Really? George Zimmerman Launches Website & Asks For Help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 April 2012

Really? George Zimmerman Launches Website & Asks For Help

You all know the story. 28-year-old neighborhood watch captain George Zimmerman on Sunday February 26th shot and killed 17-year-old Trayvon Martin. Now he's launched a website for his supporters - Therealgeorgezimmerman.com where he wrote a letter explaining how he has been living since the shooting - which he refers to as an “Incident."

Zimmerman’s letter:
I am the real George Zimmerman,
On Sunday February 26th, I was involved in a life altering event which led me to become the subject of intense media coverage. As a result of the incident and subsequent media coverage, I have been forced to leave my home, my school, my employer, my family and ultimately, my entire life. This website's sole purpose is to ensure my supporters they are receiving my full attention without any intermediaries.

It has come to my attention that some persons and/or entities have been collecting funds, thinly veiled as my “Defense Fund” or "Legal Fund".
I cannot attest to the validity of these other websites as I have not received any funds collected, intended to support my family and I through this trying, tragic time.
I have created a Paypal account solely linked on this website as I would like to provide an avenue to thank my supporters personally and ensure that any funds provided are used only for living expenses and legal defense, in lieu of my forced inability to maintain employment.
I will also personally, maintain accountability of all funds received. I reassure you, every donation is appreciated.
Sincerely,
George Zimmerman

52 comments:

Dude, you shot and killed an unarmed teenager! Now you are the victim? SMH!

and people are actual giving this man money? huh!

Cynthia said...

He is an asshole. What goes around comes around. Make hungry kill am.

Atobatele said...

Nemesis..Whatever u sow u shall reap

Who r those giving dz animal in human skin money?? #hyperangry

Adigun said...

Seriously? Whites won't kill me... Haba.. After all the poposhishis abi? Oya come and die too...

the white enchantress said...

bia, this guy no suppose de hang from hangman's noose? what is he launching website for? can you imagine, he is now a celebrity ......well i trust our relatives over there, if the court sets him free someone will send him to beyond faster than he can take a breath of air because if it were a black that did this, they would have sentenced him faster than anything else.

FortySeven said...

Unbelievable!

where are yahoo yahoo wen u need dem, please hack this idiot's website and take all d money..mchew!

linda r u sure this is not a nigerians 419 scam. i wont put this beyond us

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Freaking Bastard!!..he's still got a life..Try's gone 4ever!!

Nonso Obi said...

Anonymous 11:56, I am sorry but you are foolish for that statement. You just tagged scam to Nigerians. Na only Nigerians dey do scam?

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

I tink he shud be killed too I c no reason anybody is supportin him,4cryin out loud he killed a young teenage boy so wateva is happenin to him nw dtz his biz.

He will be shot dead soon

U still dey ask if na nigerians, dis has yahoo yahoo written all over it. We no dey carry last ooo. LWKMD!!

LOL....I'm seeing a good business deal here o. How about opening georgezimmerman.us or any other extension, make the design look far better and post a fund appeal, come do small advert.

I go follow join the idiot wey get that paypal account.

Therealgeorgezimmerman.com my A$$

this guy is actually INSANE...... u will not know peace o

Y.Tee said...

Are you complaining about the things you had to give up, douche-bag? Try dying, then you can start counting the things you really have to give up(Like bulling and killing young black boys). Anofia!

YINOTINTO said...

this guy has guts sha... so he still has d effrontery to seek help when he had bastardized the future of another family. i wish him the worst that Karma has for him. u never start, u wont die in a hurry but u will experience something worse than that. u dare take a life, a black man's life at that n u open ur useless mouth to talk about supporters (sure they must be fellow racists like u) God will punish u and all ur supporters. mtcheeeeeeeew

Cypher said...

Wait! Isnt he supposed to be in jail? Forget the innocent till found guilty BS. Why is he soliciting for defence funds? Isnt the state supposed to appoint an attorney to his case if he can't afford a lawyer? ...and supporters, what are they supporting? All this sh*t confuses zibah. Pls visit http://360zibah.wordpress.com

Oge (NR) said...

IF you choose to look at the issue from just one aspect then heck yeah he is the devil's incarnate and should be burned on a stake. However, if you actually listen to what the guy said when he called the cops and the circumstances surrounding the events you'll realize that Yes! he was wrong but he was not living in the era of slavery in his mind in the 21st century....

...we all know how to overhype one aspect of a story without seeing both sides. Am I saying he was right? No! But should he be burnt at the stake and accused of racial discrimination, heck no. If people around you were all getting robbed one after the other and you felt like tomorrow might be your turn, you'll become wary too

U fool!!!!!!!! U will starve to dead....stupid man.........

jescci said...

Mk dem rule on this guy's case ASAP joor.

Agbaya said...

