Dear LIB readers; A letter from me, Linda, to you...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 July 2013

Dear LIB readers; A letter from me, Linda, to you...:-)

Sitting in my hotel room, blogging, getting ready to head back home and decided to write this letter to you guys, my blog readers. I haven't gotten personal in a while..so here goes...:-)

People who know me very well will tell you that if there's anything that I'm very good at it's ignoring people/things. My mum will tell you that I can ignore someone so bad that they would start to doubt their own existence. She used to slap me around a lot just to get my attention when I was much younger. Half the time, she still didn't get it. I was that bad..:-)

Growing up I kept to myself a lot. I was introverted. Didn't socialize much and didn't have that many friends. I'm a totally different person now. You know what they say about age and maturity. I have friends now and I socialize more now. With the kind of job I have, I can't afford not to...:-). Please continue...

I talked about how good I was at ignoring people (I'm not so good at it it anymore) because a lot of things have been written about me that I have ignored...and people have wondered why I don't address these things on my blog. What's the point, really? How many are you going to respond to? It's never going to stop as long as I remain a blogger and I plan to be around for a very long time, so the sooner I accept that and focus on the important stuff, the better for me. Also, people will believe what they want to believe regardless of what you say...but there are those who keep an open mind and will only reach their own conclusions after hearing your own side...but then again, how many people are you going to explain to? Do you even owe anyone any explanations? At the end of the day, I know who I am and I love who I am so it doesn't really matter what a lot of people think...

But for some reason, I kinda feel like I owe you guys - LIB readers - an explanation. You guys have changed my life in ways that I can not even begin to tell you. Just four years ago, in 2009, while a CEO of a modeling and events company, I went to the ATM  to withdraw money from my account. I checked my balance and it was N800. I wanted to withdraw N500 but the minimum balance you can leave in your account then (don't know if it's same now) was N500, so the ATM didn't give me the N500 I desperately needed. I tried to withdraw N300, but found out the minimum one can withdraw from an ATM is N500. I went home feeling down, wondering when my life would turn around.

It has! Just four years later, I am a self-made millionaire. Sometimes I have to pinch myself to believe this is really my life and I thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for changing my life. Whether you like me or not...as long as you've opened this page...I say thank you...because without you guys, the brands who pay me a lot of money to get advert space on my blog won't do so. Thanks LIBers!!!

Now to the point of my letter. Just to clarify some things you probably have read about me:
*I don't belong to the illuminati...I'm not even sure I believe in its existence.
*I'm not a fraudster, wouldn't know how to defraud someone even if I tried.
*I'm not a blackmailer, never blackmailed anyone in my life, never will! I don't have the liver to do such, plus I was raised better than that. Don't know how anyone can stoop that low..
*I don't collect money from people to take down stories from my blog...that's like using my own hand to ruin myself. People can use it against you later, with evidence sef. Seriously, I would be foolish to do that. Any blogger would be foolish to do that. Don't do it! You either take down the story out of compassion or you don't!
*I've never dated Jim Iyke...I've only ever met him once in my life.
*I've never dated Ikechukwu the rapper, only met him a few times at events.
*I'm not dating any celebrity, don't plan to.
*I'm not a husband snatcher. I'd sooner cut my head off before I date a married man. The married man is not yet born.
*I'm not a runs girl...Jeez! Puke! Lol. That's beneath me. I've been working hard since I was 17 and only made it after I turned 30. I'm proudly self made...:-)

I don't know what else you've heard...but it's most likely not true. The only thing you can believe a little if you hear is that I'm rude. I'm not a rude person, most people will tell that I'm nice...but I can be rude. I have been rude. It depends on how you approach me. I'm great to most people I meet but a few people have seen the other side of me. Thing is; a lot of people want this and that from me. My phone never stops ringing with people making all kinds of requests...but I can't give everyone what they want. Sometimes I have to tell people off. Not verbally, it's mostly just ignoring people.

The one thing you can believe a lot about me is that I'm a gossip! Duh, I do that for a living...lol

Anyway, more stuff will be written about me and I'm cool with it. I write about people so it's only fair that others write about me. You know what they say; you get what you give! I know that. I understand it and I accept it. And I don't plan to respond to most of the talk...sometimes I will but most of the time I won't. You choose what you want to believe and what you don't. And those who are worried about my reputation, don't be! You see, when God stands by you, no one can bring you down. Plus none of the people writing are holier. Besides, it comes with being on top. So many people will try to bring you down, but you never ever give them the chance. They can try, just don't ever let them win.

The thing is, I plan to be around for a long time. I'm only 32 and I'm just starting. Blogging is just a starting point for me. I'm planning to build my own studio here in Lagos, produce TV shows and be a media mogul. That's my dream and I'm already on that path. I'm looking forward to my future!

Also I'm starting a youth empowerment program where I will not only guide and mentor young girls, but also help finance their small scale businesses. That starts in August. It's my way of giving back.

