Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos)

I wasn't going to bring it here - I'm shy...:-)..but I've been seeing the report on other blogs and reading comments from some of you saying I write about others but don't want to write about myself. Lol

So here goes. Yes I built a house for my parents, as a betterpikinthingz..:-). It's a five bedroom duplex in our hometown of Nkwerre in Imo state. The house was built in 7 months...imagine! My dad wanted the house ready for Christmas. He returned this weekend after four months in the village supervising the house and showed us a pic of how far they've gone. (Pic above). He came home to spend Christmas with us while the builders put a gate round the house. (That's my dad on the balcony).

Meanwhile, I told my dad, now that I've built you a house, can I buy my Range Rover now? He said not yet, you still have to get married first! Lol. *sigh*. Oh well...Another pic after the cut...

When I told you guys thanks for an amazing year, you now understand what I'm talking about? LIB is currently my only source of income and thanks to you guys, it's more than enough. May God bless you all, give you your heart desires, and give you more than enough to help you, your family and the world. Kisses

1,664 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1664   Newer›   Newest»

Amen ooo. Lindodo,I really admire u a lot and may God in his infinite mercy give u d bone of ur bone and flesh of ur flesh. Ur children will take care of u in 100times folds. U are best pikin not better

Welldone and Congrats dear. I'm so happy for you and your family. More blessings in the new year. May God bless us all to be able to provide for our parents, who have provided and taken care of us as kids. A joyful family is best possession anyone could have.

Green brand exclusive said...

Dear Linda am happy for you,May God continue to bless you.

U are indeed a Better pikin...more power to ur Elbow..Daddy abeg make she buy her Range rover..she don try Enough..GOD Bless U Aunty lindi..muah

Beautiful says so

Hard Work surely Pays...You are blessed Linda

mimi12 said...

You are one strong woman! A moving train and u sure can't be stopped! Love u loads

Agu Nwanyi!!

Wow

Happy for you dear, you will do more in Jesus name.. Can I get an Amen?

God bless you linda :)

Awww ow sweet, linda is a good geh hiyahiyaho, congrats girl, more grease to ur elbow

A very big Amen!.... Wow this is great! Kudos to u Linda... May God create to u a soulmate not juz a Husband but a Good one... God will also do mine!

God bless u. I pray 2014 wil b better Dan dis. A gud husband n lovely kids included... wink

9ce one linda God bless uuuuu sweetie ,lyk seriuosly m jealous of uuuuuuuuu ooooooooooooooooo

JayMharx said...

Amen... God Bless You More and Us all LIBers

Oh linda my love, I'm happy 4u, it is well!!!! U re indeed a better pikin dear..

May God bless u for doing wonderful things for ur parents, may God bless u with best husband and best children.
May God bless my own children too .

Ifyody said...

Congrats o papa n mama linda! Thumps u linda of life. God will bless u and as u put a smile on ur parents face...ur children will do same for u!!! We pray for good health nn longlife to enjoy it.

Lil baby u are such a nice & lovly woman.Go girl 2014 is ur year u will fine ur man comes dis 2014. Lovly houz nice home 4 ur parent

Bless You Linda!! Merry Xmas to you and yours - Lapalapa

mimi12 said...

You are one strong woman. A moving train that can't be stopped. Love u loads.

Hey sis, congrats. Saw the house really very nice, close to mine(Paul Dike's house). Congrats once again darl . Don't post this please . Hugss**

Congrats!

9ce one linda God bless u sweetie ,lyk seriously m jealous of u oooooooooooooooo

Emminex said...

linda u re any duagther a father will be proud of..many wish 2 u diz xmas.

Wow!!!!!! Dats so nice make God bless you mur n grant u all ur heart desires by year 2014......d Lord dat bless u will also bless me to do for my parents ooo.....Amen

Choi, you put a lotta men to shame there o! My younger bros is single, wink wink!!!

Mhennnn, Lindaa I tooooo famzz u dieee!!!! Choi u r busting my head I swear, sads on LW blog nd was rily thrilled! Congrats nd more blessings to come IJN

God bless your heart Lindiway.

Amen oooooOoo!!! LinLin, nwa oma! U be real better pikin, God bless you!

Merry Christmas!!!

So happy 4 ya family..merry xmas. Linda pls follow me back on twitter @least make me too smile..@Useful_Citizen.

Saw dis*

Amen, nice thing u did

Wow!!!!!! Dats so nice make God bless you mur n grant u all ur heart desires by year 2014......d Lord dat bless u will also bless me to do for my parents ooo.....Amen

gurl next door said...