419 WEBSITE

Daniel Akobi said...

Poor guy! He doesn't even know what he has done. This guy and countless numbers of white dupes like him are products of a culture with an almost zero value for anybody who isn't their kind, especially black people. It's this system that is breeding the likes of Zimmerman that we should all fight. This guy is only a victim of a culture that natures hatred

This is the most delusional thing i've heard in my life! You murdered another human being and then set up a website + a paypal account soliciting funds from supporters? Are you kidding me?
I feel so sick inside...i think i just threw up in my mouth

Bellaz said...

C'mon people this is a scam by naija boys now....if naija boys can send post on craigslist.com about them selling houses in the US and then give you a naija account to put the money...is it this one that they wont take advantage of? abeg make una save una curses, This is fake.

ItsAllAboutMe said...

SEE HANDI WORK OF 19 GUYS! dem no dey carry last at all oh! this website and others are fake. its just the right thing a 419ner would say.

Let us hear all of facts firsts before you start to Condemn. George Zimmerman Will raise a lot of money for his defense because many White folks and Hispanic are behind him. RIP Trayvon!

LINDA YOU HAVE BECOME JUDGE AND JURY FOR THIS CASE PLEASE LETS LEAVE SENTIMENTS ASIDE AND FOCUS ON FACTS ALONE WHICH IM SURE THE PROSECUTION AND DEFENCE WILL BRING FOR US UNTIL THEN LEAVE THE MATTER TO THE COURTS...this is becoming political jor

Linda, am surprised just about one person spotted this fraud. read through again, 419 wordings are all through the script right from the web address. be always ware...

Trigger-happy white monkey..... Shiiiiiiiiiioooor

Wando said...

Though Travon's death is an unspeakable tragedy, we must not succumb to the singular force that explains this tragedy's prominence:Race.

93% of Travon's are slaughtered by black americans every year while less than 7%--Travon's death--involve nonblack assailant. Yet it is the latter phenomenon that gets the headlines and the former barely a line.

Why is there no outrage at the black-on- black killings...Where are the songs by 2face lamenting this fratricide...Why did Obama not claim the two or three young black boys killed the same week as Travon's death less than 3 miles from his home in Chicago as resembling the sons he never had.

There is a SICKNESS in the racially freighted commentary that averts our gaze from the ritual killings of blacks by blacks but is all exercised when the assailant is non black.

It's time to stop feeling and start THINKING!!!!

hahhaha, cant stop laughing, see people with their comment, although this is absolutely nonsense,..

cash money said...

hahhaha, cant stop laughing, see people with their comment, although this is absolutely nonsense,..

Any idiot that donates to this murderer just sanctioned the murder of an innocent 17yr old kid!!!

Instead of sending emissaries to the family and supporters of the victim to start to explain what really happened if this monster believes he is innocent now he is attempting to profit from from the tragedy that he caused. That is USA, where some people are really really sick in the head.
The answer to this nonsense is for all good people to start boycotting paypal. The moment i heard this, i have already called paypal to to give notice i will be closing my account. For people who cant do without paypal there are substitutes out there. Just do your research.

Gaia said...

Na 419, I bet there is somebody laughing at all d mugu's....

Silly racist..

Gbegborun said...

Rubbish man

Biko I want money to O
na 2 go lauch website..
total rubbish!!!

Gbemisola said...

May your life be altered, you bastard!

i doubt its the real guy

Wot a big fool he is...mschew

May the God of Thunder kill this idiot in his sleep.His entire family is cursed IJN. After killing an innocent boy, he is here launching website. Oniranu!

@anon 6:55am.....you are a BIG FOOL..what is political about the murder of a kid as a result of racial profiling? If they don't act now, these evil white folks will kill more blacks using the SYG law. Even if Trayvon was in a fight with this agbaya and d idiot felt he had to shoot, why not shoot his hand? He meant to kill the kid the moment he started following him even after being told by the dispatcher not to do so. He claimed Trayvon was beating him up, yet this same Zimmerman fought a police officer bigger than trayvon a few years back. The man is an animal and his death will be worse than what he made the boy go through.

His lawyer confirmed the authenticity of the website but its been shut down though.(as at yesterday evening)

He's lucky the baaad black boys are all either dead or in prison....he would v been history

He is on a long ting. He should ask his kkk bros to help him out. they are already doing a good job of that. First make him show im face.

Nonsense man. e neva pain am yet. Jail de baga

nigeria u guys hv bigger issues. face ur country and stop trying to be westernized ,,,wtf is ur biz with zimmermans case.face boko haram killings

Str8FrmDaHips said...

@Anon
Ode..did it occur to you that some LIBs live in the States..judgemental dunce!!

finemocha said...

mike tyson, asks why this man hasnt been shot yet. lol most of us are wondering the same thing