Listen to Tonto Dike's two new singles - Itz Ova and Get High | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 October 2012

Listen to Tonto Dike's two new singles - Itz Ova and Get High

This one is titled Itz Ova This one is titled Get High What do you guys think?

333 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 333 of 333

number 1...does she think nigerian folks are still ignorant about music that they can listen and dance to any trash that comes their way?
number 2...the beats are cheaper than pants in the okrika market
conclusion...get a life tonto dike!! please!!

Where is Tonto's voice in teh itz ova song? TOo much massaging of the voice and the instruments have drowned the music. Maybe na my headset. I no know sha. I fit dance am but I no know wetin she dey talk. The song be like say e belong to Snypa becos na him I hear well well. Tonto na backup singa.

Omolomo! She talk say she wan get high na. So therefore, she was high whilst in the studio. Free her!. We dey laff am she dey make money. #foolishthingzpoppin

Linda u better post my comment ooooo @ festac girl, NOW!!! Mchewwww

Okay get High is really creepy. Was she high when recording? My goodness. What was that at the beginning? Maybe be it was opening phrase in some Hindu language. And the vocals enhancer is quite annoying. What is the when I am passing by dont be shy to say hi (abi na high in which case the grammar get problem even for a song)I want to call it techno music but it isnt. Make I leff am oh be4 she go winch me.

Wonder what it takes to sing about getting high and getting it confused with hi as in hello

Tonto but why?

ALi Bassey said...

Miss Tonto Dikeh,I hereby charge u wiv AUDIO TERRORISM....u hav d right to remain vocally silent foreva,or wateva u sing or produce henceforth,wud b used against u in d peoples court of law.

Tonto.please. keep your day job.

u nigerians are ridiculous!!!!i admire her strength of character tho

Gbabe said...

Wow that was mean. You should just try my method out. If you dont like it done listen to it. I promise, it works wonderful. Smh

GL-Dizi said...

Chineke me! Laff don scatter mi bra. Hmn! Well me not surprised. Wt do u xpect frm Ikwerre geh,so like dem. I guess d curses heaped on them cos of d Aluu4 mst v caught up wit Tonto Dike.TD,abeg rest,mk we sef rest.

GL-Dizi said...

Choi!story of d day and joke of the year. ~ =))˚°◦hahahaha

_\\_ .so on point@Bee

GL-Dizi said...

Ochi=)) =)) =)) Ochiº°˚ ˚°º≈atoº°˚ ˚°º≈gbueº°˚ ˚°º≈laº°˚ m Oooº°˚ ˚ ooº°˚ ˚ chei!hmn!issorai

GL-Dizi said...

Choi!story of d day and joke of the year. ~ =))˚°◦hahahaha

_\\_ .so on point@Bee

kemsugar said...

U guys ve just killed tonto's dreams of becoming our 9ja Rihana. But she nids to be slaped on d face with a frying pan. *hiss* razz gal.

Lmaooooo . I cant even stop laughing. I tried to listen to the song without any " Tonto Dike bias" or the horrible comments i saw earlier, but inna men i cant stop laughing

Lemme jst forget the first song bcz she ddnt even sing there,
BUT THE SECOND SONG!! somebody please tell me she did not just sing wantaramera and quote katy perry in the second one O_O, God why?
see the sufficient amount of auto tuning....tonto u just no try at alllll! *hand on cheeks* i am officially depressed by this song.

Oh my days!!! This is so funny! LIB readers I hail una oooo!!

Very bad and heavily laced with auto tune

lolololololololololololololololololol

haiiiiiiiiiii! skaiiiiiiiiiiiiii! passing baiiiiiiiiiiiiii!

Abeg that genevieve's no more crying was a classic.

I have laughed my heart out o

Shez just gone 10 niches below Vic. O

Guys, no other Naija musician have had a server crash due to over loading..Tinto Dikeh did it..the sight that hosted her song crashed yesterday, due to over load and traffic..Give it to the babe, but she more popular than ever

jenny said...

Music aint her thing,she should stick to acting,abeg!

And u my dear needs to get ur head examined. Famzer oshi

I actually think *itz ova* is owk... Buh get high??? I wan cry but shock no gree the tin comot :( ... All the same, gorgeous tonto, pls stick to acting...

