Funke Akindele, Patience Ozokwor dazzle in A Wish | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 October 2012

Funke Akindele, Patience Ozokwor dazzle in A Wish

Popular Nollywood actress, Funke Akindele-Oloyede, Nollywood veteran, Patience Ozokwor and lecturer cum actor, Afeez Oyetoro (Saka) dazzle in this unusual Nollywood movie titled A Wish, from award winning filmmaker and actor, Elvis Chucks.
A Wish is an unusual hilarious comedy which features an unusual slew of impressive cast, names such as Chris Okagbue (Gulder Ultimate Search 8 winner), Helen Paul (Tatafo), Bishop Imeh, Kola Olaiya and others.
 Elvis Chucks is an actor and filmmaker, he once took part in the award winning family drama, Super Story series and also starred in several Nollywood movies before venturing into the film making world. He has two movies under his belt as a filmmaker; True Citizens which featured former Big Brother Winner, Uti Nwachukwu and Victims of the Society, an advocacy flick which featured veteran actress, Joke Silva. True Citizens and Victims of the Society have both been nominated for several awards in Abuja, Durban and Los Angeles, U.S.A.
 Incidentally, the top stars of the movie, A Wish are Brand Ambassadors in their own rights and enjoy a huge share of popularity in their respective domains.  Other members of cast include; Iyke Ogbonna and Clara Iweh.
The movie is supported by Close up, Lifebuoy, Blue Band, Genevieve, Unilever, Lipton, Onga, Cool FM, Wazobia FM, Nigeria Info FM and OMO. The movie is scheduled to premiere on Saturday, December 1, 2012 while the cinema release has been slated for Friday, December 7, 2012.
Synopsis: A single mother who is a petty trader with no opportunity of education had one wish; to see her child go to school and explore the opportunities she never had but fate struck and she had to struggle to achieve her dreams against all odds. Finding out she has a few years to live after being diagnosed of cancer. 

Trailer below...

19 comments:

Blah...blah...and blaaah

SaytheTruth said...

Lol the makeup only wants to kill me with laughter. Habamana!! "the english way i no fit spoke...." i want to watch this movie ooo. lol

"turkey in d native fowl shadooooow!!!
hahahahah! nollywood no go kill me ooo!

hmmmmnm...sounds interesting.

Hehehehe,,, i ₪☹ fit shout Oº°˚˚°ºh , na Lafº° till u get tired,,,,i luv dat chic Funke,,,ama watch dat film soon

Hehehehe,,, i ₪☹ fit shout Oº°˚˚°ºh , na Lafº° till u get tired,,,,i luv dat chic Funke,,,ama watch dat film soon. Linda,,, oya post my comment ozugbo

What the hell is Helen Paul on? I can't laugh

Android said...

*Yawns*

Is that ikechukwu??

Pls how do I comment?cuz I hv tried commentin n its not workin

º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​ nollywood won't kill us o°! I can't wait to watch dis.

Wow whld certainly lik 2 watch dis movie ooo

I dont get why they put winners of reality shows into movies,so cos he won Gulder Ultimate search,he must act,that is what is killing Nollywood

dis is hilarious!!! cnt wait 2 watch it jare... u people shld try and b proud of ur country, cos it aint easy 2 du wat dey du

Ow cum I cnt watch d trailer na?

Funke nd okon lagos in one movie?!!! Ahhhhhh! I can't wait!

Warri Girl said...

You very right @anon 8:10

Can't wait to watch it

This is gonna be interestin nd funny.