Post baby body: Kate Middleton vs Kim Kardashian | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 July 2013

Post baby body: Kate Middleton vs Kim Kardashian

The Duchess of Cambridge Kate Middleton did something most women in the limelight don't usually do. She appeared in public just a day after giving birth and showed off her post childbirth body...with a bump still visible for the world to see, unlike many celebrity women who hide after giving birth and appear a few weeks later with a flat stomach, looking fit and flawless.

Star magazine claims the pic on their cover is the first photo of Kim K since she gave birth on June 15th. (Not sure I believe it though) But Kim hasn't made a public appearance since welcoming baby North and many believe she wants to shed the baby weight and look perfect again before appearing in public.

Kate has shown the world what most women look like after giving birth, a more realistic image of a post baby body...and not the lightning-speed weight loss most Hollywood celebs experience after child birth.

A doctor explains why Kate still looked pregnant after giving birth. See that after the cut..

“Seeing Kate leaving the hospital as though she is almost six months pregnant is not unusual,” said Dr. Douglas M. Black, an obstetrics and gynecological specialist in Ottawa and past president of the Society of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Canada.
"A woman will generally gain about 16 kilograms during her pregnancy and will lose about seven kg during birth. However, the uterus has grown and stretched. It takes about three to four weeks for it to return to its pre pregnancy shape and size, This is what makes a woman look as though she is still pregnant after giving birth."

131 comments:

Hmm speechless

It sure looks like there is another foetus in there thou, lol

Kim K is a faker,why hide from the public after childbirth as if its a illness to give birth.Kate made it real shows she isn't trying hard to be relevant.Kate is a royalty,Kim K is always trying so hard I pray she doesn't die one day from her endless vanities.

Kate is real bt I can't doubt kim cos she loves d gym

Ok so I watched kris Jenner show today on fox4...and d mag was up for discussion...said d picture was taken a year ago.. and Kim is not anywhere close to that BOD

ebi said...

Dts is wat I call humility ds family dy are very humble showing off dere baby and appearing in public a day after gving birth is really nyc.congrats 2 dem and little Alex.

Yes.... nothing better than being yourself. It's good to be real. Congratulations to them. I pray everyone looking for fruits of the womb to have their dream baby this time next year (Amen.)

100+ women already treated with our FIBROID Flushers

Dunno wat 2 say,bt she's rilly a dutchess.nice1

Kim nyc1 bt I'm sure u almost killed urself wit workout 2 get bak dis body cos its nt dat easy.I just love dis dutchess.very natural nd cute

God bless me sef wit a Duke.I dnt want 1 naija village king or prince oo lol,sum1 just like prince charles Amen.kim shift lemme c beta ppl biko.

U people ehn, I don't get u guys. If Kim had appeared with a big stomach , you will compare her with Heidi Klum or another celeb. Kate is royalty and not a celebrity, she is not looking for more fame and money. These are women first. Let them be!
Chess.

I sure say kim go don faint like 5tyms during workouts cos she wants 2 loose weight fast.my dear tak it easy oo ha

Woow,kate's still looking tired frm childbirth stress bt still cute.I love dem both,plus new babyyy.kim kill urself oo,

Mzz Becky Wright said...

With mild post natal exercises (Ambulation) she would definitely go back to her pregravid state....... She still look good anyways, unlike some people that.....*eyes rolling*

isiangie said...

everytyn abt kim luks fake, choi! If na so evry new mom out there dey be e for too mk sense die, its no news dt she is an addict for beauty, anytyn it wud tk her to get her body back, she wud do it, as for me i am nt convinced dt thats her post preg body,Kate on the oder hand luks so normal, i blv dts hw evry woman shud luk lyk after birth defintely as tym goes on the overstreched tummy wud go down.

Neither do I believe it too linda!

D duchess is ril n simple. Luvin her jawie

Cool....

I jes luv kate ...she's too real

Ok o. Mama north west go get ur groove back. Mama george is a true mother who's not ashamed to show how proud a mother she can b. Thumbs up.

That's an old pix! She haz not made any public appearance since she gave birth to baby Nory. Dem sha wan sell.... Werey pple.

Mama Xarah! said...