Having said all that let me give advice to all the young people reading this:
1. What people think about you is not important...because they will have an opinion and there's nothing you can do about it. But remember, it's what you think about yourself that matters the most. Don't ever let anyone tell you that you're less than what you are. Never let anyone make you think low of yourself. Always think up. Remember, whatever you think about yourself, that's what you are!

2. You can be anything you want to be. For all the dreamers out there, here's something you need to know. The time while you're waiting for your dreams to come true is not a bad time. All you have to do is keep moving, keep believing, keep fighting, keep working hard and keep praying. You see the God we serve? He's not a foolish God. He's a marvelous God. His ways are not our ways. There's an appointed time for everything. When He's ready for you, you won't believe what hit you. When your dream takes off, you're going to be running, trying to keep up with it. Your dreams will come true because you deserve it. Just never give up! I'm a living testimony!

3. Remember, one day this life will be over...so while you're still here, you must live the best life you can. You owe that to yourself. Feel as much love, as much joy, as much happiness as you can handle. You can have a good life. You deserve to be happy. You deserve good things. Be good to yourself and others and all good things will come to you.
All the best!!!

I will be missing in action on LIB for at least 24 hours. After 20 days here, I'm flying back home.
Catch you soon.
Kisses
L

1,534 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1201 – 1400 of 1534   Newer›   Newest»
Joe said...

Good one Linda!Amazing & Inspiring! and thank GOD u er approving all comment 2day! *Smiles*

Linda I dont know that u are this pretty.U have a complete stunning look.I'm contemplating eeeeeem u undrstand now

That's a good one

Shut the fuck up you asshole!! and get ta steppin with your negativity!! I bet your poor ass can't afford a meal and you calling Linda poor?? bitch be gone now!!!!!!

JayDizzle said...

#gbam. you soooooo on point linda.. you make the Ikeji's proud. This is actually the best stuff u've written in weeks... Anywayz Gods speed dear

And oooo!! why would u expect 'poor' Linda to give OJB??? besides didn't he get more than enough?

My baby gal am proud of u keep doing wat u knw best God bless u more and keep u 4 us I pray also dat dat God dat did it 4 u most surely do it 4 us amen.if u be-live type amen.....

Kelvin said...

Dear linda, may God help u build ur dream and give u strength...

My baby gal am proud of u keep doing wat u knw best God bless u more and keep u 4 us I pray also dat dat God dat did it 4 u most surely do it 4 us amen.if u be-live type amen.....

Uhmm..I don't know dis linda..don't even know wat she looks like..buh from dis piece and all d lonely nyts ur blog kept me company...kudos ..rock ur world n b d best u can be..#YOLO baby

And you said nothing!! quite dumb!

Deedee25 says;

Great job Linda. Classy, well put together and straight to the message. such a beautiful inspiration to all the youths and even elderly!! Keep up the good work and always aim for excellence!

BUCHI said...

hei Linder, u said u ar a willful gossip but in my church it is a SIN

BUCHI said...

hei Linder, u said u ar a willful gossip but in my church it is a SIN

zoomzoomzoom said...

Linda Dear, I don't know if my first post gets published, if not, here is another one.
I've been an ardent follower of your blog since its inception, even though I might not comment on every post . Don't listen to the naysayers, they are evil . Don't listen to those who want to tear you&your empire down, they are ne'er-do-wells.Whom God has blessed, no one can curse.Almighty God will fight for you&you will hold your peace.
Have a safe trip back to 9ja.
Please publish my comment, I have typed twice :-).

Awwww...feel inspired..tnx 4 those words...jes I read I felt tears roll'n down ma cheek..those words gave mi 'a go ahead gel' tnx so much ...♥ u scatter x♥x♥ #kisses..safe trip

freeman said...

Thumbs Up! 1000+ Comments, Still Counting. Love u so much

Awww...feel inspired..tnx 4 those words..jes as I read felt tears roll'n down ma cheek..u jes gave mi 'a go ahead no mata ow smal it's' tnx a zillion...♥ u scatter xoxo#kisses..safe trip swiry

zebenzki said...

im a big fan. have been since the day i stumbled upon ur blog in 2009. ur blog is the first thing i check every morning and is the last i look at before i sleep and days when you dont update makes me kinda sad cos i feel like im missing out and no that does not make me a creep not like i care. your story is touching and inspiring and i hope someday you find a good man that will be the perfect frame for your picture. i love you linda. and if you ever visit canada, i will gladly open up my home to welcome you. lots of love... and god bless your hustle

well said babez.......safe flight dear and God be with you

Love u Linda. God, u are there already. I am a fan always.
Really want u but I am married !!!.

I love and respect u soo much Linda.....u really need to be careful with Stella kimono bros she really envies u and uses her blog to spew rubbish abt u....I feel soo bad about it...have a safe trip dear and pls post my comment

Post my comment o

Sean Manuel said...

