Friday 19 October 2012

2012 Song of the Year should be?

Davido - Damiduro
Iyanya - Kukere
D'banj - Oliver Twist
Chuddy K - Gaga Crazy
P-Square - Chop My Money ft Akon

These songs were nominated as Song of the Year at the 2012 Headies Awards taking place tomorrow at Eko Hotel. Which song do you think should win this category?

259 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259

Open app word, go to app, news and entertainment, blogs. You'll see the blog

My nephews welcome any visitor with chop my money

ND said...

Kukere joor..even here in the USA it moves the young and old..No doubt

Oliver, oliver, oliver twist!!!!!

P-square all the way jooor!! Best musician in Africa right now.

Tonto Dike's "itz ova" 100%

i think it's between kukere and oliver twist, although oliver twist garnered more international airplay, i still like kukere pass sha .

Incomplete list. Tonto Dike- its over.

kukere

Y.Tee said...

Kukere jorrr

bourgiebabies said...

Now this is HARD!
OK trying not to too biased with my favs but what i feel was everywhere this year;
1.Chop my money
2. Oliver Twist
3. Dami duro
4. Kukere
5. Gaga crazy

(The stats on youtube back this up as well ;)

bourgiebabies said...

Now this is HARD!
OK trying not to too biased with my favs but what i feel was everywhere this year;
1.Chop my money
2. Oliver Twist
3. Dami duro
4. Kukere
5. Gaga crazy

(The stats on youtube back this up as well ;)

Open app word, go to app, news and entertainment, blogs. You'll see the blog

Jayxis said...

Kukere by Iyanya. Tight song.

DamiDuro all d way pls!!

I chose two chop my money and Oliver twist

Chop my money

veeon said...

its iyannnnnyaaa...
or chop my money

Not Oliver Twist!! Hasn't that song gone past its sell by date ????

From my calculation the competition is between Oliver twist and Kukere !!!! Erhm i confuse Sef.

Diva said...

Oliver twist wz on UK top charts for weeks. Dbanj would win hands down. Even whites are blasting Oliver twist in their cars in the UK

Chop My Money, of course!

omg headies will be doing themselve loadsof good to give it to dbanj so they can say they recognised him first....imagine u dont give dbanj a headie and he wins a grammy....hahaha

Olivertwist is more popular than the headies JUST SAYING

Adun said...

Foreverly kukere

Adun said...

Foreverly kukere

U cudnt make out wat he said,u r fuckin ryt....cos u aint a calabarian.mst evry sng hs yoruba slangs?.....piss off..listen 2 chudi k...d one u understnd....hiss....

go to the clubs in the caribbean and see those ladies go crazy over oliver twist. d banj is a succcessful man...hate all you want

Hahahah! You are funny.. You mean hiye hiye! Lmao..

Toyin said...

Kukere!!!! never gets old and i love dancint to it :D

Iyanya kukere for sure

clevadani said...

gaga crazy
all Nigerians visit http://naijamustchange.blogpot.com

Iyanya kukere for sure

etighi didnt start frm kukere oo, i 1st saw dat move on oba omega's krikata video, dat noted i'd vote oliver twist by ski-banj

Ode ni e!at least she tried..lets hear ur own.msm

Diva October 19, 2012 7:38 PM; agree. I hear it all the time in London. Plus it made Eastenders.

Oliver twist should win not only because its a good song but cos d beat is timeless...one major thing I hate abt p-square is their reaction towards not winning an award/awards,they just get insultive...I like kukere and dami-duro too bt I hope oliver twist wins!

GlamNotchApparels said...

It's btw Oliver Twist and kukere .... For me I'll pick kukere

kukere

Damiduro! I loved it immediately. The others grew on me.

kukere ooooooooooooo!!!!!!

Aduke said...

Iyanya-KUKERE!!!! End of!!!!!! :)

kukere

This is the first time I'll be commenting linda, for me it has to be Kukere, I av not seen the person dat will hear kukere playing and will not dance. KUKERE all the way!!!!

chinedu said...

kukere should come first, second, third before any other song

no other than kukere
gaga crazy gat mad beatz but any of the two goes for me.

TWITS said...

Hey beautiful ppl, just for the records...we shd stop this "African mentality" pattern of reasoning. Lets learn to be bold and make our own proud, independent judgements. Perceived some ppl here saying "Oliver Twist" went international so it deserves "Nigeria's Song of the year". Hell No!! Thats not enough reason, Nigerian ppl. It can make No.1 for any other reason, but NOT that. Our primary concern shd be "What song made the most impact on we, Nigerians"- that is it? Not bcos some white boy appeared on the O.T. video and tried dancing Azonto. That was the white man's appeal for that song..that they appreciated it doesn't mean, we are mandated to. Pls lets b wiser and make more beneficial judgements for OURSELVES. Having said dat, I love Oliver Twist (particularly the sound, not necessarily the lyrics) but obviously not my song of the year. My opinion?: Kukere, Chop My money, Oliver Twist. Lets remain Black and Proud, not often influenced by "international" sentiments. So let's see who wins.

kukere is wonderful and its mentally affectious

Please tonto dime and sina Rambo are they in same record label #just asking#

Sakara said...

Linda what do u mean by chop my money feat Akon, pls it's chop my money feat MayD, that boy made that song popular, remember he is young and his mates really made a lot of noise about that song notbd old men Psquare wearing Mohawk @ 52

Ibeg make dem park well and pass d mic

D banj. OLIVER TWIST

KUKEREEEEE!!!I love that song

ummm i think i will go for kukere cuz am not such a fan of d banj

Wat's ur definition of "Revolutionary"?

@Sakara or whatever you label yourself...you are a hater, and yours seems to run in the veins. P-Square is the greatest, like it OR not. May-D didnt make d song, P2 made May-D. If you doubt, then "youtube" P square and check out thr nos...and,if I may ask-which other AFRICAN artiste including May-D pulls 35,000 ppl for a show..I await your answer, HATER of success!..

Biko, it is Kukere o!!!, abeg u cant even compare the intro of that song to any of the others. the intro alone gets me cracking...ejo o!!! Kukere all the way *dancing etighi already*

chop my money all the way.. d song still dey reign self

you are silly, wat do u knw about songs, how culd davido win the best album of the year. e be like say you get hear problem abi, olodo like you. 1+1= 11. mumu.

kukere

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259   Newer› Newest»