Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos)

I wasn't going to bring it here - I'm shy...:-)..but I've been seeing the report on other blogs and reading comments from some of you saying I write about others but don't want to write about myself. Lol

So here goes. Yes I built a house for my parents, as a betterpikinthingz..:-). It's a five bedroom duplex in our hometown of Nkwerre in Imo state. The house was built in 7 months...imagine! My dad wanted the house ready for Christmas. He returned this weekend after four months in the village supervising the house and showed us a pic of how far they've gone. (Pic above). He came home to spend Christmas with us while the builders put a gate round the house. (That's my dad on the balcony).

Meanwhile, I told my dad, now that I've built you a house, can I buy my Range Rover now? He said not yet, you still have to get married first! Lol. *sigh*. Oh well...Another pic after the cut...

When I told you guys thanks for an amazing year, you now understand what I'm talking about? LIB is currently my only source of income and thanks to you guys, it's more than enough. May God bless you all, give you your heart desires, and give you more than enough to help you, your family and the world. Kisses

1,664 comments:

1 – 200 of 1664   Newer›   Newest»

Weldone !

God bless you my pikin. Loolzz!

you deserve all these and more.God bless you Linda.much love :*

Nice!!!me likey!!!...lol..@betterpikintinz...and yes linda I agree with your dad ooo...marriage first before range rover..*tongue out*...amen ooo...kisses too

Oshey!!! this is great, keep it up

well u try . Congrats at least u b better pickin.

OGE said...

I am proud of you Linda. You are a source of inspiration to young girls like us who have refused to have sex for money. You are a role model to me. And this is huge. You are the definition of a modern woman!

This is great!!!, keep it up

Chizzy said...

Daughters ROCK!!! You can take that to the bank! Linda Ikeji, you are the reason why people should celebrate women. A man would have first married, then built his own house before thinking about his parents. Way to go babe!

I hope they appreciate the girl child now in niaja trad. No b only boy suppose inherit property as girls too they contribute.

Jesu!!!! Ah!! I'm so happy 4 u and ur papa and mama oo...merry xmas in advance

Lolly. said...

God will bless u Linda.

olabisi said...

Lol @ betterpikin, I pray to do same 4 my parents too

Efekus said...

Nice one better pickin. Merry christmas and an amazing year ahead, hopefully you will get married. Smile

Am happy 4u..

IkwerreBoy said...

Linda, wow congrats thank you for doing this.

Hey! I never knew you were capable of something of this nature. Congrats to your parents and I know i do not know you in person, but am so proud of you. As for Mr. Right, you can always take Mr. left and take him to the right. Happy Christmas in advance.

Amazing! You are inspirational Linda. Have you considered public/motivational speaking?

Chichi Blossom said...

Linlin may God continue to bless u and bless us all...na wah ooo d house fine ooo,e go contain all ur libers d tym u go do ur traditional weddin...*wink*...anyways big congrats to d ikeji's family..may God continue to increase ur source of income and bless u with ur own hubby...can I hear a louder AMEN

Congrats linda,my 4st time to comment on ur blog,am so inspired

Amen linda...Congratz. d house is beautiful

tayo said...

Congrats linda...I wish you much more blessings..congrats to your parents..

Amen.

Adetola said...

Congrats dear. So happy for you. Would def be like you someday, better than you actually *smiles*, sometime soon [9janinja.com]. Congrats once again.

u deserve it..........u r 2 mch.....GOW

Ochuko Tonukari said...

Wow! This is just the beginning for you i am sure. You be really better pikin. More power to your elbow...Meanwhile, please tell us your kind of man to enable some of us to submit our application early enough!!!

Congrats!!!! God will continue to bless u and me ijn... amen

aybee suarez said...

suprising.....no comment yet??? sha congrats my sis....pls we want to see ur wedding pix next...cheers

Big ups girl :D am happy 4 u!!!!!!

Olumide Abiodun said...

Whoa! This is great...super great. lol! at the Range Rover comment. Your dad is wise, he doesn't want to chase the men away. Back to the house, this a great property...most have cost tens of millions to build. Mehn! I am motivated.