Guess your parents all be do glad to have you as a daughter. My prayer for you is that God should continue blessing you as you put smile on faces of people around you. Congrats

Awwww Linda, you are a real #betterpikin#. God bless you and provide for us too.

promaizo said...

Yu 're a blessing wish I can marry someone like u (miss independent) frm Calgary,Ab

Soft Success said...

You just inspired me*Hardwork pays*

Noeline said...

Linda linda

*speechless*

ohhh how cute! well done dear all parents deserve this and even more.

Mischievous said...

''Money only impress lazy girls, when a woman works hard, a man with money is just a BONUS not a ladder of UPGRADE''.

Ladies, una see am! Those of you shouting up and down, looking for rich men, see wetin woman do for her parents.

Linda, two thumbs up. God will give you a good man but remember, there is no PERFECT man.

wow!!!! am impressed God bless you dear

Jason said...

Aaaaww!!!! Its lovely..... U don try ya, Nice home........ 7months is jux great

Diary of Dido said...

Wow!
Good job Linda!
God truly blesses one's hustle!
I tap into this biko!

Na onli kiss u kip givin us*Annoymous*while u gav out 100k...lily its nt fair,I visit ur blog on daily basis,I activat my bis 2mins aftr it expires to to visit ur blog!!!well I tank God fr ur life

Go girl....we dey ur back.

Linda ikeji is an achiever,God bless you really good I tap into this blessings I will build a house for my lovely mama too in jesus name.

MARCEE said...

Congrats ...I sent u a mail pls can u chek ur inbox ?very important

your dad must be proud of you

Amen oooo aunt linda #betapikinz tinz,may God bless ur hustle big tyme.

seunLondon said...

Well done huni,,,may God bless you with good children that will look after u as well,,,Amen....#SeunLondon

joeyzaza said...

i am deeply impressed by your humility and the respect you show you're family,may the good lord continue to bless your hustle luv!

emerald said...

Congratulations linda!what more can a father ask of?who said that female children are not important?well,I speak into my 2014,you are my year to recover all,my year of introduction and manifestion!I will not only give to my parents,but through me,an impact would be made in this world!when I leave this world,I will leave no regret cos there would be something to remember that I was here!rule your world mates!no competition in destiny!

Chocolata said...

Aww... Isn't This Lovely?.... I shall do same and more for my parents Amen. Nice one LI

You are amazing!!! Just amazing. God bless you plenty :)

May God bless you a whole lot more, may the light of God radiate all around you. May you be a reference point of success. May God crown your days with long life and prosperity. AMEN

Happy for u dear, a good child helps her parent weda rich o poor.

emerald said...

Congratulations linda!what more can a father ask of?who said that female children are not important?well,I speak into my 2014,you are my year to recover all,my year of introduction and manifestion!I will not only give to my parents,but through me,an impact would be made in this world!when I leave this world,I will leave no regret cos there would be something to remember that I was here!rule your world mates!no competition in destiny!

God will reward you and your children too will build more than this for you IJN

veeve said...

Wow, that's so nice of you.

Ashiramercy said...

Amen! Amen!! Amen!!! Nd God will provide a good nd caring husband 4 u too... Lovely house

Manymen said...

I salute you. Very nice of you. You are indeed a blessing.

Wow! Awesome. Love u linda. Your children will also put smile on your face. Tank for for the show of love to ur parents. The lord will so Bless you beyound measure. By the way wot of your mum? U are always talking about your Dad. Betterpikintinz. Lol

emerald said...

Amen beta pikin,ur dad is d happiest man on earth,more grease to ur elbow aunt linda

Chai!!! So touching,really I can't stop crying...I always tell my mum that I will make her proud oneday.Congrat Lin #A Proud Feminist

So Good of u.the lord will continue to bless nd increase u.

presh said...

Congrats babe . I love this!

Congrats aunty Linda.U will get your Range Rover soon

Sweetest

Fuck your opinion said...

Wow! Wow Wow! Happy for you.

Lindo, even as u knw remember me for d xmas bonaza, I will still pray for. Bcos, is good for one to celebrate her parents while they are alive. May ur own children remember you. Life is garbage in garbage out, what u gave , u receive. As for Marriage, dis year will not pass u by and ur marriage will be fruitful. Weldon! #Mamah#

CongratS linda, ur children will do more dan dis 4 u ijn.God bless u

emerald said...

You are welcome dawleen!!..
Ella

Ade said...

congratulations Linda more blessing to come

dis is a nice job, welldone linda

Aphrodite said...

Awwww! God bless u more dear Linda, May ur own children honor u too.

JustPorsh said...

O mehn o!
No be small amazing year!
You got it going great!

