Dear LIB readers: How do I get slim legs? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 March 2013

Dear LIB readers: How do I get slim legs?

From a LIB reader:
Please how do l get slim legs? From my waist upward is slim but my legs are fat and its really affecting me. Not only is it embarrassing to me, but I can't wear what I want to wear and my husband is now complaining about it. Please is there anyone out there who can help me?

134 comments:

Atobatele said...

Check internet

use the stairmaster machine.

start hittin the gym

Your husband is wicked.

Vivian Maduekeh said...

Ur husband is complaining as per he is God? Hope he doesn't av beer guts too? But av u always bin like dat? If yes, I don't know what u can do save for surgery, but if no, start exercising that part then.

Were ur legs not like dat b4 he married u? Mscheeeeeew! Anyway, I think running up steps and lunges should help!

You have to be specific hon,are they the same size ur thighs and calves cos it might be Elephantiasis, please go see a doctor and tell your hubby to brace himself and be supportive jore

Go 2 d gym,if u meet a good instuctor,he would help u out. I used 2 av big legs too.

Na real wao

Segmental loss of weight is often difficult. Perhaps, its genetic with your mother having a similar shape. You can work had at it doing legs bums and tums exercises. It might just help.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Easy; cut them off and fix a cow's leg. Much more comfortable and cheaper.

JustPorsh said...

Exercise? Surgery?
Consult ur doctor?
Google is ya friend!

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

start jogging four times a week

Linda this your pictorial representation funny o! Lol... To the lady needing help, how I wish we had a pic of you to see if from the general perspective your legs are ok, but since you are already in dire need to get slim legs I think you just gotta lose some weight, the ratio between thighs and hips are concomitant, they go hand in hand, get weight losing techniques done for that region.

Hit d gym....

MK said...

Treadmill all d way dear and I mean some serious 1hr joggn nd not walkn on it oh

Yomslaw said...

Reduce your salt intake to zero level too#justGUESSING#

This must be from noni zondi.
So noni, what i wil prescribe for you is regular sex
here's is d dosage
2ce in d mornin before meal
1ce in d afternoon and eat jst fruit
5ce bftween dusk and midnight.
If u nid any form of help whatsoever ask for my contact from linda, i helped her when she was in a similar situation but hers was d backside and it took us just 3wks.

Are you sure it's not a medical condition? And why is he complaining, if they were like that b4 u guys got married, then he should hush, if not see a doctor is it's medical or some exercise if it's just physical

start exercising, eat right and move.

skinnyymi.blogspot.co.uk

The leg is made up of two parts: fromaound the pelvic bone to the knee (ie. the thigh) and from the knee to the ankle (ie. the calf) So which part of yours do you want to slim down?

Jade8221 said...

Ur hubby better be in shape to be complaining about ur legs. If he wants you to work on it let him put money down for gym and also baby sit the kids then u can go spend about 1-2hrs in the gym...
check this link below they have good routines to follow. I get their magazine and it helps with little things u never though could be exercise

http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/workout/thighs/

http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/workout/thighs/exercises/strength-exercises-for-thighs-legs/

Sculpt strong, toned legs and thighs with these exercises that work the muscle fibers you're probably overlooking.
Get Strong, Sexy Legs
If you think lower-body strength exercises will bulk you up, you don't know squats, says physiologist Brad Schoenfeld, author of Sculpting Her Body Perfect. "Not only have EMG studies shown that basics like squats, lunges, and calf raises work the leg muscles best, but women don't tend to build big muscles thanks to a lack of testosterone," says Schoenfeld, who created the Love Your Legs workout with that science in mind. But the real magic is in his mix. "This workout is greater than the sum of its parts, because each move is hitting different fibers in the legs that you are probably overlooking," Schoenfeld says. Do the routine three times a week on nonconsecutive days, resting for around 30 seconds between sets. (All you'll need is a chair, a 5-pound dumbbell, and a towel.)
Watch the workout video
Read success stories of women who followed this workout
Next: Split Squat

follow the link about their about 11 slides...i pasted 1 of 11...
and it should help.
remember u have to be determined

switchloe said...

you mean lyk dat of chika ike's or oge okoye's?pls i bet ur legs are better off d way they are...and 4 ur husband,was he blind b4 he married u dat he didnt notice d legs or d legs jst startd gettin bigger while married?

I doubt if there is any natural solution to it,coz some people are born dat way.my dear I feel ur husband's pain,ma ex had dat kind of leg.
Before we can open to Genesis,it will look as if I felled an elephant,I endup tired and sleepsoff.

