Nigeria's Next Celebrity Photographer is
an internet based quarterly photography contest in a class of its own, it is
simply a game of pictures and the stories they tell. Pictures taken by every
day Nigerians on the street, in the bus, at home, work, shopping, playing etc
and this requires no outstanding professional photography skill or
qualification to participate. However, professional photographers can also
participate. Anyone with a camera phone, I-pad, camera etc can participate. Continue...
Contestants
are required to register their pictures at www.signaturestudios.com.ng, and then the general public vote for
their preferred picture. Each picture registration cost N500. The more pictures
uploaded the more the chances of winning.
Eight
contestants with the highest number of votes will emerge and be lounged for two
weeks at the
Protea Hotel Apo, Abuja where
they will be assigned various photography tasks, to be held in December, 2013.
NIGERIA’S
NEXT CELEBRITY PHOTOGRAPHER is
targeted at every class of the Nigerian public who handles a camera, or at
least a camera phone.
Powered
by:
Signature Studios
Grand
Finale
Grand finale will slated for 3rd
week of December, 2013.
Partners
Nigeria’s
Next Celebrity
photographer contest,
powered by signature studios in partnership with:
Ø
KIA
Motors
Ø
SHARP
Ø
PROTEA
HOTEL APO
Ø
HOUSE
OF AVANTI
Ø
NEXT
CASH & CARY shopping mall.
Prices
1st (Grand Price) - Brand New KIA RIO
(2012) edition
2nd price - An all paid expense weekend trip to DUBAI
3rd price - Apple Mac Book Laptop
23 comments:
Hmm m 1st
Lindiway, am 1st and u knw it... Truth be told i didnt read d article, before anyone bashes me i aiint interested d@ is y
So I when thru the website of this competition and I saw all kinds of dry pictures people are putting up there. If this guys wants to put up a photo contest for photographers they should do that and stop collecting 5h from people.
Each picture is 500 Naira.... na wa ooo
Wait ooo, what do you stand to gain for being the first to comment? You need to keep yourself busy pls
The pictures on that site no worth my contests. Poor packaging.
Already on it,
Good development
Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo..NEXT!!!!, Linda pls is it true that ASUU strike will b callled off soon?..I expected Ʊ̲̣̣̣̥. 'τ̲̅ȍ giv us update on dat α̩̩̩̩̥п̥̥̲̣̣̣̥ƌ̲̣̣̣̥ not dis tin Ūя̲̅ posting here...abeg update us j̶̲̥̅̊ό̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥r̶̲̥̅̊.....
You know I tot u guys where just hating, I just checked the site myself, not want I want to put my money on.
Sharply, I don regsiter!
This is a complete waste of time for any Professional Photographer
Nawaoo! Evrytime 1st to comment 1st comment , talking shit.....una no get work? Infact lin give dem mat make dem use one corner 4 ur blog as dia room. Umuazi! 1st to comment yet didn't say nytin on d article. Ndara!
@ nikki linda na asuu? Why ask her? Ur question no make sense cus she aint gonna reply.
Oh yes nikki abt asuu, it will be called of on 25th december. Sorry I 4got to tell u since. SIGNED: (lindA ikeji) u wish!!!! Hehehehehehehe
Demilade Roberts...they are calling you boo. ;)
5h kai dis ppl na thief
Hope, the asuu strike will b call off Soon,soon dia means in next two mnths ok?
Ndi ori. God pass Them
only 5h
fucking site...these guys are just hungry... the site is not even mobile friendly.
only 5h
Asuu shuld wait o i nid 2 collect my nov salary complete