And the fact your family gets to partake in the blessing is an extra point for you.
God bless you.

And I tap into this blessing. Can't wait to spoil my parents!

funmami said...

WELL DONE LINDA, You have made your parents proud and as you have been a great blessing to your parents, so shall the LORD reward you abundantly and much more than you can imagine. Keep this up dear. May all your dreams, hopes and aspirations for 2014 come to reality.

Beautiful lindodo, well done, as u've done for parents, God will grant you all ur heart desire, next year shall never pass you by, am believing God for the right man next year, as he has blessed you, he'll bless me more abundantly and bless everyone as well.

Its really been a wonderful and fulfilling year for you linda. I pray you do more greater things in life and also pray that all libers both good and bad have cause to be happy this way by this time next year. I hope your Mr Right is around the corner sha ooo

Awwwww linda,I'm so happy for U,I want to do d same for my parents sumday,may the finishers Grace that God gave U also come to me nd yes I support daddy#marraige before range#

So happy 4 U,praying dat God do mi own.

AMIN.....and may god continue 2 bless ur hustle

dis is a nice job, welldone linda

mrs Ajala said...

May God bless you and give u a husband. Just be good. I tap into tripple ur anointing to build a houses IJN. Amen

O~Intuition! said...

I love you Linda... Well Done!

Amen!

Linda. Am from ukwube village in nkwerre. Which village ar u from in nkwerre. Meanwhile congrats.

congrats, u be better pikin

O~Intuition! said...

I love you Linda... Well Done!

Linsweet i love you. 1. Because your you. 2. Because your an imo girl like me 3. You work hard the right way. I respect both men and women who make money by genuine means not the murderers n thieves we have this days so congrats----C21

Lol Linlin thumbs up to u. U be better pikin for real. May God bountifully reward u for considering doing dis for ur parenTs. Some hv the dough but won't do it. Thumbs up once agn.

Good girl Linda, rubbing your head the yoruba way - Omo daadaa

Awww so happy for you Linda....no wonder you're going places. The secret recipe lies right here. Keep it up.

bliss gurl said...

Lovely building,nd amen 2 ya prayers

Oh my God! Money is good! Congrats! Linda pls I still need money for this xmas even though it will be as little as #5000. Please I beg in the name of God. 08094163422. God bless you.

goshhh i tap into.ur blessing.oo...me too i thank God.just got a job with zenith so.next year na my house u go post ....buy ur range rover jorrr

D)D5A said...

Nice1 Linda...kisses

Congrats Linda. You are showing ladies they don't need to depend on men for livelihood. Am so proud you. By the way my step mom is from Nkwerre.

They must be very proud of you. Congratulations to you and to them. May God bless you with a very good husband. You give me reasons to love you more everyday. You rock b

Well done Linda... You have done very well. More grease to your already greasy elbows... I won't 'yabb' u again

Wow!linda ikeji God bless u and u bless u parents.bukky says so

JESUS ! GOD BLESS YOU ABUNDANTLY LINDA,I don't usually comment on your blog,i just go through it and read the comments which is usually hilarious.You are a source of inspiration and am proud of you,i've always admired your rise from nothing to something.This is worth celebrating.In a time where we youths flaunt our designer apperels,holiday pics and some other mundane things,You choose to give back to your parents who laboured to give you an education.the Blessings that would flow from this is divine.to me, still baffles me why you were never nominated for a future award.

Awww....tnx linda...we re all happy 4u!

Opeyemi said...

Wow, well done babe!

Its only God dat can reward ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
ọ̥
Ï…̲̣̥
.È‹̝̊̅̄ pray Ʊ find a better man dat deserve Ʊ.Kemi F

johngaga said...

i love u linda...ur a role model

Huzo said...

Heyaaaaa God bless my Lindodo

Choi!linda,,,na wa o.....this is really nice....u don try.....

Oh Linda this is awesome, I pray God give you your heart desire. So happy for u

Linda and her showing off things!! Congrats my sister, your parents deserve it joor. Na my turn e go be next.

Kenny Abebi said...

Linda, all I want from you is to be your friend , am a graduate of economics OAU. I just love your spirit ! God bless u more, and furnish your life with an adorable man! Winks

Congrats better pikin Linda.

wow why are you so proud? you don't need all this linda hide ur secrets instead of showing it to the world. what is all this pictures and prada etc its shows how low life you are this s probably not what God wants u to do goodbye and act like a matured woman.