@ Annon, after reading your post. I will assume you are a man "the king in me" although this advice is gender neutral. I was in the same predicament in December of 2008. I worked for Lehman Brothers a wall-street investment bank since graduating college in 2005. The only job I have ever held. Even though I don't have a master degree, I was pulling major remuneration as bonus yearly until the housing bubble. Lost everything. Upside down in mortgage payment, divorced and little boy to take care of. Anybody who lived in america will understand this. Can't find a job after 2 years of interviews . Then I found my saviour! One thing saved me ENTREPRENEURSHIP. I started a fashion line with exactly $5200. Without any knowledge of sewing or cutting. Today SM Fashion House is in Miami, Johannesburg and now Lagos.

Note: sorry 2 things saved me, the first is GOD. Don't give up unleash your inner entrepreneurial KING or QUEEN. Think beyond interviews and Jobs. God will prosper the works of your hand. That is his WORD and he is faithful. Now go do the right thing.

interesting!!! jesus loves you stay blessed.
x

ibeakwadalam said...

Linda Baby,

First rule, you don't have to explain yourself to nobody!

Keep the mystique going...

We don't even want to know how you wipe and if you tamba or wipe yourself.

Again, keep the mystique. Let only your personal friends know the real you. So when the haters go on their hating spree, your friends will know that they are talking about someone else.

The moment we all LOVE you, you will cease to be as effective as you are.

Controversy and mystique is good for business.

You do you gurl... and if I ever catch you. I go toast you well wellu...

veeon said...

JAYBLAZE YOU ARE AN IGNORANT FOOL!!!

Absolute nonsense. Anyone can give back any way they deem fit.. giving ojb is just giving one person.

Yes she is not rich.. but she is comfortable.. what do you have to say for yourself?

IDIOT...

Coming here to pour sand inside someones garri...

abeg carry go.

Nice one. thumbs up snd keep ur head high. U go girl

Hmmm... You are a blessing to this world, this is well composed and can make one cry.... Ignore what people say and face your life
DR. FIBROID

Linda I hv told time witout number that I love u. Pls say same bk to me. Wen I say I wanna hold u in ma muscular arms I don't mean lewd aspect of it but to actually make u feel like th queen u are. Pls let me see u, so u can see my tears of joy for seeing u, just 4 seeing u. I lave u(in Ghana accent of 'love')

Shinelle said...

Well said Linda....If people can continue To spread rumours about dead people even while dey llie in state, den it showz ppl must always talk!!! You're already made, d talk. Can only make u bigger jare..
And for dat Pastor Chris dat took time to mention ur name in his devotional as prayer request, He has not seen anything yet!,mcchwww all dese MOGs with gullible followers...

LINDA I AM TYPING IN CAPS IN THE HOPES THAT YOU WILL TAKE SOME TOME OUT TO READ THIS. I AM HAPPY FOR YOU, I HAVE BEEN A FOLLOWER SINCE BACK IN THE DAY WHEN YOU WERE INSPIRED TO START THIS FROM READING BELLAS BLOG HERE ON BLOGGER. GOD HAS CERTAINLY TAKEN YOU FAR, I ADMIRE YOUR OPENNESS AND YOUR BENEVOLENT UPCOMING PROJECTS AND PLANS TO EXPAND YOUR HORIZON. WAY TO GO GIRL!!! BUT I WOULD LIKE TO ADD THIS, I BELIEVE YOU SHOULD ALSO GIVE BACK TO YOUR FAUTHFUL READERS, I REMEMBER WHEN YOU PRESENTED TO US THE ‘DILEMA’ OF RECEIVENG PROPOSALS FROM PEOPLE WANTING TO ADVERTIZE ON YOUR BLOG, I WAS AMONGST THOSE WHO SUGGESTED THAT YOU CHARGE THEM AND PLACE THEIR BANNERS ON THE SIDE OF YOUR MAIN SCREEN. I ALSO BELIEVE THAT YOU HAVE GOTTEN FAR TOO BIG TO STILL BE HOSTED BY BLOGGER SERVERS, ITS TIME TO EXPAND YOUR HORIZONS AND MAKE THIS INDEED A BUSINESS ENTERPRISE. ARE YOU INVOLVED IN EMPLOYING HELP TO GROW YOUR BUSINESS? OR ARE YOU STILL RUNNING THIS SOLO? THAT’S GREAT IF SOLO AS IT MEANS YOUR OVERHEAD REMAINS LOW – STILL THERE ARE LOTS OF YOUR READERS WHO ARE SCHOOL GRADUATES LOOKING FOR WORK, WHO ARE SPIRING BLOGGERS, OR JOURNALISTS WHO CAN BE UNDER YOUR EMPLOY? ALSO I BELIEVE THROWING A SWEEPESTAKE FROM YOU PERSONALLY EVERY NOW AND THEN IS A REALLY GOOD WAY TO SAY ‘THANK YOU’ TO THOSE OF US WHO HAVE BEEN PART AND PARCEL OF YOUR CURRENT SUCCESS STORY – JUST MY TWO CENTS. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO GIVE YOU MORE REASONS TO SMILE.