All I want to get is Hayiii put my hends in the skaiii wen u see me passen bai dnt be shayi to say HI HIII HIIIII.I don die oh!. Oniranu

think the producer was high too....how did this get out of the studio?

You can say d song is good, you can say its bad bt the point is the song is enjoyin a lot of publicity rite now be it negative or postive. So we just succeeded in makin dat song the most downloaded single in nigeria and where ever she is she knws dat. There is no negative publicity. Publicity is publicity

you pple should be there yabbing her, in the history of Nigerian Music Industry, how many artiste has garnered over 1 million downloads in 9hours immediately after the release of an album? be there naa, lol. If she is being paid 1 naira per download then she has hammered.

Therese I. said...

Is the song that bad?
Or do people just not like Tonto?
Lol!

The irony of the matter is that I actually think that Snypa sounds better than tonto,and it's supposed to be her Singles,Nawa oh......

Dis geh self,lwksmbodi,hey!!!

mimi said...

D song is really cool n I listened to it n danced to it. Am sure none of u haters n losers actually listened to d songs especially "it's over"... Way to go Tonto.. How come I've never heard of y'all or ur tracks?mtchiewww....

MrOssai said...

the horror...madam Tonto, stick to what you good at...

mimi said...

Her songs rocks n I like it. I even danced to "it's over"... Am sure none of u haters n losers took ur tym to listen to d songs.. Way to go Tonto!!!
How come I've not heard of y'all or ur songs? Mtchiewww... Keep d songs coming sista...

mimi said...

D song is really cool n I listened to it n danced to it. Am sure none of u haters n losers actually listened to d songs especially "it's over"... Way to go Tonto.. How come I've never heard of y'all or ur tracks?mtchiewww....

Lmao...

tax collector said...

Tonto dike awu ola onwe ya na ala.hahahahahehehehehohohoho!!!!!! Vry funny girl.

DITLO said...

what the hell was she thinking....d disturbing aluu4 is still on my mind,and now this?? Linda shey u knw ha, tell her to stick to her day job!

Warri Girl said...

This girl is a big kolo, check my post on her. http://www.warrigirl.com/2012/10/kai-tonto-dike.html?m=1

this is a disaster!

tonto lover said...

Jealous people,the song is sweet.plsss all of u sing your song too ,at list she as discovered her precious talent.bad Bella people

Tonto u r wicked, untop uniport killings in aluu and flood here and there u decided to do this to ur fellow nigerians! Its not fair ooo! God dey sha!!!

tonto, please u are better off a porn queen, pls dont try this disastrous error again!

retard and wackiest

Person fit dance to "Its Ova" for club o. But na the man voice me dey hear pass. She shouldn't make the mistake of releasing an album else she wants to distribute it free to people cos no one except family members will buy.

As for "Get High", abeg no try sing that kind thing again.

Sounds like a man nvr liked tonto

Groove said...

It's over ȋ̝̊̅§ manageable but definitely not I'm getting high ...or woteva she calls it!

snoop said...

Jack of all trade.she doesnt have a focus.who even adv adviced her 2sing in dis manner?

TONTO abeg go pack for nollywood back yard cox desmond elito, genevive, omotola and co don pack for front finsh. hian! hian!hahahahahahah
linda if i no c my post trouble.

tonto has aluuminate my eyes ooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. somebody help before she aluu me wit her song.

U guys shud leave "poko baby" lmao ..I heard its a joke n she did dis intentionally.I tld d person sayn dis "taa gataway dere" wat stupid intentionally..tonto jus confirmd dat she takes coke n smokes weed wiv dis song..as in I cnt even tink of wat possessd ha. She trys to hard n dat aint talent

I sang unda duress - Tonto Dikeh claims.
We'R responsible -BokoHaram admit.
Dnt try it again -TB Joshua warns.
Dis is sad -9gerians comment

OMG d songz re so fqed I can't believe she spent money on dis trash nd she couldn't even feature some1 popular nd get a gud producer,d songz sound free

loool, well she will be better.

www.iyenodiase.blogspot.com

kri$ said...

its like listening to the OST of a horror movie.

Ok this is BAD but not as BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD as omotola.No body don worst pass Omotola is the WORSTESTEST biko.

tonto dikeh pls jst gv it up. abeg ehn

ders no doubt tonto dikeh doesnt af true friends around her i swear or she dnt jst listen.

tonto or vic o *lmao*

I refuse to damage my ears so am gonna stick with kids song and barney goes to school

Good for Tonto, she has finally discovered her true talent in comedy! Basket mouth, watch out.

