Tara Fela-Durotoye as Guest Judge on Knorr Taste Quest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 March 2013

Tara Fela-Durotoye as Guest Judge on Knorr Taste Quest

The latest guest judge on the Knorr Taste Quest was none other than renowned Nigerian makeup artist, Mrs Tara Fela-Durotoye. She declared that as a judge, she would be looking for great tasting food, as well as nicely presented dishes from the contestants.

In this episode, the eight remaining contestants were given a monumental task to make a two course meal using eight varied secret ingredients in 1 hour 10 minutes. The ingredients consisted of; Rice, Yam, Pumpkin, Sweet chilli peppers, Pineapple, Chicken wings, Beef and Plum tomatoes.

The contestants got to work immediately seemingly undaunted by the task ahead, however when asked by the judges, most of the contestants attested to actually being overwhelmed by all the ingredients given.

At the end of the task, Lalu Surdiham’s meal of chicken in yam ball salsa, tomato pepper sauce, and pineapple fried rice was declared the best dish of the day and won the twenty thousand naira cash prize. On the other hand, the chopping knife fell on Damilola Ishie, whose meal of pumpkin- yam soup, and pineapple rice did not impress any of the judges. Consequently, she was the contestant evicted from the competition. With nine episodes down and five more to go, the competition is still as undecided as ever.  No one seems to be immune from the Judges elimination, and winning a task is not a guarantee to reaching the finals.

Interestingly, Damilola was the winner of task one, with her sumptuous meal of cocoyam and white soup. Her eviction from the show in episode nine goes on to reflect just how unpredictable the Knorr Taste Quest is. The winner of the Knorr Taste Quest will be going home with a brand new 2013 Hyundai Elantra, One million naira, Kitchen equipments worth three hundred thousand naira, and the biggest prize of all; the bragging rights to be called Nigeria’s best! 

Watch past episodes of the show on www.youtube.com/knorrnigeria, and join the community on Facebook by going to www.facebook.com/knorrnigeria. Prizes worth ten thousand naira are also being won just by watching the show and answering the easy questions. 

View pictures of some fans collecting their prizes below;

6 comments:

Linda my love,Though I would rather take an hypodermic syringe than cook a meal,Babe I will cook for you everyday if that will make you happy......¤linda'shusband

LINDA Oga on top has being suspended!!!!!!

wettin concern make up artist wit food tins...

Fearless! said...

=))•´¨) 
¸.•´ ¸.â„“oâ„“ •*¨) ¸.•*¨)
‎​=)) ¸¸.•´=D(¸.•´(¸.• =))
You are a clown!

Thank u jare

Anonymous 3:22pm,its "been suspended" not "being suspended" u re there laughing at the man yet u don't knw d difference between "been" and "being" or wen to apply d right word wen making a sentence. Fool. Either ur primary and secondary school english teacher taught u rubbish or u went to community primary school. My best bet is,ur brain is just dull yet here u re joining oda pple to make jest of Oga at the top. U need help