#phew! Head aches oh!!! Av bn tryna kp up with comments all day its nt a laffin sthn!!! Av nt evn showered Frm wrk #yawns!!! Abeg e don do. BTW y'all nw famzing wt Linda whr una dey wen da pastor man dey finish am and u hd double thots now y'all b claiming some luv cs she's told u d story of her success... Well sha... I love my Lindiway and we'd do d first nigerian lesbian wedding..

Linda I owe u a life time my dear, my first contact with u was when someone brought my sons info abt raising money for his operations n u called to confirm n that was how we were able to travel out, I can't say thank u enough to u n all dat contributed, my heart says more than words can imagine, how do I begin to even thank u n Nigerians? But from the bottom of our hearts we say may God bless n lift each an everyone of u n ur generations to where u belong n grant ur heart wishes,AMEN. Keep being nice n helpful n trust d great God we serve we surely meet u all at every point of ur needs n answer ur humble prayers, AMEN. Best regards, Baby miracle

Amy Nwa said...

Linda dear, God bless ur hustle. I gbedu ur ways mehn!

N7 said...

#sobbing# great words....I just love the way u took life n also those encouraging words at the end....Babe I respect U cos u deserve to be.
......Whenever am on my system, apart from my school work, i always open Linda Ikeji's blog cos its never a dull moment in here..... Respect!

SAO said...

Nice one Linda, u are a blessing to our generation, hope to meet u one day.

SAO said...

Nice one Linda, u are a blessing to our generation, hope to meet u one day.

Safe flight Linda

Julz said...

Nice words of encouragement Linda.
And congrats on being a millionaire. God truly blessed you.

We are behind you Lindastic, come hell or high water, you real fans are here. Azubuike!

Thanks a lot Linda, very inspiring. May GOD Bless Ur Hustle....just stay true to HIM. U r going places Amen. XxxxxxxxxX

baby dont cry, linda no cry.
If you cry i go cry.
If them do you wrong hashima.

Lmao rotfl! Lwkmd! Lorl.. Some LIBers gt kolØ

ibeakwadalam said...

But Linda, truly you look older than your age... I for swear you don reach like forty.

Abi 32 na your football age? ;-)

otobong said...

I respect you so much and am glad you are following your dreams. Thanks for this inspiring write ups. God bless you and keep you! I would love to have your pin though

Every1 "please don't 4gt my chocolate" see ur mouths

Odiegwu really every1 na unto tears level.. If I hear!

Omoruyi!

As Linda don turn therapist pour out ur prblms 2her u hear...

Linda oppressor! Manipulator too

You spoken well my sister. The Lord is your strength.

How is your own Grammer ? You just have to say something. Silly.

Keep trying, be patient and pray. Evaluate ur interview skills, body language. Always ask d holy spirit to go with u. I ve had negative feedback from employers before, during and after my masters but i now ve a wonderful job. It's all about God's time

seems Linda is in love,perhaps i should read between the line again

CAN said...

You don't even know how much you've inspired me or even how many people you've inspired. I'm not even talking about the letter. If I were to mention three people that I would love to meet in this world, you're one of them. I hope this makes you feel good because you deserve nothing less! Bless you Linda

Keep loving her while she loves some1 else... Abeg Linda teach "some" LIBers GSP 101, ure wealthy and can hire a tutor biko

Sorry, but y are u thanking Linda now? For being a gossip??? Lmao!
Thank U Linda 4mkn me nt waste my moni buying news journals et al..

OBY said...

Linda ikeji you truly are an epitome of a successful woman hardwork does pay after all. Started from modeling and you delved into blogging and planning on launching a more expansive media later in your career is a good way to go. Inspirational stories are very purposeful as they help people facing similar situations or other struggles to relate better with it and take solace in the fact that all struggles have an expiry date if you work hard stay and stay focused. Thanks for sharing this.

I got you on my phone icon girl! and just started reading your blogs. I must say I like what I read. don't let any one tell you any b.s

lindy!God wl bless u jawe,which 2 meet ya on a very gud day...

Nice, wench

Nice, wench

keep it up Linda .......... u push me to it... i will get there soon! check my blog and tell me how far i am. www.justceel.com

Not a frequent commenter ,but i must say you're just an inspiration. i love your spirit,courage and attitude.Hater's gonna hate , but you already have the inner strength to ignore and keep soaring. You've got such great dreams to take you ahead that you can't help but ignore anyone trying to pull you down.Linda.....you rock!!!!!!

Nice, wench

Very touching isnt it?
Thanks

ntandokazi said...

