Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos)

I wasn't going to bring it here - I'm shy...:-)..but I've been seeing the report on other blogs and reading comments from some of you saying I write about others but don't want to write about myself. Lol

So here goes. Yes I built a house for my parents, as a betterpikinthingz..:-). It's a five bedroom duplex in our hometown of Nkwerre in Imo state. The house was built in 7 months...imagine! My dad wanted the house ready for Christmas. He returned this weekend after four months in the village supervising the house and showed us a pic of how far they've gone. (Pic above). He came home to spend Christmas with us while the builders put a gate round the house. (That's my dad on the balcony).

Meanwhile, I told my dad, now that I've built you a house, can I buy my Range Rover now? He said not yet, you still have to get married first! Lol. *sigh*. Oh well...Another pic after the cut...

When I told you guys thanks for an amazing year, you now understand what I'm talking about? LIB is currently my only source of income and thanks to you guys, it's more than enough. May God bless you all, give you your heart desires, and give you more than enough to help you, your family and the world. Kisses

1,664 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1601 – 1664 of 1664

God bless dear, God will reward u with overflowing blessing u will never go down IJN, i will build more than dis for my parent ijn(amen)

Linda, tell me what it cost to be great, and I will pay the whole bill. Thumb UP

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda wat more can ur parents ask for,other than long life and prosperity for you and tell dat ya papa say im no be God wen God ready im go give u ur missing ribs and congrats once again

great house you got there....studying civil engineering at school...guess if you have any plans in future holla at me..guess we can do biz 2geder.

Alozie Okwara said...

God bless is all I can say. Speechless!

Abu Mikey said...

Very Nice and thoughtful of You.

Magnificent! But Linda its you who is more magnificent than the house itself for you being a woman to have done a thing like that for your parents! That's incredible, taking up the responsibility of a man! So Linda dear! You are magnificent! Magnificent!! Magnificent!!!

Chic Haven said...

Congratulations. I am glad you overcome your shyness and shared this with your readers. You are truly an inspiration... Naija babes, this proves that legit hard work pays... Attaining wealth does not require spreading your legs... It's amazing what one can achieve with dedication & perseverance. I am proud of you! May God continue to bless you as you have been a blessing to your family.... The right husband will come (if thats what you want) at God's appointed time. It's not about the when, but about the quality. The patient dog eats the fattest bone. You go chop tiya!! lol

There are many 419 and yahoo boys out there who cannot boast of a motorcycle despite decades of swindling people online. Well done Linda. Let those that want to learn do so, while the efulefus will continue to fuuuuooo

You are looking for glory.

jay prince said...

Is gud Linda, keep it up

Uo such aa wonderful lady. Be of gud cheer! God will help uo lead aa complete fulfilled live.
4rm Gnomic Pretex

Peter said...

congrats Linda. dnt worry at the right time your Mr Right will appear. just keep praying and believing.

Lik seriously!!! I wanna cry. May God provides ur own hubby soon n ur children will build more dan dis for u. Cant wait for d dae am gonna build house for ma parents too. *crying*

Nita said...

This is so beautiful, Linda! Actually brought tears to my eyes. Am so impressed and inspired. I know that this coming year, my story shall be heard. Am also planning big for my parents. God bless u real good.

Congrats dearie. .. may God's favor never depart from u. .. From Los Angeles,California. .

This is great,well done.

I love this....u are indeed a role model and an inspiration.

Cheeny said...

Welldone Lin, u re a nice lady. I would luv to meet u someday. Kip up d good work. God will surprise u n all of us this coming year with abundant blessings! Amen.

Anonymous 6:26. You are a big fool. You just sound like a story told by an imbecile, full of furies and sounds, signifying nothingness. Weldone jare my Lin Linda #winks. I pray God will help me to do this for my parents too.

Am really moved with what am seeing here, this is my 1st time to comment on your blog but can't do without reading on here in a day, you are blessing to the lucky parents.....wish to do this for my mum too.....I hope soonest

Linda am so much in love wit this question, pls do not ignore....for real it might help

this comment might not get to you as many people have dropped theirs before me, one word, you are an amazing child, and God will bless you for all tour Labour will not be in vain in Jesus name amen! Sandy Berry says so.

Wow u re a blessed child. My first tym to comment , am proud of u.

Hmmm u deh boast abi? 7months cn u imagine" c ur mouth, so dz ur blog business dy carry u so..I wan join o plz na mk I be ur paddy ni 2636e833

#didi

Ty said...

This is very brilliant of you..you can only enjoy all of this wen dea is life..may God grant you nd ur family long life!

Oluwa linda,God bless u and increase you more IJN.Your children would do d same 4 u too.Thumbs up to u sis.

You did well Linda, God bless u too..