Ahahhahah, i thought they say african men like thick women why complaining after dem go dey yab skinny girls lolzz i don talk am na when woman born na una go know how far he should manage after all he no blind when he meet you lozz miss yam legs.

Lmao,Bona u must av bin dating an hippopotamus!

Every body has 1 thing or the oda they don't like about themselves,somy dear since ur not God n ur husband isn't either den learn 2 live wit it

Achiever007 said...

u should be happy u have noticeable hot legs.

RETARD

e'posh said...

Just Google up exercises that would help you with that and then also learn to love yourself for who you are because you might always see your legs as fat even if you finally get them to slim down.
Fabulous and affordable Vintage pieces up for sale on http://shopretrochic.blogspot.com

Achiever007 said...

u should be happy u have noticeable hot legs.

i dont know if its the picture linda displayed or the story thats makin me laugh lmao

Slice your legs with knife

Lol, plz help me ask Bona. Funny dude

Na wah o! Some pple are looking for fat legs some want to tone theirs down. I thought they say guys loves babes with full legs? Abi na elephnataisis leg?

Ur just an idiot.

Why is ur husband complaining did ur legs grow befor or after he married you. Abeg chill and carry on.

@Bonario Ewu gambia. *hiss*

PJ u r a damn bastard! U think u r funny? U r not but a very foolish good for nothing fellow. Taking pleasure out of somebody's trauma. STUPiD. U and biLlie jeam must be frustrated human beings and abused at ur formative period when u were younger.

Loool

Olumide Samuel said...

Fast walks and jogging.

My dear if it's just your legs and not your whole body that is big then I don't think any weight loss remedy will work. Pls see a doctor,don't seek medical advice on the internet.

I can bet my last kobo the man who is complaining has some form of "defect" too or something as common as that sickening thing called the pot beer belly.
Did he have chewing gum over his eyes when he chose you? Anyways work on your body by all means(and i dont mean cosmetic surgery)*rolling eyes*.
The prevalence of "let me manage am" marriages are what are resulting in these disgusting issues. Yes I am not married(31, female and I'm not uncomfortable with it thank you) and no, I'm not in the women's lib *smiles*.....but we are increasingly getting married for the wrong reasons so we will continue to have such rubbish till we get our acts right.
obviously such a man sef wont stay with you should something as horrible as a terminal disease come calling. oshi o da nle pako

stop eating bitch... leave the pizzas and burgers alone

nahmebiko said...

look, some ppl are bound to be like that. if it's hereditary there's not much you can do but enjoy it. which one do you have?

...thunder thighs that refuse to shrink!

...stumps from the hips all the way down to the ankles!

...humongous calves that seem to breathe on their own!

Whichever, doesn't marrer, just smile and enjoy life.

As for your bobo, ask him to try the experience of being inbetween your thighs, clench hard around him and see if he doesn't enjoy it.

Thank me larrer!

Hot legs but no confidence said...

na wa oooo.one man's meat is truly another man's poison,me on the other hand feel or has been made to feel my legs are skinny and because of that i dont wear anything short which i so desire too. am trying to love it because i think i cant change what God took special time to make. And my bible tells me he made everything beautiful

i think you should be more worried about your husband dan d legs cos he sounds like a goofball

Well, I run a lot. I have really slim legs and massive arms.lol. But I keep my legs toned by running and when I'm in bed i count sheep by raising each leg back n forth before I sleep off. Does tricks.
For my arms, I'm dead lazy

Am sure I know this edu Gambia person. Kemi, timi or Bolanle is dat u?

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Some pple are just annoying and are endowed with puiny brain here on this blog. Sombody came here for advice and direction about her trauma and all u need do is making fun of her. I don't blame u, I blamed Linda for posting ur comments. Imagine sombody telln a fellow human being to cut-off her legs to replace wit cow's legs, and u posted it. Don't u knw the person will be reading all diz? How do u expect her to feel? She tot she can feel save dats why she came to ur blog and dere you are posting ill gutting comments. U need to stop all this drama, diz blog is not 2go or Eskimi, u don't av to post stupid and unreasonable comments! A word is enough for the wise!

Hahahahhahaaaaa. Choi. Linda u gat sum funny dudes in here o...
Ds therapy must be real gud o. Buhahahahahahahaaaaaa

Some people fat deposit at the same spot instead of equal distribution, the only thing u can do u have to change ur diet less carbohydrate, we Nigerians eat too much starchy food. U need to execise, if u can't start working regularly every evening just work down the street u should see changes

l tink this lady spoke my mind. l av what is called yam leg. l want slim leg but not skinny

do u mean cure 4 ELEPHANTIASIS????