God bless you more linda

it is the best thing for a child to make his or her parents happy and smiling,honestly you have done a very beautiful thing for your parents and i pray that may God continue to guide,protect and bless you,also i pray that may the house brings joy and happiness to you and your family but not sadness,congrats to you

LINDA IT A GOOD THING TO BUILD FOR ONES PARENT CHILDREN WILL SURELY BUILD A BETTER ONE FOR YOU TOO IN YOUR TIME, BUT REMEMBER TO SENT MY GIFT TOO.....

Linda Congrats. this is my first time commenting on your for the past six years.This is lifelong success and i'm really happy that you actually meeting your dreams.
May God continue to guide, protect and bless you abundantly.

Congrats gal

Ezinwa said...

Congratulations! I am proud of you!

Amen to ur prayers... God pls helpme to achieve greater things in life and also to care for my parents too.N most importantly not to miss heaven AMEN

wow that's interesting , Hustle paid off ..God bless you abundantly , More blessings coming your way 2014,Linda u self go marry lol *wink*

Am so proud of you for doing this for your parents, I pray that your kids will return the kind gesture to you at your old age. Kudos to you girl!

Linda Iwu nwanyi ka nwoke. Chukwugozie ma nyekwa gi odi gi na obi. You are indeed a great child. You are special.

Woww! Linda you really did fabulous job here my dear. More blessing to you and oh I didn't get my own share too. Not fair o! I never knew your from Imo state nke anyi kwa.

Linda Iwu nwanyi ka nwoke. Chukwugozie ma nyekwa gi odi gi na obi. You are indeed a great child. You are special.

God bless u....

U be good pikin Linda.I also pray God gives me resources to build for my parents,especially my mom.

Naija don cast said...

enjoy linda na your time

Michael switch said...

thank God for your life.....you gonna share mine too soon

God bless u....

ruby said...

Kudos Linda....welldone

ammy said...

Beta pickin.Weldone. May God also help me do even more 4 my family.

Linda is such a selfless and wonderful person. I pray that God will give u a good husband, you're a nice person Linda let someone good enjoy you

iLoveMiLaif said...

Very nice, may your children also do the same for you. God will continue to uplift you.

Princess Ada said...

Congrats dear Linda. You remind me of the words "Girls rock" You don't need to be a man to build a decent home or do big things for your family. God bless your hustle joor...

samuel said...

congrats, may many better things follow more so as we are about to engage a new year.Merry xmas in advance to you and your crew.

busybee said...

GOD BLESS YOU! I pray that u are enriched to be able to do even more!

Emerald said...

AMEN!wow!I'm so excited!!! Your parents must be really proud of you,may God give you a good man worthy of u.God pls give me an idea that will make me b known worldwide n dat I will b a source of pride n Blessing to my family n d world too.

Linda congrat oooo more grease to ur elbow

May continue 2 bless the works of ur hand(linda) and I pray I will be able 2 do the same for my own parent.

Congrats to you n your dad, I pray he lives long enough to enjoy the comfort of the home. May your children do more for you too as you do for your parent.

Daram said...

*jst looking*

ij said...

Linda I envy u, u are blessed

Wow luvly

A'uzubillahi! Ds linda ikeji has money oh! R u serz dat its bloggin alone dat U do? Dem Atiku nd dangote no dey book U on weeknds? Wat d hell

Happy about this. But you do boast a lot!!!!

Kudos! Omo Aje, Omo toh gbon to month way. God will bless u more. Amen

Amen Linda you are truly
(ADA NDI IGBO) got something similar to my parents too, know how this make them feel...more grace to your elbow Linda you are a star.

pretty princess said...

I tap into dis blessing

I am a regular reader but rarely comment. Seeing this though I just have to say - God bless you Linda! Your heart's desires will be met. You'll grow old in good health and you will continue to find joy and favour wherever you go.
You are a constant source of inspiration to females like me.
Oh and go buy your range rover joor..... You need am.

Congrats Linda... My 1st time commenting on your blog.. Since over five yrs of browsing on ur site.. :-)

cool achievements for your parents! really cool

Linda I must commend you! You have done really well. I also tap from your blessing may God bless me to touch my generation too. Ameen!!!

oooh si touchin.more blessings come next year

olajide victor said...

Wooow...this is lovely,this is what all paernt's pray for...linda you be true better pikin...*hug*..

Am really touched,lindybaby God will continue to bless u.

Wow.I luv dis

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Congrats doll. You've worked hard and you are reaping. All the best!

May GOD continue to bless your hustle linda .....
Your children will do more than this for you also... You be real better pikin.....

yesoooo
We are grateful to God.

Congrats aunty linda

Aunty linda I'm so proud of u nd I'm pretty sure ur parents re proud of u too. To hell wit all dose who ve no regard for female children. I tap into ur blessns nd even much more. #SHUGA#

Esta said...