Yap! Its normal to look dat way after giving birth, by d way, is it kate goin nude in that magazine? Wats wrng with this women. Uhmm!

Is it not this same Media take out that went all out to 'prove' that kim was faking her preggies??? Awon oloshi, wan tun de! That's an old pix.

Am proud of kate o'jare. In a couple of weeks she would be back to her original size with no fear of hiding like our sister kim.

I sha know I love Kate.#thatsall

Kate is so Real unlike fake Kim

obianuju said...

Dats wat we are talking abt ; real woman. Not all des fake celebs like KIM . *Rme*

Beautiful woman

Please they have nothing in common,I love and respect the Duchess cos A̶̲̥̅̊♏‎​ one.lol

Kate is royalty she don't care, but those hollywood celebs need that body, its their meal ticket...

I doubt if that is d picture of Kim after childbirth cos I don't think she has made any public appearance after child birth. I appreciate Kate for her naturality cos that's how a woman who has just given birth should look before all the working outs. Fakers of peegnancy and child birth, come off it. If you desire adoption, its ok but don't go taking homornal drugs that will make u look pregnant and pretending to be pregnant while waiting for another little girl somewhere to give birth and hand you over the baby so you can claim to have given birth without looking like Kate Middleton. Adoption is legal if only it is done properly.

The duches is a real woman nd nt d fake kim dat went into hiding afta she gave birth nd showing off body instead of being wiv ha dauta! Tx God sef na geh u̶̲̥̅̊ born, u̶̲̥̅̊ don Æ ̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡ person to leave ur work for!!! Even d pikin sef we neva Æ ̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡ am. Rich nd classy pple dnt make noise! Mtchew

ij said...

Yea! Sooo rite,hot bod or not she's still royalty

This is 'REALNESS'! It clearly sets the real image of a woman after childbirth! I adore this woman.

ij said...

I Dnt think dats kate.lyk criosly??they r soooo proper

Keep shut u don't know Kate

Linda u can't compare Kate and Kim.Kate is a royal. She has subjects ,they all have to see she is doing well after givig birth and also see their future king.How she looks after giving birth doesn't really matter.Kim on the other hand,is a hollywood celebrity.She has to look good all the time,otherwise she will be ridiculed by the press and her fans.

Kim is not ready to show herself or her baby let dem be. Kate on d other hand need to. Show her subject the heir to their throne so she had to come out. You guys shud free kim joor.wonder y they like picking on her

True and Real people.......

Kim has always been vain

Guess because you have not met the Duke of ijebu land

That's not Kim, besides induced childbirth helps with pregnancy weight cos a lot of weight is gained in the last five weeks.(which is prolly why Kim induced) and the duchess waited patiently for George to make an apearance .

Hi linda,
Your post was curled word to word from BBC News. If without refference, it is called plagiarism and it perhaps unproffessional to do that this days.

I think kate is just a realist despite her royal status!

Pls has anyone seen Kim baby cus am lukn forward to see her fake North.

I'm humbled

spiky said...

Uhmm........dats dir tradition. D kudos is dat she didn't wear a very loose fittin gown dat wuld ve hidden everytin.

Dis Kim pix na old one, dey shud stop lyin 2demselves, even kourtney still ad her big tummy sum wks afta droppin Mason. I so love d royal family, dey layin gud examples unlik dose useless celebs dt wud sell deir baby's pic 4money.

1st of all dat magazine report is fake kim hasn't really stepped bck 2 work talkless of having a photo shot!!! Kate is jst an ordinary orginal woman!!!
*winnie*

That photo is a farce, Kim is still FAT nd she's not finding it easy 2 lose d weight.

Why compare ashawo with a Duchess, A KingMother? Kim is running against time to return to her ignoble trade. Kate is just cool like that; CLASS.

As u can't compare day and darkness likewise u can't compare kate and kim. Kate is a royal while kim is a trash. She's too obsessed with her body. God forbid, what if something happen to one of her body parts like say arm cut in an accident, she would rather die or what? Vanity. I know she will be regretting hiding now cos a new baby is in the news with his proud mum.

Linda linda linda, take ur time o. U are nt the only blogger ard just prefer u but u refuse to post my comments each time. Oya, post the one where I said kate is royal, kim is trash.