GREAT love said...

This is the time for u to start loving who u really are. Ur hubby didn't marry u in a dark time, he actually saw u, probably u guys spent months or years in dating b4 marriage. Why complaining..... Enjoy ur life plsssss.

Walk off the mountain and eat less calorie and fatty meal. It's gonna time and it all depends on your routine plan. Check out this site facebook site through it comment for lots of tips especially diet. Also, don't underestimate visiting the doctors if your condition is almost akin to the pic depicted above. High diff btw upper and lower body mass.
Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

Treadmill all the way

@4;10....because u call your mother Bitch and ur sisters "hoe", don't mind u should call others such . The lady shared her story, why call her a bitch. You can skips the story and keep ur useless words to urself.

Bea said...

Prince Jobless you are a FOOL!!! -__-...... Bonario abeg don't kill me with laughter! LOL

I wud recommnd clean9 weight management program for you . If you really wonna loose dos fat legs....email chatwitfees@yahoo.com for more details . He supplied me mine wen I needed to loose fats n it works fine on me.

Tell ur silly complaining husband to drop money for ur surgery....

teeteelahyo said...

Cycling shud help. There's also this equipment (don't know d name) u go up n down with it, tho I think it might make ur legs muscular

teeteelahyo said...

Stairmaster! Anon 3:25 got it! :)

A.C.E said...

@anon3:53...no be small Hippo....Matured Hippo!

teeteelahyo said...

Cycling shud help. There's also this equipment (don't know d name) u go up n down with it, tho I think it might make ur legs muscular

this is definitely Linda asking. she has fat legs. i know you wont post this comment.

Utonwa said...

hmmmm LIB readers are dieticians, surgeons and doctors and Lindans....

This life is rili funny. How I exercised and lost all my baby weight and became very slim, now hubby says my arse is getting flat. Lukn 4exercises 2make one have arse again.

tons of squats with weights, leg lift or better still, get a fitness profession to help you get a grip

This life is rili funny. How I exercised and lost all my baby weight and became very slim, now hubby says my arse is getting flat. Lukn 4exercises 2make one have arse again.

Damochedxb said...

WTF!!! THAT DOLL IN THE PICTURE. LMFAO!!!! THATS ELEPHANTIASIS RIGHT THERE.. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!! HOPE YOUR LEGS AINT LIKE THAT COS YOU MIGHT ACTUALLY HAVE A HEALTH CONDITION. YOU WOULD NEED TO SEE A DOC ASAP..

Abi oooo,if he has a small dick,tell him you are tired of it and he should go and look for how to enlarge it,that way he will have a taste of his own bitter Medicine.

If it's a recent development, see a doctor just to make sure you're fine.

Why are you guys wasting ur time with this mental kid?didn't you guys read where a friend of his was stating that he has serious mental issues.

i ve thin legs,wat can i do 2 make dem fat.

Adey said...

Hun, I think its just your body shape which is PEAR. Most PEAR shaped ladies, then to be slimmer on top with a small waist whilst thier hips tend to be wider than the width of thier shoulders. As suggested above, this is your body shape and it can't be changed. You can however try to focus on your lower half when you exercise.
I'm slightly pear myself, just a smaller scale.

@Anom 4:05pm, why ☺ulϑ U̶̲̥̅̊ ✆ someone a̶̲̥̅̊ bastard n̶̲̥̅̊ stupid for a̶̲̥̅̊ post that Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̇ not Ūя̲̅ bizness, T̶̲̥̅̊ha̶̲̥̅̊t's just too harsh, Btw W̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ did having big legs become trauma.Guess PJ was just tring τ̅☺ b̶̲̥̅̊ funny, bottom line Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̇ U̶̲̥̅̊ are worse than ђȋ̝̊̅♍.

check out "fitness blender workout" on youtube.

Jog more, eat less starch n more of fibre n fruits

your husband should have known before he married you that your legs were fat. No woman is perfect. let him endure

me,my own complain is dat my legs are tiny.wnt dem 2 b bigger,and u're complaining dat ur legs are too big? Are they as big as those of an elephant's? Surely they can't b dat big!

How u take know?I be guy n my legs're 2 skinny,upper body's very big.I don try enuff exercise 4 gym to no avail.I no fit even try wear knicker comot bcos last time i try am my friends just dey take me laugh.I wish surgical procedure dey to help me n dis aunty swap legs...HELP!!