Really proud of ya sis'. Oya single men. Do the needful!

Nice one, u have done well.

Ochuko Tonukari said...

Wow! This is just the beginning for you i am sure. You be really better pikin. More power to your elbow...Meanwhile, please tell us your kind of man to enable some of us submit our CVs early enough!!!

Lara peperenpe said...

Awwwww........is all I could say. Am moved to tears Linda.

Weldone linda, i'll b like u wen i grow up

we don hear already for lauraikeji.com sorry your info is late

Linda its every child wish to provide for their parent. God bless you and may your future children also bring you the kind of joy and happiness you have brought your parents

OMG u ar very hardworkin linda n u av a good hrt too. U ll neva lack good tins in ur life. Ur parents mst be very proud of u. I want 2 be lyk u wen i grow up. Lolz

MrsBankyW said...

May God continue to Bless you Linda... I'm so proud of you... #wipestearsofjoy...

icepearljuliet said...

U r a blessing to ur parents dear, I'm so happy for dem, I pray God almighty grant u ur hrt desires..... U r a good child nd I pray I will be buoyant to do same for my lovely parent someday, Amen

WOw!

Breanna Blogs Life said...

Congratulations to you and your family Linda. God is truly great. May he continue to bless you all

yusuf said...

Ur pikin go build for you more than what you built for your parents.

WELL DONE LINDA BUT THE HATERS WILL BE AROUND SOON.

Anniewalts said...

I love Linda unwho

Yemisi said...

I tap into the blessings..2014 is gonna be a great and prosperous year,filled with laughter and peace for me and my family.and many others in Jesus name Amen.
Yur blessed Linda.

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Congratulations to your parent, I also thank God for your life. your own children will take care of you Boss.

www.emmanuelbabatunde.com

prettylinda said...

wow congrats o. But i hope sau sugar daddy money no follow? Lol

hmmmmn, aunty Lindy~ u really had an amazing year and yes about marriage tinz, we really need to talk (inside person to person tinz) laughter

fresh said...

Nice one Linda,More grease to your elbow....Godbless.

bicci said...

Lovely!!!!!omo jaiye jaiye tins

chinyelu said...

Amen!!! Thanks a lot Linda and may God continue to bless u more

David olawale ogundele said...

Really api 4 u..atleast all d meqabyte LIB nd Etisalat suckd aint a waste..nd linda u're a child nt pikin cuz pikin mean (poverty investment kid in nigeria):-D

Chei linda! May God bless you more o. You are worth more than 10 male children to your parents.
Ibo men una don see? Value a girl child and train her well. Don't drive your wife away because you don't have a boy. The male gene even comes from YOU!

harnikky said...

Amen! Ä♍ so happy for Æ”☺u, God bless u&the work of ur hands. So by God's grace I guess we are expecting a marriage by next year! May god fulfill ur heart desires as Æ”☺u've ur parent happy&me too º°˚˚°Âºoo ! God will fulfill my heart desires, Amen.

Linda I'm happy 4 u, wot ur dad said is true! Gt married 1st... I biv u've a fiancee nw? Wish u all d best, marry xmas n a prosperous new year in advance... Kisses

chinero said...

Babe you get mouth...nice one..

makasteve said...

Yeah wen I saw this on laura's insta I weft cos I can imagine the happiness u have brought ur proud parent. One thing I know for sure is there prayers for u is to get a better husband which will come very soon. Linda Thank you very much God bless you dear

Liii Lii nwa;Igbalia.As you built a house for your parents so shall your children and your children's children will build for you even more.Nwa agoziri agozi ka I bu.Chukwu ga enye gi ezigbo di oge na-adighi anya.Ekeresimesi Oma(happy christmas)

God bless you for honoring your parents...I pray He blesses us to do same. its a privilege I tell you

Amen,m so proud of u darl...u hhav officially sowed d a great seed,d best seed u can sew now is to send dem to jerusalem dats if u havnt done dat..Congratulaations Linda. Ur man wil locate u com 2014 by His grace cos u hav touched lives as a way of appreciation,so u deserve Ur OWN MAN..xoxoxoxoxo

Linda I'm happy 4 u, wot ur dad said is true! Gt married 1st... I biv u've a fiancee nw? Wish u all d best, merry xmas n a prosperous new year in advance... Kisses

Shugar said...