High high high helloooooooo really sucks

Hahahahahaha, Tonto Dikeh has killed me oh, please God save me. LMAO

Did i hear someone coughing in the second song....

this geh has killed somebody oo,ist she doesn't have d voice she sounds like a cyborg then who the fuck is that guy? the songs just made my hear bleed,wtf was she thinking??

Gwan-taran-merran ...................lwkmd {buhahahahahabuhahahahahaabubuhahahahahahahaha

Bat-Girl said...

LMAO. . . "I sang under duress, Boko Haram claim responsibility" OMG!!! That was the most hilarious of all comments!!!

To the issue on ground, well Nigerians have succeeded in making this song extremely popular!

Also, the Get High song is EXTREMELY, WITHOUT MINCING WORDS, BAAAD!!!!! Terrible vocals, too much Autotune!!!

Kai!!!! Still echoing in my ears!!!

coco said...

tonot is simply controversial. she luvs them attn coming her way!

Bee Dazzler said...

but then whether is good or bad. sure she is a good entertainer. we keep listening and criticizing.

www.beedazzler.blogspot.com

VinSucre said...

u guys amuse me. her music is not as bad as most naija music we appreciate. pls just give a fair review of the song without bias

I'm sure U're not normal... I'm very very sure....

Is it me or did I hear her say Katy Perry in Get High???? I cant believe this shit!!!

Adedeji Shebs said...

I just burnt off 8.3mb downloading the songs. What a waste. Anyways, its not too late for her to go back to where she was. She needs to be focused on her previous roles in the media house or she loses all !

i don listen to d song e b lyk wei person dey drink agbo u no hw person face go b linda na so ma face be whn i listen to d song na whaoooo

CooL FM PLayed D'banj's Sonq 10,000 PeopLe SmiLED Thouqh Out That Day

The Beat FM PLayed WizkiD's Sonq 5,600 Gain Admission

Rhythm FM PLayed 2face's Sonq 12,000 PeoPLe Got Preqnant

Inspiration FM PLayed Timi DakoLo's Sonq 15,000 PeopLe FeLL In Love

Wazobia FM PLayed TONTO DIKEH's Sonq

23,000 PeoPLe Got Heart Attack
55,000 StuDent Had Carry-0vers
42,680 Lost Their Jobs

PLease You Are AdviseD To ALways Wear HeLmet If You Must Listen To TONTO DIKEH's Sonq

Lmfao0o0o0o0o:-P:-P

Oneme Carl said...

Bloglord, laff don kill me for here. Ur bb is truly smart!

Fricking fucked

Amarachi said...

JABRRISH is my own word to say about this.NDO

Hahahahaha...its rily she's tough.. cos so far,,pple r seriously aluuing her with comments

auto tune at work!

dis people tink d music industry is a dumping ground

linda i can only compare this to the class of VIC O.....

This is like drinkin acid.

Warri Girl said...

This song is terrible and horrible, I did a post on it this morning.
Check http://www.warrigirl.com/2012/10/kai-tonto-dike.html

dis is NOT JUST OK .... No Quality Control at all.

Lib, u guys just made ma day. I can't stop laughing criously................. Tontolet dear dnt worry, just try harder next time ok. That's what our nursery school report cards used to tell those who did bad in the previous terms. Lolzzzzzz

All dis tracks are trash

trash...

Trash

TONTO DECAY - Seriously! Who does that? That producer was just after his own belly.

So she goes I kissed a girl and I like it!!lwkmh lesbo flag flying hmmmmmmm

SPIZY said...

Lib readers/commenters are the best in town!! Linda you should be proud of ur readers oh! I laugh sotey my poor throat hurts! Abasi mbuk!!! Tonto Decay, bet why?? Ma ka Gini?? Lafia kwa? ( Hausa way of saying is all well?) Na wa ohh! I hope your case will not be the case of " the gods are to blame" oh!!! Because I don't think you are doing this thing on purpose,maybe the gods are after your life oh and want to disgrace you by all means. Linda please help her,she needs deliverance ohh! The next thing she will say she has a male alter ego named Charlie # JustSaying Ohhhh!!! LWKMD

Epic Fail!! Tonto pls have a seat really fast so u can burst ur ass for this horror u put us through. Katy perry, I kissed a girl and I liked it. Ummmm... Boo boo, fuck no!

hahahahaha.....Tonto is highhhhh...just had to stop listening cos my ear had already started aching me.. Baddddd songgggggggggggggggggg...