MissChieve said...

I have legs magic for sale

ejikebiggerdick said...

Bona okpo! Are u tryna tell us that u ain't gay any more? We knw! Stop pretending.
BTW, mrs bigger legs..its high time u stopped taking much of carbohydrates, nd increase d intake of water daily...its important also to checkmate d rate at which ur husbands injects in sperms into ur body...sorry to say but this will surely go a long way to help

@prince jobless and anon 4:01pm u both are senseless, insensitive morons.. Stupif mofons

@ princejobless, anon4:01pm and 4:10pm u all are senseless and insenitive group of mofons.. Goats

@Nanke I swear u be fool ..sometin dts in pain her ..

P90x best workout of all time, it would really help

I prefer fat legs than Fat Arms. Arms as fat as a wrestlers own with thin legs. E be like say your husband na learner or he has low self esteem. Growing up,I dated guys with low self esteem,when they look at you and it seems you are just too perfect...they pick one fault in you to reduce your confidence level ,thank God I dumped their asses in a shocking way. Sometimes you even have Frienemies in the name of female friends who tries their possible best to bring you down by saying you look this way or that way ,when in reality you look way better than them. You are beautiful that's what matters. Don't let anyone bring you down,not even your husband...talk to him and let him know that you are proud of your legs and he should be. GREAt

didnt ur hubby know u had fat legs b4 marrying u? or they just grew fat overnight? why r men like this enh? im sure he has started having girlfriends thats why hes complaining. mscheeeew

Sharon Sexy said...

I know how u feel,maybe u should try d gym

pls i have big tommy and i want it flat what can i do? I used to be tiny just abt 2yrs ago i started putting on weight and my tommy started growing big wit it and i hate it, i can't wear d normal tops i used 2 wear

WHO D F**k is PJ?dat guy needs to be killed!PERVERT!

Point at one Jobless guy above. He should focus on blogs where he resides afteraLl there he will see fellow jerks and redneckenized HoneyBooboo trash. Mtchewwwwwww

Anon 6.40 are u for real? You think Jobless is funny?!!! U must be that sick chick who declared her crush for him on one of the threads. Na so una go marry psycopaths and later write us a pathetic "Dear LIBers I need advise my hubby blah blah blah". Abeg park well joor!

Lmfao! Worst!

I can't. Tears*

Hehe

No hope

Ngo... said...

To get slim legs;
1. Turn your body sideways to your husband.
2. Lift your right knee.
3. Kick straight out to your side with the bottom of your heel. Keep your kicking foot approximately parallel to the floor.

...if your are flexible enough, you can deliver this side kick to his head.

My dear, just eat healthy and exercise more for general good health, not for slim legs. I prefer the way your are to that irritating Johnny Bravo big-on-top-skinny-down build.

Meanwhile, Linda I LOVE the picture of the doll with fat legs... funny.

Lymphatic Drainage, trombosis tights, Or lymphosuction. Well just translated that from German To english hope its spelt Well. Thats all that helps.

Woman, walk more and eat vegetables, stay away from heavy food. I didn't say starve urself oo, avoid high shoes bcos dey cos muscular build up around de carf. Just find de ryt exercises dat won't make ur legs bigger and learn to love urself

Linda,why do I hv a funny feeling that its u askin ds question for ur own self...u gat big legs, slim top

Lmao. It is so obvious that PJ has a lot ofsecret admirer here

Does he put the sperm in her legs???

@ Anon 5.52pm do squats... It shld booast ur ass and ur hubby shld try oda sexual techniques that is rumored to give ass... Then for the LIBer my dear apart frm asking google buy a stairmaster machine if its too expensive try bicycle.... If its inconvinent try jogging believe me der are lots of exercises u can do to tone ur legs......it takes discipline..Naza

If u can stomach surgery n can afford it u can like to consider liposuction of the thighs n calves. It ll work wonders n slim ur legs permanently.

The issue hear is actually hormonal. It sounds as if you have an ovarian body type or more commonly called "pear shaped" body type. This means that fat is stored on the hips/thighs/buttocks. The reason this happens is that the body is producing high levels of estrogen hormone (produced in the ovaries) and this drives the fat to be stored in the lower half. This body type actually changes once a woman is post-menopause. At that point, the pear shape body takes on the adrenal body type and stores fat in the stomach. But take heart all is not lost.