Woooooow, What a Beautiful letter and inspiring words my dear. I'm a South African woman and so addicted to your Blog......keep up the good work ;-)

I luv u linda...gurl u rock. Do ur tin nd let dem wag deir tongue. You d best blogger alive...so all haters of linda,u peeps may b ha agemate,classmate,levelmate bt u definetely aint ha gracemate. Muah!

Hmmmm all these plenty praises Linda and who knew over a thousand pls comment on Ur blog (abi u approve all comments because its about you :p) suffrey tho so that your head doesn't get too big to fit through the aircraft door. On a serious note you keep us in touch with our Nigeriansss and proud to be nigerian. Keep doing what you do. Xoxo signed: confused nigerian abroad

Linda babe loke loke.#in wizzy's voice

That's what we want to know the most.

irenephrank said...

M inspired Linda.

Ok so whats with all d arse-kissing, well dearie i like u n i am happy 4 d favour of God u enjoy, i wish u Greater fins! Dats said, ma'am u should take it easy in reporting stories, please show some fairness to all sides and dont report based on bif wif any one, remember it can be really hurting to read somefins abt oneself in d media, esp if it is ;a lie, polished truth, or Mean truth! Dnt set out to 'blacklist' anyone cos the bible say ' u dat destroy pple's image, d day u stop, ur image will be tarnished completely!' we all know how it feels, we enjoy laughin @ pple but dnt like 2 me mocked. All in all, kip ur head up and God will neva leave u. Ciao! Remmie

e bonto said...

SO LONG A LETTER by Linda Ikeji,pls remember me,I need a job. Collect my fone and bb pin no from Jane.

Well, all I have to say is u are amazing...

Much love from CBJ Governor.

We all catch our fun and make living out of it..

My joke page has over 250k likes already and still counting...

Ofcoz when we see people like u we get some kind of hope and believe that nothing is impossible.

Keep the good work going.

I wish u the very best in life, sky is ur beginning, u shall never fall. You shall continue to excel. Let them say ,is their own cup of tea.

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

Nice one Mz Linda, U̶̲̥̅̊ are mine role model. I'm also a blogger, though I have always being one since 2012 but I started taking it serious early this year. You ƨo much inspired me with the way you blog n I hope to make it through blogging like you. Keep up the the good work. I will love to contact U̶̲̥̅̊, I need your privately on something. My email is freedom4ever35@gmail.com. Thanks, Yours Afis - www.showfaze.blogspot.com

Eya Ayambem said...

Thanks for doing this Lindastic.

Linda babe,come back to texasss...wanna take you out.Dnt ignore this one oo babe..

cowabunga said...

I am 22 and I sometimes think its late. I am very greedy but a big dreamer. If God started with you at 28, imagine what my story would be should he choose to start earlier. I read this blog daily and I might never meet you but you inspire me even before reading this. Never let them get you cos many, including urs sincerely see hope from where you are standing. People talk about you more in school than ur blog. Thank You. After reading this, my prayer is “God bless my hustle and let YOUR will be done”

OMG! Am loving u more everyday linda. Someone should pls guide me on how to get linda's post on time. Am always coming late and I don't like it. Franksolo213@yahoo.com. Thanks

Nice one Lindy.God wil make u bigger still nd me too.

WOOOOOOORRRRRDDDDD Linda! nail on da head gbam! mujercasada11@gmail.com

Awww

Miss linda, sincerely speaking u inspired me a lot, becoz blogging has change my life massively. Wen my friend introduce blogin to me last year, I was like blog? Gush this guy is sick in the head!!! But now its paying my bills. Take it or leave it ur story made us started blogin then. I can confirm to u that www.reportnaija.com is payin my bills...

I pray every single day to be higher than u, sowwie sister am not selfish. Boiz aim to be higher than their master someday. I love u LINDA IKEJI from ur reader Emmanuel Ezeji...

Don't mind the haters cos they'll always hate. I pray that God will continue to bless and shield you from all wicked eyes. Enjoy your hard work my dear.....

Don said...

You are good Linda....Kiss

God bless u for this post linda.......u jst gave me more strength to d one i already have. God bless u more dear. More grease 2ur elbow.

H Linda.

Though I don't know you personally, and I'll probably not have the time in this world to meet you, I've grown to really like you and I find myself checking in on your blog every now and then (even on my phone during very important executive meetings).

Keep doing what you're doing. We dey your back.

I don't know you. Im almost twice your age. But for all the long story telling-I quite like reading your blog. Its informative. My daughter introduced me to it early this year. Just verify your stories before you put them up. That's all. Youve written some nasty untrue things about me in the past. Like you, I ignored it. Thats what we all do. The same way you would have loved others to verify whatever they hear about you, is how others feel when you put up untrue stuff. Do this and youll stay credibly on the top of the list. Be happy.

Reloaded said...