I si humility in tis womann,kate is indeed a woman most women shud look up 2 she has affluenc yet she's stil humbl kim hmmm na u sabi sha u no famz again abi u stil d prepare ?

There is a whole world of difference between Kim and Kate, Kim makes money with her looks, Kate is a royal. So no wonder Kim goes all out to get that sexy body back as fast as possible.

Am so loving Kate very very real, unlike all this fake celebrities

Why compare Kate with a vain Kim. Please there is no comparison at all. Kim is disgusting abeg.

Photoshop fail see her breast.

The real Royal people keeping it real.Not even interested in seeing Kims Baby, she can hide it forever who cares.Linda, u don't post comments these days or are u still suffering from Jetlag.

Tolantino said...

I totally love this Kate girl. I didn't really have any opinion before but seeing her squeeze into panty hose, wedge shoes and show off her radiant smile only just 24hrs after pushing out a whole human being is truly remarkable.
I am sure that was the last thing she wanted to do 24hrs after going through child birth but she did it with such dignity and joyous flare.

Its kind of funny how the real "Royals" appear to be more normal that normal people faking royalty like these self obsessed celebrities..

Its evn an insult to kate to compare her with kim.and for u learners,dts an old pic of kim.

That Body is freaking fake, u need to see kim k's post pregnancy body its a disaster.

All hail the Royal mama! Kate, she is what every woman out there wishes to be.

seno said...

D only thng I've learnt here is wat makes women still hv protruding stomach after child birth. Thankyou doc

If u have had a baby u WLd know that she looked very normal. I added 20kg and by the time I left the hospital I lost 10kg. My stomach was still as big as that. I live in London and it was an elderly Nigerian lady that saw me in 3 weeks and advised me to use hot towel to massage my body and while doing my lochia WLd be thick congealed blood. Ppl making comments abt Kate have never had a child

Kim Kardashian's post baby body as shown on the cover of that magazine isn't true. She looks like a fat cow at the moment as her tits, butt and fat laps are the most visible though she is still flawless facially.

All hail the Royal baby mama, she is all that every woman wishes for.

That Body is freaking fake, u need to see kim k's post pregnancy body its a disaster.

All hail the Royal mama! Kate, she is what every woman out there wishes to be.

oh pluzz linda, not all women look like they r stil 6mnths preggers afta they just put to bed biko, some r blessed to av very little baby bump afta delivery. Yes wat d doc said is right, and i can also say it is as a result of how long ur baby bump was before delivery.
FYI, that is definitely not kim k's post baby bod. Pls she just gav birth last month, a day b4 me. And u need time (at least 4 - 6 wks)to recover 4rm child birth b4 u start exercisin.

Linda, I'm disappointed u believe what star magazine writes. They r rumour mongers and liers. They say false things Ï„̅☺ sell their paper. Pls stop posting stuffs from their mag on Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ blog. Not good for Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ reputation!

Osasodia1 said...

I,love Kate. She's my symbol of a real Woman. God bless her n d entire royal family,amen.

l love kate she is real humble and lovely a woman who never allow royalty to get into her head. look at her she is so real unlike kim.congrate kate

=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))
Your post almost killed me- you're hilarious!
One village king, lol

Face it pple, kim was never pregnant, dis is nt a post baby body

I really don't understand why belittling Kate by comparing her to Kim . They are not in any category at all. Kate is already a dutches who whose husband will take off over the throne someday making her one of the most important women in the world take Diana for instance we all still remember her despite her passing almost seventeen years ago. Kim on the other hand who became negatively popular because of her boring sex tape. We only celebrate Kim in nigeria whereas she is an object of mockery in the U.S. Kate's son is worth a billion pounds already whereas north's worth based on her parents income is about 130 million . We know with these celebrities , just one mistake can make them go bankrupt .The time we are using to compare people whose life will still function without us, we should use it to fight for the right of the girl child in nigeria.

Real Kate, fake Kim.

The two women live in totally different worlds. Kate is Royalty and will always be relevant no matter what. But Kim must look good every time because her beauty /body are her meal ticket. The endorsements must keep coming! And if she appears looking bad or fat, the Paparazzi will eat her RAW. Let's put things in normal perspective.

beautiful said...