God bless you Linda, better pikin. More grease to your elbow. I tap into this anointing.

Ur parents must be so proud of u Linda. May God keep replenishing your efforts.

Congratz, may LIB grow even bigger! Its adorable you are still daddy's princess. @angilip

hmmm, linda you are a true daughter, not all those fake girls that will forget their parents when they become rich. God will bless you for honoring your parents. May God also open my own doors of blessing so that I will also honor my parent, I don't have any money of my own despite the fact that I am a university graduate, been looking for job but I trust God, he will make it happen at the right time.

Opemipo said...

God bless you for this Linda, may your children do same for you and many more. And may God grant me the ability to do likewise for my folks and more by His grace and grant me a bountiful sorce of income.

Modupsy said...

We are proud of you

You are a daughter indeed, God bless u linda for making your parents proud.

jay said...

Been following you for years now but I usually don't comment, but this strikes me as I wish to do same for my folks that have given me all I need...I congratulate you linda and God's blessings wouldn't cease from you and as for marriage you would marry a Man that would truly love you and compliment you..you are an example of my firm belief that women can be successful

Igor said...

You are truly an Nkwerre girl.A true daughter of her father.

Classgist said...

Linda, moving from strength to strength. Wish u more fruitful years.

Crystal said...

Congrats dear. Love u much. Pls next Xmas By GOD'S Grace una go be three celebrate am... *u knw wat I mean na* Amen.

Woah days lovely,confirm better pekin

Wow I am very impressed! May your parents live very long to enjoy the house, I pray that the house bring joy, happiness and all they wish for.

By the way, roughly how much can one spend to build such a house?

Well done and more grease to your elbows.

You are a very rich fish!!! I wee catch you!!!!! (O.o) shooooo

Sandra A. said...

I love u Linda ikeji, u re a source of inspiration. May God bless us indeed nd also continue 2 favour u in Jesus name Amen.

So love u Linda!!! No b lie...

Linda oooooooooooooo! So u are my Nkwerre sister. Chei we rock o! Ur children will do thesame for u IJN,Amen. U be really btr pikin,I hope to do same for my parents someday.

May God giv u d grace nd strenght 2 do more 4 dem nd May he giv u ur own husband, u won't marry anoda persons own. Stay blessed

Crystal said...

Congrats dear. Love u much. Pls next Xmas By GOD'S Grace una go be three celebrate am... *u knw wat I mean na* Amen.

Plz linda so u r a ibo lady I thought u r a yourba lady

Congrats Linda. U did well.

Congrats Ma'am

Noblism said...

Eeya..i'm so inspired by this, may God bless you mor and more, ur indeed an inspiration dear.

A big congrats to my mentor, God Bless your hustle, and thanks for visiting my blog

One hot tamale said...

Congratulations Linda, you are indeed blessed. Merry Christmas!

Congratulations Linda! I am a quiet but old 57 yrs; follower of your blog .You have dragged out my first ever comment.l am very proud of you,and may you continue to prosper Ameen

Am Happy Wit U Dear Linda''''It's Nt Easy*Still Prayinq 4 A Beta 2moro*

Good daughter U re.Maybe d Range Rover can wait as ur dad advised.Best of luck n d coming year

hadiza said...

Well done omoluabi.. Wa ri omo se iru e fun e..

terinnerin said...

Awww u such a sweet child ur mr right will locate u. Any man dat wants to play wit ur emotions n not take u serious will not see u ijn Amen

Linda I am proud of u ,u ve done well for yourself. my respect for u be increased. indeed u r a good child and your hard work is paying off. thumbs up dear kip it up. muaah

Phaeton Phoenix said...

Na wa oh! all from blogging or am I missing something here?! Anyway, great achievement and I respect you for this! Keep growing!