Tnx for the comet.. and glory b to God for ur success..yet think der shud b somthing in return for the LIBers from ur pocket to further aprc8 dem.. dis cud b as a lottery or from ur advertisers.. think about it..

success will always bring enemies....God bless ur hustle Linda

Crux! said...

@crux737••• Letter or Essay lol; no permanent Enemy = No permanent friend, in my wOrld I love everywhere you step,safe trip dear. *kisses*hugs*

I am inspired by this. 4 years ago 500 box is what you were sad about about but now you are travelling at will.God will continue to bless the work of ur hands as u intend to help others.

linda people that will love you will always love you no matter what. I love you linda. God bless you

Inspiring!

That was brilliant, I always love reading ya stories, you're such an amazing personality with superb talent, as a Nigerian, I am proud of you baby..I love u so much!

-@achmed_junior

Linda, please do not send anyone. He who God hast blessed, no one can touch. A lot of us have got your back anyday. Let the haters keep hating, it just shows how successful you are and will continue to be. You have prayer warriors behind you too.

A silent fan. xoxo

so everything is great when she writes one post and denies rumors but when celebrities do the same all you people and her are always the first to call them liars.
ur all useless hypocrites

Awww!

Linda nwannem ur grammar is impeccable. Lots of love

You are such an inspiration to young girls like me. God bless you Linda!

Linda sure knows how to prey on his readers emotions. She is very exploitative and quick to state that she has made it in life. I know people who have suffered worse and made it bigger but there don't go about bragging. So shut it up and thank The Lord for His favors.

hello linda - U seem to write this from the depth of hearts.However let it be known that people must always find something to say. They need some attention just like i need one. What i wanna say is ehmmmm..... I THINK I LOVE U.If U must kn I ain't a celebrity. Just an unknown blogger. hahahahaha! Anyways LIB readers just have u've encouraged Linda U may wanna read my blog esefreeman.blogspot.com.Some juicy stuff abound there. lets go there

neuyogi said...

and this is why we love Linda Ikeji. Have a safe trip home.

This is all I needed right now to lead a better,greater life ahead. Gracias muchos!

Love u, linda!

Madd Customer said...

1st time commenting on your blog. I won't deny, you encouraged me to blog. Now I see that most people aren't really different, our pasts are intermingled somehow. Good luck with your life and safe journey home.

Madd Customer said...

1st time commenting on your blog. I won't deny, you encouraged me to blog. Now I see that most people aren't really different, our pasts are intermingled somehow. Good luck with your life and safe journey home.

I don catch u today....Baba "M"....lol

Ahmed lateef said...

What a touching word, thanks for inspiring us

Ahmed lateef said...

Thank Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊μ̥ for d words

Nice one linda. You didnt address the issue about you dating some radio presenter in d past. I once read d story but kept cool about it

Well.... I jes know I love you.... I'm seriously encouraged and motivated... God bless you and grant you that heart desire!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Cheers girl and ve a safe trip

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Nice one, Linda. Thanks for sharing and welcome back home

Inspired
words.thanks alot for those words odd encouragement God will continue to bless and uphold u.

And you're so dumb if u're not earning 1m per annum which I doubt...nd u can help draw a tattoo on her head or placard dt she want husband so dt she'll marry irresponsible men like u...must she broadcast like "they" do even if she donate to OJB? U're such a dumbass and enemy of progress...let's see how u'll make it

Inspired words.thanks alot for those words odd encouragement God will continue to bless and uphold u.

olusheyi said...

Gud talk

B said...

may GOD forgive me linda, because i was said you were a runs girl... am sorry forgive me.. i learnt a lesson with yours, just when people dont understand your glory they think it is synthetic. keep shinning..

much love

This is a fantastic one... go well!

Navy Cmdre Fatah Olanrewaju Sanusi said...

First time of been here and I nw believe you've got d grace. Great job. Edwin

Go girl. Plenty love. :) God Bless us all.

Hey Linda, plsss can i get a kiss.

I've never heard any of these rumors. I have just been briefed.

You do your own image laundry here on your blogsite, how convinient. How about letting those numerous others air their side of your stories.

Lynda Oshodi said...

Linda my name sake...its my first time to comment on your blog,am so touched,your words are so inspiring and Encouraging,Keep it up gurl....Hard work pays.

Nonny said...

LINDA, if I say i don't love you, i'm lying.

i have never commented on dis blog before,i never tot i wld. but was moved by ur sincerity. jst want 2 say...AM SO PROUD OF U!!!!

inspiring

SHENINOHuB ☝️ said...

i love your story :)

Wonderful!

JANETPRETTY said...