Its cool to give birth,kate is a natural...kim k is just paranoid

a no 4 me!!! coz..... u cant compare the (Post baby body) of kim tat gave birth months ago & Kate tat jst gave birth, that cant work. bring d pix of Kim few days after her birth thn compare.

Nilla said...

Kate is Royalty, Kate is real!
I just love her! She looks amazing for a woman who just had a baby a day before! Some people will not even get up from the bed not to talk of coming out to address the whole world!
As for Kim K..... Abeg make una shift!

Kim na baby mama,me i no send am.kate is d real deal.but wait o,i wont forget how sm LIBrs can like kim news,sm cant even sleep without reading about her,now una don port go kate side

Oh please! Kim's post baby bod is fakeeee!

If you've had a baby you will know that once a woman gives birth, her tommy automatically reduces from the big bump to the size of a 4-month preg.

Katie you are so real. Love you loads!

Kim well done ohhh!

congrat to the royal family on the birth of their son, kate your baby is world most famous baby.the whole world is proud of you for showing your baby to the world a day after his birth unlike kim k who is still planning on the huge amount of dollars she will collect for her child picture to be shown to the public.keep o waiting kim k because no media will pay you any dollar for that when the world most famous baby has arrived lolllllllllll.

Anonymous goat, neither Kim nor her baby has made any public appearance since she gave birth, so kill urself. She's a reality star n Kate is not.

yemmy said...

Kate is a real mother. as 4 kim she shld go n sit down in one corner wit her fake life. kim nid 2 learn 4rm Kate

Dee said...

KATE NA REAL WOMAN NOW SHE HAS NOTING TO HIDE UNLIKE KIM WHO IS STILL NOT COMING OUT SINCE JUNE AND HAS NOT SHOWN A PIC OF HER BABY I BET U SHE WANTS TO SELLS D BABY'S PIC, STUPID BUSINESS WOMAN,ANYTIN TO MK MONEY.

Lili my wife's bump refused to go in after three kids expects she uses Body Magic. I am running out of patience. Wot do we do?

Naomi Emeka said...

U ppl should leave kim! People can't be the same. Besides kate is legally maRried! Kim aint. Do u want kanye to run? She gotta work to get her figure back. And trust her,she wil cry her eyes out if her tummy doesn't go in or kanye leaves her for being fat.y'all knw kanye is a mumu,he prolly knows nothing about streched uterus,or weight gain after childbirth,hehehe. I love kate tho.

Yemmie Oscar said...

Everything about kim seems spurious

iamdidi said...

That is expected of Kate cos it's tradition to show the baby to the world. On Kim's defence she had a premature baby and u don't expect her to leave the baby at home while she's up and about. The baby can't be expose yet cos of germs.

Lol nigga you pained.

@anonymous5:51am, choi! Laugh wan tear my mouth oooo. U don make me laugh so tey my pikin begin cry.

You are shallow minded (:

that is so NOT KIM abeg. My colleague snapped back but it took her 2 months after birth and a lot of pressing now she's flatter than ever. MAKE KIM GO SIDDON, KATE LOOKS BETTER and that was day 2.

Janelicious said...

Oh dear, I adore this Kate lady. Simple and classy.
Alphavee

Ifyody said...

Kate looks d way every woman dat newly gave birth should look. Kate is herself and not interested in any media stories nor competing to impress any one. After 40 days she will go into exercise to shed d fat. That is Kimz old pix!

So just cus kim is vain,means she's fake.besides kate is kate and kim is kim,there is absolutely no base for comparison.u guys shud chill dissing kim abeg,if u had her opportunity u'd probably do worse.y'all dissing kim are the fakers.

Lagosgirl said...

Babcock,benue,imo,ladoke akintola and open university on nigeria. My top 6

I always had d bump for 1-2 weeks after each time I had a baby...datz how it should be...Datz why Africans do d hot water thing on d bellies of most new mummies.

LOL can you blame Kim Kardashian? She gives off the impression that her body is her only asset. Plus she had to make up for those horrendous pictures with the shoes obviously strangling her feet and those ones where it looked like she squeezed herself into the tight dresses in her desperation to look "hot". She wants to make sure we NEVER remember that hahahaha.

Don't understand y anyone would compare Kate and Kim! The only thing they have in common is they almost gave birth at d same time!