The song is not that bad for a starter

naijaopenmouth.com

UNEMPLOYMENT MUST END said...

Tonto abeg if na joke, mek you stop am

Why!!! tonto why?!

UNEMPLOYMENT MUST END said...

Toto dike nwa ayo

Omg the first song gave me a punch on the face! The second song made me want to be killed! Wtf is this shit?

Mehn my phone is rily a smartphone it never wanted 2. Downloaad dis lulabby d song is ssuch a disasster......

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! tonto please don't give up ur day job mscheeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Tonto sorio ooooooo dis is tomuch. Get a life

teegirl said...

Tonto am sorry for you, who did this to you.everything about you sucks, your acting, your music, your lack of manner, poor spoken english. go and ammend your life.

Rilly "toronto" afta all d insultin tweetz #smh# u even sd we shld listen b4 criticizin...God...I no ft to even talk...I guess u shld av stuck to d stuff u no...coz ryt naw I tnk ur career z ova...sorry

goodie said...

Lolz...so laughing out loud..plzzz easy on her...remember she can give money to ur parents to assasin you..lmao

Omg how did you come up with that.... Lol very true!

the song too dry for my liking. Linda u need 2 watch d video of this 4 yr old preacher , you gonna like it http://thewordcompass.blogspot.com/2012/10/meet-kanon-tipton-4-year-old-preacher.html

These actresses never learn from Genevieve at all wharahell is wrong with this silly mare?

Was a cat giving birth in the music studio?

Sounds like Davido, same shit.
Lots of the new Naija hip hop artists are a joke. Their beats also sounds like beating of cans and tables.

P said...

SERIOUSLY?????? WHAT DA FUCK!!!!!!!!

This has got to be a joke. I wan release music o....where dem producers?

Ok now.....what about Goldie's song....don't touch my body....just asking o...if you there abuse mi pere.....ija ma bere ooooo

Tonto should understand that her fans are attacking her because she is fool of pride and because she has made a little cash she tink she is on top of the world, if it was mercy johnson that sang that song u will see the love that will be showered on her, I just went and bought a carton of ear buds just to clean up the dirt she left on my ears by name hi and its over

LOOOOOOOL. I AM DEAD

S9per said...

not different from d'banj's oyato and get down *never heard "get down" on radio..... very crap

Pumpkin said...

Oh my goodness! When you sing to yourself in the bathroom it doesn't actually mean you have a beautiful voice. The High song?! speechless! Horrible. I really wanted to like the songs but Tonto this one is a thumbs down from me. The auto tune makes it even more worse.... :(

since my ear no block for this wack song..e no go block again..its a miracle that i survived this disaster of a music..tonto,u SUCK!!!

Tontos.... music is audible to the deaf and visible to the blind and can even wake the dead...lol

bloody rubbish!!!

i just listened to these. all i can say is hahaha. joke

Omg... #horror !*faints

You don't have to copy other people's lyrics.Try to be more creative.

Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was
super long) so I guess I'll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog.
I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I'm still new to everything. Do you have any points for novice blog writers? I'd really appreciate it.

my page; Workouts to Improve vertical jump

wisdom is king said...

it sound like an indiana..............................................she's on her way to grammy...........keep it up mosquitoes a

First of all I would liκe to say ωonderful blog!
I had a quick queѕtion in whiсh I'd like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I've
had a hard time clearing my mind іn gеtting my idеas out there.
ӏ truly ԁo enϳoy writing however it just seеms likе the
first 10 to 15 minuteѕ are usuallу wаsted ϳust trying tο
figuгe out how tο begin. Any reсommenԁationѕ or tips?
Kudos!

Feel freе to vіѕіt my ωeb blog best pc gaming keyboard 2012

I sincerely don't feel the song is bad atall both i mean; i think most people just expects too much or they are irritated with the fact that she's an actress and wants to sing, most great Nigerian artiste at the onset of their career got these kind of comments but the same mouth that condemned them now praises them. so Tonto work hard and dont give up ur dreams......

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 333 of 333   Newer› Newest»