THE SKY IS UR STARTING POINT DEARIE. U'RE ONE OF A VERY FEW CELEBS I ADMIRE SO MUCH(IN FOCUS N SINCERITY), EVEN BEFORE I RED THIS STORY ABOUT UR UPBRINGING. BELIEVING IN GOD AND WORKING HARD ARE THE MAJOR TWO KEYS TO SUCCESS, AND U'VE CHOSEN RIGHTLY IN DOIN SO.
IGNORING? THIS'S THE BEST TIME FOR U TO GO BACK TO THAT ACT! LOL.... COS THESE UNQUALIFIED AKPROKOS WON'T LET U REST. SO BIG SIS, U NEED THE FORCE OF 'IGNORING' NOW THAN EVER!
KEEP D GOOD JOB GOIN AND GOD BLESS U. I LUV U GALFRIEND.

AWwww Lindiway you are the type of role model we need in this country called Nigeria. God bless u o. Waiting to climb my own ladder soon.

May God continue to bless ur hustle , and lead us vibrantly in ways to make it to the top as you.

My dear linda, thanks for clearing †ђξ air but i still will love u to create an avenue whereby pple can reach u. If i meet u in an event and i ask u for ur contact and u turn me down. I might see it as being rude and arrogant that might lead to hatred and in this game ma dear u can't afford to have enemies. So this is my humble opinion get urself a personal sect ok.

God blexx ur huzzle d more.

PAVOUR said...

Safe trip love. Make it happen. The youth empowerment. May God keep increasing u daily. Look back home n help also d poor.

Noble OO9. said...

I love u lady.u're beautiful,smart,a gud dreamer who knws where she's goin.hav been coming here 4 a very long time to read and b informed but av never for once comment on any post.just love readin dan comentin.I love what I read abt u.u did not only knw what u're sweeti, but also why u're.just keep it up.hope to meet u one day.big up.

I love u so much linda $ dat a great testimony,can't wait for d programme u promise by august.

Ifeoluwa

Noble OO9. said...

I love u lady.u're beautiful,smart,a gud dreamer who knws where she's goin.hav been coming here 4 a very long time to read and b informed but av never for once comment on any post.just love readin dan comentin.I love what I read abt u.u did not only knw what u're sweeti, but also why u're.just keep it up.hope to meet u one day.big up.

PAVOUR said...

Jay she is very rich compares to four years backward. Its not easy. Go sleep insider dust bin.

Thank alot,ur inspiration hs being a blessin this mourning to me i think God heard ur tough of words,thank u.

i love you Linda, no homo o. u r an inspiration

well spoken,more grease to your elbows.Point of note though,a wise man once told me,anyone who says 'am a self made man... is a mad man' only God Almighty truly can elevate anyone permanently

jules said...

nice one L and thanks for inspiring others.save trip back home

jules said...

nyc one L

nice 1 girl...you rock

I love you babe! You are my mentor! Muah! so proud of u!

Vєяy inspiring (⌣̩_⌣) ... Lo√e you Linda! God bless you!!! ☺

Dearie, ihe mmadu emena, ndi iro na ndi anya ukwu/ifu ga-agba asiri. Nigeria No1 blogger, weda they like it or not u r on top n will continue to be. ur blessed and a blessing to millions of people already.
May GOD continue to bless you in Christ Jesus. Amen! safe flight..

never kw u where such a good preacher,u hav a very good medium of sharing d scipture to d public even witout stree bt yet u hardly write abt d comming of christ or ar u nt a christian? U prefer amebo bah,change or else God wil ask u wht u did wit dis opportunity.

Dearie, ihe mmadu emena, ndi iro na ndi anya ukwu/ifu ga-agba asiri. Nigeria No1 blogger, weda they like it or not u r on top n will continue to be. ur blessed and a blessing to millions of people already.
May GOD continue to bless you in Christ Jesus. Amen! safe flight..
Love U!

HEY LINDA U NEVER READ SUCH THINGS ABOUT YOU WHY NOT LET ME MARRY YOU AM SINGLE..?SERIOUSLY AM NOT JOKING..

so now u will share the millions with the people who read ur blog and helped u abi??abegi...no dey tell us story

Encouraged! Encouraged!! Encouraged!!!

I'm going to archive this page. I so much love Linda with passion.

Your words of encouragement are touching and full of life, wish I'm zealous like you do.

Keep the good work, your dreams towards future endeavours won't be shattered.

I'm the guy who finds it difficult to wrong someone intentionally.
PEACE N CHEERS!!!

U r jst a fool,pple will neva change *smh,wat do u undastnd by runz anyway?low lyf tinz,u beta go get ur self a job,hve u eaten 2day?nameless animal

Airrik said...

Good lines, Linda. But, I do not agree that you are self-made. No successful person on earth is!

Nice 1

Kool!

lot of love frm 2 u

First time to comment on your blog.

You 've made my day.

Thanks for great piece.

Love you darling! God bless u, try as much as possible to ignore some stories and stella as well. Safe journey darling

Wishing you all the best on your job search..

This real inspiring. Safe trip!

lade said...