Kate has d royal duty to show off the baby when leaving the hospital! Kim has no obligation to no one!

Pple ranting shit about kim k should shut up, isn't it obviously its an old pic, isn't this the same mag that claimed she wasn't preggers! Kim has decided to lay low now she's a mom, wahala! She comes out? Wahala! Not a fan of the kardashians but- pple shld chill abeg! Haba! If kim really wanst proud of being preggers,she wldnt hv gone out with her fat body when she was preggers. Or what wld u say about beyonce? Abeg yal shld chill. Kate is royality! Linda, u shldnt even compare!

Hmmm,love them both...but Kate u're a true mother

Nd y exactly r we comparin dis 2...4 cryin out loud, kim z a nobdy compared 2 who Kate z.......#ugo_joy

This is not Kim's recent picture. Even if she did some workout to flatten her tummy, her breasts can't reduce like that. The breasts size don't look like the ones she were showing off during her pregnancy.

Calling another woman *lili*...u suppose be person husband abi ???
Husbands of nowadays

Scity said...

Dont believe everything you read in the tabloids. They just want to sell a story. Everyone reserves the right to handle their bodies the way they want to as long as they dont harm others and put others in danger in the process.

Royalty can't be conpeird to modeling!

Personally....although not trying to be cliché...I think that's the difference between royalty and mere people...can be who ever they are and know that they will be embraced that way cos... n matter how big her head or Tommy is...she is royalty

Lmaaaaooooo this got me laughing hard @ village king

Well said

But that picture was taken 2 days or so after Louis was born, so how stupid can this article get?

I dont believe that's KIm K's real body, besides she had her baby through CS so where are the marks?

People need to realize Kim K is a celeb or wtv and Kate is royalty the duchess of Cambridge they shouldn't be compared for any reason...

The former was born with class the latter bought hers. There is the glory of the sun and the glory of the moon. Posterity will remember kate as ROYALTY but kim as CELEBRITY!!!

Lol, Kim no wan show face since she dey fear paparazzi. Anyways Kate looks great !she has her prince and future king with her:))) ...Bee

KATE IS ROYALTY!!!
KIM IS A ROYAL PAIN IN THE ASS!!!
The only thing they have in common is the K in their names.Period!

Ethan Marcotte said...

Royal baby is finally out. Lucky one.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

kate is just a day compare to kim,and beside kim wasnt pregnant at all foget about d naturally little bump

I can't believe you people actually believe anything written in star magazine. That cheap ass mag that posts the fakest stories. Just look at the fake picture of Kate doing a Demi Moore pose in the top right corner. Don't you think if that were a true story it would be all over the media? Secondly, if Kim K had lost all that baby weight she would be out and about by now but no one has seen her except who??? Star Magazine! Get the f*ck outta here please. Stop being gullible!

hOLLYWOOD VAIN BITCHES.

EVEN THE FUTURE PRINCESS OF ENGLAND AND MOTHER TO THE KING OF ENGLAND SELF IS NOT VAIN.

I AM SO PROUD OF KATE.

NOT OF KIM.

Boo said...

Ur nt jst shallow minded,ur also rlyy daft!

In ur face Kim. Take dat! I'm sure she will be cringing in embarrassment whereva she is. I L♥ve the Royals everyday cos σƒ their simplicity. I wonder how Kim wouldav looked like 1f her preg reached 9months. Thank God kate had a baby boy, cos 1f its a girl Kim will start dress up competition. I wish them both a fulfilled motherhood anywayz. PP.

Neither do u

i choose kate oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

@ Anon 9:37;You are in actual sense the goat, how much is Kim paying you. You must be as vain as kim, being a reality star is not an excuse for her to be vain and that kate is being real doesn't mean she wnt be back in shape in no time! Royalty or no royalty!!!

orela said...

can u all stop dis bickerin..
kate is royalty....a lot of britons waited outside the hospital just to catch a glimpse of d young prince....
d world was waiting. ..
dey didnt go on air to show u dia baby they were going home

if they had the opportunity they would prefer to enjoy the first few months of parenthood in solitude...
i presume dats y d lil princes' name was released on time so u all wont disturb dia peace.

Theodore said...

Cool!