Aww nice one lin lin.

jennifer said...

D house is gorgeous.....

Godbless u n giv u a gud man to make u a complete woman ......i luv u linda

whaooo Linda,you be very correct person.God go preserve you for ur parents wella between correct hubby too oo post my comment ooo.

U do well dear, I love women that rem their parents, Ezigbo Nwa. Dear Lord 2014 make me an entrepreneur plss.Amen

Your papa no fit build e own house????? Shame ..efulefu

Congrats Ma'am

Why d announcement...lol,congrat

Mercy™ said...

Wow!!! You sure are a role model. May God bless u real good. U are d kinda friend I would love to have.

Linda God bless u 4 dis...may God bless ur dad and ur mum,give dem good health in mind and in body,and may dey live long 2 see dea grand children 4om u...AMEN

Congrats Linda, you are the ideal example in everything especially your character unlike all these so called celebrities making semi nude Xmas cards- Olu Atl

Linda l am so happy for u. Humble and hardworking lady. U go girl!

Nyc 1 linda kip it up..may God continue to protect u and ur family

Welldone Linda. You have done well sist.

See an exclusive gist here

I am,the NoSender. said...

Congrats Linda. No be small thing be this. You ve done your parents proud and yours certainly will do even more for you. I hope pop prays for you. Its important I think. To imagine that some men hate it when na girl dem wife born cos dem want boy.

chumsy said...

U go gal may God bless u ur man will come dnt evn worry. Kisses

Awwww lindodo...God bless ur hrt dear beta pikin ni e..hope I achieve this dream too soon..

Congrats to u n or parents, u too will ve a child to build for u too IJN amen

Liveball said...

hmmmmmmmmm! Lili am sooo happy for u dear..... God will make u bigger nxt yr

AMEN! Linda...GOD bless you! Tap into this blessing too! May your joy be endless....love you pieces #nohomo

Olujumoke said...

God will continue to bless ur pocket sissy

Ur dad is cute o linda...

Daats awesome

Waoh....nice one!

Stephan Noli said...

you are an inspiration,women like you make me know that hardwork pays. God bless your hustle. You have inspired me in more ways that you can imagine. I wanna be like you wen i grow up... Lol

Linda you're a humility ace. God bless you. You'll get someone with whom you'll ever live to smile all your life

Congrats to u n or parents, u too will ve a child to build for u too IJN amen

D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅Ï„̲̅s a nice one,congrats girl..beta pikin 4 sure!!!

Linda,

I am sitting here, with nothing in my account but reading your story gives me hope that one day God will change my story too. I am happy for you and I wish you a long life filled with happiness. I pray that in 2014 you will meet your husband so that you can buy your father the Range Rover in Jesus' name. That same God that did for Linda Ikeji- come and do it for me too. I decree 2014 is going to be a great year in Jesus' name. God bless you more,Linda...May you have a great Christmas and year.

Chris said...

Congrats lindodo, May u continue to grow abundantly. What you have done to your parents will equally be done by your kids. For being a good daughter to them it shall continue to be well with you. I share and rejoice in your amazing glory and sincere achievements.

Hmm Lindodo! God has surely blessed your hustle.. well done dear, you are a good child and your children will do more for you.

I saw it first at mojidelano bog,God bless u linda.

Linda I hope u get to read this as this is he first comment I'm leaving on ur blog. I was moved to tears when I saw this. May God bless u, and ur days will be long as you have honoured your father and mother. I pray for a child like you, you will meet and marry a good man and have many children. Amen

omotoyosi said...

Datz very thoughtful of u...may God continue to enrich ur purse

Sooooo h@py 4 U, more GrAce 2 ya!

D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅Ï„̲̅s a nice one,congrats girl..beta pikin 4 sure!!!

Awwwwwww, me like dis.... God bless u more, mayb dats y I like u...* tear drops

Rauzmeiri said...

You be real better pikin. God bless you. Linda, do you have brothers?

You for don tell us since na :)

Congrats dear Linda, ur are my sister. I love u 4 being a good girl. More blessing dear.