Awwwwww Linda luv. U rock

i have an idea where this is coming from and with the way you’ve addressed it ,you’ve earned my respect the more. Love you Linda! But pls , if d story has an iota of truth in it, drop it and never get urself involve in such.. all the best darl… you are indeed an inspiration .

wellllll!!! no comment from me sha.... just the bottom line be say "You've gat money. so! all haters can go hug transformer.."lollll...... loving your job....

Linda, ur story 's inspiring, keep it up there, u're just starting.......may u continually soar high.

So u ppl love Linda ds much..........? Hmmmmmmm, that's cool, atleast now we know that all those yabbing no reach una belle.....#LaughingOutLoud#

Lois said...

What a word for the season? My able and amiable blog writer (Linda), you are an ideal role model. You have spoken touchy and inspiring words to us especially to my humble self. May God bless you real real rea l good. I have longed to know/see in person but it hasn't worked out yet but hoping that one day it will happen. I like your person and integrity, it inspires and encourages me a lot. Pls keep it up dearie while wishing you more fruitful efforts in pursuance of your career. Do have a wonderful and pleasant stay.

Oziegbe U said...

Linda @ ur age, u are too much. May the good LORD continue to grease ur elbow Amen.

Lois said...

What a word for the season? My able and amiable blog writer (Linda), you are an ideal role model. You have spoken touchy and inspiring words to us especially to my humble self. May God bless you real real rea l good. I have longed to know/see in person but it hasn't worked out yet but hoping that one day it will happen. I like your person and integrity, it inspires and encourages me a lot. Pls keep it up dearie while wishing you more fruitful efforts in pursuance of your career. Do have a wonderful and pleasant stay.

nice I

Awww....this is really touching

Lois said...

Afolabisi said...

I LUV GAL KEEP IT UP

Nice one! Keep d good work up

nice one i pray dat one day i will also make it in life

noblenenye said...

May God continue to bless your efforts. You are such an inspirational person.

oskinrin said...

got inspired & motivated by ur xperience.got 2 do sumtin positive 4 mycef too.coz ds salary job is nt all dt reliable.1 really hs 2 b creative...
1nce again, tnx 4 remindin me of my entrepreneurial activities.

queenelle2k2 said...

ur a STAR shine on gurl, ur MADE already whether the devil's like it or not. let them talk. "talk is cheap"

Jessica said...

I'm not one to be all mushy mushy! BUT with this message, i cant help it!!!

I admire you a lot..Keep it up!

God bless ur work............ nija walking talking... Egbon say so#

Linda,u are my inspiration.

check out Megalyn Echikunwoke. Nigerian actress in house of lies. worth it

I'm moved to tears... Nice one gurl. I believe everything u said there. I know someday...someday i will also write my story, by then i'm in glory.
May God bless you more than He already has.
Love u.. I've learned some points from you. somethings we do due to being over ambitious are really worthless. Except 'God builds the house, the Labourer Labours in vain'.
I know God has forgiven me for the things i've done wrong and the mistakes i've made. Anyways, they re all in d past now. I'm a better person day by day. taking each step aright even when i dont see the stairs. I know i will get there!
Meet you at the top!

Olawunmi

Dear Linda, I read ur blog everyday. Read part of dis post but couldn't finish becos it was 2 long. I admire u & no doubt u r a very strong woman. But my dear u don't owe any1 any explaination. Personally I don't tink pple need 2 know wen ur travellin & wen u r cumin bk. Sumtins should b left unsaid. May God continue 2 bless ur hardwork. Safe flight.

nice 1...kip it up

May God continue blessing you, granting you your hearts desires and making you a greater person :) thanks for the advice hun

Jessica said...

I'm not one to be all mushy mushy! BUT with this message, i cant help it!!!

I admire you a lot..Keep it up!

I just had to comment on this post really lovely I really admire U̶̲̥̅̊ a lot ãήϑ ask U̶̲̥̅̊ 2 keep it up U̶̲̥̅̊ r definitely a role model material for young girls. If nobody talks about U̶̲̥̅̊ den U̶̲̥̅̊ r nobody whether na tru dem talk or na lie. So keep U̶̲̥̅̊p †ђξ gud work ãήϑ pls don't stop proud to b one of U̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅ readers..... ãήϑ I still hav a crush on U̶̲̥̅̊ .....

thank u linda... i really needed this.....

Thanks Linda...
Am so inspired,u re d best dearie...i pray God will continue 2bless u.u gat my back @all time...,d worry not cos u re still movin on 2greater height
Luv u so much

inspiring!

And where d hell is Lucabracee? Nothing to add here?

dear linda, im reading this quite late, but im deeply inspired by your words, you see no matter how good you are, people will think what they want to think, so dont let that bug you in any way, im a TV presenter, and your blog has been of help to my career, once you are able to touch a life, then the rest is history. much love always.

Love u girl..

«Oldest ‹Older   1201 – 1400 of 1534   Newer› Newest»