Good pikin thins...nice one Linda n congrats. Amen to all d prayas

Princesss Dee said...

Nice one Linda....

Merry Christmas Linda. I doff my hat for you. Good job. May your children do the same for you and beyond.

Andre said...

Anybody that does not you to get married becos of this blog.HOLY GHOST FIRE.CONGRATS

Fine LIB, beta pikin. see as ur money dey do beta beta tin. E be like say u go sabi the tin.

nzubeizuu said...

Wow,what a wonderful building.

Alinbrown said...

What a magnificent house.

That's a fact abt Linda wey oda Ladies refuse to see...being sensible and knowing d worths of life..like u said its not all abt *sex for money* but brains

Stachys Ross said...

Wow! this is a tremendous way to show them how much you love them...God will replenish you. Amen

I think u should extend your search for a good man to port Harcourt.your positivity can propel a good man to greater heights.

Well done my dear!
God will surely blesses U with a husband!
But that one should tight is bellt correctly oh!
Wish U all the best! ;-)

Who runs the world?? G.......

This is awesome! You are just blessed.

E. S. O said...

I am happy for you.. u have done well.. i did same in 2011 when i got a good job...Our parents should always be our priority number one, before ours.. Now i have mine and even more assets.... May Almighthy GOD divine protection & unending blessings never depart from you...

Good job linda

fanatastically impressive. And am very proud of you, Ms Ikeji

Merry Xmas
Jimi D Baldheaded Guy

Is there a need to show off what u do? gosh u so naive

A good example 2 evry father out dre, daughters are simply amazing, a son wil think of gaining al d wealth nd stil not enough 2spend on his family, den he tinks of his galfrend, wat about his future wife? Far from it...
Before he begins 2think of it, tym runs out,,,
Kudos 2u linda, I draw lots and lots of inspirations reading ur blog,
Yes pple wil write about u, negatively even wen it doesn't call 4 it, but dat doesn't change who u are nd what u choose 2do
For mi, dis a starting point 4u, more 2come...
Dalu..4puting a smile on daddy"s face,
Think he shud b proud of u now

BiggieSmalls said...

Hey Linda. This happens to be my first post on your blog. I am delighted to know that my sister is repping us well, being that u r from Nkwerre(Little London). I am also from Nkwerre and it gives me so much joy to recognize u. keep it up and know that we are solidly behind u. Nkwerre Opiegbe!!!!!!!!!

BiggieSmalls said...

Hey Linda. This happens to be my first post on your blog. I am delighted to know that my sister is repping us well, being that u r from Nkwerre(Little London). I am also from Nkwerre and it gives me so much joy to recognize u. keep it up and know that we are solidly behind u. Nkwerre Opiegbe!!!!!!!!!

N7 said...

For real this is very nice...Linda God bless U in a very bigger way....kisses

JOEBIE said...

That's totally AWESOME. Ur Dad would be proud of you... No doubt.
God make you u bigger Miss Lin xx

You did good kid!!

Linda you have done noble, may God bless you my dear. I read thru your blog everyday since 2009 but have never posted a comment not even once but i was touched to do so the moment i saw this. Congratulations dear, Merry xmas and a more fulfilling 2014 ahead.
Goooooo girl..... Kisses ...

Bukola from Abuja said...

LINDA! You have really done well! You be real beta pikin you know,,...and that's very thoughtful of you! May God bless you with a good husband o, not a gold digger o, your own celebrity must last in Jesus name! Amen! Once again, congrats dear.

Izy said...

Chei! Nkwerre babes no dey carry last #youtoomuch my sister.....

U*JAY said...

Nice work... Amen o

danbasy Effiwatt said...

Linda ikeji, will you marry me?

Amen! God bless you too

I know it's coming late but i am really proud of you and God will surely reward you.

I really pray 'God bless me like this too

George Emmanuel said...

God will always make you bigger. We are on our way to success, you may also pray for us.

Positive Flows said...

Going through your old posts keep me motivated, i started my blog around this time in 2012 but gave up am restarting Now visit me at www.shamzy.com help me and email me some criticism Bless you

I believe congratulations is in order on your achievements in the last few years.
So your dad also allowed you to buy a house worth more than half a billion without getting married.
He also sounded selfiiii when he did not allow you buy RR after you built him a house but thank God that is sorted now.
Linda you are only 35years please stop sounding desperate about getting married, you need to change your strategy because only a man who can afford more than the one you have will marry you..........
It would also be nice to sell some of your 200k shoes and feed some of your fans.
Pride goes before a fall, so many ladies have achieved more than you think you have achieved but they don't go around bragging and sounding desperate for marriage.
I wish you all the best and hope you don't feel lonely in your big bedroom.

«Oldest ‹Older   1601 – 1664 of 1664   Newer› Newest»