God bless u Linda for this Good work. Ur Children will also Do same for u...Amen!

Chai Linda,I am a woman like u and u inspire me a lot! Many a times I have considered aristos but d tot of your success keeps me going . I pray God bless u more and bless me too cus seriously I want to be like u. I am exactly d same age u were wen u started out n I pray God blesses M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ hustle too. I love u like a sister and can't wait to meet u

That's very kind of u. May God bless u with children dt will remember u too.

abby said...

Wow, Just wow, so proud of this woman linda, u are such a blessing, May God bless u, Lord remember me too

AMY said...

Awwwwww uv goh a gr8 heart Linda. God bless u! Prepare 4 comments ooo som ppl may say ure showin off now! Sha dnt mind them! Mwah#

Uche said...

Lin Lin, I'm happy 4 u ma darling... God will continue to make more ways 4 u.. I'm proud of u, jst like ur family will... But don't worry God will give u ur own husband , and we will all read it on ur blog... And it will b wverywhere... Merry xmas dearie...

Emmanuel said...

Linda, Lord God wil giv u a hapi home. U wil neva regret waiting this long. And above all may ur children do more than this for you IJN. May they be source of joy to u dear. God bless u

Congrats ooooo Linda! May ur parents never bury you with their hands ooo. May they never know ur grave! Amen.
However,is ur kisses for real? If you kiss me,you will tell ur papa that you have seen ur lost rib. Lol.
-Yemoh.

I want to be like u when I grow up babe! God bless you.

stella said...

hmmm, Anty Lin Lin congrat oo

Better pikin!!! may God bless you for being the blessing a child should be to their parents.

Eeeyaa...Linda congrats. Happy for you and your family. Hope to do something big one day for my family.

Good one linda. Congrats. Wish u greater success next year

poker said...

More blessings.

Gettin married is so easy o linda,oly tin u nid to do is to b prayerful,u must pay ur TITHE,remain God in malachi 3:10 his promise,b in sanctuary keeper d oly fin God can't not do is nothing bt linda hv nt devoted time fr him she fin he can't do it.make a vow to him wot u wll do if he gvs u ur hrt desire,how many time do u fast linda,hw many times hv u clean his house?linda pls I luk 4 u in shiloh,holy ghost congress u were nt dere,4gt celebrity stuff now it Gods turn to show his power in ur life.

Chidigood said...

Linda, u will have children that will look after u in ur old age as u are doing to ur parents now. God bless u dear.

cutemumm said...

God bless you and thanks for showing the ignorant men out there that female children are useful..probably if your dad had 10 boys, they wouldn't have built him a face me I slap you sef ..We ladies are proud of you..rock on!!!

Amaka said...

This is lovely Linda. Not everyone remembers their parent. Good things ahead.

esther orhoro said...

Linda I tap from u! May God provide 4 me too IJN, AMEN! Congrats!

Linda, your parents and the house are waiting for your traditional marriage ceremony. Please complete it fast.

You have done well my Dear. May God Bless You and Give You a Husband in Jesus Name Amen.

cutemumm said...

God bless you and thanks for showing the ignorant men out there that female children are useful..probably if your dad had 10 boys, they wouldn't have built him a face me I slap you sef ..We ladies are proud of you..rock on!!!

Happy 4 u and am glad we libers cud make u achieve ur dreams....if nt 4 our lil lil coins de'll be no linda......remain blessed! (Witty lady)

All the best linda (meemee)

happy for u darling.hubby next God bless u n us

Ufuoma Asamaigor said...

Lovely house, God will bless u for being a source of joy to ur parents! May my own come this 2014, amen!! Congrats linda

Gentletee said...

Highly commendable Lindiway! I am so sure your parents will be very very proud of you. More blessings!

Linda I can't stop thanking you. Where are our so called celebs buying channel o bags and gold plated iphones? Linda nwa-afor range over spots is not really the best. Owing your own home or building hostels around imsu, Nekede poly,Umuagwo poly etc will be a huge investment coz it pays too.

God bless u lindy for honoring ur parent,may ur kids honor u 2
#Tslicky

God bless you

May ur days b long, as u hv done well 4 ur parentsa, So shall ur children do dsame.

Am very much happy 4u lily.........igbos kwenu!!!!!..... Diamond

okiki said...

*tears down my cheeks* ur children wee take good care of you too, u'll live long to eat the fruit of ur labour... I love u

Omoba News Media said...

God punish devil, hiyah, see house oh.. Abeg see ma blog here oh make una click am so I go hammer like linda oh http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

Good girl

amennnnn love u linda

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1664   Newer› Newest»