Hi linda,

So you decided to take Lagos money to Imo state abi!!! Ok sa, I love Imo people cause they think a lot like yoruba people. They are progressive and they marry yoruba a lot. That's why they ambrased APC in imo state.

The second reasom I am commenting is this. I will like to take you out on date. Just to get to know you. I don't drive a bently like dbanj but I am ready to give you the most important thing I got, my heart.

I am an auditor with one of the big four. I am in love with you.

I don't need your money don't get it twisted. I got mine and ok with it.

Iamseun

Linda may God's favour never cease in ur family.u've done greatly.Big-ups 2 u.luuuuuuv dis *MASTERPIECE*

WAPTYPE said...

Congratulations hun... Come and marry me.... Am available :)

Nice Linda! I'm so happy that u r reaping the fruits of your hard work and dedication :) I never comment on ur blog but i have been a reader for over three years now.
P.S-I'm also from Nkwerre ;)

Awesome

Dats good,Good girl mwah--ur dad is still a big boy oooo,and lindodo tell us ab out ur relationship,I mean ur fiancee

Kudos my dear. May God bless u as u hav blessed ur dad; children-wise

AMEN!!!! To build a house isn't a small thing oh....linda ride on

IkwerreBoy said...

Linda its a beautiful house... now I am encouraged to finish my novel...

Very beautiful. Indeed u b better pickin. Well done. Ur own children will do more 4 u in Jesus name.

Linda u forgot to put price, so emmy collins will have something to say... Lol God bless youR handiwork

God bless u more. May i do same fr mine, Insha Allah

dhobiz said...

Thanku for appreciationing us,u r vely welukom.....meanwhile u don't post some of my comments i will soon write an open letter to Oprah

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I must to start blogging right about now!.CONGRATS BABE

linda lin better child of your father
Amen o

Kudos dear.

Linda na u wear red top and black Jean for d first pic? Lols
It is well oh.
I want to be like u wen I grow up. Hehehe
Papa Linda Pls let our beautiful Linda get her range rover na. Befr all these men wil hold our linda ransom.
A.R

Shawty said...

Weldone ezibo nnwa

Weldone Linda..God bless you always,you'll continue to grow from strenth to strenth
You're a wonderful fellow,other people'll never consider their siblings/parents when they have money but here you are surprising your parents with goodies...first it was a 5bedroom duplex in surulere now its another 5bedroom duplex in your home town...Now That's what I call BOSSTHINGS,truly you're a 'BEST' pikin..weldone girl God bless you dear!
You inspire me A LOT
Ehen linda instead of buying rangerover,invest that cash in oil and gas!make do with your ash FX35 and camry spider..they are lovely cars
You're a Great girl abeg,am proud of you,anyone that says uve not tried should do theirs let's see!!
GO GIRL..GOD'll also grant you your hearts desires by giving you d man of your dreams..AMEN
#Chinwe

God bless you, Linda. I hope you know that you ve just sowed a seed for your own future. Good job, Nne. And God bless your parents for the great training they gave you.
O buro ma nwa! Onye ga enye m!
Way to go!!

God bless you n show me the way oo

Hollynolly said...

Very well done Linda! I rejoice with your entire family dear and all we have to say is thank you Lord. More grease to your elbow babes! xox

Post my comment oh...:D

Better pikin so u are an ibo wah oh I tot u are a yoruba anyway that is good of u nice one I love girls that remember their parents lord please give me money to buld a house for my mum someday love u linda

God bless you Linda...ur a wonderful lady.

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nice one Linda
www.horizonhotspot.com

Range? rather do like me ball with an ACURA ZDX.. MAD RIDE BELIEVE ME

x360x said...

I respect this... Na Woman you be !!

Well done linda,u did a very good job 4 bulding a houx 4 ya parents....may God bless u plenty

Awww. That's sweet of you dear. You're truly a good daughter. Your family must be proud of you.

Linda I hope u get to read this as this is he first comment I'm leaving on ur blog. I was moved to tears when I saw this. May God bless u, and ur days will be long as you have honoured your father and mother. I pray for a child like you, you will meet and marry a good man and have many children. Amen

Lara said...