Some things can be done to improve things: First, dump your husband. That is about 200 lbs. of excess wight gone. Once. you have done that then do cardio exercises to burn fat everyday for at least 30 minutes a day and then strength training twice per week. Take days off as you need them. Clear your liver with milk thistle or dandelion. Reduce fat intake and sugar intake including refined carbs. Drink at least 8 cups of water per day and get lost of fruits and veggies and lean meats. If you eat pasta, fufu or rice then you need to drastically reduce how much you eat. Add progesterone cream to your daily regimen. Progesterone balances out estrogen and will help you to lose weight overall and in your lower half. You can buy the cream otc or ask your doctor to prescribe. Also, get a manual cellulite massager and massage your butt and thighs when you are in the bath. One minute per side. Get 7-8 hours of sleep daily. Lack of sleep slows weight loss. Do internet research on how this body type can lose weight and know that there are many factors that affect weight loss. Best of luck

Pure cardio workout- running (not walking or jogging) and do butt kicks and high knees...get some comfortable running shoes and get started. 1hr x 5 days a week is all you need. If you do it for the right reason (yourself)...you'll actually enjoy it;-)

Pure cardio workout- running (not walking or jogging) and do butt kicks and high knees...get some comfortable running shoes and get started. 1hr x 5 days a week is all you need. Throw in some squats during stretches. If you do it for the right reason (yourself)...you'll actually enjoy it;-)

If its a recent development then u might be at a risk of a medical condition u need to speak to your doctor fast...if otherwise, my dear don't allow your husband give u a complex just keep a healthy diet and exercise more but be care the kind of work out u do cos if concentrate more on the legs u might end up building your fat legs into muscles which would make u look masculine...be proud of what u have, be confident and flaunt those legs gurl!ur carriage also matter don't give urself a low selfestem cos u wanna please ur hubby.

how fat? cos im dying to have thick legs

Go to gym

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

Try d stairmaster, exercyle, lots and lots of squats and lunges. Dese shld take care of d problem if done religiously.ans don't forget to eat healthy ie lots of veggies , avoid Carbs as much as u can and loads of fruits

http://www.loyaltepays.com/Bunbunstic/lv/14830/

Peculiar Magazine said...

lmao linda u started with ur jokes again

Hypoxi is your solution.. Google it but not sure if it's in 9ja yet...it works seen results from friends who used it in london..

anonymous 12.41 - dump her husband, haba that comment is priceless, super funny. abeg make u women forgive the guy. i am a man and honestly i understand that frustration makes partners complain after subtle hints about things slowly messing up, beer bellies and obesity gets sugar coated as signs of good living. it did not happen in one day.staying in shape does not seem to be a priority in Nigeria until it becomes an uphill task

Yes, might be elaphantiasis, she shud see a doctor oo..

Oga PJ, have you contacted Tilewa, that one wey dey shout BabaT, ahh BabaT,oshisko..

You are one crazy fellow mhen! Lmao..

Its not true o,linda's got a sugarcane set of legs

Yes, might be elaphantiasis, she shud see a doctor oo..

Anonymous March 11, 3:28, DID SHE MENTION THAT HER HUSBAND IS YORUBA? People like you are the reason why nigeria is not moving forward.

baby girl.. you know the problem. work your legs.. how it take reach that it became fat?

HealthWiseNigeria said...

Running, jogging or taking long walks would help

www.healthwisenigeria.blogspot.com

Sexysteel said...

Na wa ooo

candy said...

well, they say one man's meat is another's poison. i say dis cos i av thick legs dat i did nt really used to b crazy abt, until i met my husband. the guy loves my legs like mad; and now av learnt to take care of dem for him so they always look fresh and spotless. if urs is natural then i doubt there's anytin u can do abt it save for sugery.mine is natural,got it from my mum.learn to wear d right tins dat fit ur kind of legs too.

FREE Weight Loss REPORT said...

To reduce it try to Jog more, skip more, and reduce your fatty food intake.

breeze@ 4:40pm..no mind them..they think they can create some sense of humor that isn't funny..ishh..just tell us what u can do to help and move on..instead of making fun of d girl..kapish

You have not been exercising the legs!!! Get up and start doing some serious exercises like walking some distance. Walk for one hour in the morning, & twenty minutes in the evening. It must be a brisk walking for it to work. In your house you should also walk around,eg do your cooking standing & moving around, after eating carry your plates from the dinning to the kitchen . Do not sit in front of the TV & depend solely on the house help to do the jobs for you. Be mobile at home & outside the house. When you go to places, use the staircase & not the lift. All these combined will help you tremendously. Good luck.

Surgery sweetheart!

well its fat
mesa locksmith