, then don't allow because even if nothing is going on,your mind would be there..take an instance where they have to work late, you will just die of heart attack since you're very insecure from the beginning,so my advice is NO, not because they can have something together but because you personally wouldnt have rest of mind

Marshall Matters said...

Lmao

NO.

Please dnt try it for any reason. it doesn't make sense. Give ur sista monthly allowance to kip up with till she gets a job or else u av urself to blame at d end. wil u kill her if she gets to share ur husband with u? think twice.

smart woman. dont listen to peeps that do not understand real life issues. avoid that situation my dear. Its happened before and anytime you investigate, its all because of this unnecesary closeness. God be with you. But this is a sin that fall the holiest men in history, men of strong xters and beliefs, avoid it. let her get some other job, please.

its possible something like that cld happen and u will never know until u get to heaven that it went down. so with wisdom, separate that relationship. do you know fathers and daughters must start to monitor thier level of closeness at a certain age, let alone your sister. you have good instincts, learn to trust it.

lol.... Am till luaghing. Tell her i have a job for her... She can be my PA

Hahahahaha.....funny. I can see you
don't trust your husband or sister.
What I'll say is that you shouldn't
allow it if you don't have peace about
it but don't use the issue of infidelity
as your reason cos you might end up
causing more problems for yourself.
BE WISE.
~GoodnewS~

Must it be ur sister? Don't u ve a brother, even if u don't let him look for a male PA abeg! Let's avoid story dat touch!

Must it be ur sister? Don't u a brother, even if u don't he shuld look for a male PA abeg! Let's avoid story dat touch!

do not allow such, wether ur husband is a cheater or not. it is very tempting and men do not know how to handle such tempations. it is not that you dont trust ur sister. but it is just like saying because you have trained ur goat, you can now entrust your yam with it..

Be wise and dont give the davil a chance.

It as nothing to do with either u trust ur hubby or ur sis, this I know 100% for sure because i ave frnds and a sis who is a PA to some1. The PAs always end up having emotional attachment to they boss. A word is enuf for the wise. Lol

NOKIA FMC said...

hmmmmm. issues. let her do job and make cash na, or U want ur Hubby to date her behind you and still fund her living expenses without ur knowledge? Apprehension. Attension!!!!

Dont agree.But if u will agree to that u must trust ur sist and ur husband should be someone who can contol his emotion[must be mature in mind]n u should know him better sha..[his weak point]

It's better he cheats with an outsider than ur sis. U will feel bad when it's wit sm1 else u dnt knw or hv a r/ship wit, Buh u feel a lot worse if it's ur sister. So avoid trouble or a situation were u hv 2 start forgiving pple cos it's "devils work".

don't allow it oo

That you have to ask us already shows that you have serious doubts about the arrangement. I certainly know that I dont want my family members having a separate relationship with my hubby outside of me, so tis a no no for me.

No my dear. Never ever ever try it. Next thing he will start to see her as a better version of you. Please no matter where it is dragged to just stand your ground. Hmmmm. Don't try it o.

There is no smoke without fire, stop the smoke before it develops into fire>>Hell no>>don't even try it, allowing ur sis to stay with u is enough danger talk less of her working with ur hubby, my dear open ur eyes.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 452 of 452   Newer› Newest»