Nice one Linda, ,, it's good u did dat for ur parents. God will reward u abundantly, , and very soon u will find d bone of ur bone n d flesh of ur flesh ijn (amen).

Congrats Linda! U r so impressive! I hope to build a house for my mom too. She's a single mom and it hasn't been easy. For now I can't even afford to send her money this Christmas and I feel so terrible about it. But with God, I know that I would start doing all I hope to do for her very soon.

Signed, Nago.

Jenitusi said...

Very impressive!!! Congratulations. May God who did for u will do for me too. I am proud of u. Merry christmas

dazzy said...

congratulations Linda. You are indeed a good role model. Amen to your prayers and may God continue to bless you.

belledazzy.blogspot.com

Well done! Your kids will also do much more for y ou in jesus name.God bless

Congrats t you Linda,so proud of you

U be better pikin

Qlatifah said...

Congratulation dearie, may God continue to bless u, and may your kids*(coming up soon after marriage very soon)make happier, provide for material/ immaterial

u do well chic. God bless you

Joey ADN said...

Good for you....#OkBye

Aneke ikenna said...

Wow.. This is beautiful.. You are a Queen..Linda May God give you a good husband to take care of you...Congratz

Great job.n may God bless yu too

Gist Arena said...

this is so wonderful, the blessing that is following you will never come to an end IJN.
you have tried such a mansion.

Lindah code oooo___until they think u have 2 much money and Kidnap U!!!

I am,the NoSender. said...

Congrats Linda. No be small thing be this. You ve done your parents proud and yours certainly will do even more for you. I hope pop prays for you. Its important I think. To imagine that some men hate it when na girl dem wife born cos dem want boy.

Wow lindodo na u biko....u be beta pikin true true....sure ur parents ar proud of u...nice building

kadybia said...

Aww!.....linda dis z so sweet of u....ezigbo nwa......I agree wiv ur dad......now its tym 2 get married.....

u do well chic. God bless you

Nice one. Popsi must be proud

Nice 1 linda...God bless ur hustle. yu get mouf lyk crayfish..hehehehe. Beesonova

t.boi bassey said...

But linda can u still run ur blog if u get married? Am jst asking oh

this is lovely linda, your own children will remember you too for good. they will be so proud. >>>>> Your best way to get cool cash before new year. Just click here http://2cashsite.com/?id=66365 and let us smile to 2014

amaka said...

omg!!!! omg!!!!! linda ikeji e gbulam wooww!!! please people visit my blog i need to build a house for my parents too. may God bless you with a Good Man.

Awww linda...I love u dad 4 dat + d husby ish...m nt kidding...2014 is ur year insha Allah n nt jes any man will come o...ur soul mate...stay wif u...love u too linda God grant ur hrt desires too + @ bettapikintins..m so prouda you

omoTamuno said...

I like Linda Ikeji.

Kpoko 4u.

Gfinex said...

More grace.... So nice

Linda Linda,you done try God bless you and give U ur haert desire IJN.......Amen.

I forgt to add dat d house is beautiful linda u get money o...7 months its nice tho

Linda betterpikinthingz, you are from Nkwerre. You may know Ngozi Chukwurah Alexandra Anyaehie and Ndidi Anyaehie?.

Love u much linda. Dey deserve even more. Darz y dey r called our guardian on earth and some don't av

Linda! All these na blogging money? Hian! Welldone o! Ndewo!

Congrats to you girl. Your kids will definitly bless u as u ve done to ur parents. Big ups to u

Edo finest said...

Wow!your family must be rily proud of you..I hope someday,I ll be able to put smiles on my parents face..God bless you linda..

Awesome! Proud of u babe. Will like to be able to do this for my parent soon. Merry xmas!

My first comment ever on your site!
How much do you make a year? i am kinda wondering. I know u will read this - but don't ignore - just kinda wondered how you got all those money to build a house in 3 year frame of your blogging.
You story could help others (and me) thanks

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 1664   Newer› Newest»